paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
L2m3d Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, PMI, Some local shop paint, I like this the best
Marker Setup: Black Dragun compact, Ice cold barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Well ive just tried stock spyders, black draguns, and my Ice cold with them. The black dragun one a few of them, no breaks in the others. I think Ice Cold works really well.
Strengths: Good price!
I found it to be nice quality. When I got my case, there weren't any breaks in the bags.
Consistent breaks on targets. I dont think i've had one bounce yet.
Weaknesses: Well, hmm the only thing I can think of is that it isn't sold in a shop where I live, so I have to wait for it to come in the mail. Thats streching it I know.
Conclusion: Overall I think this is a fantastic product! People complain about the shell being hard, Ive been shot with it myself and I cant say that I felt anymore pain then being shot with other paints. I really cant see how it would make someone bleed. Were you playing at 400fps? If so I'm pretty sure just about anything will make you bleed at that speed. I'm very happy with the price compared to the quality of the paint. Very reasonable! I give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpb Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a ton of differnet paint, very simila to premium
Marker Setup: 2000 freeflow autococker
dye ultralite 14
cp flame dropforward with Kapp drop zone on/off switch,
black ice reg
68ci 3000 psi pure energy fiber wraped nitrotank
eclipse black swing trigger, and dye stickies
all the new front part numatics
Recommended
Barrels:
this is small bore paint so small bore barrels (usually dye works well or smartparts)
Strengths: 1. very consistant, flew straight ever time, accurate
2. very round and all the balls are the same shape, and not many dimples
3. come in many different colors
4. cheap!! i have seen them for 36.50$ a case!!
Weaknesses: 1. break some times in your barrel when you rapid fire or use other paint at the same time, but what paint doesn't
2. if you leave them in a pod for a few weeks or so they stick together and get ruined, once again what paint doesnt
Conclusion: This is very good paint, Diablos second best to hellfire obviously. They are very cheap (40 to 44$), consistant, and accurate. What else do you need, very nice job on these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigVIC Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees, other Diablo, El Tigre
Marker Setup: TL plus, Sprint frame, JJ Ceramic, gas thru stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Love the J and J
Strengths: I am very unimpressed with these balls, Diablo normally puts out a good product. I guess the only good I can think of is the price.
Weaknesses: Balls are extremely inaccurate! Bought a case of 2000 red/red with yellow fill, balls break like purple. Dunno if I got a bad case or what. I have contacted Diablo, we will see what they do or say. Until further notice I would not recommed these balls. My team and I got a good deal, now Im an embarrassed SOB. Like I said we will see what happens.
Conclusion: Please email me if you have experienced the same sort of problem with these balls. I put about 20 on my workbench and I dont believe any of them were the same size. Pretty disappointed!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malagant1234 Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze. (good paint)
Marker Setup: G3 Piranha, Xchamber, Long Drop foward, 20oz co2, 14' tear drop,
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear drop is great with this paint.
Strengths: Very inexpensive like 45 dollars online with out shipping where i get it. good shell breaks on target not in barrel. dark color shell good for forest and night play. bright fill colors. it flys very straight. no dimples on the shell that i have found. havent broke a ball in my gun or barrel yet.
Weaknesses: nothing really bad about the paints performance at all. the only bad is that it stings more than most other paint because the shell is so tough.
Conclusion: this is a great paintball for a great price. i give this paint 10 because i haven't experienced ANY problems with this paint yet. i will recommend this paint to anyone that needs good paint at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan311 Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle= Not that Good, Diablo Dusk=Decent
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, JAVA Hopper, Diablo Mignight Paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrell i guess.
Strengths: Very Accurate, Shoot straight, hardly ever break in the gun, and cool looking. They are also very affordable. Way better than most paint balls in that price range. Oh they're awesome too.
Weaknesses: They hurt more than some other paint balls, splatter every where during target practice. Not much variey in fill color. Only Yellow, White, and Pink i think. There really isnt anything really wrong with these paint balls.
Conclusion: These are very good paint balls for their price, if u like to play with ur friends in the woods, these are wut u should get. I never use any other paint balls than diablo midnight and dusk. Did i mention these paint balls are awesome?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbguy2002 Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used pmi premiums,marballizers,brasseagle stuff
Marker Setup: stock 98c its a great marker but i hate the feel(thats why its stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
any good medium bore barrel(they did great with my tippy's stock barrel)
Strengths: i didnt have any breaks at all.they were very accurate but thats pretty much all a good paint/barrel match.i didnt find any deformed or dimpled out of 1000(i checked before i played).almost all of them broke on impact.
Weaknesses: me and my friend were both shooting them and he was on the other team and he shot me and i ended up bleeding.the shell is very thick and very brittle.they dont break some of the time.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a decent paint for your medium bore barrel give these a try.great for recball but i wouldn't suggest them for tourney.i give these and 8 because they didnt break as much as i would've thought and they made people bleed(dont know about you but i dont really want that)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luther Wednesday, June 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers and all diablo paints
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Bob Long Cyclone rear cocking bolt
16" Tru-Flight sniper barrel
Laser Sight and Red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
It works great in my 16" Tru-Flight barrel
Strengths: This is really great paint. I just started using it and have not had a broken ball yet. This stuff shoots straight and accurate and is really a great buy. For around $50 this is some really good stuff. Buy it if you can.
Weaknesses: I have had one or two roll out of the end of my barrel. But besides that nothing, great paintballs for the price. These are really great paintballs for the price.
Conclusion: These are really great paintballs. They shoot straight and are very accurate. They are also very cheap for such good paintballs. If you can get some, then you should. It is definatly worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the diablo paint and some jt paint
Marker Setup: .68 powerfeed
dye foregrip
intellifeed
dye stickys
boomstick
rhino drop
48 ci pure enegry
2001 viewloader rev.
Recommended
Barrels:
i would use a boomy or any upgraded barrel that you all can think of.
Strengths: This stuff is great. I heard from my friends how great it was so i went out and bought a case for myself. I would not believe it, it was awesome i loved it. You cannot beat that price for this stuff i mean $45 WOW!!! Greatest paint i have ever shoot anyone using a low pressure gun buy this stuff.
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about it I have never had one ball break on me using like 15 cases now
Conclusion: This stuff is great. Buy it now before it is all out. Diablo makes great paint always but this is their best paint all around. I love it and i am sure you will too just try it take me word for it. Best paint every buy it please
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other diablos.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Green paintjob, Lapco Bigshot Aluminum, Psycho Ballistics Aluminum Bolt and Powetube, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Psycho Ballistics Universal DropFoward, 32 degrees boblong style 6 stage expansion chamber, 12v Revolution hopper, JT Mask, Various Trigger Jobs, Rocket Cocker, Maddmann Spring Kit, 20 oz tank, two 9 oz tanks, 12 oz tank, 14 oz tank, and i think that's it.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J 2 Piece and Stock barrel
Strengths: Price - Only around $45 dollars a case.
Accuracy - Very accurate for the cost. Bore size is small/medium.
Colors - Midnights come in a wide variety of colors including a black shell. The fills are bright.
Shell - Hard Shell, No Breaks in barrel or gun, breaks on target.
Weaknesses: There isn't anything really bad about this product. Some people have experienced ball breaks, lack of accuracy, and bounces... They only bounced off of someone once when i was 100 ft away using a junky PMI Traccer.

My other friend however experience horrible accuracy and bad ball breaks.
Conclusion: Out of 1000 rnds through my Model 98 with stock barrel and previously owned 12 inch J&J 2 Piece, i experienced no ball breaks in the barrel or gun. The accuracy was almost ball on ball with the J&J as with my friends Piranha with a 16 inch Boomstick from close to far ranges.

Honestly people, I am not lying on the accuracy with my barrel and my friends barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yen Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, all star, sh1t brands
Marker Setup: WGP 99 Cocker with many upgrades, Hydra bolt, Blue ANS reg, P&P drop forward, 12" Smart Parts Tear Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts tear drop, it may be a little big, if so get inserts systems thatll work
Strengths: They are cheap, cheap, cheap for diablo. Accurate every ball i've seen has been round with out dimples or any mal-formations. The fills i use are a almost neon yellow, you cant possibly play on with a mark from one of these on you, they also break easily on targets but not in the gun.
Weaknesses: This isnt really a bad thing but they arent very good for high pressure guns. They may break easily due to fragility.
Conclusion: Very nice paint. You should buy these.



I dont know what more to write but i need 100 words so here it its
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media