paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bbl337 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel with a revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
really couldn't say, my barrel works well with them though
Strengths: cheap, good, accurate
Weaknesses: not really tourny material
Review: I was paintballing with some friends and we decided to get it, where we were it was way over priced. But that's ok. I used the paint and saying how dirty my barrel was i was amazed it did well ( at the time i didn't use squeegies and i was a noob). Well, very accurate, bright colors, easy to see, ETC.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 cause it's cheap, but good....just isn't tourney material
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak01 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi,zap,gap, and other diablo paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
any as long its the right bore size.
Strengths: bright fill
shots straight
good price
Weaknesses: a little small, but thats alright
Review: I have used all kinds of diff types of diablo paint, but never tried mignight. I bought a case at my local store for $40..good price. there was no dimples what so ever. I left them in my room for about three weeks, still looked the same, still no dimples...good paint.
Conclusion: This is another great paint from diablo. Im goin to have to give it a ten cuz, i had to problems with it. GO BUY THEM! you will like it, and plus the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhick Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
heat, tork, marbalizer, and whitebox paint
Marker Setup: piranah vtl with a 20 oz and a 12" quiot riot
Recommended
Barrels:
quiot riot since i have only used that with them
Strengths: fairly cheap
good thick fill
the pink fill is bright
doesnt break in barrel
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: this is great paint!! i have tried heat and the bore size is too small for my barrel so it just broke all the time but this stuff is awsome. i was shootin it out in the woods and it was brakein on twigs and stuff so it will break on your target not in your barrel. i shot a bag of 500 and not a single one broke in my barrel.
Conclusion: i give this product a 10 because it is great paint! it doesnt brak in your barrel....it breaks on your target.; also its preety cheap i mean a case is only about 40 bucks online.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midtown20 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Premiums-Cheap but break easily
RPS Marbilizer-Good Paint, expensive
RPS Bigball-Cheap paint, breaks in gun not on target
RPS Slam-Good paint, tough like marbilizer
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
*13-inch Armson Stealth
*Lapco Drop Forward
*Tippmann Sniper Stock
*Evolution 2 Hopper
*Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealth OR Tippmann A-5 Flatline
Strengths: *Good think paint
*Breaks on target not in gun
*Cheap for what its worth
Weaknesses: *Harder ball, might not break on target every time
Review: These paintball were the best paintball I have ever use, Diablo did a nice job making these. I shot a case of 2000 overall with two tanks for about 6 hours, in the cold weather and not a single shot broke in my gun. For the price I payed for them they have made me really happy. I think anyone looking for a tough small bore paintball Diablo(Draxxus)Midnights are the way to go.
Conclusion: Buy these, try them out its really good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andprewb Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some higher end zap products
Marker Setup: silver bullet lcd
16 inch boomstick barrel
20 ounce catalina co2 tank
viewloader electronic hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
freak
Strengths: straight
Weaknesses: nothing
soem have dimples but small problem
Review: very good paintballs
good shell
thick fill taht wont wipe off
looks cool good colors
sometimes curve a little bit because of a dimple but not a big problem

there are some ball breaks but very few , out of 500 rounds only 1 broke
have pretty consistent accuracy

i very highly recomend buying these for recreational use as i said before

only reason that the ball broke was because of crappy hopper

i recomend buying an electronic hopper and i can almost guarantee not one will break
Conclusion: very good paintballs for field and backyared use for a cheap pricenot recomended for tournament use
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Senateskate69 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, All Stars(SWEET), Marbalizers, big ball, hellfire, zap (haha, there a real joke. worse than brass eagle, and i diddnt think it was possible)
Marker Setup: I use this paint in alot of the guns I have owned. Heres a few - Brass eagle talon, brass eagle stingray, brass eagle raptor, brass eagle tigershark, piranha pro g3, I tricked the hell out of a tippmann 98 custom, a ANS Chaos GX3 cocker, WGP 03 cocker, exct....
Recommended
Barrels:
I would use ither the Dye Xcel, or Boomstick. They work fine in ither barrel.
Strengths: For the price, you cant get ANY better.
Weaknesses: If you order online, when you get them, half will be broken.
Review: These are the most consistant balls you will be able to get for the price. You dont even need a low pressure gun to fire these accuratley without breaks in the barrel. They dont have huge seams like so many others, and the price is cheap. Its like 50, or 55 for 2000. I mean, big ball paintballs are like 45. Spend the extra 5 or 10 on these. They shoot well in any weather.
Conclusion: BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM BUY THEM. 'Nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im2ShOrT2DIE Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Inferno, Marblizer
Marker Setup: 98c with teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
ummmm teardop or nytestick
Strengths: accurace, cheap
Weaknesses: not as strong as others and don't last as long
Review: These are great paintballs, they are cheap, accurate, and are from a good company: diablo. the only problem i have with these is that once i opened a bag of these u have to use em within 2 weeks or else they are gone. I had some blaze that were already opened and they lasted a month. of cource i tied up the bag and such but it doesn't help.
Conclusion: if u plan on using these right away, go for it if u plan on saving ur paint for more than 2 weeks go with the blaze. Nothing is perfect so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iluvmyshocker Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used PMI, GAP, RPS, and many other field paintballs but this paint is the best
Marker Setup: 2002 shocker // Upgrades(accessories): Custom green to yellow fade frame, deltron bolt, Turbo board( with cheat swich), dye stickey grips, 4500 n2 tank, max flow reg., front grip, OTP barrel, shocktech drop, RASE tank cover, quick disconnect macroline, nipple cover, and ricochet loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK, BOOMSTICK, OTP, DYE STAINLESS, AND TEARDROP all did real nice with this paint
Strengths: Solid green. NO SPLIT ENDS. perfectly round. Thick- hard to wipe
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: Great paintballs. They went straight every shot . They are also an alsome bore size for my shocker. I am impressed with this paint. All deoblo paint is nice though. Get this if you cant get evil paint. I have also been fond of the slightly heavyness that these paintballs carry because the drop down fast enough. Sometimes my ricochet hopper cant keep up with my gun. these balls help me shoot less gaps.
Conclusion: I think this would be nice for any player. Awsome paint DEO>> DARRAXXAS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noone Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M 98c
14" Lapco Bigshot
Dead On Universal drop
Full Boar Shadow
PB double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
2 20oz. tanks w/ anti-siphon
Strengths: Thick shell, hard to wipe, pretty consistent shape and size.
Weaknesses: Tend to bounce.
Review: I bought some of these for rec play because they weren't too expensive and came from a good company. The fill is visible and impossible to wipe without leaving a massive splotch. I never chopped one or broke one in the barrel. My only coplaint was that the shells seemed a little to durable. I hit one kid 3 times in the leg from appx. 15 to 20 yards and saw all three balls bounce. A follow-up shot in the chest eliminated him, but 25% breakage isn't that good. Someone in the back would almost have to have to hit someone in the mask to get him.
Conclusion: Not bad, but be prepared for bouncers. They were kinda cheap, but if only 25% break, then the price factor becomes irrelevant.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kfxking273 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker

12" all american 2 piece barrel
12" arudus adjustable barrel
pmi 88ci 4500psi nitro
ans quick fire double trigger frame
dye stickies
ans quick pull bolt
ans xtreme flow valve
ans 3-way
kapp beaver tail
kapp pump arm
kapp ball detent
kapp bottom line adapter
shocktech drop
12v revolution
Recommended
Barrels:
Both of my barrels work very well with them
SmartParts all american
Psyco Balistics arudus
Strengths: in review
Weaknesses: in review
Review: CONS

-diablo spends to much time on their boxess, if they just put their name only on it the paint would probably be only 35 dollars instead of 40.
-Kinda thick shell, brakes most of the time but everyonce in a while you will get a bouncer

PROS

-good thick paint ( doesn't wipe off easily )
-dosn't stain
-very consistent size makes for better than average accuracy
good price, only 40bux at my local shop
Conclusion: This is a great tournament paint at a every weekend kinda price. prefect for every kind of play. I give it a 9/10 because the shell is kind of thick but it stil works great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media