paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
DbCocker Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
haloB, Pulse, Velocity, Eggy, ak
Marker Setup: Custom cocker
black 03 body
chrome E2
Black cp reg
Chrome and black asa
Delrin bolt
14 teadrop
Chrome backblock
Custom milled delrin pullpin
Mp4 Ram
68 3k
Strengths: FAST!
Nice looking
Lid
Rip
Bat Choice 4 or 6
Sound actavation
3 speeds
Weaknesses: Weaght
Thick Feedneck
sanded for like 45 minits
price if you pay retail
Review: so i work at my local field, and the air guy was selln these babys bran new for 75, so i picked one up as a upgrade from my horrable egg. and wow this thing is amasing is so fast, never broken a ball, verry relable. by far the best, i hate halos becuase they ALWAYS chop my paint, and i like the vls but there so ugly. but yeah spend the money its wellllll wrth it
Conclusion: Buy it, its simply the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude88 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL tripod
Egg 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05(sold), Dye Ultralite 16 inch(sold), N2 Crossfire 68ci 4500 tank, Empire B Reloader

New set-up
PMR
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just got the Reloader B. It is expensive, but worth every single penny. It has:

Speed:
Goes just about as fast as ur gun's max ROF

Features:
Sound Activated
Turns off automatically when not in use
no problem with dark shells

It also has a cool design and has 3 different speeds

You can also interchange it with 4 AA batteries, 6 AA batteries, and even 4 AAA batteries
Conclusion: Great Product, definate recomendation
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saegen_08 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: smart parts ion, blackheart board, cp reg, custom products trigger, empire reloader b w/angry halo, hybrid contract killer grip, evil barrel kit w/ 12" tip, 34ci 3000psi bulldog 2 tank w/ nxe cover, aftermarket feedneck.
Strengths: Speed of the feed, weight, price, no breakage.
Weaknesses: Sound when paintballs are gone, (HERE I AM!!!!)
Review: Though I've only been paintballing 3 months I started off with a rebel extreme and plain plastic VL hopper. Once I got my current set up the VL just wouldnt drop the paint fast enough. Every other shot was air. I purchased the Empire b and it made it where I could easily fire with the best at the park. The angry halo is a must have for this as well. I am up to 18bps as opposed to the 6bps with the VL. Not to mention the time i save not having to squegee my barrel and clean my gun after gaming. All in all its the best ive used.
Conclusion: Purchase it if you can, I've heard the halo is better but just try this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla245 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35 pretty even
halo b empire beats halo
ricochet apache empire beats the crap out of the apache
pulse pretty even but the pulse outdoes this by a little in every way possible
eggs are worse than apaches
Marker Setup: ion max'd
q-lock
s-rail on/off drop combo
freak kit
shocktech superfly bolt
sp qev
lucky led eyes (blue)
blackheart board
kila reaction detents
hybrid hitman 06 grips
cp reg
DXS PULSE loader
crossy 68/3000 with dye rhino

back up:
steel blue spyder imagine 04
cp drop
lapco low rise feedneck
jj ceramic barrel
12 oz co2
Strengths: 20+ bps
looks (IMO)
light i think
better battery life than halo
never jams
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok i think the empire b is a great hopper. they live up to their claimed 22+ bps. halos dont. they have a better battery life than halo's and they are very reliable unlike halos. i just think that the empire b is a better halo. i've never had a good day using a halo, and only one bad day with the empire. the problem was that i turned it on next to a firing gun so it wasnt sensitive enough. it has never ever jammed on me. it doesnt really equal the pulse but it is pretty close.

trust me i know a lot about hoppers and this is my second alltime favorite and as of now the only high end i havent used to an extent is the vlocity
Conclusion: This is a great hopper. but for 150 you can get a pulse now. i have both and i think the pulse is better. except they cant fix or replace anything if one breaks so its a catch 22. for now i say 10 but once the pulse thing is resolved this will be lowered because you can get the pulse for the same price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoWH3fan Monday, February 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none frist electric hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra 2006, 32 degrees spring set, 16" cp barrel and reg, empire reloader b, and sypder rocking triger.

Back Up and woodsball:
MR1 stock ( getting spring and maybe a rifled barrel)
Strengths: Fast
reliable(sound activated)
strong
quite
have not chopped yet
Weaknesses: Need a strong feed neck to hold
Review: When i bought this i was not sure if it was a good idea because of the Halo was consider the best there is but, i saw the down fall of the halo when i went paint balling. A friend brought a halo and he broke paintballs three times in his hopper because he was using dark paint. Also another thing you have an advantage with this hopper it is faster than a Halo without its chip. Not to say Halo's bad but if you use dark paints the halo will most likely chop (like blue greens and blacks) and will be slower if you don't have correct upgrades.

Another thing i like about it is that i don't have to buy eyes because it is fast enough to keep up with me and my trigger.
Conclusion: All in all i was happy with this product and would recommend this over the halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wagnus8907 Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA (didnt even compare, obviously)
My brother's Halo B
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
CCM Feedneck
Full Freak Kit
PMI 45/45
Unimount
Ported LPR
ACP hybrid hammer
CP reg
Empire ReLoader B

more ups to come soon
Strengths: Magnetic lid
sound activation
Rip drive stock
Ease of adjustment
SPEED!
Weaknesses: HUGE neck stock, definately needs sanding even for some clamping feednecks
Weight
Review: I got a black reloader b for christmas, and i am amazed at the quality. Empire really hit it big with this product. I think it is so much nicer than the halo b. Everything about it is just about 100% perfect. It is really easy to adjust speed, my promaster can't outshoot it, it is pretty durable, i love the magnetic lid which can't come open during play, and it looks great on my gun. A feature that i don't use is the extra battery clip. Even though i'll never use it, it is so cool that you can make it a little lighter by simply unclipping the old battery harness and putting in the new one that holds 4 batteries instead of 6. The only problems i see with it are the ginormous stock neck. I got it stuck bad in my stock feedneck, and it required a vise and lever lock pliers to get it out. The other problem is size/weight. It doesnt bother me, but a lot of weight freaks hate the weight of it. With 6 batteries, it is a little chunky.
Conclusion: Buy this thing. It won't let ya down. It's fast, sexy, and tough. I'd say its on a level way above any other hopper on the market, other that the dXs pulse, which i have no experience with. My favorite hopper ever for sure. gets a 9 just because the pulse is even better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 6:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkidion Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: ion with a qev a q lock
empire reloader b
72/CI 3000/PSI AIR TANK
Strengths: Speed
Shell strength
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: well i got this loader rather quickly from actionvillage and when i opened the box i noticed that it was not the best packaging in the world but wasn't the worst. The one thing that i noticed when i opened the box is that it came with a nice little manual that helped out. When i went to open my lid i noticed that it didn't stay up when i opened it so i was kinda disappointed and when i called empire they told me the part i needed(or what i thought was wrong with it)well i got the piece in the mail the next day (not bad for shipping)well that wasn't the right one then i called back turns out(after taking apart the loader) that we needed a whole new shell the person there said i need to send it in im like what to fix the shell??!!!well turns out i just went and took some jb weld and fixed it well that didn't last i might just go buy a new shell or call back again. Well when it came to testing it i was really impressed with the feeding i mean i was almost shooting my ion at a 90degree angle and at the field we put it on the owners shocker and set the gun to shoot at its max it feed every time which was great. it never broke a single ball except in the late fall which was do to bad paint it broke in my a5 aswell so its no coincidence.

Conclusion: Highly recommended nothing much better than this works great with just about every marker out there so anyone that wants a well performing loader is recommended to take a look at this loader! With the minor problem and the little problem with customer service it gets a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam56 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revvy
Marker Setup: DM6, CP Reg, CP on/off, Freak kit, 72/45 tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: PROS!
• Fast!
• Better looking
• Indestructible
• Mic
• Many colors to choose from
• Comes with rip drive

CONS!
• A little heavy
• Likely to jam if you use crappy paint!

Great hopper, I have never outran it (on semi), and lots a colors to choose from. In my opinion it looks MUCH better than the VLocity. Has a VERY tough shell. I have dropped this thing at least 10 or 15 times and it has nothing but a few scratches to show for it. Uses a Mic, rather than a reflexive eye (Halo B) This means you no longer have to worry about the paint shell you're using. But it is very likely to jam in you use bad paint (Brown box). But that stuff just sucks anyways. Also, it's a tad heavy, but so are most electronic hoppers, because of the batteries.
Conclusion: This is a great product for anyone that uses a fast gun (and that can afford it). I give it a 9 only because everything can improve in some ways.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM592 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA, Richochet, Halo B, eggy, vlocity
Marker Setup: Femme Fatales Dm5
Ultralite
stubby tank
empire b
Strengths: Durablity
Rip-Drive works great on it
feeneck is very durably
Weaknesses: Disassembly is lenghty
Review: This hopper rocks. It beats my Halo B and is definetly a better buy. NO eyes to worry about, sound activated helps dark shells, V35 compatible/as well as speed feed, and a rip drive is a must have and helps me alot. A had a vlocity for a little bit but this can catch up with it. Feeds pretty much every stock gun. A good buy.
Conclusion: Buy it, even if it's a little bit expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boswepw Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Pulse, Evo II
Marker Setup: DM4, CP roller trigger, Virtue chip, Redz Pepper Stickz kit, Hybrid Bruce Lee grips.
Ion, CP trigger, SP QEV & clamping feed neck, Ttech L7 bolt, CP regulator, Blackheart board, Dye Sticky grips, Freak barrel
Strengths: Very battery efficient with either 4 or 6 pack, super reliable
Weaknesses: None to date
Review: Bought this loader to replace a very unreliable Evo II and have been very pleased. Zero jams & absolutely no problems during months of all-day play. Smart Parts tech service (Ion back up gun) said they don't recommend sound activated loaders since they believe they cause more ball breakage, but I have not found that to be the case thus far in my DM4 or Ion. Empire B is plenty fast enough for me even in full ramping mode. Again, I look for reliability in my markers and accesories and the Empire B has fit the bill without any tinkering what so ever.
Conclusion: Very, very good loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media