paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Sparten118 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, EVO 2,
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Freak
Strengths: Fast,Battery selection,shots bounce more than eggs.
Weaknesses: Price, you cant put paint in before you start it up.
Review: I just got it today so I might update the review if I find anything new about it.



- It comes with a selection between using 4-6 batteries. 4 feeds alittle slower than the six.

- Very fast, the other sound actvated hoppers (halo) I have used are not even remoteley as fast as this, its incredible. It uses the force feed system so it feeds real fast like the halo B, but only soun activated.

- The setup is nice, like on the bottom there is a piece that you spin if a ball has jammed in the hopper, which comes in handy.

- Some people say its heavy, but im used to the evo2, (ats the one I had before this) and that was pretty heavy, so I dont notice a diffrence. I counted how many team colors pai9ntball I could put into it till it got to the lip and still be able to close it. I got it to 180 balls, thats not to good, but its nothing real bad, a 140 pod pretty much gives you the reload that you need to fill the hopper. I dont really have a problem with it since I play the front and dont use a lot of paint, but back players might not like that to much.


- The hopper neck is alittle wide, like in all the other reviews, but I have clamp feeds so its not a problem for me, just ganna tell you that its a bit wide.
Conclusion: Overall This is my favorite hopper out there. I thought I was going to be dissapionted because I dont like sund activated hopper, but It turned out to be a real good investent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Jmaster87 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Faster w/ victory board but far far less reliable
Marker Setup: 04 AKALMP Viking
WAS Board/Eyes
SCM
JMJ Razor Blade Trigger
14 in Powerlyte Scepter 5 insert barrel kit
Crossfire 68/45 LP
BP No Rider
Reloader B
Strengths: Very Fast, 2nd fastest on the market
Reliable
Rip Drive
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: A little Slower then the halo b

Expensive
Review: This hopper is the halo B that is prefected. The halo b is a nice hopper which i used for almost a year but it had some flaws that kept on haunting me. It feed very fast, which is what i needed for my viking, however it had many problems with alot of the tourny paint i had to use at one point or another. The eye wouldnt read it thinking there was no paint and then it would try to feed more paint and jam. Also it would break alot of paint. All of these scenarios are not good for tournys. So i decided to give the reloader b a shot because it is sound activated.
The Reloader B is a little slower then the halo b but still gets 20+ bps. This is more then enough for effective laning for a back player or anything else that you could want to do in paintball. Also, it is far more reliable using any paint with ease and so far not breaking any paint either. This is very important. The sound activation allows it to not have to need a eye and it can use any paint. It seems to be a bit more gentle on the paint as well.

The reloader B also comes stock with a rip drive which is a very handy tool for the halo b. It allows you to pre tension balls to just go to the chrono without turning your hopper on and it can allow you to unjam a stack of balls, but i have yet to need this function.
It also allows you to get rid of the tension in the stack so balls dont shoot out when you take your hopper off for the day, you wont loose the paint.

Also you can use 4 or 6 batteries. The 4 battery pack will go a little slower but will be lighter. Personally i use the 6 to get maximum preformance.

You can also set the reloader to different speeds which is great so you dont waste battery power on bps that you dont need.

The only negatives about this hopper are the fact that it is a little slower then the halo b but i see no need for the additional bps. Also there is the money factor. The Reloader B is by far the most expensive hopper i have ever used. It cost me $145. Thats about 30 more then a halo b. But I find that the additional money is well spent in the reliability of my hopper in a tournament scenario.
Conclusion: Overall this is the perfect halo b. It combines the speed of the halo with a new found reliability i have yet to ever see in a halo. I reccomend this to any player who wants one of the fastest force feed hoppers on the market, but always want it to work too. This is the perfect combination of speed and reliabilty. The only downside is the cost. But if your game matters to you id spend the extra $35 and go with the hopper, it will be a great addition in the future for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

captaincodeblue Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evlution 2-not as fast or stylish
Revvy- not as fast or stylish also
Marker Setup: Autococker Blue Nightkast
10 piece 14'' freak kit
68ci 45k carbon wrapped tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
32 degrees blue flame drop
Blue Empire Reloader B
Evil ON/OFF
Blue tubes, lines, anything that can be blue. (yes i like blue)
Strengths: Very fast, very stylish, SPRING OPERATION
Weaknesses: You have to shave the feed neck
Review: Ok, this is pretty much the best hopper avalilabe now a days. It is sound activated, good if you get some time of chop or something in the feedneck(i never have). It looks really cool. It weighs about the same as an egg2. It uses a spring to have constant tension. There are some rumors that its reaction time is slower cuz it uses sound instead of light. This is not true for two reasons. ONE- the spring keeps constant pressure on the balls, so even if no sound is made, balls will still be forced into the chamber at a speed of 30 bps. ALso, with beam reflection(light) you need to wait for gravity to push the balls in front of the sensor, this is not the case with the reloader. The reason the relaoder is so fast is because the motor is actually not usually pushing the balls. Usually it is just tightening the spring. For this reason there is never any lapse watsoever for the paddle to start spinning like there is in an egg2. If you find yourslef outshooting ur egg, or even ur revvy, i would definatley recommend this product.
Conclusion: If you find yourslef outshooting ur egg, or even ur revvy, i would definatley recommend this product. WEll worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuckMan29 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The evo 2 (eggy)- its probbaly just as heavy, slower feeding, more chops
vl 200- crap
Marker Setup: System x type x 'Cocker, (not 2.0) REloader-b, drop forward, crossfire HPA tank with cover, 32 degrees 14 in. ICE COLD barrel
Strengths: Speed
Belt Feed (IT ROCKS)
Shape
Looks
sound activated
doesnt spill
Weaknesses: nothin really, a little on the heavy side, deal with it
Review: This thing is great! I know it is a little expensive, but i ordered a normal REloader for $50 and they sent me this so im not complaining! The belt feed is so fast, it keeps up with the fastest guns and fingers. It also never spills, because the belt only rotates if it is on and senses noise (or you turn the manual crank on bottom). I have never had a break and hopper hits don't screw with it. It seems bulky but the way it is made makes it for a lower profile. It also holds a crapload of balls so you can run a few games without having to reload. This is easily the best hopper out there. If you have enough money and a good enough gun, buy it!
Conclusion: Fast, holds alot, doesnt break balls or spill, GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odessy Halo:B-tends to chop more than empire version. Paint is read by eye and dark paint (black etc.) may reflect the beam tricking the loader into thinking it has no paint in the neck or in between eyes. Only has 6 AA battery storage. No rip drive. Only on/off feature.
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD, Empire Halo, low rise adjustable feed neck, 15 deg. asa, CP reg, Mag. trigger frame, CP lightning drop, Air America Apok. 68 ci. 4,500 psi.
Strengths: SPEED, Rip drive, speed selection, sound activated, optional 4 AA bat.
Weaknesses: Weight, Price, lid strenght, cleaning, manual, feed neck width
Review: Detailed Pros:
>Speed a BIG pro. I had a Odsy. Halo before, and I could chop with it like 5-6 times a day. Last weekend, I played all day, and didn't chop once. (I was using Hellfire by the way)
>It comes with 3 different feed speed options.
The rip drive enables a player to stay in the game if the batteries die. With a Odsy. >Halo, if the battery dies, you die. The rip drive manually feeds balls into the feed neck and curved section that the Halo has. This is about 9-10 balls! So you can still be a thread as long as you snap shot more than lay paint down.
>The fact that it is sound activated is a great plus. It feeds for every shot your gun makes, not when a ball drops. Because of this, any color paint is good. With the Odsy Halo, black paint could cause the beam from the eye to reflect off the paint ball tricking the Halo to thinking it needs to keep feeding even when you're not shooting.
>Comes with optional 4 AA bat. holder to minimize weight.

Detailed Cons:
>Probably one of the heaviest loaders there is other than the warp feed. However if you have a Odsy. Halo now, then you're use to it, and its no big deal. So just grow some muscle and tough it out.
>Price is a pretty big con, $150 is what I believe they are going for, however I was able to get mine for $110.
>Lid strength is also a con from what I have heard from others, but I myself haven't had a problem yet, even with my Odsy. Halo.
>Cleaning is hard, don't try to take it a part to clean it, you'll never get it back together again unless you know what you are doing and how this thing is manufactured.
>The manual for the feed speeds and turning it on and off is kinda complicating at first.
>The feed neck width is very wide and will most likely require lots of sanding to get it to fit. Get a adjustable feed neck to solve the problem.
Conclusion: The pros over come the cons greatly in this loader. Fast feeding is a costly thing but so is fast shooting and that hasn't stopped people from buying expensive guns. All in all, a great upgrade from the Halo, and a must have for anyone who is about to kick their Odsy Halo out the window.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman98 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg2, Revvy, halo, shake and bakes (standards)
Marker Setup: 03' vision impulse, reloader B, freak kit, dye stickies, tapeworm, vodoo bolt, evil internals, phat on/off vlave, lowrise, V reg. , macroline
Strengths: FAST!!
no jam-ups
3 speed settings
LED
rip drive
sound activated
Weaknesses: not the lightest but it too heavy at all
price
Review: this hopper is a must if you can rip really fast. I have tried so hard to outshoot this hopper and i couldnt. It has no ball jams. Its sound activated, it has 3 speed settings! It has everything you could possibly want out of a hopper. It has a choice of 4 or 6 AA batteries. I mean what else can you ask out of a hopper? it is a GREAT hopper, if you get it you wont be sorry.


only this is the price and it isnt the lightest hopper in the bussiness
Conclusion: get this hopper if got the extra dough ($) ! you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerobubba Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2 w/ z-board, 12 v rev, ricochette 2k
Marker Setup: ULE X-mag
45/3000 tank
14" freak
Empire ReLoader-B
Strengths: fast, feeds through breaks, sound activated, rip drive, battery options
Weaknesses: heavy as hell, pain to take apart, megahuge feedneck
Review: This thing will keep up you no matter what happens. I broke paint all the way into the hopper itself and it still kept on going. This thing is no easy take-apart hopper either. No instructions to help but it is common sense in a way. Easy to use and the green light always flashes to tell you that the thing is on and feeding fine. I love how this hopper can run on four AAs. Just in case you don't have six.
Conclusion: Overall, if you have the money, get this hopper. You will not be disapointed at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader, Ricochet AK, VL200
Marker Setup: Blue Vision Impulse with magnetic blade trigger,
NDZ SST Hammer
NDZ equalizer stubby bolt
FBM Factory Choke Chain
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Sound Activated, see-through, Rip Drive 3 different drive speeds, Feedneck personalization.
Weaknesses: Feedneck Persanalization (means you have to sand a lot).
Review: This is a great Loader from Empire. Sound activated Halo B which means same great speed as the halo, except now it's not blind to dark shelled paint. I've played various times with it and I have yet to chop a ball (though I have a vision Impulse). The Rip Drive allows you to chrono without turning your marker on, which is great, save batteries.
I'm running it on a 9v with a home-made spacer, which allows zero movement of the battery. I rule! This loader Rules.
Conclusion: If you have 150, get it, it has rip drive and comes in a few more colors now. Excellent buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II, Reloader, Revy X-Board, Halo B
Marker Setup: Dye LCD Matrix, SM-1 Barrel, Low rise feed neck, FMB wedge, 68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Worked, no problems, fast enough for me
Weaknesses: 150 Balls only, didn't get a 4 cell spacer NIB
Review: Used this hopper for one day so far, I love it compared to my Egg II, the Egg is just to wide IMHO, The rip drive is useful. This hopper works, works well and I really donít have much more to say about it. Except that I would wait until the price comes down a bit for it, in about six months they should be the same as what HALO Bs go for now.
Conclusion: The sound activation is great. This feature should cut down on maintenance as well as being indifferent to paint color.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d3monicp8tball Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B egg2 w/ yboard
Marker Setup: 2k3 Dark IR3
egg2 yboard or reloader B
Strengths: very VERY fast...Can use 4 AAs
Weaknesses: require 6 AAs (if you want maximum tork and speed)
use up batteries quick
Review: Ok I may have an IR3 now but when I first got the reloader I had it for my 2k3 dark blue 03 shocker. I bought it to balance out the marker and so I wouldn't have to worry about outshooting it. It worked great! alot better then an egg because the weight in an egg was in the back. Looked great on my 03 also and I could never outshoot it or come close (I pull 17-18 BPS) and I was nearly maxing out my non-vision board. It is also a little bit faster I think then a Halo B w/ zcode maybe by a few balls but since it is sound activated it may not have as much burst power. The rip dirve is also nice if your batteries are running a little low.
Conclusion: Get this hopper if you have 160 and need a super fast hopper that is a quality product ( not BE bs)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media