paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
db8erboi Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Diablo Products
RPS Marbs
All-Star
Big Ball etc.
ZAP
Marker Setup: 2k2 Smart Parts IMPULSE, VISION, Full Freak Kit, Jackhammer II LPR,Vertical Reg, Undertow Bolt, Demonic Strangler Low rise, SS Hammer, Slick Shot, I-Frame, CP Chrome Flame Drop, 68/4500 Centerflag Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
THE FREAK
Strengths: -Not very expensive (esp for Diablo products)
-Good thick fill, doesn't stain, can't wipe
-Fairly consistent size, which gives better than average accuracy
Weaknesses: -Diablo spends too much on the box and paint bags...
-They could be a little more accurate
-Could be a little thinner shell for what u pay
Conclusion: If you're looking for a tournament level paint thats pretty accurate and not too expensive, go with this. If you just need some stuff to play with every weekend and u just need cheap paint, go with ZAP primer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frogboyme Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all diablos except hellfire, and marbs
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe (black)
java edition expansion chamber
paintballwizard drop forward
32 degree venturi bolt
12 vt revy
dye sticky grips
sure shot scope
14'' boomstick
sprint electronic trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
i use my boomstick
Strengths: -very accurate
-very bright fill
-made by diablo
Weaknesses: -if you short stroke you will regret it because you will be squeeging your barrel
-you could spend a little more and get pmi paint which hardly ever breaks when you use it
Conclusion: if you want a good paintball that is cheap go with this i have been using it for a while
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingfisher_X4 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Blaze, Hellfire, Afterburner, WGP Competition
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel, ADCO Sure Shot Sight, Dead On X-Core Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster, GTA Double Trigger Kit, Response Trigger System, Ricochet 2000 Electronic Hopper

2 ArmoTech Zeus Pistols (Sidearms)

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Stock

Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 12 Oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 9 Oz. CO2 Tank w/butt plate

*Coming Soon: ArmoTech Mars EVO*
Recommended
Barrels:
Something reasonably small bore. Probably roll out of a Bigshot.
Strengths: -Very Cheap
-Reasonably accurate
-Great colors (Black shell with bright green fill, WOOHOO!!!)
-Great for backyard use, friendly recreational games, or training.
Weaknesses: -Definitly not tournament-level or serious-game paintballs. Too inaccurate and a few have dimples.
Conclusion: Lovin' 'em for casual stuff. Great prices, great colors, great value for the money...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballa#1 Thursday, January 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
R.P.S super swirl
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: B.E. raptor xtreme,spyder flash lcd,Tippmann 98 custom W/armson stealth (in mail), all w/ 20 oz C02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any even stock
Strengths: look cool just very intimidating don't you think
shoot strait
break on target
Weaknesses: well ive chopped a few but havent we all?
Conclusion: go and buy all you can because the lawn gnomes are plotting their attack and they are going to kill us all aahhhhhhhhhhhh please help me help you help us allllll!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hhseg125 Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: sypder aggressor XT with a CP 16" barrel also a 21" thunder pig barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
CP
thunder pig
32 degrees
Strengths: I used them and not one ball busted in my gun or barrel i shot both of my barrels the 16" inch and 21" the 16" shot the balls on a little curve after about 50 feet.
Weaknesses: a couple over the balls were odd in shape
Conclusion: The balls are good i bought 2000 for 45 bucks and i was pleased with them i will continue to use them. Like i said not one bust in my gun or barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpy123 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, RPS Premium, House Paint, Nitros, El Tigres, All Stars
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Adco Red Dot Sight
CAR-15 Collapsable Stock
Star Fire Bolt
Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Not a flatline!! Short barrels are ok, for short range guns.
Strengths: Paint's cheap. $40 for 2000. The fill is great (pink is, anyway). Very bright, thick, solid and nasty. Shell is right thickness; you can drop oine from a decent hight and not break it, but it pops on target.
Weaknesses: These paintballs aren't really balls. They're strange, oblong/oval/egg/tumors. The seam between the two halfs on the shells is really poorly shaped. You can see a huge dip all the way around, as opposed to Marbs which has very smooth seams. The balls curve like a mother. Terrible paint for a Flatline. You get tons of breaks, and the amount of curve you get will actually make you laugh. I got about a 15 foot curve at 30 feet. Goes two feet out, one foot right. No bueno.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. I figured an internet deal would be nice, but I guess if you have a picky barrel, like a Flatline, you've just gotta suck it up and fork out the cash for Marbs or RPS Premiums. Go ahead and shoot it out of a Talon or little stock gun, but any decent gun deserves decent paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sea-bo Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Evil
32 Degrees team colors
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
AA w/freak front
Strengths: Cheap

Didn't brake in the barrel very often
Weaknesses: Not very accurate. ball curved and dipped.

Aqua fill is kind of light and hard to see. The yellow fill is better.

Conclusion: This paint is ok. I most likely wont use this paint again. Its just not very accurate. I guess you get what you pay for. I would recommed spending the extra money if you have it and get the Evils. If this paint wasn't so cheap I would have given it a lower score.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BJB5389 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big ball
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products one piece classic
Strengths: these balls are very good with the tippmann 98 they were they first balls i ever bought they were accurate and out of 2000 balls only two broke
Weaknesses: they can be a little bit greasy even though they were greasy it doesnt do anything 2 my tippmann its my brand
Conclusion: these are good balls with good qualitly and doesnt break so if i were u i wuld definatly buy these balls they have alot of colors 2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper77 Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cronic
Marker Setup: E-Ranger Stock with a 12 oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
The E-Rnager stock barrel
Strengths: Its a perfect fit in my barrel. I shoots strait. It breaks on target. It only cost $40 for a case at my local paintball store.
Weaknesses: Not many colors to chose from.
Conclusion: Thgey are the best paintballs you could buy for the price. Plus there're made by a well known name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermann4 Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-JT carnivore (DOESNT WORK IN SPYDERS)
-point blank (Your regular cheap $, + cheap quality paint)
-big ball (not so great)
-blaze (nice paint too!)
-marbs
Marker Setup: E-99 black
-bob long cyclone bolt
-12v revy
-16oz tank
-stock barrel(i want a new barrel either J&J or dye exel)
Recommended
Barrels:
Goes great through my spyder stock barrel, my friends all american and great through carbines too!
Strengths: -CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!
-My friend and i have not broken a single ball
-Shoots great + accurate
-Breaks good on other players(not in the gun)
-Perfectly round
-Thick fill(so they can't wipe)
-Good quality for a cheap price!!!
Weaknesses: They’re addictive. Some paintball parks only let them use their paint which is a big drawback meaning you can't use these.
-Limited fill color options
Conclusion: The best paint out there for their price. This paint is too good!
Try ‘em. See wat u think. You’ll definatly get hooked!
Get em while u can for their terrific price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media