paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
efey21x Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 derees Team Colors - about equal
Brass Eagle - worse
Diablo Dusks - about equal
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter - 12'' stock barrel, 16'' Ice Cold Barrel, 32 Degrees Hard spring, VL adjustable elbow, 12 v Revi with X-Board, New Macroline Hose
Recommended
Barrels:
any type they work good on my 16'' Ice Cold and 12''
Strengths: durable shell, they break on contact not in hopper, white fill
Weaknesses: sometimes break in barrel rarley in gun
Review: I think this is a good paintball. It breaks on contact of target not in your hopper. It shoots straight. It has a white fill which is easy to see who or what you hit. It doesn't have a greasy, oily outer shell. It sometimes breaks in your barrel for about every 1 hopper fill if that. They are cheap too. For 1,000 rds. it is about $30.00. Very small chance of it breaking in your gun unless it happens to be your fault.
Conclusion: I think this is a good product and its good for any type of player. I buy these paintballs quite frequently.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer0126 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Inferno, DBX (real cheap) and PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, response trigger
Strengths: Thick fill, most fill is bright, I used 3000 and only broke 2 or 3
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: I love this paint, its inexpensive, they hardly ever break and have a nice thick fill so its not easy for cheaters to wipe. Its perfect for everyday use. It wont work the best in teh cold weather, but then again, most paint doesn't. This paint is accurate and has very few dimples/defects.
Conclusion: I recommend you buy it if you play a lot and cant afford more expensive paint. It works just fine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwendling Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI brands, great america, nelson hot spot
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Full Function LCD
PMI perfect cradle
Dragun Regulator
CP barrel Kit
Taso Turbo Valve for LP operation

Spyder Sonix
Sprint frame
PMI perfect Cradle
12in Blue Tear Drop barrel

ACI Sinister Red
Pmi Perfect Cradle
PMI Regulator
Modified bolt, stock valve for LP setup
14in Tear Drop barrel

HPA on all markers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!CO2 is the devil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended
Barrels:
this stuff shoots good out of any medium bore barrel, no matter the temp
Strengths: This is the best paint for the money you can buy!
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This is the choice paint for my team. A good price makes it useable in both Tournaments and weekend play. No need for two different kinds of paint now. This breaks clean, bright colors, and fairly tough to wipe completely off. I broke maybe 5 balls out of the 10 cases of this I shot all summer. Not so lucky on the other Paints I shot

Nelson Hotspot @ 5 breaks per case
Great America @ 10 breaks per case
32 Degrees competition......dont even ask
Conclusion: I would say that this is the best paintballs for all who are on a budget. Spend that extra $20.00 a month on upgrades rather than paint as this will get the job done. Another great Diablo paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando23 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, PMI All-Star
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet Electronic Marker with 14' Whisper Barrel, 32degrees coiled remote with 20oz co2 tank , and a brass eagle electric hopper---JT Excellerator Electronic Marker with 12' Barrel, 32degrees coiled remote with 20oz co2 tank, and a brass eagle electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel Kit......
Strengths: Thick Fill
Hard to whipe
Weaknesses: breaks to easy
no accuaracy at all
Review: Dont waste money on gettin this paint its not worth it. most of Diablo's products are awsome this is one of the few exceptions. my personal favorite brand of paint is PMI All -star. One of the reasons i dont even try to play with this paint anymore is we where playing out out my relatives house..... and i had one of my friends lined up ready for the easy elimination and of course to my horror the ball breaks and sends bits of shell in all directions and my friend whips around and puts on on my goggles! as i said before All-Star is better.
Conclusion: the thick hard to whipe filll doesnt make up for the loss of accuaracy and the lost time u spend cleaning your marker out while your buddies are out playing! stick with PMI or Dusk.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk balls, they just aren't as good.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 w/ X-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything but a BE stock barrel!
Strengths: -Awesome colors
-Superior accuracy
-Not greasy
-Inexpensive
-Break on target not in your barrel
Weaknesses: -A couple may have dimples per case
-Rarely, some will break
Review: I just bought some of these and I love them. They shoot straight, far, and very accurate. I have the ones with and orange/redish shell and bright pink fill. The fill is perfect because it's just thick and bright enough to make you one hundred percent sure that you hit the target. They are barely greasy at all if there even is any grease on them. A few that I used had dimples in them but it didn't seem to affect their flight. None flew astray. They are even too small for my barrel (I still have the Rebel stock barrel, yes, I know I need to get a new one) and they still shoot great. I played my cousin and he had pink paint all over him. Usually I play him and I hit him like 3 or 4 times but with these accurate balls I hit him like 20 times or more. When one did finally break in my barrel, ( about one out of every 150 or more broke for me ) they all started breaking. I usually can shoot through a barrel with a broken ball or two in it but these can't shoot worth anything when the barrel has paint in it. Of course that could be, and probably is, my barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend these to anybody who wants a cheap, good quality ball. They come in lots of colors too, so you can pick your favorite.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KING ZOTH Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze paintballs
Marker Setup: I have used these paintballs on various spyders.
Recommended
Barrels:
Diffrent for each gun.
Strengths: Never chops
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: bad colors[in my opinion]
it bounces a lot
Review: I like these paintballs because they never chop and they are as accurate as preety much any other regular paintball.The only bad thing about these paintballs is they seem to bounce off of people a lot,or it could judt be i have bad luck,anyway i would give these a 9 because overall pretty good except the bounce thing.
Conclusion: Good idea to get these,cheap priced and good quality.They are just as good as some of the little more expensive paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadred Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
RPS
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra---- Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore is best
Strengths: Thick paint
Weaknesses: Don't Break
Doesn't fly straight
Review: Recently purchased the Spyder Xtra to play some rec ball with in the woods near home. Not wanting to risk hurting my AutoCocker in the rough terrain. I purchased this paint on the recommendation of the shop owner. It was fairly cheap and seemed to fit the stock barrel on the Spyder pretty good. I have played an entire case of this paint and I don't think that I would recommend it unless you are on a tight budget. The paint tends to curve alot and if your target is more than 40 feet away it takes 4 shots to get 1 to break. I didn't have any breakage in the barrel but the variance in ball flight it too much. The other thing I noticed on this board prior to making this review is that most of the view made in the month of July, 2003 all rip on this product. Maybe the manufacture sent out a really bad batch.
Conclusion: Only as a final option and on a budget. It is hard to register a tag on someone when the paint doesn't break.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dr.West Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Direct Hellfire, and Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 14' barrel,viewloader electirc hopper, drop forward 12 oz co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type of barrel.
Strengths: Nothing at all
Weaknesses: -Not accurate
-Very thick shell
-Very expensive
-They just suck
Review: When i took a trip down to skirmish USA i bought a 2000 case of this paint and all they did was curve like crazy and didn't Even break on people unless i was about 15 feet away from them! i also tried these balls on a hyperball field and thought they would work fine but once again they curved and sucked, i dont know if its my barrel or what but in my opinon these balls are suck. THESES BALLS ARE GARBAGE DON'T BUY THEM!
Conclusion: If you are owner of a tipmann 98 custom i warn you these balls suck for that gun. if you want a paintball that works GREAT on a tippmann it would be evil BIG BALL and ZAP Spank and Tork.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PoorPainter Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 14" Teardrop, VL hopper, 32 degrees gel grip.
Recommended
Barrels:
cant say
Strengths: Good accuracy and consistency
Weaknesses: Break OFTEN
Review: All in all, these balls are o.k.. The only problem is that they break, a lot. Out of 500, i broke 2. I still havent broken a pmi in over 2000. Also, these balls have a pretty nasty price tag. I dont like them, but would use them over Brass Eagle any day.
Conclusion: Get these balls if you want to waste money....thats it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnic Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other diablos except hell fire
Marker Setup: e-99 with 15 degree as front block thingy, with 32 degrees high pressure gage built into it, 32 degrees x-chamber 6 stage, sweet spot trigger, vertical feed adapter, ricother ak hopper, dye boomy 12 inch, 14inch j&j ceramic, dead on drop with micro line hook up, 1 mm pull, umm i think thats it
Recommended
Barrels:
i use my boomy but the j&j the ball is to small and rolls out
Strengths: nice bright fill, shoot straight, only had two breaks,
Weaknesses: nothing some have dimples thats it
Review: great paint for the cost not tourmant garde tho, fill is really bright can see it across the feild when u shoot the other player in the head, cleans it slef when i break thats like one and a 1000 shots, not no oily crap like 32 comp, umm all i an say is just go buy some and play with it.
Conclusion: fine product for the money i just use it for rec play i wouldnt play in a tourny with it but tahts about it not muc hu can say about paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media