paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
shlobo Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Fast, efficient.
Weaknesses: Battery usage.
Review: The Empire Reloader B is probably the best loader on the market. It's fast enough to keep up with any marker out there. It comes with three settings which is a plus because if you don't shoot extremely fast you don't have to use more battery power than you need to. Since it force-feeds the balls into your marker you never have to worry about tilting your marker in the right direction. It's made of incredibly durable materials so you never have to worry about hitting it on something when your sliding around. No parts have worn out on me yet. Another plus about the loader is is sound activated so you don't have to worry about using dark paint balls that the eyes won't see. It accepts any paint you put in there. The only bad thing about the hopper is that it uses battery power like crazy. You can use 4 or 6 AA batteries. My suggestion is don't put it on super fast if your not going to shoot that fast.
Conclusion: It's the best hopper on the market, fast, efficient and will take any color paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outta Control Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revolution (lower level loader)
Marker Setup: 04 LM- Gold/Black DM4 w/
Nitro Duck - X-Stream
Reloader B
RPS - Rec Paintball
Strengths: No ball Jam
Cleaver motor activation method
So far best loader ever had
Weaknesses: Heavy with 6AA and full load of paintballs
Large lid opening
Review: Having the fasters ROF marker needs the fastest loader. But as a decision to get the most techonolically advanced marker needs the most technologically advanced loader. Between the Halo B and Reloader B I went with the reloader due to its unique sound activated feature. No more run away motor possibly breaking a paintball seam no more. Only issue I have is the god awful weight. And also the reason not to run a 9V battery (6x1.5v=9v). But I am sure there is a reason behind this.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great loader. Certainly worth the price of admission.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPaddict Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
haloB, evolution 1 and 2
Marker Setup: -black 2003 vertical feed WGP cocker
-planet eclipse E2 trigger
-14inch 32 degrese whisper barrel
-black supafly bolt
-crossfire woven N2 tank 68ci
-dead on drop forward
-empire reloader B
Strengths: speed
sound activated
rip drive
colors
transparent
6AA or 4AAA
Weaknesses: Feed is very big(needs to be sanded down)
Disasemably
Alittle heavy
Review: The reloader could quite possibly the fastest and most reliable loader on the market. I have yet to outshoot it. There is always a ball in the chamber, and the sound activation allows you to use any paint unlike the haloB because of the eye. Rip-drive allows you to preload balls at the chrono or if your batteries die durring a game. It also is available in several color so it's easy to find one that goes with your gun. The tranparent design allows you to see that it's working. It turns off to conserve battery life if not used.
The only problems I've found with this loader is that it has a huge feed neck and weighs a pretty good amount. The feed neck needs to be sanded down to fit on you gun. It takes awhile and is extremely teedious. The only benifit of doing this is, you will never lose you loader durring a game. Now about the weight factor. Listening to people talk about this loader, I was thinking it was gona weigh a ton. The board allows you to use 6AA or 4AAA batteries. By using the 4 you will lose some of the weight. It bassically comes down to weight or perfomance. I'm sure you know what's more important.
Conclusion: I would recommend the empire reloaderB to anyone. It's great for people of any postion, shooting style, and bps. If you want a loader that can handle high rates of fire, quick responding, and reliable; then, this is deffently the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Markers---

2001 LCD Cobra Mamba Angel
14" Dye Precision Boomstick Barrel
Reloader B
Crossfire .68, 3000 Psi
Shocktech Crop Forward

Tippman A-5
E-Grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Dye 14" Ultralite Barrel w/ Black Dust Tip.
Front Grip Extension
"E-Grip Special" upgrade kit
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Sound activated, 3 Speeds, Optional battery packs, Speed (force-feeds), Shell colors, Rip-Drive.
Weaknesses: May feed past ball detents, expensive.
Review: Ok, here is my full bodies review for the best hopper money can buy:

Price-
Ok, this is definetely a con. It is very expensive but I think you will find out why when you purchase it.

Sound Activation-
Unlike the Halo, the Reloader B is sound activated. This means it feeds when your marker is fired by picking up on the sound and vibrations. Also, unlike the Halo, you will be able to use dark shelled or half dark shelled paint without any problems.

3 Speeds-
The Reloader B has 3 Speeds. This is a great feature that allows you to choose how fast you want your loader to feed into your marker. This is another feature the Halo doesn't have.

Optional Battery Packs-
You get to pick between a 4-Battery pack or a 6-battery pack. The 4-Battery pack can decrease the speed and take off some of the wieght, while the 6-Battery pack gives you the full speed. There is a foam pad included to fit the 4 Battery pack better.

Speed-
This is the 2nd fastest loader out there (after the Q-Loader, which though it is fast, it's a pain in the neck). Chances are you are not going to be able to out shoot this hopper. I don't care what marker you own. Thest the speed out yourself and you will be blown away. The secret of the hopper's insane speed is due to the fact that paintballs are force fed into the marker rather than agitated and by chance loaded into the marker. The Reloader B feeds the balls constantly and has them ready on a paddle to be fed directly into the marker. You will never have a feeding gap again!!!! I promise!!!!

Shell Colors-
Just like the Halo, you get a great assortment of colors to choose from. Including a sparkly/metallic shell (what I have) that looks very pimp.

Feed Neck-
Just like the Halo, the feed neck was intentionally made on the large side so that you could custom fit the loader to the marker's feed neck but sanding or using a clamping feed neck.

Rip Drive-
Ok, the Rip-Drive can be put on a Halo, but it's an aftermarket upgrade that can run you up to $50. Or, you can buy the Halo Rip-Drive but I don't know too much about those, so you may want to check the reviews for it. But, it still won't have all the features of the Reloader B. Anyways, the Rip-Drive allows you to A. Manually feed balls when you don't want to turn the hopper on (good for chronos, etc.). Or, B. Un-Jam paintballs. It's a great feature!

Feeding past detents-
This is the only thing you have to be careful of. Make sure you have decent ball detent(s) or the Reloader B will feed past them/it.

Conclusion: The best hopper you can buy! If you outshoot a Revy or Egg, BUY THIS! It has more features than the Halo!!!! For more information or questions, feel free to:
IM me using AIM: wastedwalrus
or Email me: wastedwalrus1@yahoo.com

I will be happy to answer your question on this outstanding hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dragunfly08 Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No hopper compares but had a VL revy
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mech ,flame, drop, on/off valve,14" system X barrel, Empire reloader b
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When i bought this hopper i knew it was good but it was even better than i thought it was. If you buy this hopper you will never need another hopper for the rest of your life. It is able to work even when a ball breaks in the hopper.The thing I liked the most about this hopper is it has a rip drive so if you run out of batteries during a game u can manually turn the drive and every trun you make the hopper feeds 5 balls as if it had batteries.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supratt Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 w/zboard , Ricochet
Marker Setup: Angel ir3 with tons of upgrades, Nitro duck adj 68ci 4500k,Reloader B
Strengths: RATE OF FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!
Reaction time
Looks
4AA or 6AA
Rip drive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I was having chopping problems with my egg w/z board so I was going to buy a halo B but odyssey didnt have them in stock so they sent me a Reloader B for 10 bucks more.. This hopper rocks, its speed is so fast and I have had no chops or any problems plus it has rip drive so no more ball jams. This hopper is a must if you want speed. A lot of people say it weighs alot ....it doesnt,same as my egg2 and the reloader is more balanced.
Conclusion: Best loader on the market period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manliomarx Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II, Halo B, Ricochet
Marker Setup: e-rex pro,Empire Reloader b blue, air america raptor 114 ci 300 psi, Empire cradel
Strengths: Very Fast, no problem whit paint dark shell
Weaknesses: some times feel heavy, Feed neck is huge
Review: This is better than Halo b because:
1.-No matter what paint use always works
2.You have option whit the battery 4 or 6
3.You can ajust the speed of the loader

Is expensive than the Halo, but you feel good whit the loader no matter if some balls break you continue playing, the only thing is the feed neck is so huge you will need sand paper to deal whit it, i dot for about 4 hours but i think that you can buy an upgarde for it.
Conclusion: Its fast, expensive but you can forget about what ball you use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evo2f2f207 Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/rip drive
Empire Reloader
Vl revvy and egg
Marker Setup: 2004 Black Dragun T.E.S
Empire Reloader(Black)
Timmy 2k2 Feed Neck
Strengths: BPS(22-24)
Nice looking
Made by EMPIRE
Weaknesses: Heavy(but almost all fast feeding hoppers are heavy)
Price is ok
Review: This hopper is a force feed electronic hopper. It is very fast, realiable and nice looking and of course it's made by Empire! I tried this on mt TES and it works great(it out feed me). I like the colors. It is kinda heavy but so is the halo b and any other elec. hopper.
this is way better than the Halo B. the empire reloader B has a sound activated motor(or w/e) and agitates with evry shot so you never get a misfeed. the halo( and most others) have a break beam eye in it and agitates every time the feed neck is empty. I have the empire reloader(regular one) and it's wonderful


Conclusion: If your looking for a fast , nice and realiable elec. hopper buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Garyakagod Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12v
Vl 200
Pmi gravity feed
Mach 404
Marker Setup: Yellow SP Ion #1668
Blue Reloader B
72 3000 Pure Energy
Freak barrel, 689 insert, All American tip
Check it no rise feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Rip drive comes stock
Sound activation
Weaknesses: Price
Hard to take apart
Review: I love this hopper. No problems as of yet. Very VERY rarely breaks paint. Basically faster than all hoppers other than maybe the angry or victory board halo, but those aren't even close to being as consistent as this beast. Not too heavy, considering you have a marker that weighs more than that. I love how this hopper spits balls straight down. Unlike an eggy, which whips balls everywhere. As I have seen most hopper drop tests, I can confidently say that I am never going to need a different hopper. Pretty sweet looking too.
Conclusion: I love it. It's a Halo and then some.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drkstr740 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg, Revy
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy Frenzied, Cp reg, Reloader B, Check it on/off, Lucky 15 3 piece barrel kit.
Strengths: Speed
Power
Sound
See-Through
Weaknesses: MONEY
Weight
Review: This is by far the best hopper over the halo B. The halo B chopped every ball in my timmy, But when i switched to the reloader i was shooting streams at 25 Bps ripping up my opponents, NO BREAKs. The spead of this hopper i think is 28 Bps it has a 6AA or 4AA witch will hold 2 9V, the 9Vs only last for like 2 games. The hopper is sound activated so u dont jam or over load balls and one of tyhe bewst things is the see-through shell, i check my paint alot in tournys.

This hopper almost made me die when i saw the price tag, 150$, and this hopper is heavy to the point of a Halo B or Eggy loaded. But none the less THIS IS THE GREATEST HOPPER!
Conclusion: Buy this hopper if u need consistency and speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media