paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marb, Smartpaint, Diablo inferno. All shoot good for what u pay, and how fresh they are.
Marker Setup: Impulse, New Designz Bolt, Nitro, stock All American
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot (best barrel ever made)
Strengths: This Paint is cheap and made for high psi guns. Got a low pressure gun made to shoot expensive paint and wa-laa, your shots will stink with some paint. This is a cheap, tough paint made for recreation and mid to low priced guns. Dont be a newb and kick this paint cause u shoot paint twice this price and expect it to perform the same.
And make sure it's fresh!!! Just caues u spend $80 on high end crap doesnt mean it hasnt been sitting a year.
Try it and u will like it, just don't use it in competition.
Weaknesses: Best out there for the price next to Severe and TC Venom
Conclusion: Good stuff. Complain all u want and all it means is u got stuck with a bad batch, wrong gun, or bad eyesite .
Best out there for practice runs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
KAAP Paint , Diablo Hellfire
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Impulse (RED)
12'' Teardrop ( Getting Freak )
Toxic Trigger
Toxic Dropfoward
Crossfire 68ci / 3000psi
Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything Bye Dye Or Smart Parts.
So far i like the boomstick , ultralight , and freak barrel. The tear is good for lobbing,
Strengths: These balls are cheap, and accurate. They are also tough and good for any barrels. They aren't bad like these squids rate them. Go buy some and try them out for urself. My opionion is the best paint i used on my impulse so far. I think that everyone has an opnion. But these balls are awsome for the price.
Weaknesses: The bad is.. you dont have them. And its getting a bad rating cause of all the squids.
Conclusion: The conclusion is that you should go buy them. They don't curve, break, and/or break your gun. if they do then you have a crap gun to begin with. Ive never had a problem with diablo. i think theyre products are good. Especially the Matrix
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbgunwhore Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bout every other pball made
Marker Setup: 3 guns
Tippy 98c,12" boomy/14" excel, 6 stage exp,rear c0ckin, drop fwd, starfire bolt,12vt revvy and some other stuff
2001 c0cker with 14" freak, dye 45' handle new bolt+ some others(perfectly timed :)
SP impulse freak factory.(badass gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak with 689 insert
boomstick
excel
ceramic
bigshot
Strengths: Tough,cheap,accurate paint that is high quality like all paint from diablo.
Weaknesses: some bad balls but for 50 bucks a case it sure isnt bad enough not to buy it
Conclusion: i recommend this paint to everyone for normal play, but its not for tournies, grab some marbalizers or hellfire for that.
And to the 2 people with the Jt Excellerator 4.0 and the spyder shutter that say this paint sucks, your gun is at fault for breaking the paint, this paint has one of the thickest shells of all pballs made, dont blame the paint when your own marker sucks sh|t.
ty
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwistedFury69 Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze
Marker Setup: TL+ and Wiseguy II
Recommended
Barrels:
Normal TL+ and Wiseguy barrel(only ones ive tryed)
Strengths: For the most part they are accurate and fast and for the price of 50-60$ it is an excellent paintball in my view they are the perfect balls for a night game becuase they are dark and u never see em comin i find them better in woods games then for speedball
Weaknesses: theres maybe about 5 paintballs break every hopper and if they are warped they have an atendincy to hook but not alot if ur bore is to big the balls hook and sometimes break in the barrel
Conclusion: for the price they are excellent balls and they are excellent balls for a night game
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE paint (god it sucks)
Diablo Hellfire
Big Ball
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
Smart Parts All American 12" (cause anything over sucks)
drop foward
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts
Anything from DYE
Strengths: i didn't break one ball
it cheap
sweet black and black shells
dont ever bounce off
Weaknesses: sorta picky about barrels
Conclusion: if you wanna go cheap this is diffently the way to go!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisp17 Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all stars, blaze, inferno, marbs
Marker Setup: tricked out vortex autococker with boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
they shoot perfect out of lots of barrels, even stocks
Strengths: i use a vortex autococker with a boomy, and a spyder shutter with a cp barrel and this paint rocks, they never bounce and they always break on people. they r one of the straitest shooting paint out there, and they r cheap, i think there the best diablo paint (i havent shot hellfire yet) they have bright fill
Weaknesses: they only thing bad is that i cant find the black shell ones anymore, i liked those ones, but that dosent effect anything
Conclusion: if u want really good paint for cheap go out and buy these, they rock
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer320 Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Nel Splat, Proball, Zap, Team Colors, Challenger, Anarchy, Imperial, Marbs. For a high pressure gun, midnight is better than all of these.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Boomstick 16"
20oz, 14oz, 9oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to Medium bore barrels. If you're chopping it's not because of the size. These things are small, a boomstick is small, and I've chopped none out of 2000. These are also made to withstand 300FPS, so if you're chopping, your barrel may just suck.
Strengths: -never break
-accurate
-can withstand high pressures
-nice colors with bright fills
-reliable from diablo
-cheap(40$ for 2000)
Weaknesses: Very little... they might curve very slightly every once in a while but that's it.
Conclusion: Well worth the money. I buy these at Cousins Paintball for 50$ (40$ online + shipping). They are never broken and are the perfect boomstick(small bore, high FPS) paintball.

Not for use with low pressure electronics... of course they will be ok but go with a pro grade like Marbs or hellfire if you have an angel or something.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT RP Point Blank Power Ball Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: 2002 LCD Angel,Dye Boom Stick,Spiral Mini Reg,Cyclone Bolt,Kap Vert Feed,Angel Air With 4500 Psi Fiber Wrap 88ci Bottle
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore,Any Brand
Strengths: Brittle Shell For Cheap Paint,

good if your marker runs at low pressure,not so good if it dosnt.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate,prone to breakage in hopper,very temp sensitive,not very round on average.
Conclusion: Ok for rec play if nothing else is available.For sure not the paint you want for tournement play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iamian Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used pmi, and some other paint, but nothing even compared to this paint... nothing broke in my barrel... this is very good because i have an xtra and the stock barrel is quite bad, it brakes a ball like every third game.... so i love this paint!
Marker Setup: xtra, no real interesting changes
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont think that the barrel matters.... this paint is just so good
Strengths: i loved the fact that it didnt brake in my barrel.....
Weaknesses: it is a lot of money to spend on paint, but worth it....
Conclusion: i think that it is the best paint i have ever shot, but it is a lot of money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi
zap
brass eagel (I was broke)
- In my opinon, and keeping bore size in mind, paint is paint. (Except maybe the brass eagel. I hate to jump on the BE bashing wagon but my friend shot me with some and my god it stunk)
Marker Setup: vert. cocker (only shoot cockers)
nitro
12v revy
dye barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
I've shot these thru my dye xcel barrel and my other friends dye barrels and they work great.
Strengths: Like I said above, these work great on dye barrels and I'm sure they would work great on other med.-small bore barrels. There is a review below complaining that they were too small and he could see light thru his barrel when he had them in there. Well duh, they're designed for thinner barrels. I plan to get a freak system soon so I won't have to worry about bore size anymore but I generally shoot med. size bore paint anyway.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Maybe the price because it's a little steep.
Conclusion: This paint shoots just as good if not better than most paint out there. I would give this a ten but because of the price issue, I'm giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media