paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
recodopa Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2 w/ z-board, evo2w/ y-board, revy w/ x-board, halo b
Marker Setup: 03 impulse
04 blue light vision board (23 bps)
nd blade trigger
some crazy cradle w/ on/off
nd shortened derlin bolt
new style max-flo
check-it clamping feedneck
freak barrel kit (14')
clear Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Fast, faster, fastest and it comes with all the halo b upgrades like rip drive
Weaknesses: It costs 150 bucks, worth every penny......
Review: this thing is the fastest hopper i have ever seen it even has 3 different't speeds fast, faster, fastest. I didn't know about that when i first got it so the first time i played with it i was only in fast mode and it still kept up like it was no problem and it has rip drive!!!!
Conclusion: If you have a fast gun you must a fast hopper..... this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eminem3159 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b egg2 with z board all the other hoppers dont compare
Marker Setup: 03 shocker ultimate new trig talon grip twister feedneck reloader b
Strengths: Fast
No miss feeds
Looks
Weight
Sound activated
Durable shell and feedneck
Weaknesses: Ppl think there zboarded eggs are as fast as this.
Review: Well this is the all around best hopper out. The q loader and halo with the v35 board are faster but they both have ther weaknesses. Wen i can shoot 22+bps i will consider a vision system. halos tend to double feed on alot of guns and operate by the eye. The qloader only has a 140 rd capacity and i shoot 100 rds off the break so thats just not gonna work for me. And the q loader is super ugly.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper its worth the extra 30$ bcus its sound activated and is less torque than that halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shelbydriver333 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Odysee Halo B
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly Rasta edition
16in Total Freak Barrel Kit
Empire Halo B Hopper
Evil Scion 68cu nitro tank
Strengths: Reliable
Can have either 4 or 6 batterys in it
Fast
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is by far the best hopper I have ever used. I cant outshoot this hopper, i dont think anyone can. This hopper is extermely fast. It also has an eye that prevents balls from comming out when the hopper is not on. This makes storage easy. This hopper is also sound activated so after each time your gun fires it will automatically spin.
Conclusion: If you have the money get this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigballin7 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggo and it does not even compare
Strengths: Fast, sound activated, nice design
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive, and the lids always break, and oversized feed neck
Review: This hopper is sound activated so it is so fast of the break, but one weakness is that everyone i know that has this hopper has had one problem with the thing and that is that the hopper lid like peals away and does not stay shut but that does not cost that much money to fix so i feal that this hopper is totally worth the money
Conclusion: By this hopper you will be satisfied
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quickfingaz Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg
halo b
Marker Setup: impulse w/w.a.s board-strange lpr-shoctech bolt, drop and asa-freak-ccm clamp neck
Strengths: **EXTREMELY FAST**
3 speed settings
sound activated
can operate on 4 or 6 batteries
Weaknesses: It costs money
Heavy(but not so heavy when you use 4 batteries)
Review: First of all i would like to say this is the fastest and most reliable hopper on the market. i say this because on speed 3 it can feed an incredible 35 bps. Also the fact that it is sound activated makes all the difference in the world. What i mean by this is on a normal halo b that has eye's when you fir your marker the balls in your feed neck drop and finally the eye picks it up that you are shooting, but by the time the halo actually starts to turn you are already on your, lets say 3rd or 4th shot and the halo is just now beginning to turn. But on the empire for every shoot you take it makes 1 turn instantly so this will help the front men out when they got to take those fast burst strings so they won't chop or it won't slow down there rate of fire.

Now i was scared to buy this hopper because i was wondering if noise out side it would make it try to turn, but no it didn't, the only thing that makes it go off is your marker and if the balls inside your hopper move. but the board won't let it cause a jam even though it is pressing against the balls and you are not shooting.
Conclusion: you NEED this hopper it will increase your ROF dramatically. i am so Glad i got this loader that i am going the take the internals from my halo b and put new empire internals in it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

arch_angel_207 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A,HaloB,Halo B With Rip,Reloader,All Ricochets,All Viewloaders
Marker Setup: WGP Nightkast , Boblong inline reg , 32 Degrees Drop , Dye Stickies , Dye Ultralite , 68/4500 PMI Carbon Fiber Wrapped Tank , Reloader B
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Strengths-
The strengths are the rip drive you know that its almost impossible for a human to out shoot it
Sound activated something the Halo Doesn't have atleast I don't think so????
I like its cosmetics I think it looks cool and its sleek design prevents balls from breaking on it.

Weakness-
Price its a big problemfor most people but you get what you pay for Right
The feedneck feels a little to weak for me or it might jus be mine
Conclusion: If you want the best get this if you can't afford this I would reccomend a Halo B or an Evo 2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gimplar Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy 9v (Pre BE)
Egg II w/ Y
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
10" Stiffi
Zent Valve
CP HPR
WGP Tickler LPR
Reloader B
68ci 4500 Nitroduck Plasma HPA
Checkit clamping feed neck.
Strengths: *FAST
*Solid construction
*Sound activated
*Comes with RIPPED
Weaknesses: *Weight
*Price tag($149)
*Sound activation may be a problem with quiet guns
Review: I've only used my reloader B for one day.

I found that popping the lid mid game was insanely easy, and I didn't have a problem with the lid popping loose when doing slides (although I only did feet first slides).

The hopper managed to keep up with extended strings of me walking the trigger. I'd say I was shooting around 13bps. I intentionally made my trigger stiffer to prevent trigger bounce and to *cough* conserve paint.

In an entire day of playing , and about 1700 rounds of paint, there was not one chop.
I would suggest reinforcing your O-ring detents though(if you have them).

As for the weight, using lithium batteries made the Reloader B equal in weight to an Eggy II.
I had absolutely no problems with it misfeeding due to the sound activation.

To give you an idea of how sensitive it is, loading paintballs into the loader causes it to agitate. Tapping the side with your nail sharply causes it to activate. Also people screaming next to me didn't set it off. Anyways if it does go off nothing really happens, the motor tries to spin but senses that the ball stack is already under tension..so it doesn't blend or anything.
Conclusion: Overall a great hopper. NOt sensitive to paint color , no breaks and no chops. Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marr_sk8er Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Viewloader, KAPP clear, and Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, Crossfire 68/45 tank, rage tank cover, apm products bolt, Dye dropforward, and Empire Reloader B
Strengths: speed, ripdrive, 4 and 6 battery holsters, colors, durability, and profile
Weaknesses: weight, feedneck, maintinence, and price
Review: PROS:

Speed- one of the fastest hoppers out there with the exception of the victory board Halo and the Q-loader(who needs em?).

Ripdrive- allows you to preloadballs, clear jams,and keep in the game when batteries die. Extreamly nice for chronying you marker without turning hopper on.

4 and 6 battery holsters- 4 battery is nice because it takes weight down a bit and uses less batteries. 6 battery is nice if you are up for a long day at the field and dont want to replace those batteries for the day. Also it gives the hopper a little more juice. I'm personally just sticking with the four.

Colors- go good with any gun, yellow, blue, black, and clear.

Durability- reinforced feedneck and just a solidly built hopper (you can thank halo for that)

Profile- very small profile, especially from the front, anything that hits near the top is going to bounce.


Cons:

Weight- The things a whale when it comes to wheight, but no more than an egg when both are filled.

Feedneck- Takes forever to sand down to fit in almost any gun. I had to force it in after sanding it the first couple of times and it cracked the reinforced feedneck.

Maintinence- Takes a day and a half to take apart and put back together (becareful not to break of the button when you do).

Price- A little hard on the wallet but worth every penny.
Conclusion: Empire souped up a halo to make the best hopper on the market. The pros totaly outweigh the cons. Props to both the people and halo and the people at empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer341 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Strengths: -very fast
-rip drive
-sound activated, no eye problems
Weaknesses: lid broke becuase i got a run that the plastic was heated too high, replaced
Review: I really like this hopper. It increased my rof by 4 bps on my alias becuase my eyes prevented me from shooting any faster with my old egg. It is made very strong and I dont feel like I am going to break it like I feel when I am putting in my egg. It has an easy led to use. I dont have any problems with double feeds or anything. People who complain about that just dont bother to replace detents and suck at paintball anyways. Get this hopper if you want to be able to shoot 16 + bps.
Conclusion: I would defintely recommend this hopper to experienced players and especially tourny players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me2167 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt revelution, sucked
Marker Setup: DM4
Dye Ultralight
shochtech drop
Empire ReLoader B
Java 68ci 3000psi
Strengths: fast
really really fast
sound activated
rip drive
three speed settings
Weaknesses: NOT GOOD FOR NEWER ANGELS
My lid broke first day
Review: This is simply the best loader available. It is not just a halo in a cool shell, it is more then that. Since it is sound activated it will always load when you need to. It does not have eyes, therefore there is no way the eyes can get dirty and cause misfeeds or no feeds. It wont keep rolling your balls out if you guns detents wear down. It is super fast, and unlike the stock halo, if you run out of batteries during a game you can still feed balls using the rip drive. The only thing that some one might not like about this loader (angel owners) is that it is a force feed loader. If you have a angel that uses a "sensi pad" the force of the balls pressing down on it can possible break it. Dual ball detents will also help if you use this loader.
Conclusion: awesome, better then all others.
giving it a nine becasue of my faulty lid
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media