paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
stingrayD Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, viewloader, rps super swirls
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
Recommended
Barrels:
worked okay with my spyder stock, but i recommend a lapco bigshot,
Strengths: not a whole lot. they bust on impact and you get a real good discount for 'em. $55 for 2000. worked pretty good in my friends stingray and my spyder.
Weaknesses: curve sometimes, but other than that there's really not that much bad.
Conclusion: great paint, but my super swirls performed better. buy blaze or hellfire, they're a bit better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
#1 Paintballs, VOODOO's and JT Maximum, and diablo midnight paintballs dont even compare
Marker Setup: i have a 2001 autococker vertical feed with an upgraded black ergo regulator, with a WGP 2 piece aluminum barrel, chrome trigger shoe, Houge grips, and a Benchmark 45 frame
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE!
Strengths: *It dosn't cost too much
*Fancy Bags
Weaknesses: *to much oil when first opened
*they don't shoot straight
*some are either soft or dimpled
*thin paint
Conclusion: I would not reccomend these balls unless you have a really cheap gun
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentDeath176 Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors,much better than Midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
12"Custom Products barrel
Drop forward with gauge
ACI 6 stage X Chamber
New Springs
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: They are pretty cheap at $58 compaired to other paint.Break a bright color.
Weaknesses: I had a horrible time with this paint.Broke about every 15th ball.Sometimes I would break about 20 balls in a row when trying to lay out heavy fire.
Conclusion: I did not like this paint.I will never go back to Diablo untill I get my STO Cocker.I know it was just my gun and paint to barrel match.But don't hesitate to buy these because Diablo makes good paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippman98 Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees competition
Pro Ball
Team Colors
Stealth paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, with tru-flight 14 inch barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tru-flight barrel. 16 or 14 inch.
Strengths: Consistently round, shot straight, look cool, nice thick paint, reasonobly priced.
Weaknesses: A few balls where lop sided with a few dimples, but it didnt effect the shooting of them at all. Besides that nothing.
Conclusion: A very good paint for woods play. Compared to the other paint i listed these and 32 degrees competitions are the best. Pro-balls are good but they are not worth 60$ bucks a case. So if you want a good dependable paint, you will like this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Compare to RP's Big Ball but with better fills & less bounces.
Marker Setup: HPS Performance VFE98, PE 88 4500psi, THOR reg, Ricechet loader, & Freak Barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
Kind of hard to say. Midnight varys .686-.689 from batch to batch. Any .689 sould work fine.
Strengths: * Price
* Fills(same as Blaze)
* Less gun breaks than other paint at it's price
Weaknesses: Tends to bounce more than Blaze but it's designed for higher pressure markers.
Conclusion: For the price you can't go wrong. Though it does vary in bore size from batch to batch it still performs really well. Blaze only costs about $4 more but if you have a high pressure marker, Midnight will probably perform better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: These are some good paintballs, I bought 2000 of them and shot quiet a few with 0 breaks.

Plus they have really brite fill so you know when you hit someone.

Weaknesses: Theyre not that brittle, i had to throw them on concrete to brake them, Altho i didnt have any bounces when i shot them out of my gun.
Conclusion: I would recemend these balls especailly for someone with your average Spyder/Pirahana/JT/Tippman.

The balls were round, no odd shaped ones that ive seen yet

There defenatly worth the price i payed $85 for 4000 of 'em

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: I love them, I found a place that had free shipping and got 2000 for $45. Never mind the fact that they look cooler than hell, with an all black shell. I got some with pink fill and it looked like pepto bismol. Ou tof 2000, two broke.
Weaknesses: Nothing, they looked a little warped when i got them but they flew straighter than anything.
Conclusion: Best for the money I am going to order as many as I can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goatscape Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: - They have a thick fill when they break
- They have some killer art on the bags and box (but is that important?)
- Fly relatively straight, even in a stock barrel
- Bright shell (could be good or bad)
Weaknesses: - I shot a guy at least 10 times (bunkered him, so like 2 - 3 feet away) only 1 broke!
- Pretty expensive for what they are (I got them for $120/case [Canadian])
Conclusion: Diablo spent all their time on the art on the boxes/bags and forgot to make a decent ball. Buy Bigball or Team Colors.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: These are good inexpensive balls, that get the job done.
Weaknesses: They develop a film on them when you dont use them for about a month, and the shell is a bit hard compared to others, so you might get a lot of bounced balls.
Conclusion: For the cost efficient player these are of good quality and perform well, although they are not intended for tourneys. They are better than a lot of other balls out there, and dont break your bank like Diablo Blaze or RP Scherer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: - the box looks cool
- the bag art looks cool
- the shell looks cool
- wonderfully visible thick fill
Weaknesses: a friend a i split a case of these, well, half of them had dimples all over them, and there was about 3 broken in one of my 500rd bags, so i had to towel off the rest so theyd fly straight.

also, my friends sheridan ate these things for lunch, but my tippmann never had a problem.
Conclusion: good deal, maybe i just got a bad bag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media