paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballbobber Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...Tippmann Cyclone Feed System and Gravity
Marker Setup: Primary: New Black Smart Parts Nerve Stock...yeah i guess you could say stock
Empire Reloader B
Secondary:
Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Strengths: Speed
Ajustable
Rip Drive
4 AA or 6AA
Colors
Durability
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: PRICE!
Weight
Review: The good:

I just got my Empire B along with my Nerve and well i think it's pretty damn awesome. The Adjustable speed is a great when you want to shoot fast as hell or if you're in a tourny where they limit ROF. The sound activation is by far my favorite thing though about the board. Everytime i took a shot it cycled which is better than having eyes because it doesn't have a problem with darkshelled paint. The rip drive is also a great touch added especially if you're at the crono or you get a jam(hasn't happened). The colors are also good. i wanted a regular black one but they were sold out so i got a Diamond smoke. in all there are 10 colors. I also like the fact that you can change between 4 AA batteries and 6 AA batteries. 4 makes for a lighter hopper 6 makes for a faster one. Also very durable. My cousin knocked it onto my sidewalk off of the porch and it barely got a scratch on it.

The bad yet not so bad:

The price was the only thing that was really that bad about this loader, but i believe that $140 for this is well worth every penny that i've spent and for all that you get i think it's a great investment.

the other is that it's kind of heavy but not a big deal at all in my opinion if you're willing to take the extra few ounces and not be a wuss you'll be okay
Conclusion: GREAT LOADER by far one of the best on the market today if you have a fast marker this is the one for you and if your favorite paint is dark shelled this is for you as well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mowdowndafaces4 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b,eggy,vlocity
Marker Setup: 06 ego
empire b
68/45 crossfire
Strengths: Fast,Looks Cool,
Durable
Weaknesses: kinda heavy
It can feed past ball detents
Review: This hopper was given to me as a gift, i would reccomend it strongly! the ability to use 4 batteries is great. Since it is sound activated, it isnt sensitive to paint colors. Taking apart can be hard, just make sure you know exactly what your doing. It is also super easy to change the speed. The feedneck is in between, it can be a good thing, so it perfectly fits your hopper, just needs a little sanding down. Stock Rip Drive is really useful, for not having to turn on your hopper when chronoing.
Conclusion: If your willing to cough up the extra 20-30 bucks, its worth it. If your cheap, get the egg2, i have one as backup and it works ok.

Price- $125 worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, Halo B, VLocity, 12v Revvy, Evo 2 w/ Y and Z boards.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 6
UL barrel
CP on/off
Reloader B and Revvy
45/3000
Strengths: Durability
3 Settings
Feedneck
Aftermarket Support
Weaknesses: Backplate Sticker
Shells (See review)
Review: I got this hopper after I got a Evo 2 and deiced I needed more. The Reloader B is one of the best loaders out there now. With paint and reballs it runs with out a problem.

Pros

Durability - I've only played 2 woods balls games in my time playing paintball. I've always thought of my self as a back player but found I'm A LOT better as a front player. Doing supermans to the 50 and more crazy moves this hopper has been beat. The only thing I have to do is sooner or later buy a new set of shells but they're not needed right now.

3 Settings - this feature is awesome. It allows you to tune your hopper for your marker. Why waste batteries running speed 3 when you can only hold 9-10 BPS speed 1 is for you!! Setting 2 allows you to go around 20- 22 BPS. Setting 3 is for tournaments in my opinion.

Feedneck - Although they can snap they don't under normal standards. But with how thick the feedneck it is, is awesome for today's larger clamping feedneck. Also sanding it down isn't too big of a deal. It is nice being able to change it for a smaller feedneck with a little bit of work.

Aftermarket Support - With the new caps on some of those fancy electronic markers, the companies started to move towards making the loaders feed to that cap so much easier. From companies like Hybrid, Shocktech, Odyssey and more adding to that list just makes those loaders and the parts for them that much better.

Cons

Black plate Sticker - After a few times using it really the back plate sticker will brake, and that isn't too cool. All you have to do is replace the old one with a new sticker or put a little tape over the button hole.

Shells - If you play a lot your shells will start to crack a little here and there. I've noticed it. But they arn't too bad to replace. But with that you can brake the button off the board and cost you more.
Conclusion: This hopper is well worth the money. You can buy them from 65-90 dollars used, and new the price really isn't that bad. The hopper as a hole is a very nice set up. Well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rook Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A, Halo B, Viewloader Revvy.
Marker Setup: DM6, Empire low pressure screw-in tank, Reloader B, Lapco barrel/s + Evil Pipe Kit.
Strengths: Very fast loading. Easy to set up.
Weaknesses: The Paddle wheel. Weight. Shells crack.
Review: I love my Reloader B's, I have four now, since I'm playing low level X-ball I have no time to clean them up between games (now Hybrid has addressed that issue with new shells). They are very fast feeding and usually quite reliable. I've had very few problems with mine over the years, but I'll concentrate on the following ones;

Drive cone/paddle wheel. The stock one is junk, on a fast shooting gun they almost always break, and it will be in game, and the Rip drive will be of no use because the paddle is essentially stripped. You'll have to shell out $20.00+ for a new cone, or drill the stock cone and replace the plastic tab with a metal pin (I use Allen keys I cut off). When they designed the original Halo ("A"-gear driven), guns were not shooting fast for very long, the loader wasn't as fast, and the cone was fine, now, it's become the weakest link in the design. "Feeding tabs", for lack of a better description, also break off, and get fed into your gun on occassion. Thus reducing the b.p.s. it's feeding and if they break off leaving a sharp ridge, cutting 'balls.

Occasionally needs to be reset or it will not be feeding at top speed. Must be reset if you put it on a different 'gun naturally.

Shells, tough, but prone to stress cracking and failure with clamping feed necks. Wide assortment of colors, and custom painting available. Aftermarket shells now available as well (Hybrid).

Weight, not a big complaint of mine, but they are heavy little suckers. Energizer E-square batteries or aftermarket rechargable loader batteries (Boost, and others) lighten it a bit. Not much of a weight savings, but does have other advantages, such as longer battery life.

Conclusion: I really like these loaders, I just wish they'd upgrade the drive cones. They've been breaking on players for years now but the company has not addressed the issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonPimp89 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA-Nothing compared to the Empire reloader b

Marker Setup: Ion, Clamp Neck, QEV, Killer Grips, Sanchez barrel
Strengths: -Fast
-Stock Rip Drive
-Sound activated...sees all color paint
-diffrent colors availabe
Weaknesses: A little on the Heavy side
Review: I really liked the Empire Reloader B...its fast and durable and comes stock with Rip Drive. I considered getting the Vlocity, but it occured to me that my sponsor does not carry any Viewloader stuff(www.Paintsplat.com/Paintball Adventures, local Store). And.....if i would have gotten the Vlocity and somethign went wrong with it, i would have to send it to like California to get it fixed and not many people no alot about them. The Empire Realoader is a GREAT loader for anyone who needs a fast and consistent loader. GET THIS LOADER
Conclusion: Great Loader for a Tourney baller
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t3paintball Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Wgp trilogy competition marker
empire reloader b
68 ci high pressure tank
Strengths: Fast
Works through ball breaks
Low profile
Weaknesses: With a cocker can act funny with only 5 or 6 balls
Review: Best loader I have ever seen. It has it all. It will work better than an egg and has a rip drive just in case. One thing though you want to bring a rag because whin a ball breaks paint goes everywere. I almost forgot to tell you one mare inportant thing. Some feadnecks are smaller so you must sand the loaders feedneck down so it will fit.
Conclusion: Great loader will last a lifetime on batteries.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wcjones2 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 200-ball hopper, VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp, WAS Equalizer, SP Q-lock, Hybrid Verdikt LPR, Hybrid on/off ASA w/ bleed, Hybrid grips, Empire Reloader B, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: variable speed setting
easy to use
Rip drive
Weaknesses: Holds only 140 balls
Review: Looks--looks like a Ripped Halo B. No surprise.

Ball-holding--holds 140 paintballs. If you reload early (prior to running out) you'll dump some paint. Waiting until you're out of balls means missed shots.

Speed--feeds as fast as I can shoot. I've had a couple of breaks in the loader, but I can still shoot. It comes with three adjustable speeds--I had mine set to the highest. I'd read that by doing this you increase the chance of breaking paint. I dropped the speed setting down after those breaks and no more breaks since.

Batteries--takes six AAs standard. Available are adapters for 4 AAs (lighter but slower) or 9V. I can't see going to slower for a two AA weight reduction. I've never noticed a problem with the marker and a 68/4500 with full loader--certainly nothing that would make me want a two battery load-lightening!

Rip drive--The only time I've used this is when unloading my loader. Haven't had any reason to feed balls into the feedneck.

This thing is pretty much dummy-proof. Push the button and it's turned on and ready to roll. Forget about it and it will turn off to conserve batteries. The LED even has a low-battery indicator. I just threw in rechargeable batteries and make sure there's always a fresh charge prior to play.

All in all, this thing ROCKS! I can't imagine any agitated hopper feeding this fast. I honestly can't imagine even a Halo B performing any better. I heard/read that the Halo B was better than the Reloader B. However, when it comes down to it, a Victory boarded Rip-drived Halo costs the same as a Reloader. So how did I decide which to get?

Two factors went into my consideration: eyes and reviews.

Eyes--I decided I didn't need two seperate sets of eyes (one on marker and one on loader). The marker eyes will keep the balls from getting chopped, but if the loader eyes get gooed then I would need that Rip drive to feed balls. I realized that with a good solid bounce or just a bad ball I could end up with paint inside my hopper and I didn't want to have to deal with a loader not loading during the game.

I'd seen that problem out at a tourney in December--Halo B user who couldn't get his loader to feed (no Rip Drive either). Lost because of malfunction--that just sucks.

I figured that even with a ball break in the loader I'd still be able to continue to shoot.

Reviews--I checked here on pbreview.com and saw the ratings the Reloader B received. They were great. Even with comments made elsewhere, I figured with the amount of reviews and the comments on pbreview I couldn't go wrong.

I also got to try out a friend's Reloader B on my Pimp prior to my purchase. It worked flawlessly. I was so impressed I had no doubts.
Conclusion: I say, worry not if you've heard anything bad about the Reloader. It is a solid performer that can keep up with the fastest fingers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pntbll499 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
Shock Tech Superfly
Empire Reloader B
CrossFire tank
unknown barrel
Strengths: Sound activated, Fast, Small Profile,
Weaknesses: Price when bought new, 180 round capacity.
Review: This loader is great. I first bought it used for $75 at the end of last season. Everything seems great and it doesn't jam alot. It gets better battery life then my friends Halo B and the sound activation also makes it better. Not just becuase of no color paint preference but becuase the Halo only feeds when it realizes it needs to the Reloader B feeds after every shot. I'd like to buy an upgrade to make it a B2.
Conclusion: This is a great product becuase it has nice features. Nine becuase nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Empire Barrel kit
Reloader B
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Feed Rate
3 speeds
6AA or 4AA batteries
Looks
Durable
Reliable
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Review: Feed Rate- The Reloader B is advertised to feed 22+ bps. I dont care what anyone says, thats FAST. This hopper has never held me back. I can use any gun and shoot as fast as i want and the hopper will just smile and keep on shoving balls into the breech without missing a beat. I shoot my cocker normally and in semi i shoot betwenn 14-17 bps and the reloader B has no problem keeping up.

3 speeds- You can adjust the speed the hopper feeds balls into your gun to how fast you shoot. If you shoot fast you can set it to the top speed and it will keep up just fine, if your a slower shooter you can set it to the slow setting so you dont over feed your gun. I set mine at the 2nd setting and was happy. (i shot around 14-17 bps)

Batteries- First off, i really like the way the batteries are put into the hopper. The batteries are placed in a harrness with is then put into the hopper and scrwed shut. Its very a very durable design which is nice becausei ve seen battery doors break left and right on lesser hoppers. (eggs) You can also choose to use 4AA batteries or 6AA's. Which is nice because the hopper is alittle on the heavy side. 4AA's will lighten it up alittle.

Looks- I know its looks are all preference, but most will agree these are great looking loaders. Theres lots of colors to choose from or you can get the "diamond" colors which have a sparkle to them. There pretty sexy i must say...

Durable- Its pretty simple, these are built like a tank. Ive heard very limited complaints about them breaking in anyway. Just by holding it you can feel that its built solid and with high quality materials.

Reliable- This hopper feeds 20+ balls per second ball after ball after ball....enough said.

Only weakness, its alittle heavy. But who cares. its worth it.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want to shoot fast with any gun. If you cant find this, get a halo, they are also very nice loaders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clecko54 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Halo B, rip drive halo B, victory board halo B, Evolution Y and Z, X Board Revvys
Marker Setup: Dye DM6 Black->Cobalt
CP trigger
Micro maxflow 68/45

Belsales Evolution Autococker
Black E2 Samurai Trigger
Palmer reg
eclipse nexus ram
68/45 maxflow with gas thru

Black Dye LCD Matrix
Evolve Gold Kit
A+ Annodizing flat trigger
CCM feedneck
CP Snatch

Silver Evolution Cocker
Race Gun
Palmer pneumatics
ANS Vert reg
Strengths: Faster than the Halo, Sound keeps the paint coming. No eyes, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Seems to be iffy when getting low on batteries. Easy to pinch wires.
Review: I used a Halo B for a while, and then got an Empire B. Used it with my evolution cocker, and holy cow it shot 18 bps on semi auto. So I was content with the speed of my loader. One day, i go into my gear bag and find my loader going full speed, ended up being bad board. Went away from the empire for a while, and tried a Victory board Halo. What a disaster. Thing didn't shoot more than 12 bps, and broke paint. So I bought another empire, and it worked well. I have taken empire loaders and halo loaders and took turns shooting them on 1 gun, and was able to notice that the empire was allowing my gun to shoot faster. Programming the setting is very easy, so is disassembly. No need to be careful with eyes, no electrical tape keeping them in. Just some tape keeping the battery wires and motor wires against the feed cup. I find it very easy to disassemble and clean out the internals when they get dirty. The only problem with disassemble is that it is easy to pinch the battery wires if you don't pay attention. Plus the battery 6 pack has to go in right with the wires running along the correct side, with the wires tucked so they don't get pinched by the battery cover. This sometimes happens when i shoot bad paint, or when i chop the last ball in the hopper. Last ball chop is pretty much the only problem i have with my Reloader B. It keeps up with all my guns, keeps feeding the paint in, and never malfunctions. When the batteries get low, it starts feeding slower and slower, until the red light turns on to indicate low battery. I highly recommend this loader for those of you who need the paint to be there and always be there.
Conclusion: Simple, fast, and reliable, I love my Reloader B, and have no need to try the new viewloader. Only reason I can see to try it out, is to eliminate the last ball chop. Even then, its easily eliminated by reloading before i'm down to the last couple of balls. No jams, no malfunctions, just very fast feeding paint. Love this loader, and I see no reason to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media