paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Feight Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All The Good Stuff
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Strengths: Sound Activated
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: The Reloader B is a great product. It does every thing you need it to do. I would recommend not to get a magnetic lid in case you might want to invest in a speed feed in the future.
Some will complain that it is too heavy, but, how light can a loader get?
It is sound activated giving you a ball after ball response. Yes, it is faster than a Halo unless the Halo has some modification such as a new board.
Conclusion: No hopper can match up to the Pulse, but, that does not mean you will not have a great hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shlurpee Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
Marker Setup: Red promaster - black accents
AKA feed neck
Empire B
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Durable
Weaknesses: Lot of Batteries, holds less than my eggy 2 but still weighs the same
Review: I love this hopper. I don't think I would change much. I bought the suicide shells so it makes it much easier to clean it out. The only think I would change is the weight, with 6 batteries and 130 balls it gets pretty heavy. But the weight is much better distributed than my eggy. My eggy made my gun very back heavy, the reloader keeps it in the center.

As far as speed goes, its very fast. I had fresh batteries in marker and hopper, I put it on max speed and unlimited ramping on my promaster....it was VERY consistent. the only hiccup was at the very end with about 5 shots left in hopper it missed a beat and then i chopped a ball. Im sure that was due to the 'popcorn' affect which I assumed would happen. But I unloaded the entire hopper very very fast, it made my eggy 2 feel like a gravity fed. 2 thumbs up...i love it.
Conclusion: I got mine for $50 used, so I have no regrets, its an awesome hopper and the brand is very trusted. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rclca Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader
Marker Setup: Stock PMR new on/off. Pure energy 68/4500 Empire B loader
Strengths: Quiet and fast
Weaknesses: I cant find any weakness. It seems to be good on batteries..
Review: Good loader you just set it and forget it. I also like the magnetic lid and didn't have any accidents. My son dumped a loader tube with some broken paint in it and this loader was easy to clean. It is so quiet I have never heard it run. It keeps a positive feed I haven't broken any paint in the gun.
Conclusion: Buy it get the magnetic lid.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protodude66 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a few other motorized hoppers with eyes
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail

72-4500 tank

empire reloader b
Strengths: This thing will keep your balls moving, really quickly, like mega fast.

Weaknesses: Players on other team will be jealous of your sweet hopper.
Review: this thing is absolutely amazing

when i bought this hopper, the kid at the counter asked if he could put it on his gun, i said sure thing dude give me a demo. He reached under the counter and pulled out a bob long intimidator and cranked up the bps. when we went out back and shot at an old box on full auto everyone's jaws dropped. It didn't miss a single ball, and he was shooting well over 20 bps. he said it was the fastest loader he'd ever had on his gun and that after using it once he was sold and would have one soon.

next, i asked if i could put the hopper on a proto rail in the store and shoot it. he happily obliged, we put it on ramping mode and went out back. once again, flawless performance. the gun was firing as fast as possible and the balls just kept pouring into its feedneck. this thing empties QUICK so if you like to sling alot of paint just make sure you've got enough pods on you while you're out on the field.

the sound activation is a perfect design. it doesn't just look good on paper, it WORKS. you kinda have to see it to believe it.
Conclusion: after seeing what this thing can do on a high end gun, I'm glad it's the hopper i chose. just filling it full of balls while not on a gun and watching how quick they all pour out is hilarious. The balls literally drop out of it as fast as if they were dropped out of thin air, they just keep falling like a rope is pouring out of the loader. incredible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse owner Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my fist loader
Marker Setup: impulse
strange bolt
ndz blade trigger
ndz flame eye cover
flame drop
realoder b
48/3000 tank
smart parts rank cover
Strengths: Fast,easy to take apart to clean
Weaknesses: Big
Review: This is a very good loader and is well reccomend to any speedball player
i use it for woodsball and it is the best . it is way better then my halo becuse my halo would crap out every game so picked one of these up and i rock now with the speed feed highly recommend to get is the speed feed
Conclusion: Very good hoppp just a litlle big but thats okay
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snakepwnage Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire reloader
and some random gravity (they sck)
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
freak barrel
empire b
fiber tank
halo no-rise
Strengths: Great speed
Cool
Sexy
Weaknesses: Battery drains for me
Review: This is a great hopper no matter where you play. i guess i got lucky cause mine had some ittle sparkly siht in the paint which makes it look ultra sexy. And even the thoght that it is made by empire is good. i love this loader cause i can walk the 17bps my ion allows so this hopper can easily keep up with me. and for anyone for that matter because it can load as fast as an angel can shoot. Also the feedneck on the hopper is very strong and is not ribbed (phew i hate sanding).
Conclusion: i would just like to say BUY THIS or the halo b because they are virtually the same thing but i like empire so i put my money in them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chunkym0nkey Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Pulse, Egg.
Marker Setup: Dust black with red parts 05 Speed
Tadao Angry Angel board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 70/45
New Designs volumiser
Redz Pepper stickz barrel kit
CP direct mount ASA
CP reg
Strengths: Fast
3 speeds to select from
Sound activated
Rip drive
Weaknesses: Heavy
Only hols 170 paintballs
Lid is hard to open
Battery door cracks
6 batteries
Review: I got this with my angel because I know my old gravity feed hopper wouldn't cut it. The sound activation is good because it feeds every time you shoot, instead of when ever it sees a gap in the flow of paint. The rip drive lets you save batteries at the chrono. It is heavy, mainly because it uses 6 batteries. The shell is a pain to put together if you take it apart because stuff has to line up and the wires get pinched. My battery door cracked when I got shot there and I never found it again when it fell off.
Conclusion: It is heavy, but I like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilevil Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
vlocity
halo b
pulse
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
~Proto 2 piece
~Pure Energy 3k 47
~QEV
~Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Fast
3 speeds
Tough neck
Weaknesses: Thick neck
Little hard to understand speed change at first
Review: I finally got my loader form actionvillage, and i love it. i instantly put batteries in it changed the speed to med. and took it out back and let it rip. I can tell u now it doesnt hold around 190 paintballs. More like 150 i counted 190 paintballs and i had some extra and a pod (140 ct) practically filled it up. That doesnt bother me tho, that just means ill be able to ration my paintball better. But back to performance. after I shot 2 pods I did a drop test on med speed and it took about 5 sec to empty the hopper. Thats plenty for my ion, and there is no need for higher rates than 22+ (field=15bps and its a waste of paint past that)
Conclusion: I deffinetly reccomend this hopper, way better than a halo b (sound activation is more realiable, and the reloader b2 to me isnt worth the extra money). Get this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_freak_57 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Pmr ,Crossfire HPA, Empire Reloader B
Strengths: In the review.
Weaknesses: In the review
Review: The empire reloader b comes with some great features. Like first the hopper is sound activated. This means that the sound of your gun firing is enough to set it off and load paintballs. If the ball breaks in the hopper this is not problem because it is not loaded by an eye. The sound activation also is good for dark shell paint. The sound activation is sensitive enough that just loading the paint into the Hopper will set it off, but it wont go off when someone next to you is firing. It also comes with a rip drive. The rip drive allows you to manually load up to 10 paintballs in the neck per revolution, should the batteries die in the middle of a game. The rip drive is also good if there is a jam in the Hopper. Turn it off and spin the rip drive backwards to unjam it. The battery pack is also good. It allows you to use 6 batteries or just 4 batteries for less weight. The reloader-b has three speed settings. Which is also nice, because depending on how fast you can shoot and the type of gun you are using, you might need the faster loading. By having it go slower you can save battery power. The hopper can have some weight to it with all the paintballs and the batteries in it. The other thing that I donít like about it was that the hopperís neck was kind of wide I hade to sand it down to fit in my PMR.
Conclusion: But overall the hopper is pretty reliable. I like it and use it now. I have used it for about a year now and have never broken a ball in the hopper. And I have never had a problem with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epygit Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Egg 3
Marker Setup: Ion
Empire B
Q-Lock
Hybrid ASA
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activated
Good Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy, but w/e
Price
Review: Pros:
FAST~~ Fast loader, works great with my ion
SOUND ACTIVATED~~ Better than eyes
GOOD LOOKS~~ Looks really nice, even though it is big in size

Cons:
HEAVY~~ Ya, it is heavy, but with the speed of this hopper, oh well....
PRICE~~ Yes, $140 is a lot for a hopper, but i think it is deffinetly worth the money
Conclusion: Ya, This hopper is amazing


A+++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media