paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
PaInTbA!!FrEAk Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b (freinds hopper)
viewloader vl300 (old plasic hopper)
Marker Setup: PROTO PMR
NEW DISIGNS BACK CAP
EMPIRE REALOADER B
PURE ENERGY 72ci/3000
Strengths: Looks
speed
battery life
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This is a really good hopper it shoots like 26 balls per second (dont quote me) it has a long battery life. made by a company that can be trusted, with good customer service. it is not the best hopper out there like the Pinokio hopper. i think that the pinkokio hopper is better because it had a piece that you can put on the front that can hold a ton of more paint
Conclusion: I would get the pinokio hopper but when i got mine i did not know about that hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluefootball13 Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with Virtue Board
Custom Parts Regulator
Custom Parts 14" Barrel
Smart Parts 68/4500 tank w/ dye cover
Maxflo Air System (not bs micro)
Empire Reloader B Hopper w/ speed feed

Strengths: NO EYES, fast, reliable, long battery life, got mine for only $60 at a shop.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best hopper I have ever used. To be honest I was a little worried about the whole microphone sound activated thing becausei thought it wouldnt feed right, but boy was I wrong! I don't think after this hopper I will ever go to a Halo, I may never get rid of this hopper! Throw a speed feed on this hopper and you got one hell of a hopper. It holds plenty of paintballs, feeds at a great rate, and the sound recognition is perfect, its a very efficient hopper. Worth its price although I got mine for only $60 at a shop because they took it out of the box. DONT WASTE ANY TIME, THIS IS THE HOPPER!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this hopper right now, don't think about it just go do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squekyandbill Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a gravity feed
Marker Setup: Empire Revo B hopper
Stock barrel - soon to be upgraded
stock grips, which stink
stock trigger, not bad
72/3000 PMI HPA tank
Strengths: Strong, looks cool, rip drive ROCKS
Weaknesses: none yet. Needs batteries, but no crap thats obvious:/
Review: Ok, I have a Spyder MR2 and got this because it was inexpensive (about 64 on @m@zon) and it seemed to be THE hopper to get. I am not disappointed. On the faster setting, I think that it's nearly physically impossible to out shoot it, at least with my MR2. I shot dark green/brown Stingers and obviously no problem with Eyes;) The rip drive is fantastic - my batteries died, and seriously, after that, I would NEVER get a hopper without a rip-drive for a backup. The mic is amazing - to test it, my buddy put his gun RIGHT next to mine and shot it, and the hopper didn't feed. I don't know what they did to make that happen, but they obviously designed this bad boy very well. It is a tough little thing, in my first day of woodsball with it I beat the CRAP out of it, at least as is normal in woodsball, and took several hopper hits. No problems. The other cool thing is, being that the feed tube is offset from ... It's difficult to explain, but suffice to say it's nearly impossible to get paint up in the hopper should it chop in the marker.

One word I will add, is about the batteries. I am not a big fan of them, on my old Tippy setup with a gravity hopper, I NEVER had to change batteries... ;) But just to clarify, this was told to me by the owner of my paintball supply store. The speed of the hopper is not affected by the number of batteries. Repeat, the hopper does not feed faster with 6 batteries than with 4, or with 1 9v. The difference is longevity - the board is designed to run at a certain speed, and it runs at that speed regardless of the number of batteries. Now, the hopper will not feed after the cumulative voltage of the batteries drops below a certain point, therefore, 6 batteries will run your hopper for longer, but NOT faster than 4 will. I just thought I should state that.
Conclusion: Final recommendation... Honestly, I haven't ever shot anything that I can compare to this, but I am very satisfied. I'm gonna (obviously) suggest that you get a couple sets of rechargeable AA's so you can swap them out and not spend a pile on new batteries, but that's common sense. Really, I don't think you can go wrong with this hopper. Feeds fast, is tough and reliable, has a built-in rip drive... You can't go wrong. 9/0, 'cuz nothing's perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterMiko Monday, November 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution, evolution 2, halo b, vl eye force
Marker Setup: ion with sp360 qev, techt bolt and freak
Strengths: Speed, lid, battery life
Weaknesses: Jamming
Review: Recently i've gotten back into pb after a few years off so i thought i'd drop the evolution 2 and step up to a halo, which i put a speed feed on so i decided to get something to leave the lid on for playing in the nastier weather. i liked my halo and i saw a good price on the reloader so i decided to give it a try. my favorite part about this hopper is the magnetic lid, being able to just shut it without slapping it closed is great compared to everything else i've used, if you're ever played with the evolution 2 you know what i mean. i'm also impressed with battery life compared to my halo, it definately seems to last longer, even on cheaper batteries. my first few weekends playing with it i seemed to get a jam or two every case of paint, luckily the built in rip drive was there or i'd have been crying. sound activation is also a really nice touch, the less dependent my set-up is on eyes functioning the better.
Conclusion: Well, like i said in the review i had some jamming problems but i was able to solve them with the empire raceway or whatever they call their ten dollar piece that costs about ten cents to make, it is a sweet upgrade for this hopper but that is another review. i'd give this a ten if it came with that part, if it did then they could probably leave out the rip and save you even more money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Thursday, October 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Reloader B
PE 68/45

Friend's marker:
Spyder sonix
j&j 14'
E-frame
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activation
Rip drive
Consistency
Battery Life
Lid
Price (only cost me 60!)
Reliable
Weaknesses: Weight
Hard to tell if it is on
Rip wheel is hard to use
Review: I only tested this out, but was so impressed that I ordered one off of AVI. But they are discontinued, explaining the price, but if you are reading this, buy soon. First off is the shell. The shell is very durable, as long as it isn't too tight on the feedneck. Sand it down if you have to. When testing it I had to let my clamping feedneck spin (that is how loose it is, feedneck isn't threaded) to get it to fit without breaking it. The rip drive is a nice feature, and on halo's they are expensive. Like what, 40 bucks? Reloader's at the moment are cheaper and come stock with the rip drive. The rip drive allows for you to unjam the hopper and if your batteries die or if you are at the chrono you can use it w/o batteries. The drive cone is not so durable, but shock-tech sells a drive cone on which won't break or only 10 dollars I think. When turning on your reloader, you need to wait until the rip spins, and this says that the loader is auto adjusted to the background noise to prevent misfeeeds, so wait until you pull the trigger. It is also hard to see the light, but with the battery life, it can stay on all day. You can mod it to have a bright led. Reloaders can be run with 4 or 6 AA's or do a dual 9V mod which will cost around 5 bucks. Rip wheel is pretty poor in design, as it is difficult to put fingers on and turn, especially with gloves. Getting an aftermarket rip wheel a good idea, or just using something around the house such as a coke cap. The back plate has an empire symbol on it, but when I get mine I probably will put a free agent plate on it. Finally, the lid is magnetic, so it is easy to open, but a speedfeed is a nice option, and is only a few bucks.
Conclusion: Cheap, reliable, fast, and all around great loader. Worth buying 100 percent. I give it a 9 due to a few flaws, but nothing major.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_013 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity: Very good Loader
Vlocity JR.: I prefer this to it.
Reloader B2: Just upgraded version of this.
Halo B: I hate loaders with eyes, so the Reloader > Halo.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini | Cp Trigger| Freak Kit
Shocktech Hot Rodded Empire Reloader B
Crossfire LP 70ci/4500psi Tank
Spyder Imagine '03, Upgraded a lot
Spyder Imagine '04, Mechanical and modded
Nelson Splatmaster
Modded Sheridan PGP 2k1
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activation
Battery Life
Adjustable Speeds
Weaknesses: Shell
Review: This is a great loader, I bought one used off my boss, it was fast enough stock, but I had to use the third setting, which battery life wasnt great on. I put a Shocktech Hot Rod Kit in it (without the aluminum cone), I can now use the lowest setting and put out about 17bps... It consitently feeds my Mini is PSP Ramping, 13bps. In fact after the Shocktech kit I can no longer use the third setting, it is too fast and breaks paint in the loader.

The shells kind of suck. The first time I got shot in the loader it cracked and my battery door broke, Battery door was only $3 and the crack in the shell is pretty small and held on by a screw so I wont worry about it.

The battery life is pretty good, with the Shocktech kit on the first setting I am on my 5th case and no low battery light, though Im sure it is coming soon.
Conclusion: I really love this loader, I will not replace it. The sound activation is great, I have had no problems with that, soooo much better that eyes, I had a lot of problems with an older halo b.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMRist Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: Silver Invert Mini
Reloader B
DXS 48/4500
Strengths: Fast, rip drive included
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I picked this up a little while ago, and i am glad i did! I got mine for $63.45 off Zephyr Paintball. Unlike the halo B's, the reloader comes stock with a rip drive. It is a little heavy, if you have 6 batteries, but so is the halo b. I unfortionately havent used the vlocitys, so i cant compare them.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this product again! Especially for $63.45!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller2495 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
Vl force
Marker Setup: sprder vs1
empire reloader b
soon to get cp hpa tank
clamping feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Lots of bounces
Looks great
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: I'll just say right off the bat, this thing is awesome. It's fast,gets lots of bounces, and is great looking. the only thing is it is a little heavy but during a game you dont even notice. Also you can choose between 3 speeds and its sound activated so there is no problem with dark paint. This hopper owns.
Conclusion: I know nothing is perfect but if something could be this would so I'm giving it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick947 Thursday, July 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Diablo TSA
- Empire Reloader II
- Viewloader Revolution
Marker Setup: Angel "tHE GAt"
Pure Energy 68/4500 LPA Tank
Empire Bottle Glove
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Fast
reliable
multiple battery configurations
solid construction
rip drive installed
sound activated.
Weaknesses: Price, but if you have the money it isn't an issue.
Review: This is easily the best loader I've used. I've been testing it on my new ANGEL GAT and it holds up no problem. It hasn't skipped a beat, and it feeds every ball when you want it.

A great strength is the sound activation. It's crucial for two reasons. For one it always recognizes paint, no-matter what colour you use. Second, even if a ball breaks in the hopper, it will continue to feed. Last thing you should be worried about is cleaning a second set of eyes if a ball breaks.

I think the other great feature that separates it from most other loaders, including the halo b, is the stock versatility when it comes to batteries. Right out of the box you can use 6AA, 4AA, and even 4AAA which makes for a super light hopper. The torque and speed of the loader will change depending on the choice of batteries, but even with 4AA it keeps up fine with 15bps capped PSP on the gat.

There are a ton of other key features that make this a great loader including anti-jam beads, reinforced feedneck, magnetic lid on the newer models, simple operation, rip drive for manual loading, and a huge array of colours to choose from. It's also extremely quite, and I had to look at the rip drive spin to see if it was even working when I first tried it out!
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing loader. It's fast enough for any tournament play and it's built to last. There are tons of replacement parts available, so if anything does break, it just takes a cheap part to get it back up and running. This is by-far the best loader I've used and if you can afford the $120 price tag get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EPT915paintball Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo (tsa) VL eggy
Marker Setup: epiphany (red) crossfire 48/4500, black empire reloader-b.
Strengths: Four or six battery optional, thick feed neck, magnetic lid, three speed.
Weaknesses: Buy a clamp because the feed neck is thick but it is strong.
Review: this hopper is the best yet. it looks cool unlike the velocity. (it points up gross, it looks ugly and they do not have many colors but black and smoke) this hopper has a 3 speed motor so you can adjust it to the way you play. it has auto turn off to help you save battery life. low battery life L.E.D light. it has RIP drive to help you un-jam paint during a game. and you can use it as a back-up system when you run out of battery life during a game.you can also buy many different upgrades for the Empire. it comes in many different colors and looks cool. you can now buy it for $89.95 at any paintball site.
Conclusion: You may want to buy a feed neck clamp because the feed neck on the hopper is very thick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media