paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Unregistered User Monday, January 8th, 2001
Strengths: It was fairly cheap. But Better paints can be had for the price. I had minimal BARREL breaks with this paint. It would be good if these paintballs were at least somewhat round. The shell is thick so the ones that did make it to the breach did not break in the barrel so thats good.
Weaknesses: I bought two cases of this stuff because it was on sale and not one ball was round. Some were so deformed that they got stuck halfway inbetween my breach and wouldent feed correctly causing a chop. This stuff wouldent shoot straight, every ball had a slight curve to it. The paintballs are quite oily and the shell leaves brownish/purple stains on surfaces it comes in contact with. I had a few rounds left so I kept them in a ziplock bag, 2 weeks later oily became sticky. Perhaps you have to age them like a fine wine... Doubtful...
Conclusion: I have never had bad experiences with diablo paintballs before they always seemed to shoot straight and true but they must have screwed up thier formulas this year. The midnight was a nightmare and the batch of Blaze field paint I shot had the same degree of crappiness. Maybe it is attributed to the cold weather up here in NY but then all the paintballs would be effected. The PMI and RPS I bought recently was perfectly round and shot well. Unless you know for a fact that the paintballs you are buying are round I would suggest spending youre paint money elsewhere.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: my friend bought these with hi shutter, the balls were all oval shaped. they were really greasy an you couldnt even see where the balls were going when you shot them. When you shot, the balss barrel looped and curved like crazy, you never knew where the ball was going. this is extremely unreliable.
Weaknesses: nothin
Conclusion: the balls suck in all barrels, its never round, its not worth the price,daiblo messed up with these balss cause they make good balls except this. i would not recomend this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 22nd, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love these balls. They don't break in the barrel and they are not that expensive. Also they are black. I shoot at people sometimes and they don't know where the balls are comeing from b/c they are black.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far. I haven't had one break yet.
Conclusion: I use this paint in my Spyder Tl plus and i use the stock barrel. The shape is pretty round. Most of my balls fly straight every time. It is really worth the money. These are really good quality balls. I recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Monday, November 20th, 2000
Strengths: Oh plenty! I was using a Tippmann 98, straight out of the box. No new barrel, hopper, nothing new on the gun, except for a replaced screw on the grip that my friend lost. Well, I took down my friend (who has an autococker 2000) in an open field with this. He couldn't see me, he was behind this huge fallen tree. There was about a 3 foot river with about a fallen tree above it that was like 5 feet wide. We just sat there and sprayed eachother until I nailed his hopper and mask! One time I was playing and I shot this guy about forty feet away. He was in this natural bunker, and the only way for me to hit him was through a small 2 foot window. I nailed his trigger, finger, and area around his safety on the gun. This stuff shoots awesome, and with a TIPPMANN STOCK BARREL, IN 50 DEGREE WEATHER, I didn't have one break!
Weaknesses: The only thing I didn't like was the black shell. It has it's advantages and disadvantages. The main thing is that, you can't see where your balls go. So you don't know how to adjust your aim. The good thing is that the other guy can't see em either
Conclusion: This paint is great! I had no bounces, barrel breaks, and no irregular shaped balls. Although my friend had two stuck together in his hopper and they clogged up his elbow. It's great, I'd either use this or team colors paint. I'd recommend this to someone who likes shooting dark balls and can bump up their paint prices a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 14th, 2000
Strengths: These balls are fairly good, they perform well and it haven't ever had a break with them, on my shutter.
Weaknesses: nothing much, only thing is that they are BLACK! I see where they going to walk them into the target, also the shells are firly thick i pinned down a guy in the open and arced the balls right onto his back, hit him 5 times but none of them broke! i recomend armagedons.
Conclusion: pretty good, i just don't like the color and shell thickness.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 28th, 2000
Strengths: After shooting a case through my autococker (with stock barrel), I was relativley pleased with the overall performance of the paint. Title of the box gives away the color of the shell, a dark purple to blackish color. The fill can vary (mine was pink) and the price is pretty good, i paid $50.00 for a case of 2000. Only a hand-full of balls went a-stray and only one broke in my barrel. Most of the time the balls were on target and broke on what they hit. They left a bright mark, easy to spot,but wipers can get away more easily than using diablos.
Weaknesses: Well all i can say is that these balls are not flaw-less, but are good for the price. Some did fly away from my target and 1 did brake in my barrel. The dark shell to some may be a disadvantage, un-ability to walk shots. To me I love dark shells, I hear all the time from players that I shot, "I didn't even see where you were shooting from!"
Conclusion: Overall these balls get a 7.5 or 8 out of 10. these medium bore balls are good quality, I dont expect much from paintballs only that they shoot where i want them too and there are minimal breaks. I would recomend these balls to someone looking for a medium price paintball. No marbs here,recreational quality paintballs at a decent price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 27th, 2000
Strengths: 1. It's cheap. 2. Thick shell gets through brush.
Weaknesses: 1. Thick shell doesn't like to break when it hits soft things like people. 2. Balls are rarely round. 3. Balls like to get stuck in the gun a lot.
Conclusion: This paint works O.K. in medium bore barrels. It's good field paint because of it's cost. It's innaccurate, miss- shapen, and thick shelled; all things paintballs should not be. If you are a first time newbie and looking for some cheap paint, it might make you happy. Otherwise I would stay away from it if you are using your own gun!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 26th, 2000
Strengths: It works great, on my first game i used this in the rental guns: a Spyder (broke maybe 8 balls) a Scorpion (none broken) and a modified model 98 (none broken). Its pretty accurate and is overall good paint.
Weaknesses: Seems to work great!
Conclusion: I havent seen pricing on it, but im sure its about $60 for a case of 2000.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media