paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: - Thick, bright paint
- Pretty accurate
- Not to expensive
- Well balanced and good roundness
Weaknesses: - Tough balls, breaks on about 75%% of the shots.
Conclusion: Pretty good overall. I would use them again if I had too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 28th, 2001
Strengths: None broke in the barrel. Seem to fly straight. I didn't find any that were out of round. I liked the black balls w/ silver-gray fill.
Weaknesses: Although none broke in my barrel, many did not break anywhere. I have never used such tough balls. I keep the ones that fall on the ground for my kids to bust when I get home, they couldn't break them. These are really tough balls.
Conclusion: This paint is just too tough to break, there is better and cheaper paint out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Rarely break in barrel
Weaknesses: Way too many bounces. I've had a number of kills wasted because they bounced off the opponent.
Conclusion: All around a good ball, I'd rather spend the extra 5 bucks to buy Infernos.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: this paint is great. out of 4,000 none broke in my stone cold 2 barrel. great batch, and great performance..a few curved but not many
Weaknesses: notta
Conclusion: this paint is awesome..works super good the the stone cold 2....very round...i got mine for 45 a case, and its well worht it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: -not that high on the price
-bright paint, easy to spot a hit.
-no breaks in barrels
Weaknesses: -need to be really carefull on temp. that you store in.

not much.
Conclusion: Good paint use it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: Price is fair. Shot straight and was fairly accurate. Absolutely no barrel breaks. No bag breaks. Color was bright and easily identified. Recommended for rogue or generic play.
Weaknesses: Too many bounces. Would strike opponents and fail to break a significant amount of time. Would not recommend for tournament play.
Conclusion: Shape appeared to be round and consistent. Good value for those who can't afford or don't wish to spend more. Would recommend only for "fun" play and not tournament games.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: Nice fit in the new Smart Parts Progressive...

Didn't chop a single ball...

Didn't see any "bounce" only breaks...
Weaknesses: Not sure...
Conclusion: I have shot the Diablo Blaze mostly and the last couple of times it seems to have gotten smaller in bore size...I couldn't shoot straight, chopped a few, and had several roll out the barrel. I picked up Midnight at the field and had no problems. Seemed great in both a 'Cocker and a 98C.

As an added bonus...it was cheaper too!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: Well i first purchased a case of this paint at PPC. I had purchased the black casing with the yellow fill and to be honest, for inexpensive paint.. i was suprised.......shot fairly accurate and no ball brakes
Weaknesses: Well i purchased a case of white fill too...OMG .. nightmare in the least. They are absolutely atrocious in almost every aspect. They would melt in my hopper.... bounce everywhere... and i wasn't able to paint a guy 20 yards in front of me (balls shooting every which way)
Conclusion: Overall for the price i give this paint props... i used it with my DYE Excel and had no problems ( with the yellow fill )....... but ohh man take my word for it ...stay away from the white fill... your bound for a huge headache
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 4th, 2001
Strengths: They are cheap, and work well
Weaknesses: Not the best. Doesn't fly as straight as the higher end diablos, but what can you expect from their lower end paint. Doesnt always break on impact.
Conclusion: These paintballs work, though they arn't the best at it. I would say go for it at rec ball, though if you have the money to get better paint, go for it. Just dont even think about using this hard paint at tourneys....... thats just stupid
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: i love this paint! of all the paint i have put through my marker this is my favorite. first of all the midnights shot like a dream out of my smart parts all-american. every one came out straight as an arrow. this can be attributed to all these paintballs being perfectly formed. i went through an entire case of midnights and never saw one dimple, dent, or lopsided ball. the fill of this paint thick and bright and stands out realy well. i had only one ball break throughout the entire case of paint and yet it always broke on my opponents. i was worried that that they would break in my gun as diablo paint has a reputation for being brittle but this was not the case. they were more brittle than most paint ive used but this was to my advantage as it broke on all of my targets (but not in my gun hehe). one thing i truley loved about this paint is that it was not greasy. i hate greasy paint and i was as pleased as punch when opened up the bag to discover that they were bone dry.
Weaknesses: nothing. absa-friggin-lutley nothin.
Conclusion: well obviously i am enthusiastic this paint. at this point some of you may be wondering if i work for diablo. but if you are skeptical or just curiose i would suggest that you try this paint for yourself next time you get a chance. one nice thing about this paint is that it is not verry expensive at all, especialy when compared to paints similar to it. hands down it beats anything in its price range that i have tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media