paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker

Dragun Drallion Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Drallion Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Drallion Autococker
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $525

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Closed Bolt Operation
All Cocker Compatible
20 BPS W/ Sensor Eye
Comes with D-Reg and Drop/ASA
Custom 3-D Milling
E-Frame
Dust Finish
Quick Release Bolt Pin
Product Availability 
The Dragun Drallion Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Paintballaw3 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse, LaSoya Timmy
Marker Setup: Dargun Drallion, Halo tsa Backman, Odyssey barrel kit, OGI drop forward, dragun reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, valve, regulator.
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Accuraccy
Cocker compatible
Weaknesses: Crappy Stock Reg
Review: This gun is very nice looking, as you can see it looks like the Orracle. This gun has great speed!!! 20bps, on semi-mode. This gun is an all round great buy. The first time i shot it it was a beast and shot fast. But before you go out and play make sure that you have your dwell setting set at atleast 5 or else you will chop do to the bcak block not staying back long enough. Go out and get one if your Smart!!!
Conclusion: Buy The Dragun Drallion Autocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coldsun22 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Drallion 2004 Autococker
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Palmer Regulator
System X Drop Forward
Halo TSA Loader
Zenitram Trigger
Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Eye(when it comes out)
Trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Cool Milling
Good marker for price
Fast ROF

Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun has really been a great upgrade for me. I used to have just a stock semi marker, but now that I am in college and playing in tournaments, I realized that I needed to upgrade and I am not disappointed with my choice. This gun is very accurate and with the regulator upgrade, gas consumption is minimized. The only thing that hinders this gun from reaching its full potential is not having an eye system. I can get it going pretty fast, but going to fast causes chops.
Conclusion: This gun is a great product for your money. Instead of going out and dropping a thousand dollars on an ebladed gun, get this one and the eye upgrade and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

velocityballer Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed cockers
Marker Setup: black drallion
12 inch stiffi barrel
04 cocker reg and bottom line
crossfire 68/3000 tank
shocktech rat 3:16 valve
lp springs
dye hammer
black worr blade
white orry bolt
blue sto ram
ss pump arm
wgp blue ball detent
dye lpr
soon to come:
halo B, reg cover and cp on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
you will need:
barrel
reg
bottomline
fast hopper
nitro
Strengths: Fast,
Sleek,Orracle milling,Cheap
Weaknesses:
Ugly grips
Hard to walk trigger
No eye
classic mode
Review: i just got my drallion and i have to say that this thing is amazing for only 290 bucks new. trigger frame is fast, but to take advantage of it you need a new trigger. I would say if you want a fast cocker type gun but dont have the money go with this because you get speed, accuracy, and cheap price all in one little package. it is very air effiecent but kinda loud. you will have to make some minor adjustments when you get it but what gun dont you have to do that to? I have had around 6 chop with this gun using a standard evo but since then i have bought a halo and i will post results. EDIT* I have been working on the gun and have made it the best it can be, with the worr blade this thing fly's, i traded the halo for a evo 2 but an buying a halo again(lol). I love this gun
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good gun for cheap then i say get this and it is all autococker compatible. *Edit* if you are going to be using this gun bone stock get a jam bolt, i cannot stress this enough, if you dont it will chop
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 6th, 2004 at 12:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dfireczr Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor with E-Frame
2003 VF WGP Cocker
2004 Custom Worr-Blade Cocker
Bob Long Intimator
Marker Setup: Gold/Silver Dragun Drallion, Halo B, Crossfire 48/3000, M3 Barrel Kit, Derlin Bolt, Adjustable Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator and Dropforward.
Backblock and Bolt to make higher cycle speeds.
HALO B or dont buy the gun.
Barrel.
Adjustable Trigger.
Strengths: -The gun is FAST.
-Accuracy is very good
-Operation is smooth and quiet
Weaknesses: -Chops or Jams at least once per outing
-The Regulator and Drop forward.
Review: This is a really great gun. I paid $280 bucks for the gun, barrel kit, derlin bolt, and adjustable trigger on Ebay. Thats NEW. The gun did need to be timed when i got it, but that took a mere 5 minutes. It is alot better than the WGP guns you can get for the price, and i plan on buying another gun, it will either be a Dragun TES or Dragun The One. The company sells very good products for good prices.

The gun shot very well, the paintballs hit the same spot each time, the ropes of paint it shoots make people hide behind their bunkers. My team uses high end cockers and angels, and they wouldnt suspect that i low-balled on my gun, because it preforms so well. I am planning on eblading it in the future, and it will be just like an Orracle! It looks just like one, and plays like one too.
Conclusion: This gun is great. Shoots fast, smooth, and accurate. The only reason it gets a 9 is because of the reg and drop forward hose issue, where they have a hose thread that only fits their products. (You can get an apadter) Otherwise its great!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jim_dailey Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES, Tippman A5, Spyders
No comparison
Marker Setup: Blue Drallion
Blue AIM68 Regulator w/ mini gauge
Chrome Phat Barrel System w/4 bore sizes and 3 lengths
Chrome WGP Drop Forward w/ on/off
Black Macroline and Chrome Macroline Elbows
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or Barrel Kit. Regulator. Whatever else it doesn' t come with. Trigger.
Strengths: Price. Electro at 20bps. Quietness. Accuracy. Looks amazing. Easy to time.
Weaknesses: The trigger has some play. Chops if you don't set the dwell higher.
Review: I got this in March shipped direct from the manufacturer through a dealer. I didn't come with a barrel, regulator, or drop forward. Some people see this as a bad thing. I see it as a good thing. Nobody buys a nice marker like this and keeps the crappy barrel they throw on there. The next thing people usually upgrade is the stock regulator to one that can cycle as quick at the electro frame. I enjoyed picking out the parts I wanted to make my marker personal. Then you get exactly what you want in the colors you want. Some setups being sold come with the dragun reg and bottomline hookup - decent but how long are you going to use that setup? 75% gun looks and works great, but the rest lags behind. By leaving these things off, they kept the cost to an insanely low price.

I mentioned the quietness and accuracy seem good. My setup is extremely quiet and accurate. However, I never used it with a different setup so I can only base my opinion on mine. I let my brother use it for a game (usually uses a spyder DX w/ empire twister) and he was impressed at how he could pick people off so easily. His barrel was accurate to begin with. That's why having a barrel kit is nice - paint to barrel match makes a big difference.

He did have a couple chops though. I had a couple chops the first time I used it too because I left the dwell at zero. I forgot to tell him to set it higher too. Plus, I'm used to having an EYE like on my TES and not having to even think about short stroking.

Another cause of chopping, I believe, is the trigger. My TES trigger pull is short and quick. I recommend putting in $20 for a zentram. That and setting the dwell higher will reduce/eliminate chops. Once the EYE comes out though you can rake the heck out if without worry.

The gun can shoot up to 20bps - faster than 95% of the markers out there. The only competitors in this price range are the other OGI/Draguns. Otherwise, you're looking at $1000+ Angels.

So, you combine the speed and accuracy (and looks) of this marker and few can equal it. And those that can cost 3x the price.

I had no problems timing this gun and it was my first Autococker marker.

I'm not sure why, but somebody gave this gun a 7 because no EYE. Are you for real? How many guns come with an EYE stock - especially at this price? Do you see people giving them lower scores because of it? It didn't come with a Halo Hopper either. Why not knock it down a couple more points. At least it is EYE ready.
Conclusion: I would get this gun soon because Worr might be suing them for copying the orracle body. They will probably end up discontinuing this look. There is no other marker out there that gives as much bang for your buck as far as I'm concerned. It has surpassed my expectations. I really don't care if you get one or not. I'm just happy I have one. The less people that have one, the less competitiion I have.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jacc33wpbstr Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, tipman a-5, and an 03 wgp autococker
Marker Setup: various ones mainly the drallion with 14inch teardrop barrel, 32*reg, flame drop off, 68/4500 tank, warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg,barrel,drop,new grip, and an anti-chop eye
Strengths: shoots faster than any other gun ive used before or even seen used,20 bps!!!
Weaknesses: doesnt come with a barrel,reg, ACE, and grip is horrible.
Review: overall i think this is a great gun and its pretty cheap compared to other autocockers..i got mine for 320. most autocockers you can get for around 300 but this one is just an autococker its an autococker with an electronic frame which is so great. this thing rips like crazy! it looks so cool to because of the orracle body.
Conclusion: great gun only you need to buy a lot of things for it to be able to even shoot it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

w3rdz Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle, nightkast, outkast, various other cockers but this thing is sweet
Marker Setup: Halo B, Freak Kit, Custom Grips, WGP Reg
Strengths: Everything!
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: For the price this gun is amazing. I currently have a Orracle and I bought this one as a back up just to see how good it is compared to the orracle since they look so much alike and I have found that this thing matches the Orracle in so many ways that I feel like an idiot for spending so much on my Orracle. WGP makes awesome Cockers but this Drallions is by far the best cocker in it's price range. I have put a little over 3,000 rounds through it without a single break but if you do need an eye, dragun is about to release an eye for it soon. The gun comes with the slot milled up the side for the eye wires and it comes with the eye cover so it's all ready to go. Some one asked me if I could put an E-Blade on this thing... Why? It comes stock fully electronic.

PS. There is one complaint, the grips are ok but you might want to dye them or paint them because the completely clear look went out with the N64 and old Game Boys.
Conclusion: While this marker may not be perfect, compared to the other markers in it's price range this thing is beyond a 10. I give it a 10 for offering so much at such a low price. I recommend this gun to anyone who is in the market for a Cocker with quality but doesn't want to pay an arm and a leg for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

olred8u Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragunfly LCD, Mechanical, E-blad autocockers
Marker Setup: Dragunfly mechanical, worr blade, freak kit, 88 4500 pure energy, Halo B, hand made drop, Jam bolt, JT Flex IZE, JT Propack
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need to get a barrel, and a bevertail, you also need the anti-chop eye
Strengths: It looks good, shoots fast, and is autococker compatibale
Weaknesses: It dosent come with the anti-chop eye
Review: GOOD
It looks good
it shoots well
its made by Dragun Empire
its an autococker based gun
its cheeper than a e-blade
this may not be really cool to some but it has a full auto function

BAD
The grip is horrible
it dosent come with the anti-chop eye, its drilled for it and has the cover and all, but its not there. I guess if you wanted you could easily put a e-blad on it. This would replace the grip frame and solve the grip problem.
Although its understandable, it dosent come with a barrel
and it dosent come with a bevertail, if it came with a barrel though the gun would cost you more. And plus your going to upgrade to a different barrel any way right?
Conclusion: If it came with the anti-chop eye it would be great, the eye will be an up grade you can get in the beginning months to next year (2004). The grip problem will be solved soon when Dragun comes out with the rubber grips. They should be out soon. I am going to give it a seven cuz they still havent figured out what a good grip frame is and it dosent come with the anit-chop eye. If the eye was in it then I would give it a 9. If it came with the eye and had the rubber grips I would give it a 10. All in all its a great gun if your not looking to spend almost a grand for a e-blad autococker or Worr blade
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 4th, 2003 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media