paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
wise690 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader 2
Marker Setup: Ego
Nightkast
98c
Strengths: Fast
Sound activated
Speed settings
Good on batteries
Rip drive
Weaknesses: [None as of now]
Review: I got this hopper and was immediately impressed by it's looks. It is a very fast hopper and shouldn't have any problems keeping up with most mid/high-end guns. I bought the Empire B instead of the Halo B because it is sound activated. I did not wan't to worry about getting dull paint. The hopper immediately reloads when you're marker fires. The Empire B comes with 3 speed settings that can easily be changed and can help conserve batteries. The Empire B is good on batteries. Mine was on the majority of the day and never ran low. I put about 1500 rounds through it without a battery problem. Rip Drive comes stock on the Empire B and comes in handy more than I would have expected. I was told I would barely use it, but the paint I was using was huge, and it came in handy once or twice.

Price is a large factor with this hopper. This hopper costs $130-$145. I don't consider this a con though, because you get what you pay for, and you are paying for a great hopper.
Conclusion: The Empire Reloader B is a great hopper for mid/high-end guns. You will not regret getting this hopper. I am giving it a 10 as I have yet to have any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey2k28 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo
Marker Setup: black ion
smart parts back stiffi front
pmi 68/3000
hybrid asa
shocktech feed neck
orange blot
black heart board
smart parts qev
Strengths: Fast
Doesn't drain batteries
Fastest hopper i used
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used this hopper with my ion for a while and I have only changed the batteries once this is the fasted hopper I have used all my friends have ego and dm6 and they all use this hopper and they are very pleased with it, it never jams
Conclusion: If you want the best hopper on the market buy this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henderson1225 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, Eggy, revolution
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Empire b loader
-68 5000psi
-blade trigger
-virtu board
-cp regulater
-dye sticky grips
-redz q-lock feedneck
Strengths: Speed
rip drive
strog feed neck
It's made by empire, what do you expect
Weaknesses: Heavy
have to sand feed neck
Review: This is by far the best loader on the market. this loader has a strong body, unlike the eggy,
loads extremly fast and it's sound activated. you don't have to worry about dark paint or what not. i highly recomend this loader ifyou have the money. if your on a tight budget then go get a halo. otherwhise all i can say is BUY THIS LOADER
Conclusion: Best loader on market. Worth every penny. I'm giving it a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
All Halo's (B, TSA Frontman, TSA Backman)
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, DYE throttle 68-4500 fiber tank, Smoke Reloader B, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, black macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board, bob long torpedo reg.
Strengths: Sound Activated
Adjustable Speed
Rip Drive Stock
Fast
Looks Great
Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Must be shaved to fit into my Clamping feed
Review: This thing is great. It is rediculeously durable, really fast, and looks awesome! I didnt tighten mine in all the way on my feedneck and it fell about 30 feet and rolled on CONCRETE, and all that happened was was the lid chipped, but that was a 5 dollar fix! I reccomend this over any other hopper on the market. It also has 3 adjustable speeds, so you can garuntee that it is fast enough for you, but not so fast that it double feeds. I prefer this to the Halo B and the Egg 2, just because of the durability and the speed.

UPDATE: I just played in my first tournament with this hopper, and all I can say is WOW... THIS THING IS TIGHT!!!!! I was shooting on ramping and didnt have a single problem. I highly reccomend this Hopper. I tried my friends halo and it suks compared to this. I broke down and my friend had to return it. When he did... guess what he got??? a Reloader B! Its definately worth the $30 more. The only problem with it is that when I took it apart to clear the paint, the battery wires got pinched when i put it back together. The only thing that required to be fixed was to have 5 of the related screws taken out and I used a toothpick to put the wires back right. Get this if you want a good Hopper! And unlike most people say, you can drop test it. Just fill it with a pod of paint (just a pod, no more), hold the pod directly under the hopper, turn it on, and walk your fingers on the back panel with a little more force than normal. Doing that will produce enough sound to make it feed. Also, if you must shave it, be sure not to shave it too much.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omg im vi3t Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: spyder 05 xtra w/ rocking trigger
acs bolt

Strengths: It has 3 speeds
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit in any feedneck
Price
Kinda slow(reason in body)
Review: Well i got this empire at the local pb store for about 139 and its was an ok nib hopper but when i got home that afternoon and was goin to use it, it didnt freaking fit in my feedneck. so i tried to shove it in it fit but fell off. i was shooting as fast as i could but it was so slow. made soup come out of my barrel. reason was i didnt set it to the 3rd speed in the borad, also a pain in the butt to clean.
Conclusion: Its an ok hopper but i would say for now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brennan87 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Egg
Marker Setup: Empire Fuel 71/4500, Smart Parts All American w/ Freak Front, Empire B, Qwick Lock Feed Neck
Strengths: Rip Drive, Sound Activated, Speed Modes
Weaknesses: A little heavy with all 6 batteries
Review: Great Hopper. I got this hopper with my Nexion which didn't quite work out for me but i kept the hopper when I sold my gun. I'm glad i did. With my new ION this hopper is a must. I love it. Never misfeeds or jams. The speed modes are perfect.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamaguy0 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200-grav.
Ricochet2kLCD-crap
Evlution-decent hopper, can find for pretty cheap used now a days
Marker Setup: Mini Orracle
CP on/off
Reloader B
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Sound activated
Feeds fast
I have deflected paintballs with it. :)
Weaknesses: Rip Drive wheel broke
Sometimes doesn't seem to respond
Review: This is a great hopper, but it has had it's flaws. Last week my Rip Drive wheel snapped in half. I've been told they are pretty brittle. Maybe Empire or Odyssey should beef them up a bit. I don't know why, but sometimes the loader doesn't seem to respond to my shots by feeding. I played yesterday at an indoor place, and one of my games I had this crazy jam or something. It would not load at all. My Rip Drive wheel was broke, so I was SOL.
Other than those two pretty minor problems, this is the greatest hopper ever in my eyes. It's fast, I prefer the sound activation over the eyes, just because the eyes sense a gap in the paint where with sound activated it's gonna spin each time it hears a report.
Conclusion: If anyone is looking for a great fast loader, I'd go with this one. Just watch out in the Rip Drive, or go ahead and buy an aluminum one like the Shocktech or Critical wheels.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sushiman19 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B w/ vitory board
Vlocity
egg
Marker Setup: Wrath
Empire B
ACP bolt, ram, pull pin
FBM wave trigger
Virtue board
stilleto drop
14" stiffi

Strengths: Fast
Sound
RIP Drive
3 speed
Weaknesses: Price (I bought it for $130)
Review: This hopper is amazing, I've only used it for 3 months but it has not let me down so far. The lid is string and never opened on a slide. The sound activation is also another good quality about this hopper. I dont have to worry about what color the shell is. I was a previous Halo B w/ victory board owner and this loader is deff better.
Conclusion: Great hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Loader
TSA Frontman
Halo-B\and others
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Reloader-B
14"Freak Barrel
Blackheart Board
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activated
Quality
Simple
The Best
Weaknesses: Price, but worth it
Review: This is definetely the best hopper you can get out there. It is so nice and everything works. It's also very durable and I will have this thing for a long time. You can not get any better than this. Even though it is $150, it is well worth it. It is sound activated, and it has three different loading modes. Slow, Medium, and Fast. If you can come up with the money this is your best bet.
Conclusion: If you have the money, for sure get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneekypete545 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg
halo b
Marker Setup: dm5
virtue chip
cp reg
Strengths: The speed and relibility
Weaknesses: I need help on disassembly some1 help me!!!
Review: This hopper is a great buy and I think that this hopper is all around the best one out there. Anyone can use it from noob to pro. Empire did a great job on making this hopper fast enough, strong enough to slide into a bunker and ti not fall off and light enough to play with
Conclusion: This hopper is insane
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 5th, 2006 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media