paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Konstantinos Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine E marker
Empire Reloader B
Shocktech Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Spyder Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Reloads fast
Easy to setup
Sound activated so no need to turn on
Weaknesses: Expensive
Need clamp because the feed neck is too big
hard to close battery compartment
Review: This is the best hopper ever. It holds up to 150 paint balls or something like that but the main thing is that you can choose how fast you want your hopper to reload which is very convenient. The only problem I found with the reloader b is that you need a clamp because the feed neck is HUGE!! but it's fine when you get a clamp. I would highly recommend this hopper to any1 who has enough money.
Conclusion: This is the best hopper I have ever used and would highly recommend this to any1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boater Sunday, June 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy - older, slower but lighter
Marker Setup: Black PM
Reloader B
Edge Barrel Kit
48/45 w/ guerilla ambush reg
Detonator
Strengths: Fast
Rip drive comes stock
Weaknesses: Heavy
Weak Shell
Review: Overall this hopper has been pretty good to me. I would like to mention that my experience with the 9v conversion kit on ebay did NOT work for me. Although it made the hopper lighter, there did not seem to be enough power for some reason and was forced to rely on the rip drive to keep me goin. I did this for 2 of my outings before I finally switched to AAs.

On another note, I got my Reloader with my friend on ActionVillage and both of ours were shipped with only the 6x AA battery pack. I didn't want to use this seeing as how heavy it already was, but when I contacted Empire they shipped two 4x AA battery packs free of charge and were pretty quick about the whole issue.

The speed is undeniable when you're actually using the right batteries; it's kept up with any rate of fire I can manage to pull off on my promaster, and there's always the added security of the rip drive in case something does go wrong.

The biggest issue I have with this hopper besides its weight is that the shell, on mine at least, is very weak. After one use, I saw a huge crack on the side of the shell running from battery door through one of nearby screw holes and past it. There is another very long, narrow crack running down the top of the body (along the center of division between the 2 halves) all the way to the front of the battery door where the crack gets wider. There's a possibilty that the screws were put on too tight, but that would be the manufacturer's fault since I did not touch them before my first use.

Regarding the feedneck - yes it's fat. I got a Redz clamping feedneck and it was too wide for it. I manually sanded the feedneck for a while but eventually gave it to my friend who has a belt sander. Upon touching the sanding belt, the outer plastic shell of the feedneck split in half (vertically) and was torn off of the rest of the body, though the inner (blue) plastic remained untouched. However, after some epoxy and more sanding we got both the black plastic back onto the hopper as well as have it sanded down to a point where it will fit in the clamping feedneck, but the entire hopper looks pretty hideous compared to what it looked like when I first received it; However gotta give it to them that the hopper works perfectly fine even after all of this outer shell trauma.
Conclusion: I still recommend this hopper, but beware of the ones with brittle shells. It doesn't seem like everyone has this problem, but I've seen complaints about it online.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rob Ryan Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL revvy
VL eggy
Halo TSA

they dont
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 68ci 4500psi pure energy, Empire reloader b hybrid white suicide shells
Sterling STP 20oz Co2 Gravity hopper
PMI Black Maxx 9oz Co2 Grav hopper
Strengths: Feeds fast when on the fast setting comes with rip drive
Weaknesses: Some parts break easy like the feedneck and the lid seems brittle
Review: This loader is fast it comes with the ripdrive which allows you to unjam paintballs it has 3 speed fast medium and slow which are easily adjusted some weaknesses are the feed neck can break easy i broke mine and got a set of hybrid whit suicide shells and i also had the power button pad thing wear out on me i just use an allen key to turn it on now bu the first time i used this loader i was outshooting it but then i relized i had it on the slowest settin so i turned it up and didnt out shoot it any more
Conclusion: I would recomend this loader to anyone with a fast gun its a good loader with great features im gunna give it a 9 because its not all tht durable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts399 Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: smart parts vibe with a 14 inch progressive and empire reloader b
Strengths: Keeps up with any gun easy to use and maintain. Looks great
Weaknesses: None
Review: The empire reloader b is one of the better hoppers out right now.The way it works is it hears your gun fire that allows it to keep up with any gun.I got mine a week ago on ebay for $66 with a speed feed and I am very happy with it.I use it on my vibe and it keeps up with no problems. My brother used it on his ion and it kept up with no problems.This thing is perfect in every way.
Conclusion: Get one !!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Michael1129 Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B (Friend's gun)
Eggy II (Old loader that broke)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Pretty much stock)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Smart Parts Freak System
New Designz Easy On/Off + Rail Combo
Internals hopefully coming soon
Strengths: Looks Looks Looks
Sound Activated
Magnetic Lid
Rip Drive STOCK
Weaknesses: Sanding the neck? not a big deal though


Review: Ordered this thing from ActionVillage.com, I LOVE THAT PLACE.

It came to me in its nice little box and it came with...
Loader (obviously)
Two battery connectors (6 Bat and 4 bat)
Foam Spacer for 4 battery operation
Owners manual.

At first glance this thing was friggin amazing, I heard alot of good about it in the reviews so i took it out back shot about half a hopper out of it (didn't wanna waste TOO much paint). I personally think this thing is amazing. Setting the speed modes is just 1-2 button clicks away, and you can use either 4 or 6 batteries, 6 making for a faster loader, 4 making for a lighter loader... your choice, right out of the box!!!!!

I was skeptical about whether or not this thing would go crazy to the sound of other markers shooting around me at the field, so i held my breath and went to play. To my surprise, it had no problems at all, except for this dude dry firing his gun in the staging area, that set the loader off a bit but then again, shouldn't have left the loader on in the staging area... MY BAD!!!!! THe rip drive was amazing, I was able to chronograph my gun without even turning the loader on!

The only semi annoying thing about this loader is that the manual says you should turn it on BEFORE loading paint into it, but i find this completely annoying becuase the loader can be shaken, and the thing will just go crazy and pretty much feed every ball in the hopper (good for drop tests, though), so i recommend putting the loader on your gun, then putting paint in it, then turning the rip drive in reverse to unload any balls from the neck of it, this will make it so that when you DO have paint loaded in it and you DO turn it on, when the drive cone primes at start up you will have balls in the neck, without a jam. If this doesn't make sense comment so, and i'll try and make it clearer for you guys.

This is my first review.. ever.. so please don't flame me in the comments, maybe tell me a better more effective way to do it, but i don't need any name calling, thanks! hope this helps!

Conclusion: Overall i am very happy with this product... It is a mixture of simplicity, style, performance, and reliability right out of the box. I give it a 9, simply because it isn't necessarily perfected, probably not as much as the B2, but it is damn close, and worth every cent you spend on it, assuming your gun can even shoot fast enough to require it's services. Obviously if you have something like a mechanical gun, stick with a revvy... This loader would be a 9.5 if there was actually that rating on here. I gues a 9 will have to do!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SquattingBear Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
evo 3 egg
Marker Setup: WGP Black Magic SF
68/4000 Pure Energy
Smoke Reloader B
Custom Products Razor Drop
WGP Black Magic Regulator
14" Proto 2 Piece
Strengths: Feeds by sound
Few ball breaks
High Bounce Ratio
Good Battery usage
Quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean
Review: Pros
Because this product feeds paintballs by the sound of your gun shooting it is almost impossible to out shoot or break a ball. I have been using this consistently for 3 months consistently(paintball everyweekend) and i have not broken a ball in my gun or in the hopper.
Because of how the hopper is shaped bounces are very common with this
Great usage of battery- I went to stalingrad (Skirmish USA) and paintballing at least 6 more times and did not need to replace the battery
This doesnt compare to any eye feeders that I know of only because you cant over feed your gun
This is also quieter because when you shoot it feeds so you dont hear it at all
Cons
I still have paint stuck in the hopper from about a month ago that i cant get to without taking it apart so
Conclusion: I recommend you use 6 batteries compared to 4 and because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_luvr Sunday, February 10th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Evil Minion, Red
Fuse Bolt
4500 PSI Carbon fibre tank
Empire Reloder B hopper
Strengths: Fast
Smooth and cool design
strong
Sound activated
cost
Weaknesses: A bit heavy with batteries (problem can be solved by only using 4 batteries.)
Review: The Empire Reloder B is a great hopper, any paintball player that has been playing for years should have this hopper.

-DESIGN-
It has a great design which reduces the chances of paintballs breaking on contact with the surface of the hopper. (same design as the Halo series hoppers)

-SPEED-
This hopper is lightning fast, it has a feed rate of 50+ paintballs a second, in other words, you would be out of paintballs in around 4 seconds!! No body would manage to shoot that fast but that is what it is capable of.

-COST-
This hopper is very cheap for such an awesome hopper. It is only $109 which is just dirt cheap. Compared to the Halo with rip drive for $119, the Empire is defintly the way to go.

-RELIABILITY/BATTERYS-
The Empire is a really good and reliable hopper. Mine has not broken down or malfunctioned once since I got it. The way the Empire uses the batterys is unique, you can either use 6AA batterys or 4AA batterys for a lighter load.

-SOUND ACTIVATION-
This feature is awesome! The hopper starts feeding when you start shooting, and speeds up when it hears your marker shooting faster. You dont have to worry about your batterys running down by forgeting to turn it off casue it dosent run when your arn't shooting. You dont even know its feeding unless you look at your rip drive, its soundless.
Conclusion: A truly amazing piece of paintball equipment. Great design, reliability cost and amazing speed. I also got mine custom painted so if you want to see an awesome hopper with an awesome paint job, let me know. Its gets a 9/10 as it could be lighter but none the less an amazing hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 10th, 2008 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dyenasty27 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion,empireb,dxs45/45.
Strengths: The speed of it. The rip. Its sound activated.
Weaknesses: A little heavy. Big. Same weaknesses as any other hopper.
Review: I got this a year ago and it hasnt gone down on me yet. The battery life is great. I also like the rip drive, for feeding balls at the chrono without turning the whole thing on, and incase your batteries die. The sound activation is also pretty nice. As for weaknesses its a little have as well as big. But you have this problem with any hopper like a halo or vlocity.
Conclusion: I remccomend this product to any expericned player that wants to shoot ropes. Im giving it an 8 becuase theres better hoppers like the jrny(i think)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniac_baller_2 Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxus pulse, Halo, Velocity
Marker Setup: Russian legion shocker
Race half block
Hurricanes edition etek
Strengths: Sound activated
Battery indicator
Shell strength
Weaknesses: Weight
Cleaning
Review: I am home from college and thought man i need something to do, so i am gonna start reviewing, my gear bag little by little, first off this loader has never failed me.
positives I have never had any jams, or problems like that. shells have never broke, and i play front mainly the snake, so i am running and diving constantly, i also like the adjustable speeds. Moreover it has a indicator for low batteries which is really nice. I also like the design of the loader, and i favor a speed feed, but the stock lid whether clipping or magnetic seem to work fine. sound activated, no more problems with paint color.
negatives weight, this thing feels like having a brick on your gun, also the feedneck is a little thick meaning that you might need to shave it if you do not have a clamping feed neck, also if you do not have the delrin drive cone expect to change that in about a year cause the plastic is gonna break, my advise spend the extra money and you never have to mess with it again. also if you do not have hybrid shells expect some time to clean. Its not really that hard but can be time consuming

overall this loader is my second favorite on the market, i am very impressed by its performance over the past three years. I would give it a 9 because of weight but if you got muscles its really not that bad
Conclusion: I would recommend this over a regular halo any day but as for vlocity i think i would go with what you are used to really not that different, 9 cause nothing is perfect yet at least
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaref93 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo, egg, pulse, vlocity, gravity feed(lol)
Marker Setup: Dark Angel G7 Fly Red to Black fade (polished)
Empire B(red)
CP on/off
Hybrid Spacer
Dye Ultra Lite (red back-Black front)
And all the stuff that already comes on the gun

Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Response Trigger

Blue Proto Matrix Rail w/ Ultra Lite frame
12 in bob long barrel(i use it when im playing front)
CP on/off
Empire B

Strengths: Speed, consistancy (no jams), profile (not too wide)
Weaknesses: It eats batteries(but just about all others do too)
Review: Ok, i use this hopper on my angel, and pmr. Its speed is awesome, and i love the rip drive. I love the profile(the pulse is WAY too wide), its not that heavy either. The rip drive is a HUGE help if you run out of batteries, or if you if get jammed(which doesnt happen often) about the only problem with this hopper is the speed in which it runs out of batteries(it takes 6double a's. But this is about normal considering the halo, pulse and vlocity are all very similiar.
Conclusion: Overall i love this hopper and would totally recommend it. Its a little pricy, but the price is consistant with all other high grade hoppers. If you can buy this hopper, ITS AWESOME
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media