paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
IronCorps Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader II -nowhere close-
Marker Setup: Icon E, Empire Reloader B, Dead-on X-core 8-stage expansion chamber, 16"J&J Ceramic Barrel, t-board, break beam eyes, the list goes on and on.
Strengths: HELLA FAST
Stock with rip
Sound activation.
Weaknesses: Nil
Review: After many months of use, i can safely say there is no better hopper. With a B2 or equilzer board, you would then have the fastest hopper availible. Period.

Drop tests -with stopwatch-(140 balls) :
Test 1.) 5.68 seconds
Test 2.) 6.1 seconds
Test 3.) 5.89 seconds
Test 4.) 6.01 seconds.

So around 22-23bps, not too shabby =)

Works well on every gun basically. Dont use cheap paint with a stock wheel, because you'll crush paint. Anyway, best hopper around.

Never had batteries die on me in a game, and the rip is handy around the chrono, or for unfeeding paint.
Conclusion: Hey people, there is a reason the Russian Legion all use these things...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

SmartIONparts85 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
richochet 2kx, evo2
Marker Setup: smart parts ION. empire reloader B. blade trigger. phat flame drop foward. phat ASA on/off valve. empire tank cover. crossfire 3000PSI. freak jr. 16 in. CCM feed neck.trinity qev
Strengths: Sound activation
FAST
Weaknesses: Hard to see the LED in light
Review: All i can say about this hopper is WOW. sound activation for feeding after every shot, cool color shells, rip drive, 22+balls a second, no problem with dark paint thank god. yes this hopper is exspensive i got mine for 150 but it was deffinently worth it in my case.
Conclusion: This hopper is exspensive but it works great with any gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scotty757 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Eggy2
Halo B
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Qev
CP Reg
Empire 4-Piece Kit
Evil On/Off & Rail
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activated
Consistant
Weaknesses: It is consistant, but it still popcorns alot when your paints low.
Review: I finally got to test out my new Reloader B today, and boy am i glad. it is wellllll worth the 200 bux CAD. Super fast, definately lets out my ions full potential. With my old eggy... well u kno. I can finally shoot ropes, kick ass ones at that. Feeds nice, looks great. It's just amazing. Must hav for any high end gun, no questions asked.
Conclusion: Reloader kicks ass. Period. Get one. No further comment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 7:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dandamanyo22 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b w/ripdrive, eggy2-worse, and empire reloader
Marker Setup: ion
freak barrel kit
DYE STICKY 3'S WOO
empire reloader b (diamond coated)
45/4500
dye invision
Strengths: Feeds fast
3 diff. speeds
Sound activated
See through
4 or 6 batt.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: ok this overall is a wicked marker, i got mine on sale for $168 can. and it was diamond coated and my friends got 1 and he bought his for $250 can so i laughed at him but back to my story um this hopper loads just fine and dandy. its SEE THROUGH witch is great even mine witch is black if u put into the sun u can see through it, every1 says put in 4 to make it lighter and thats BULL, like come on o no i need my hopper 1milligram lighter come on, the rip drive stock is amazing for jams but this hopper doesnt jam so its kinda usless, the price is kinda bad unless u get it on sale like i did.
Conclusion: BUY this hopper and ull never have to buy another 1 again u can just get some new boards in it and it will match any new 1s for the next 20 years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rUnBIRDMaN Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2, Halo B, Revy, Halo TSA, Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: 05 Smart Parts Ion
14" Dye UL
Cp Roller
Q-lock
NDZ QEV
68/4500 PMI
Diamond Red Empire B

Strengths: Speed
Sound Activation
Rip Drive
4AA or 6AA option
Weaknesses: Price (you pay for what you get though)
Weight (an issue for some)
Review: After usin the Ricochet Apache on my Ion for awhile I grew tired of the inconsistent loading of a semi-forcefed hopper. After a long time of research, I narrowed my search down to either a V35'd Halo B or the Empire B. In order to make my choice I decided to try out both at my last tourney and I found that the Halo, although cheaper, seemed to bust a lot of balls in the hopper (2 in as many games). The Empire I tried was not only close to the same speed of the 30 dollar upgraded board on the Halo, but also lighter, had rip drive, and never bsted a ball and even if it would have it wouldn't have been a big deal because, unlike the Halo, I wouldn't have to toss my hopper aside in the middle of a game because there aren't any eyes to screw up. The sound activation of the Empire is definitely the thing that seperates it apart from the Halo besides for the cooler colors. The only thing I would do to the Empire out of the box is instead of tightening the battery door all the way up, place an oring between the screw and the plastic to keep it tight an prevent cracked shells.
Conclusion: If you have the money this is the hopper for you. It lacks absolutely nothing and can be played with out of the box without any trouble. It is extremely fast and reliable and the color choice is also a great bonus...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not tried any other force feed hoppers
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Strengths: -Strong
-Sound Activated
-Speed
-Weight
-Large feed neck
Weaknesses: -No problems recognized yet
Review: I got my Reloader B about a week ago. Out of the box which is nice in itself it was very sleek and looked awsome. It comes with a manual that tells how to do just about everything, including putting in batteries, turning on/off, and even storing. The feed neck is huge which is great if you have a clamping, if not you got some sanding to do. The hopper lid is strong and great for loading in pods, clamp it down after loading and it holds nice and tight. When I actually got on to using it it was so amazing. I pull the trigger it loads and you're ready for the next shot. Pull, load, repeat untill desired rope is reached. Even with my EVO I was hitting my guns limit (with ACE 12 bps).
Conclusion: I was a little hesitant to buy this product. I thought, why do I need to shoot 22+ bps, I can't shoot that fast anyway, well the reason is not just its feed rate, but response time. As soon as you pull the trigger it is ready to fire again, unlike Halo's and Egg's where there is that tiny tiny little pause. Still makes a difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

husTLA Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, richochet, x-board
Marker Setup: Smar Parts Ion Red
Custom Products Roller Trigger
Shocktech Feedneck
Empire Reloader B
Hybrid Grind On/Off ASA
CP mini rail
16'' Smart Parts Freak
Custom Products Regulator
Strengths: - Sound Activated
- No chopped balls
- Worth your money
Weaknesses: - None
Review: I have a diamond red Empire Reloader B. It works very well and it should be able to feed faster than 20 bps. It is a GREAT hopper, and i think it is well worth your money. So far nothing has gone with the hopper. I also love the sound activation which is installed on the hopper. people who have to halo b should buy the upgrade kit and make your halo b into a reloader b.
Conclusion: It's great. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultraraptor Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 with Z board
Gravity Feed Loaders
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, CIP Uni-Mount, Reloader B, Evil Pipe, Ignition 68/4500, CCM No-Pro, NDZ Venom Roller Trigger, HT Bolt Guide
Strengths: Feeds any color paint
Comes with either 6AA or 4AA pack
Adjustable Speed
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Wow, what an amazing product. I've been using an Egg with Z board on my proto for a while, and I was getting tired of it breaking. So I bought a Reloader B and boy am I happy. As soon as I turned it on, I adjusted the speed to it's fastest just for giggles. The next day I went to the field to see how it worked. Thank goodness I bought it when I did because that day the field paint was this dark brown and green swirl. Anyone who had a Halo B and was shooting the field paint had feeding problems because the Halo couldn't see it. Not the Reloader though. It fed paint everytime I fired and worked beautifully. Not to mention I just looks cool red with sparkles.

As far as weaknesses go there are only two that I can think of. One problem is that the Reloader when first turned on, adjusts to the surrounding sounds. So it's important that you turn it on in a quiet place this way it'll hear your marker firing and feed everytime. But if it's too quiet, it'll feed everytime there's a sound. So you have to have a good ear for when you should turn it on. The second problem isn't a big one but an annoying one to me. When you run out of paint, the hopper will only feed when you fire. So you don't have that annoying whirring when there's no more paint. So you have to keep a constant eye on how much paint is in it or you may pop out of your bunker to shoot, and not have any paint.
Conclusion: This is just a great product. I recommend it to anyone who plays speedball and doesn't want to worry about the paint they use. Though it may be annoying to set up, if you take the time to turn on the hopper in a quiet area, you'll be very happy. Get this thing if you're a serious speedball player. It's worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Traser13 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grav fed!
Revvy 9V
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath,
ACP pin & ram,
Dye Boomstick,
Empire reloader B,
0.8l 3000psi
Strengths: Very fast,
rip drive standard,
Shell colours,
Strong,
4 or 6 AA batterys
Weaknesses: heavy.
Dis-assembly
Review: The is a realy fast hopper! Apparently its slightly slower than the halo but this comes standard with a rip drive and loads when it 'hears' the gun fire rather when theres no ball seen buy the eyes. As this is sound activated it will feed any colour paint with no problems - BUT you must remember that the PDS in your marker may not 'see' dark colour paint

This hopper has 3 speeds and can be run on either run on 4 or 6 AA batteries. This helps to reduce the weight as it is a heavy hopper!

The feedneck will need to be sanded down to fit in most feed necks. IMO this is not a disadvantage as the feedneck is realy strong compared to my revvy.
Conclusion: This is a very good hopper and is a must for people who fire super fast markers. (I know i don't but some day i will!) I

IMO If you can afford it get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

elcapetan23 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg and halo b
Marker Setup: Planet eclipse ego red to silver fade empire reloader b and centerflag stubby tank
Strengths: Speed
Sound activation
Relibility
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok i first bought the reloader b with my ego because the tech at the pro shop was out of halos but told me it was better anyway. So being the disbelieveer that i am i went out to the local field and found someone with a halo that would let me do some tests and compareso i played half a day with the halo and the other half with my reloader. now i am not going to rag on the halo cause its obviously a good if not great hopper, i hlave to say the empire was better not in speed cause they are both the samebut the sound activation makes a diferenceecspecialy with the bateries it saves them from being worn down. and also makes for a consistant feed and can read any shell color since it isnt even looking at the shell.

i did have one problem though it would constantly not feed after awile and you had to use the rip drive so i figured it had to be the batteries i changed them and had the same problem. so i went back and read the manual a lot lore carfully and turns out that you need to turn the hopper on then load your paint no more problems.

and o ya why do you people comlplain about it being i little heavy in a game situation that should be the last thing on your mind and when the adrenaline gets pumping you dont even notice
Conclusion: I would definitly recomend this product to anyone but more to back players cause it is a little bit bigger than the halo. the guys on my team use halos in the front and empire in the back
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media