paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
papaintballer15 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, halo and zeggy would be only force fed loaders similar. I've used almost every other feeding system out there though.
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Durable, Fast, Fast, Fast,and uhh Fast!
Weaknesses: Heavy
Expensive
Mine didnt come with a clear drive case its blue like the halo.
Review: This hopper is fast, I cant outshoot it... Unlike my zeggy. It is heavier and holds less paint which are some little weakness's for me. Also they can be very pricey...

I happened to have got a deal and had 35 bucks knocked off it.. YAY for me!

It sits low on the gun, but makes guns unbalanced bc of its weight, but no biggy.

I dunno what more to put.. other than its a great hopper,fast,fast and uhh fast.

I did have a problem though... I bought a clamping feedneck thinking oh... "if i buy a clamping feed I wont have to worry about sanding my feedneck", well bought it and got home and guess what? It didnt fit.. sanded the neck a bit and still didnt fit. So I just jam it down into my feedneck... no need to tighten it down. I believe i got a reloader with a extra thick plastic neck.. I've seen them out of the box and mine seemed thicker... but oh well I just need to get more sand paper.


If your looking for a fast loader... get this! 3 speeds it rocks, on speed 1 for some reason I cant even outshoot it.. go figure.
Conclusion: Great hopper, fast.. just expensive and heavy.
Ripdrive is a plus! no need to waste batts when not needed.. just give it a crank and it loads em up for ya... and good if your batteries fail.. since they are battery hogs... easy solution. WalMart rayovac AA rechargables... 8 pack for like 10 bucks, and then the battery charger with 4 batts for like 15 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerBuddy_666 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, Eggy, pop bottle, apache.
Marker Setup: My Setup:
04 Unmilled BKO
12" all americain freak
48/3000 pure energy hpa tank
Empire reloader B

My friends feestyle setup:
Generation 2 2004 FreeStyle (bone stock)
48/3000 Pure energy HPA
Empire reloader B
Strengths: -SPEED
-uses 4 or 6 AA batterys
-Adjustable speed
Weaknesses: -Weight
-Price
Review: I originally ordered a Halo B, but got this in the mail instead. Seeing that they are practicly the same, I decided to keep it. It looks sweet in person, much better than the pictures. It has 3 diffrent speeds, comes with rip drive pre installed, can feed more than 25bps, force fed. The only bad thing is that it is very heavy.
Conclusion: Great fast hopper. Great for a back man!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblr89 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochete 2k, quataum, halo tsa backman
Marker Setup: cyborg, empire reloader b, 3-a nitro, chickit vert feed neck,
or spyder imagine
Strengths: Speed rip drive sound activation
Weaknesses: Only sound activation but thats personal prefrence
cash
Review: When i use this hopper i never chop/. Out of a case of 2000 this did not chop/bust paint in the hopper. This hopper is one of the best out there! Plus it has built in rip drive so if ur using crappy paint and one gets jammed u can always get it out manually.
Conclusion: As long as u have the $$ then i would recomend this over any other hopper out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon Mitchel Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-halo b
-evo ll
- revy
Strengths: -Fast
-Rip drive
-Battery options
Weaknesses: - Nothing really
Review: The Empire reloader B is the best buy in my opinion. It is a little faster that a halo and it comes stock with a rip drive, so you don't have to go buy it and spend all that time trying to set it up or waste more money to get some-one do it. The reloaderB is a good hopper not only because its fast and has rip in it , it also is very durable and not very heavy. im usto playing with a heavier hopper like a halo or evo ll.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best hopper ive had in a while. it has alot of strenghts and barely one weakness. it is better than a halo even though it has the overall same look it is a little faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gein Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Egg
Standard 200 Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: I'm not sure that anyone cares.
Strengths: Fast
Rip Drive standard
3 Drive speeds
Colors and sparkles
Weaknesses: My Empire logo fell off. The other one is stickered down.
Review: Everyone has pretty much said what I would have said already. So I'll just tell you how versatile this hopper is. I use it on my tournament gun. (an Impulse) I've had teammates use it on cockers and such. Yesterday during practice one of my teammates put my hopper on a pump gun and was running around shooting people. A PUMP GUN! No double feeds, no breaks, no ball detents. We did however, turn it down onto the lowest speed setting. The point is this hopper will go on any gun and work flawlessly.
Conclusion: Buy it. That's all I can say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skinz Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity loader
12 volt Revvy w/ x board
Eggy w/ Z board
Marker Setup: FBM Half Assed Cocker w/ E2
Freak Barrel w/ SS inserts
45/4500 Max Flo
Strengths: Sound Activation
Comes standard with rip drive installed
Auto off
Weaknesses: Price
Weight
Does not come standard w/ 9 volt
Review: The sound activation is a plus for me. It allows me to use any paint color, which sometimes can be a problem when using field paint. Feeds extremely fast and will keep up with your your fingers at a rate of 22+ BPS. The auto off is also a great feature. It saves you battery life.

Although it's a great loader, it is a bit on the heavier side in comparision to the eggy w/ z board. Also, because it's sound activated, if another player is close enough, it can set it off. Although this does not happen often, it should be noted that it does. Personally, it has only a couple times for me....and there was no ball breakage if you are wondering.
Another con is the fact that it does not come standard for use with 9 volt batteries. So unless you are going to do the 9 volt mod, you will be stuck with buying 2 different types of batteries if you use an electro marker that uses 9 volts.
Conclusion: If you already own an eggy w/ z board, there is really no need to upgrade. The only "sound" would be if your loader has issues detecting paint balls due to color issues. Still, if you must, this is definitely a good product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sukohi Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo loader
Marker Setup: Smart parts Freak Factory Impulse
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/Off

Dye DM4
XSF Board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/off
Strengths: It is very fast.

It is even faster than the Halo.
Weaknesses: It can be hard on the balls.
It can be easily damaged when taken apart.
Review: I was looking to buy a Halo and I was offered an Empire for the same price as a Halo. The loader has been very good to me. The rip drive is an added plus in case your battery dies. The loader is a pain to take apart and can be easily damaged if you aren't careful.

I don't have much to say other than that it works very well!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to people with faster guns...

It is worth the extra money!

I am giving it a 10 because the strengths outweigh the weaknesses...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

5pray_N_Pray Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet 2k
Richochet Ak
Mach 404

NONE COMPARE
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock Cocker (olive)
E2 Bladed
SS Freak System
72ci/3000psi Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Empire Reloader B
Nexus kit (soon)
Strengths: Fast
3 Settings
4 or 6 Batteries can be used
Variety of colors
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side
Pretty Pricey
Review: This is an awesome hopper, it is easy to use and feeds at 3 different speeds. Hasnt broken yet and I have had no problems. The rip drive is great to use when you run out of batteries(even though i havnt yet).
I love this thing, it lets me shoot as fast as I want and I dont have to worry about breaking paint.
Conclusion: If you have the money go and get it off of ebay for 135.00
I got it on there with free shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kujo006 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ak riochet
eggy
regular hoppers
Marker Setup: Fireball Mountain Vampire Body - Black to Silver Fade
Nelson Hammer Kit
CP inline reg
ANS Chrome Jackhammer LPR
Nexus Ram
Nexus Qev
Jackel Internals
Jackel Ultra-Light Back Block
Chrome WGP Torpedo Drop with on/off
Twisted/Black Magic Cocking Rod
3DS Arrow Bolt & Delrin Pull Pin
Chrome WORR Blade
Eclipse Samurai Blade Trigger (Chrome)

An autococker 2k3 everything stock but the barrel

Matchstik 7 piece barrel kit
68ci Legionair 4500psi tank
Empire Reloader B hopper
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Colors
Low profile
6 or 4 batteries
Sound activated
Looks
Weaknesses: On the heavy side
Feed neck too big
Review: Well to start off i got this hopper at regular price some people say it's expensive but i think it's a reasonable price for something this good. the first time i used this i was using 6 batteries because people say that if it runs on 6 batteries it'll be faster, but i didn't notice the difference because with 4 batteries i couldn't out shoot it anyways.

this thing is pretty durable, i dropped this thing alot of times already and it still works like new! and when i say dropped i really mean diving and smashing it against the floor, there's some scratches on it but not noticeable, i like all the different colors too it can match your gun or jersey. and unlike the halo this is sound activated so it'll still work if there's a broken ball inside. but if a ball does break inside good luck cleaning it.

the only thing bad about this hopper is that it's a little heavier then other hoppers and that the feed neck is huge!! i'm still trying to sand it down to fit my 2k3 and so far i can't even get the first milimeters on the gun. it's fine f you have a clamping feedneck or something like that. and cleaning it is a bit troublesome but it's not a big deal, i just found it annoying because the screws weren't coming out of the deep holes.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone it will be able to keep up unless you're low on batteries and unless you're ramping or have extreme bounce on your trigger. a great hopper overall, i have a feeling this will last me for a good 7 years more :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ductape Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: System X NME
Empire REloader-B
68/4500 MacDev
Strengths: FAST
3 speed
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: I got this hopper b4 i got my new NME so it was on a spyder dont ask y but anyways the 3-speed board it great for that and it made my system x nme shoot faster than it was with a egg II And the colors are kool with the diamond sparkly/ to them adds a look thats awesome
Conclusion: Best hopper I have tried RECOMMED tourny players and advanced players with fast guns!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media