paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
HampsterFist Monday, April 25th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Egg1, Egg2, Egg3, Ricochet AK, Halo-B
Marker Setup: SP Ion XE - Virtue Board, TechT lvl.7v2 Bolt, 360 QEV, CP Shorty Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, CP Clamping Feed neck, CP Barrel .689, 8" Custom Drop Forward, Empire Reloader-B, ACI Bulldog 68/4500
Strengths: Sound Activated, no delay in force feed, and adjustable
Weaknesses: Magnets could be stronger on stock lid, also plastic on lid could be stronger
Review: I've been using this hopper for about 3 years now, maybe more. My current marker has an uncapped rate of fire (SP Ion XE with Virtue Board & TechT lvl.7 bolt + 360 QEV = pretty effin fast). Now I know this hopper's been around for awhile now, and it's not the fastest loading piece of equipment available, however it's still pretty fast. I have no way to measure my exact BPS output as I do not own any device that can clock that, however I do know that I can turn the eyes off on my marker and rip on it in ramp mode and my Reloader-B will still keep up (my Dwell on my marker is set at 9, delay on eye response is turned off, d-bounce set to 3). Now enough on my experience with it, time for my actual review on the product.

Essentially it's an Improved Halo-B that loads off of sound. So no more having issues with anything to do with eyes. Also since it is sound driven every time you pop off a shot it will actuate, ensuring a ball is fed. And just like the Halo-B it is a force feeder so you don't have to rely on gravity to drop the ball into your chamber. Gone are the days of long feed necks and shaking your marker. Just rip and ride.

Outside of it's performance, it's fairly reliable and robust; excluding the lid. Now the Lid I will complain about, and it's about the only thing I will complain about. As nice as the lid feels, and as cool as it is to have magnets hold things together, I have had my lid open up on me and dump my paint on the floor while pointing the marker upwards, or while running and diving. Not only do the magnets suck at holding the lid shut, the lid itself did break on me. It took one shot to shatter it, which was in itself a blessing because I ended up replacing the lid with an Exalt feed gate, which is awesome, and one of my favorite purchases I've made, I mean who doesn't want a more convenient way to load?

Going back to the robust and reliable build of the hopper itself, I'm still using my original shell that was on the loader when I purchased it, and it's taken shots, been dropped, been banged up against bunkers and various other objects, and even stored haphazardly for about a year (stopped playing for awhile in 09). I did accidently strip the screw hole that holds the battery door down (my own fault for using a SnapOn Drill driver and being lazy, for all screws on plastic, use a screw driver and make it hand tight, no power tools or facepalm yourself like I did). Duct Tape now holds my battery door closed (Duct Tape is one of Humankind's greatest creations). Aside from the self inflicted damage, this hopper has never let me down, I've had it since 08, it's now 2011, and it's working flawlessly.
Conclusion: If this is a hopper you're looking at, I'd say go for it. My only complaint is with the hopper lid, because the stock lid in my opinion could have been made better, I will give it -1 point for that, but that's the only thing about it that bothered me. Now is it the best loader on the market in 2011? No it is not, however it is good, and still one of the better ones out there. The only one I'd take over this for myself would be a Dye Rotor. In the words of Hunter Hearst Helmsley on a deodorant commercial "anything less... would be uncivilized."
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1182 Sunday, January 2nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first force fed hopper
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
empire reloader b
Aftermarket barrel (can't think of name right now)
custom duct tape grip ;)
Strengths: Great speed.
Toughness.
Sound activated.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Great hopper. Fast. Very durable. I tripped on some rocks last time I used it. The hopper took a direct impact on a rock. It went crazy and chopped some paint, but after wiping it out with paper towels, all was well. It needed complete dis-assembly and cleaning after I got home, but NO CRACKS. Being a spazz, I fall in the woods all the time. This hopper has taken some (unintentional) abuse and still works well.
Conclusion: I would recommend to anyone! Who needs a 50bps loader???
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wojma Tuesday, July 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg
Marker Setup: 2003 AKA Viking
2003 AKA Excalibur
Strengths: -Durable
-Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: Baught the reloader b when it first came out and just baught another one a month ago because I loved mine so much. Easy turn on/off and easy adjustability of modes. I could of spend $100+ for the new hoppers that feed 50bps but who will honestly use that? The reloader b will fit anyones needs unless your interested in having the latest and greatest of items(guilty as well).

Conclusion: This is a well made hopper which needs no upgrades. Save your money and buy the reloader b.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G 2 Monday, June 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, vlocity
Marker Setup: pmr
reloader b
ul
ndz trigger
ndz neck
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Strong shell
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Heavier
Not an easy disassembly



Review: Well... where to start.
Ive found that these types of loader (Halo and empires) were high in cost, but that was a while ago and also when they owned the whole market. Much has changed since a couple of years ago like the vlocity coming out and the new dye loader which i havent tried yet, but these newly introduced hoppers came out in my opinion more advanced and reasonably priced. I used to play with a reloader B and didnt find it the best loader out there, but it definitely does the job you need it to do. It feeds fast and i love how its sound activated because it honestly never missed a beat and never once jammed on me. You fire, it feeds. It has a 160 round capacity which is decent but i prefer the vlocity`s 200 round count. The reloader also does have a strong shell much like the halo B`s. This being said it pretty much sums up all of the key strong points for this loader, and yes, it is 100% fast enough to feed your 20-25bps marker rate. The 6aa batteries really make the loader heavy.
Conclusion: I got it because i was more on a budget, i got it used. it does what it needs to do, but if you would like more perfection which is what ive always wanted, go with the vlocity as it feeds faster, its alot lighter and has more round capacity
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sasquatch soul Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
best hopper ive owned compared to the other cheap hoppers
Marker Setup: DP Fusion limited edition stock-pure energy carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Sound activated.
Fast as you'll need
Weaknesses: Board took a second to get used to (my first legitimate hopper)
Review: Solid hopper. on the heavy side. i have a blue glitter edition so i get compliments on it. has the 4 or 6 battery option. its as fast as you'll ever need. the only time i have ever mis fired was when the battery was dying. it will definitely keep up with you otherwise. i did have to sand down the neck for an autococker i had previously. not quite sure how, but i got this hopper for less than 80 bucks. 9 out of 10 for slight heaviness and neck thickness, yet neither are really a big deal.
Conclusion: Great solid hopper. All you'll ever need unless your extremely picky
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruzpeter11 Wednesday, March 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b,
Marker Setup: Redz Smart Parts Ion with redz
Redz clamping feed neck
Redz asa on/off regulator
14 in. redz Peperstick barrel
EMPIRE reloader B
3000psi 48 ci air tank
Strengths: Fast speed, different battery use choices, rip drive, no eyes, dosn't
Weaknesses: A littel heavy
Review: This hopper is one of the best still after being on the market for a good time now this hopper shell comes in every color of the rainbow it seems and more i use this hopper on a eclipse ego spyder pilot and smart parts ion is keeps up with every thing i can throw at it laying on my side i can still shoot poping up and down snap shooting everything its amazing
Conclusion: In my conclusion this is a quality hopper that is good enough for every gun u put it on i love this hopper i might not ever get a differnt one in my tournament career
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HamsterFist Wednesday, May 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2, similar force feed, but not sound opperated like reloader b
Marker Setup: Ion XE
14" CP Barrel
CP Front Reg
6" Drop Forward
Empire Reloader B
ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500
Strengths: Sound activated force feed loading. Darkshells, or paint breaks in hopper not an issue.
Weaknesses: The magnets could be stronger on loading door, mine has opened during games before.
Review: Well stepping up from an Egg2 to this was actually very pleasant. It's not as bulky as the Egg2, and the loading door is much more user friendly when it comes to having to load on the fly, concidering there's no hard spring force to work against, and the loading door is fairly thick making it durable. Battery life is pretty solid too, wont just kill batteries half way through the day while going balls to the wall on the trigger. Being I haven't upgraded my board, I dont have a way to physically outshoot this hopper. It can keep my Ion fed during full auto with the anti-chop eye turned off (I was trying to outshoot this thing). So it passed my test. Only bone I have to pick with it, is the loading door magnets could be stronger.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this to any player looking to feed a fast marker. Though I'd only recomend it to players who are using faster equipment. Something like this wouldn't be anything more then just a cool decoration on a marker that can't really cycle fast. To player's using mechanical triggers, or non-electro's in general, those in that catagory should opt for a cheaper, more simple loader like a Revy, Ricochet, or Reloader2. But to player's using higher end markers, I'd definately recommend this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 13th, 2009 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

taboshnic Friday, May 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 3, sucks compared to reloader b
dye rotor, used for a couple rounds, AWESOME
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
response trigger
collapsible carr stock
ak-47 apex barrel

-or-

proto slg 09 ultralite
empire b reloader
virtue crown
proto 2 piece 14" in barrel

-or-

tippmann triumph eXT
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
(back-up)
Strengths: Sound activated
very durable
fast
easy to use
Weaknesses: Too awesome, jk
none
Review: This is an awesome loader. ya, the dye rotor is out now, and it's good, but for the money, this loader is better in my opinion. it is a lot cheaper and you can buy boards to make it faster, so that can bring it up to the level of the rotor. i like that is has the option of 4 or 6 batteries. with the sound activated board it doesn't miss a shot.
Conclusion: Definitely buy this product. awesome loader for the money. if you have good money, do go with the rotor i'd have to say, cause it truly is better quality. definitely good though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biermann PB Friday, May 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Apache hopper
Marker Setup: a rex 23 bps response trigger
Strengths: Extremly durable and a thick shell. Good battery life and almost immpossible to break.
Weaknesses: Abit hard to take apart and cleanf
Review: Very fast reall really really durable impossible to breask almost very cool looking witth two layer feedneck very easy to operate never jams if your gun fits the bps of the hopper.A very nice magnetic lid what is also really durable.Also it litter than most ele ctric hoppers.
Conclusion: Very good hopper for the price Vey durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexb305 Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVlution(Revy)

Halo B

Eggy 3
Marker Setup: Gun:
Ion XE
CP Feedneck
CP Ion Sling Trigger
CP Micro Drop
CP 16 Inch Impulse

Hopper:
Empire B
Speed Feed

Tank:
Ninja 50 Ci 45k
Empire Tank Cover
Strengths: Great Price: $69.99
Fast
Battery Life
Slick Profile
Weaknesses: Heavy
Hard to Disassemble
Thick Feed neck
Review: Pros
-Great new price and affordable which is better then most hoppers under $100
-Feeds 22 BPS at two modes perfect for tournaments
-Amount of Accessories is endless from new body kits to board upgrades also a variety of speed feeds
-Holds 190 balls which is enough
-The battery life is amazing with a constant feed of 22 BPS for a box of 2000 rounds

Cons
-A little on the heavy side compared to newer hoppers such as the vLocity, Prophecy, Magna, and EGGY 3
-Need a small screwdriver to disassemble any part of the hopper
-A thick feed neck means it isn't going to fit on most stock hoppers feed necks
Conclusion: Its GOOD
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media