paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Frenzy19 Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Electronic Loader
Marker Setup: 90 degree Angel Speed 05 / Crossfire 70ci Stubby / Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive / Custom Products ASA On/Off Straight Mount.
Strengths: Fast feed rate
rip drive
sensitive to motion
battery comsumption
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: This loader is wicked, far exceeds the performance of the Halo B. I've owned a Halo B before and it can not compare to the Empire Reloader B. the rip drive is insane and allows the balls to drip through without any chops.

This is a must buy for any high end marker setup.

Conclusion: Buy it, it's worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vasmir Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Ricochet Apache
Ricochet AK
Revy II
Evo II
Halo B, w/ Warp Feed
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego, black w/ gray accents
Reloader B
Ricochet Apache

WGP VF-Tactical
5 peice kaner barrel system
CP asa on/off bottomline
Jam Anti-chop bolt
Cam Adjuster
dye sticky 3's
Strengths: Speed
Sound activation, no eyes
Drive design
Durability
Rip-drive
Weaknesses: Heavy
Thick feedneck (lots of sanding)
time consuming to clean

Review: Originally I bought an EvoII as a backup for my Ricochet AK, knowing that I was going to buy a high end electro. Well, I got to use my friends EvoII a lot, and started to hate it. It felt weak, like it could break at any time. Plus, I hated the battery door. Most people have to adjust the battery contacts on theirs to function properlly, and some people have to use tape to hold it in. How poorly designed is that?

Anyway, I bought an '05 Ego, and decided to take the EvoII back and get the Reloader B. So far, this thing is in my opinion the best loader on the market period. Sure it's $150, which is $50 more than a Halo, but you're getting a slightly faster stock loader, a rip-drive off the bat, and a sound activated system.

I prefer the sound activation becuase let's say you break a ball in your hopper. This sucks no matter what, but at least with the Reloader B you can shoot and load balls with a break in your hopper. With a Halo, this might not be possible becuase Halos have eyes, and your eyes might get covered in paint and not function.

Let me say though, that even in the winter when paint is much more brittle, I havent broken paint in my Reloader B. The drive cone is very well designed, and when moving doesnt snap into balls like other loaders.

Overall, I say best loader on the marker, even with its faults. Who notices an extra ounce or two in weight with a full hopper of paint anyway.
Conclusion: Best loader on the market, IMO. Let's face it, when you're looking at high end loaders, there are only 4 choices. Ricochet Apache, Halo B, Reloader B, and EvoII. The EvoII IMO is a peice of crap, and feels too cheap. The Ricochet is the most cost effective, but has no rip-drive. The Halo B can have a rip drive, but only after modification. Even then, it's not sound activated and still is limited by its eyes.
For what you get, the Reloader B is worth $150. Best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattmaster34 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Grav feed, Halo B no rip, Egg, Apache, Revvy
Marker Setup: Blue Promaster
45/45 PE
CP direct mount
Empire B
Strengths: Adjustable speed
speed
looks
profile
ease of use
manual
Weaknesses: uses a lot of batteries (up to 6 AA's)
Review: I just picked up an Empire B at my local paintball shop and just doing a drop test with 100 rounds of week-old paint, I love it. The fact that it is sound activated is really cool. I can tap on the outsie of the shell and see the rip drive spin. A really cool aspect that puts the B up and over its competion is the rip drive. The fact that you can use the rip to manually pre-load several paintballs is awesome. If you run out of batteries, you can simply pre-load the paint and have enough to finish the game with one amazing bunker. As always, looks are a big asset of this loader, and the looks attribute to its relatively small profile. Soe other big plus's to add to the B are its ease of use, all you have to do is push down the power button, and it'll spin the cone to let you know it's ready, and you'll be ready to rock. Changing speeds is as easy as pushing down the power button before the rip drive has been spun when you turn it on. The default speed is the slowest, speed 1. The B's board has 3 speeds. Some people complain that it's too heavy, but I dont find it all that bad.
Conclusion: A great loader, and I have no argument to claiming it is the best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TalenteD Friday, November 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really, ive always just used my evo2.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
12in Speedline
Maxflow
Evo 2 hopper
everythings stock cause i just bought it, but so far it doesnt seem to need any upgrades since i can get all day air and it shoots 20+ bps
Strengths: Looks cool, strong plastic, but thats about it.
Weaknesses: See review below.
Review: first off the price. for 150$ id much rather get a HE bolt or a board or something.
it has to be sanded down to fit the gun and that took forever like 45mins of constant sanding/checking to see if it fits and i have one of those adjustable feed necks on my gun.
it takes 6 AA batteries instead of just 2 9Vs.
its fast but for some retarded reason it skips balls a lot (i tried both mine and my brother's and it does it on both), and that just isnt acceptable for how much money these things go for

The bad out weighs the good.
I
Conclusion: i think these things are way over rated. they are too much money, dont work well, and have to be sanded down. id go with an evo, it has absolutly no problems keeping up with my 03 shocker on ramp mode or my bros timmy with a tadao board in it. bottom line- DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

zeroshock Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader, Halo B, Ev2
Marker Setup: Shocktech SFL Matrix, 68/45 Centerflag Dynaflow, 14in Full Freak Kit or 16 in all american, Reloader B, Kapp LPR, Dye Hyper2 inline, Aardvark Red Bolt.
Strengths: -Fast
-Well Balanced
-Works with all paint
-Almost no jams
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
-Big Feed neck
Review: I'm using a converted Halo B to reloader B. My marker doesn't have eyes and with my halo i would skip shots at around 18bps. With the reloader B, I can do a consistent 22+ and there's no sputter or skipped shots. It is a little on the heavy side, but the weight distribution makes up for it. And yes it has a big feed neck, but that's nothing a clamping feed neck can't fix. And i never have to worry about it not feeding because paint broke in the neck and covered the eyes. And the great thing is if you already have a Halo B it only costs about 55 dollars to convert to a reloader B. That includes board, backplate, battery foamy and adapter, and new jewels. The hopper only runs on 6v not 9v like the Halo B's so if you use 6 AA's, when the batteries start to die it doesn't make a difference until it drops below 6v. If you stick a delrin drive cone and shocktech speed wheel your reloader B will scream like no tomorrow.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody in the sport of paintball regardless of experience or equipment. Because if you get a reloader B you'll never need to buy a new hopper again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Cocker
triple threat 14"
check-it unimount
macroline
Reloader B
STO Ram
ANS bolt Kit
Nitro Duck 45/3000
Strengths: Strong Shells
Fast Feeding
Everything else
Weaknesses: Maybe price used.
Review: Well since I ebladed my cocker I realized I need a faster loader to use it to its fullest extent. I didn't really want to pay for a reloader new so I was going to buy a halo this weekend. The only issue was that the field owner put in his order too late to get them buy saturday. One of the tourney players heard I was looking for a force fed loader and asked if I was intrested in this loader. So I tried this out for a game and It truely increased performance. I asked the guy after the game what he wanted and he said 80. I was emitiately sold. It's in prestine condition, I had only see him play with it once or twice also. If you can get one cheap I recommend it.
Conclusion: If you have a fast electro and want a loader that doesn't use an eye I recommend the Reloader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRPdude Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all type's of hopper's, revy's, egg's, halo b's.
Marker Setup: 05 ion
68ci crossfire
diamond black empire reloader b
feak Jr. barrel kit
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Quiet
Good on batteries
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Empire logo comes off easy
Price(get you you pay for)
Review: in my eyes this is the best hopper ever made. this hopper gives outstanding performance on the field, and works great with my ion. very fast hopper, maxis out at 28bps. like i said very fast hopper. has 3 speed settings, normal, fast, and the 3rd setting witch is the fastest that feeds 28 bps. also the reloader b is sound activated and can run off a 4AA or 6AA batterie pack.(note: the 6AA pack has more power and lasts longer then the 4AA). but i really like the sound activation because you don't have to worry about what kinda of balls you use, because most hoppers with eyes cant read dark colored shells that well, and that leads to chopped balls. also its easy to take apart and clean "if" it gets dirty.
Conclusion: Best hopper you can buy on the market today, will give outstanding performance on the field and it won't let you down. If your thinking about buying a halo b... don't! cough up the extra 30 bucks and buy this hopper, you'il be glad you did!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revolution (Very slow compared to this loader but it is a hell of alot lighter)
Halo B (Pretty much the same thing but it's got eyes)
Evolution 2 (Can't even compare)
Vlocity (Lighter, uglier and just as fast)
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Speed
Rip Drive
Sound activation
Weaknesses: Battery consumption
Weight
expensive
Review: I love this hopper. I have been using it for about 3 months now and i can honestly tell you that it is the best hopper on the market. It is a very fast loader that can keep up with pretty much any marker that you put it on and because it is sound activated you never have to worry about the paint not being seen by your loader. Just incase your loader does have trouble feeding (mine did on rare occasions) you have the rip drive which will allow you to manually feed the paint into your gun. This feature has saved me in a couple games before. The only things I dont like about it is that it added a bit of weight to my Ion and it seems to go through batteries sort of quickly but these disadvantages can be overlooked. It cost me $150 and I cant say that it was tottally worth it but if you want a really good hopper this what you should probably get.
Conclusion: I love this hopper and you will too. It may not be perfect but it comes pretty close. Do yourself a favor and buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 8th, 2006 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Octav Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apache, halo B, egg
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath 2nd gen Blue
-Spud bolt
-BL Torpedo reg
-PB Drop
-Reloader B
-88/4500 Java
-T-board
Strengths: -Sits low
-Fast
-Easy to use
-forward heavy instead of back balances out tank
Weaknesses: -Tad heavy
-lower capacity than some loaders
-expensive
Review: The wrath I am shooting needs a force feed loader to keep up with it, and the wrath has a funky ram cap positioning that requires a force feed loader to get to its full potential. So I bought the Reloader B because I like the whole "sound activated" stuff. My store owner also only sells Apache's and Reloaders for reliablility reasons so that makes it sound pretty reliable. It came with rip and a faster board so it is pretty much like buying and upgrading a halo without the hassle. When I started shooting with my wrath I noticed a speed increase right away. I hit 15 bps a few times semi-auto and it didn't skip a beat, It also balanced out nice and sat lower than my apache. To put the hopper to the test we put it on my friends freestlye 7 because his egg couldn't keep up with it. On ramping it never paused or slowed down and was probably going 20+/-2 bps. It sounded like a big whiir going that fast. This hopper is way nice and worth the money in the speed increase, and it is force feed.
Conclusion: Worth the speed, low sitting, easy to use, rip drive, sexy looking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duper Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z-Board and Y-Board Egg
Marker Setup: Angel Fly and DMC both pimped w/ upgrades
Strengths: Speed
Consistency
Battery Usage
Weaknesses: Hard to clean when you have a ball break
It's a little pricey
Review: This is one of the best loaders out there right now. It's going to cost you a pretty penny but it's worth it. You totally get what you pay for when it comes to loaders. Eggs are cheaper but they don't go as fast and they aren't as consistent when feeding paint to your gun.

I haven't tried using a HALO yet but I figure it's just about the same. One day I'll get a Halo and use it as a back-up. But until then... I'm definitely sticking w/ my Reloader B.

As I stated above, the only weakness I've found is that it can be a little harder to clean if you have a nasty break inside the hopper. Taking the whole thing apart and putting it all back together takes more than a few minutes of your time. That's true of any force-fed loader though I'm sure.... it's just one of those things you have to deal with.
Conclusion: I'd recommend picking one up if you can afford it and are looking for a good primary loader. I'm giving it a 9 only because it's one of the most expensive loaders out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media