paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
luke armstrong Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi evil
marballizer
diablo inferno
Marker Setup: 88ci 4500psi PMI tank preset
shocktech bottomline with dropforward
vaporworks valve
smart parts grips
progressive 12' (to be boomstick)
to be angel low rise
shocktech bolt

Recommended
Barrels:
ANY BARREL
Strengths: inexpensive
nice colors
accurate
professional grade
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: I live in michigan so I go to futureball outdoor. They sell midnight for 40 bucks a case. THESE ARE AWESOME! BUY A CASE THE NEXT TIME YOU PLAY!!!!!
I used these with my spyder amg. That gun usually breaks alot but i did not get a single break all day and i could have sworn i was using my bushmaster because it was so accurate!
Conclusion: The best value in paintballs ever. Although evil is still the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shinobidice Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxims-Better
PMI Premium-Not too much better
Big Ball- Same as ^
Marker Setup: Minimag, intelliframe, smart parts all american, 68/4500 nitroduck, shocktech drop
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe, aradus, katana, freak etc. anything that you can change the bore size closer to the paint size
Strengths: Fresh in a vaccuum packed bag, nice white fill marks well, breaks on targer
Weaknesses: Vaccuum packed bag (more on that later) bore inconsistency
Review: The paintballs were sealed in a thick plastic bag. This kept them fresh. Good right? yeah, but it also gave some balls odd shapes, making them out of round and not feed well. As i was filling my tubes and hopper, i noticed some really irregular balls and set them aside, my friends and i laughed at how they were paint "squares" not paintballs because they werent round. They shot ok for awhile, then they wouldnt feed straight, and the would double feed (bore size changing alot) It was hot that day, but i kept all my paintballs in the shade or where i could find a cooler place.
Conclusion: It may have just been a bad batch, but it was cheap 50 a case as tournament paint that day (there was a 2 man speedball tourney) most other reviews were good, i thnk i just got a bad case
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andy66 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
inferno (step up)
Marker Setup: automag 10" dye stainless steel with some accesories.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a dye stainless steel and a night stick, i liked the night stick better
Strengths: It's cheap, it works, it breaks.
Weaknesses: the shell is kinda rubbery, it changes shape and stays that way.
Review: This is really good paint in my opinion for rec play. I wouldn't use this for a tourny but this is my preffered paint for rec. The fills are pretty light so they wipe away pretty well. Fairly consistant in everything. I went throught two cases of this stuff and i was not upset with the performance that it gave and the money i spent on it. I plan on useing this from now on as my rec paint.
Conclusion: Great for playing for a weekend a month not for tournements.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeg281 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, PMI
Marker Setup: Esprt, Freak back 14" AA front/
Strengths: Bright Fill, no bounces
Weaknesses: Indented seam, not accurate at all
Review: There are far better balls than Midnights especially in the $40 a case range. The shells while round had an indented seam which gives you zero accuracy. Made playing very unenjoyable. Their only redeeming quality is the bright thick fill. Also they are packaged nicely none were broken in two cases that were shipped to me
In the same price range PMI premiums and ZAP Chronic are far superior.

Conclusion: An overpriced practice ball look elsewhere, I'll never buy them again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PolloLoco Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
FireFox, Marblizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98, Flatline barrel, double trigger, remote, expansion chamber, sight.
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline. works on my brothers Stock barrel as well.
Strengths: good price, $42 bucks a case.
fly straight
No ball breaks
Weaknesses: a few dimples right out of the bag.
Soft Casing I think.
Review: Right out of the bag they worked very well. They fly straight. I had a few dimpled balls but they didn't seem to cause any problems. I think they got some soft casings too, I let the balls sit in my Pods for a couple of days, when I finally took them out, a whole lot of them got some more dimples.

Yeah the seams were visible but I didn't have shots arching off. But thats probably due to to flatline. With the flatline, because of the spin, it forces the heaviest part of the ball to center itself (the seam) vertically, so the seam doesn't affect the flight. Maybe the seam will affect other barrels though.
Conclusion: I think that these balls are a good cheaper product. I would recommend this to anyone, especially someone that has a flatline and needs a cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
PMI Big Ball
Field paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Adjustable bore barrel
Strengths: Shell good, didn't break in barrel, did break on target.
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Review: the paint seemed to be a good paint but my shots were arcing bad. Not just me but 6 of my friends all had the same problem. I had field paint left over from the last time i played at a field and it was more accurate than this. I was using a 2002 All American barrel so i don't know if my paint to barrel match was bad or what. I think there are other paints more accurate that might cost just a little more.
Conclusion: This paint works ok for wood/rec ball if you can handle a some arching. I personally would prefer my shots to be more accurate. Not a bad paint but not that great either.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Italia2488 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees, Big Balls, Inferno, & Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK
Strengths: Accurate, do not break in gun
Weaknesses: Little expensive but worth it!
Review: These paintballs are gr8 with the Tippmann A-5. THe gun is gr8 and the paintballs are perfect for the gun!! Diablo Midnights are great balls for use in Tournaments and/or exibition play with your friends in the woods or at various fields. Diablo Midnights also work well with Spyders and Autocockers. I really do not know what else to comment about about. But overall, Diablo Midnights are better paintballs than Big Balls, Team Colors and any other cheap paintball.
Conclusion: Midnights are great! They are perfect for TIppmanns and they are very accurate. If you are a beginner or and experienced player Diablo Midnights are perfect for you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pidgonhunter Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo- Blase
Marker Setup: Impulse
Freak
sweet milling
tapeworm
vision eye
low pressure reg
delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
None, nothing is gona help the box i bought
Strengths: the box looks cool
Weaknesses: they sucked
they curved
huge flat spots
Review: I have nothing against Diablo becuase i love there other paintball. Diablo is accurate and good thick fill so that its hard for cheating wipers but they still come out of ur gear.But these paintballs were by far the worst paintballs ive ever shot. They had huge flat spots. They curved inconsitently. They even double shot. I dont know how because i tred it on a few guns and it did the same thing. ocasionaly 2balls would come out instead of just 1. The Midnight paintballs SUCK. Do urself a favor and buy somthing else.any other diablo. Because DIABLO RULES by the blase the orage box u cant miss it they are strong and ive never had a probleme with them they are great. Thick fill, birght color, Very hard to wipe, But come out of ur gear.
Conclusion: Save ur money and buy something else Diablo Paintballs rule just not Midnight by blase, inferno,etc(anything but midnight Im giving it a 3 because im sure theres worse out there and because besides the fact that they were inconcsitent and had lots of flat spots they still had a thick fill adn bright color
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze-better
Pmi Premium-better
Afterburners-worse
viewloader I-ballz-worse
brass eagle-worse
Marker Setup: -Black 68 automag
-14" all american barrel
-benchmark cradle
-68/3000 crossfire fiber wrapped tank
-12v rev
-smart parts wood grips,AGD grips,PMI grips
-AGD double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Stainless, Smart Parts Progressive, Smart Parts All American, 32º Carbon Fiber, Boomstick,Flatline
Strengths: They dont break in your barrel,They break on target
Weaknesses: Nothing that i have found yet.
Review: These are good paintballs..We use them at my friends ranch all the time and rarely break paint.These are also pretty cheap. My friend's dad gets them for $36 a case..(i think they are that cheap because he orders so many cases..) But i have also found them for $40-$50 a case..I really like these paintballs.They are good
Conclusion: These are good Paintballs.They rarely break and they are cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

umbro726 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan paintballs BXM paintball (ok made by brass eagle not half bad) Zap Premier
Core about the same
Marker Setup: Black Maxx
12in. barrel
12oz. CO2
Tippmann Pro/lite
12v hooper
20oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels are fine
Strengths: accerate
almost never break in the barrels
Weaknesses: i can see the seem easliely
Review: Accurate and cheat not very many things you can find in paintballs there eather accurate and exspensive or crapy and cheap. I recamend these for anyone that plays in wooded areas. Plus until u start running and shooting that bearly ever break in your barrel no matter how short or what ever ever if you already broke oone in there it cleans it self out to.
Conclusion: These are highly recended from me i know people are alway tying to save money and have acceressy and with these you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media