paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs / Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Diablo Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Midnight Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 178
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Midnight Paintballs are designed for the cost-conscious recreational player. The "Midnight" Jet-Black shell is formulated to accommodate high pressure guns (300 PSI +) with a fill that is comparable to Blaze paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Midnight Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
gladiator24_7 Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno, Marbs, Hellfires, Flash, Premium, All Star, practice paint on and on and on
Marker Setup: Red ANS GX3 Chaos Cocker
Silver Sidewinder Reg
Red 16/10' SS Freak
Crossfire 88/45
Chrome Eclipse HInge
Ricochet
Recommended
Barrels:
Smallish for this paint. I've got a freak and used the insert below .689 I think. But its on the small side.

WARNING!!!!! ANYONE WHO WRITES ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS PAINT IS A LIER AND IS PROBABLY A NEWBIE!!! I AM WRITING FACTUAL INFORMATION BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE, NOT JUST NEWBIE OPTIMISM! BELIEVE ME!!!!!!
Strengths: 1. Its relatively inexpensive. I shot 700 rounds that day and I only had a few breaks. Thats better than some of the other paints I have tried.

2. I didn't get too many breaks inside my barrel. Then again, I didn't get many breaks on opponents either so whatever.
Weaknesses: Everything else.

1- It's very very very inaccurate. The shell is filled with pits and bumps. The seam is huge. I have seen crispix cereal thats more aerodynamic than this junk. I was so disgusted I actually did a test. I fired about 100 rounds through my cocker at about 50 feet and got a group of about 2 feet. I then swithced the Diablo Infernos and the group immediately shrunk to about 1/3 of that. I used about twice as much paint as I normally do with good paint, becuase I had to pump out twice as much before the balls actually hit anything.

2- The fill is weak. Its ok for rec.

3- THE SHELL SUCKS! I had three bleeding wounds from these. Thats three more than I have ever gotten from any other paint ever. My friend had 21 welts. Thats about 15 more then he has ever gotten. Its because the shell on this crap SUCKS!!! It is so stiff and hideous that it bounces a lot. They only break after tearing your blood vessels apart.. I shot somebody at my field at about 15 feet at 250 fps. I hit him about 5 times. At that distance, i did not get ONE SINGLE BREAK. So I shot him again. This time I got a break, but they didn't break on his friend whom I also sprayed. This stuff sucks.
Conclusion: Its cheap. If you are the poorest paintballer on the planet, buy this crap. Otherwise, spend five more dollars on something thats 100 times better. The best paints for the money premium and super swirl. Get those. Becuase average is SUPPOSED to be 5, and most people overrate everthing on this site, I'll give this cheap crap a 4. You have to be pretty desperate to use this junk.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeMama Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, tigers, all star, and every other diablo ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, drop forward, velocity, beaver tail, vertical feed, and a bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: These balls are great. I bought a case, and only broke like 1. These balls dont hurt as bad as tigers, but they will leave a big welt. Bright colors, hard shell, acurate, and cheap. Pink fill is best becuase it stands out so you can see if you hit the person.
Weaknesses: They don't always break. Nothing else.
Conclusion: BUY THESE BALLS.
They work just as good as blaze balls or even better. You can get them really cheap at ebay. I'd say these are one of the best paintballs that i have ever used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proballs, proball platinum, diablo blaze, rps marbs and allstars, 32 degrees competition, etcetc....
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98, J&J 14" ceramic barrel, gat trigger, starbolt, rear velocity adjuster
Recommended
Barrels:
small-medium bore size, works great with my J&J ceramic
Strengths: Just about everything is good, i bought a case of these and they were totally dimpled once, and still shot straight. There to me, the most affordable paint for there quality, and now that they have become the most widely bought paint at my local paintball store, i can easily just go pick up a case. Take my word for it and go buy a case, you have nothing to lose except maybe saving 15-20$.
Weaknesses: um....nothing unless your the one getting shot. You do feel them, and if you get blue fill, it sure is sticky. *my fav fill*
Conclusion: Although hard these balls to break on there target and not in your loader or barrel. Small seam. I don't mean to sound like another mindless reviewer, these balls are just really good, and i'm surprised by there small price. Peace.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pro Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All rps products and diablo and most everything else but don't use powerballs.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a 9 ounce co2, Red Jt Flex 7 ize, Smart Parts All american 12 inches, Tippmann expansion chamber, 32 degrees gel grips, Physcho Ballistics double trigger, 12 volt revvy and a reactice trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything cuz it shoots so straight.
Strengths: Shoots straigt out of every barrel we used including a tippmann stock barrel and piranha stock barrel. A nice red shell with pink fill that could be seen from anywhere when broke and never broke in the guns but always on the person. All diablo products I have used have been great except for the blaze which I didn't like much but thats just my opinion.
Weaknesses: All they have is a small seam and seem hard but looks may be deceiving or however you spell that. But you should buy this product cuz it works perfectly.
Conclusion: Just buy these and you will be happy and they do what a paintball is supposed to do so nothing bad and I give them a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze and point blank paintballs very comparable
Marker Setup: bruizer bandit with demon series barrel and aci barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels they all work well
Strengths: these balls rock they are cheap and the rarely break i've shot about 4000 in my new bruizer and only broke one and it was niether the balls or the guns fault it was a stick in the feed tube. i never even broke one in my old spyder cause it seems spyders break everything. they have a very brittle shell that doesn't break in your marker but when it hits someone you know it and they know it too.
Weaknesses: nothing at all they are great paintballs why anyo0ne would badmouth them or not use them i don't know.
Conclusion: these paintballs are a great value and the rock if you just play weekends or all the time these are the perfect paintballs and the price is right! they are my only choice now i used to shoot blaze and still do but these are very comparable to the other diablo paintballs and they cost less. just try them you'll be amazed these are a fine paintball and live up to the diablo name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any diablos
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom-smart parts tear drop barrel, response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
sp teardrop, sp all american, custom products, 32 degrees ice cold
Strengths: THESE BALLS RULE!!!!!!! They hurt like hell! You would think balls with such a hard shell wouldn't break on your opponent, but they do every time. they are soooo painful too. None broke in any of the barrles listed above, and we shot over 4000. I don't understand why the ratings aren't higher. they are also accurate.
Weaknesses: If you are using them nothing. if you get shot with them everything. they hurt like crazy, but they do leave good welts which are really cool :-)
Conclusion: Buy them. There is nothing wrong with these paintballs at all. Some of the best i have ever used next to r.p.s. r.p.s. balls don't hurt like these do though. these balls rule, buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Field, Diablo Blaze, Marbelizer
Marker Setup: Spyder TL (CO2)
16 inch Terminator (32 degrees)
32 Degrees Bolt
Adco Sure Shot Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
32 Degrees Terminator, Armson Stealth 16 inch (Wife's Model 98)
Strengths: Flies very straight. We play on very rugged terrain with lots of trees (evergreens) etc. The hard shell on these balls go right through the trees. Thats what I recommend them for. Black color makes them nearly invisible when they are fired at you! Even with the hard shell, they broke everytime they hit someone. Breaks BRIGHT pink.
Weaknesses: The hard shell hurts like a b*tch when you get shot ( got shot in the collar bone (with a perfectly chrono'd gun) (Guns chrono'd in at 285 fps) and after 4 years of playing that is the worst one has ever burnt! If playing at night make sure you don't drop these babies!
Conclusion: Great for rugged fields with trees and forts. Hard shell did not affect how it broke on your target. Low price makes these balls a steal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have use al Rp products marbs, all star ,slam ,el tigre ,and Zap
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic with booh yahh frame, tear drop barrel ,and 68ci nitro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear drop dye excell dont use a carbon fiber barrel becuase it chops like no other.boom stick and progessive work well to
Strengths:
I can get them for $34 to $44 dollares per case
They are accurate and the break on target unlike rp products.They stay fresh for a long time because they are air seald unlike rp.
Weaknesses: bad i can only get them of the net were I live . and i have to sneak them in because the jerks say field paint only and their paint is $80 for a bag of slam.they wont sale them because rp will take away their paint if they do.
Conclusion: Buy Them if you can get them for the right price used in my friends cocker they sucked than. If you have a cocker don't buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ST.Rage Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, allstars, premium
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert autococker, 14" Terminator, Bottomline, 20 oz antisyphen co2, More coming!!
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees Terminator
Strengths: Awesome price!!! $38
Broke on targets
Black, hard to see coming at ya in the woods
flew straight
Weaknesses: Broke a few but I think I was short stroking, got too excited, hhmmm that sounds bad. :)
Conclusion: The only bad thing I encountered with this paint was that I broke a few in the feed tube, but I am pretty sure that I shortstroked. I was taking a hell of a lot of fire and panicked and did rapid return fire without a revvy and prolly was not pulling finger all the way back. otherwise the paint kicked ass. And for the price I you can't go wrong. Fits my teminator perfectly!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used almost every high end paint.... and some low end
Marker Setup: impulse
gadget grip
freak kit
tapeworm
voodoo bolt
voodoo bullet volumizer
red anodized pull pin
12 v revy w/ x board and evil paddle
3000 psi 68 ci pure energy tank
and in 2 days blade trigger!
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: price(47 a case at my local shop)
every ball is extremely round
very small seam
breaks very brite and thick colors(my green braeks yellow)
breaks on target
no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: havnt found anything yet
Conclusion: this is my first experience with diablo paint(with the exclusion of 8 month old blaze at a horrible field) my local field /shop finally got this paint in for the fisrt time about 1 week ago. i was at the field yesterday and my friend pointed out that they had diablo aint and i was so excited i had to buy some even though i didnt need anymore paint. i went with midnight because it was the most inexpensive and it was just to try out. when i used it i was amazed. this paint did not break a single ball all day(i had some brand new all stars that did nothing but chop) this paint was very good to me and every one else shooting it it broke on target and not in the barrel while rps paint of all kinds were bouncing and chopping. from now on i am using diablo paint exclusivly with the exception of marbilizers. midnight is now my favorite paint(i have not tryed hell fire or inferno so we will see...)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media