paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B / Empire Reloader B

Empire Reloader B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Reloader-B

Sound Activated, no problems with dark shell paint. Also able to work thru ball breaks in the hopper which would interfere with the eye sensors.
-Auto Turn off allows you to conserve Power .
-Low Battery LED lets you know when to change batteries.
-Able to work with 6 AA or optional 4 AA batteries The board adjusts the power to the motor depending on the batteries used. Using 4 AA batteries will make for a very light hopper.
-Stainless Steel Hardware
-Glitter Flake in shell
-See Through drive case you can now see the belt and gears work.
-Rip Drive Installed - You can now Un-Jam paint. Manual feed balls at chrono. And have a back up system if your batteries ever die during a game.
-3-Speed board.
-Achieves up to 22+ bps with any color shell paintball.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
melvindoo Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B(not to bad, prefer Reloader)
Pulse( best loader period)
Marker Setup: Red Shocker NxT
Qlock Feed,Hybrid Lady Grips,Shocker Roller Trigger,
Freak Kit
Empire Reloader B
45/4500 Tank
Strengths: Feed rate
Rip drive function
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: Can take time to take apart
Feedneck may not fit in most guns
Review: Upside: 1) Feed Rate- This hopper can feed 22+ BPS consistently, and with its unique sound activation it will feed as soon as you pull the trigger and keep feeding with a chopped ball.
2) Rip Drive- Allows you to manually feed your own paint.
3) Sound Activation- Like i said before, sound activation provides faster and more consistent feeding of paintballs because each time the trigger is pulled the hopper will feed, thus, even feeding threw a jam.

The assortment of colors is also very nice, easy to mix and match with your gear.

Downside: 1) I feel the only downsides are price and maintenance. And yes price isn't really a "weakness" but hey $140 can hurt ya at times =)
2) Maintenance for me is easy, when im home not still at a practice or an event!!!. If something breaks in the hopper you have to take some time to take apart and clean. Not really a big deal, but, when your pressed for time it can be.
Conclusion: Overall a very great hopper and i have not yet been disappointed with its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minx Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, egg, A-5
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, reloader b, minidrop, compressed air (4500/68)
Back-up Tippmann 98 custom pro, compressed air.
Strengths: Fast, popular, availability of parts. Can be fixed with Plastic Epoxy... kinda.
Weaknesses: Fragile
Review: This was my first reloader purchase. This was recommended by many people I know. My $150 that I paid for this item, lasted as about as long as 2 cases of paint on a cool summers day. During normal play, on a sod field the feed neck cracked. There was also internal cracks from stress throughout the whole unit. What a total waste of cash. I hear that these are stronger then an eggy. Well maybe so, but I want everyone to know, especially the manufacturer that these break way to easy.
Conclusion: It is almost in the trash, because it broke. What kills me as nobody is surprised at this. They say it is common. I give it a 2, because it worked for 2 cases of paint.

Edit: 7/16/2007 - Shell replaced with new OEM parts. Hard play has proved that my expereince might just have been unlucky. I still will keep the rating the same, but for style and price, I would purchase this again. (BTW this is fast. with no modifications, It shoot 23 balls a sec. with rechargable batteries. Impressive!)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 8:32 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbmylife Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos, eggs, cyclone
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imulse,Smart Parts blade Trigger, Q Lock Feed Neck, BlackHeart Board, Empire reloader B, Empire revolver kit
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is the best hopper I have used. I also like the fact that it is interchangeable with most halo parts.

As soon as I opened the box this is what I saw:
- One Empire Reloader B a rip in a plastic bag.
- One owners manual
- One four battery holder, with a foam spacer.
- One six battery holder.

Performance:
- fastest loader I have used
- Keeps up with a DM6 in unlimited ramp, at fastest speed.
- Wont break paint

Strengths:
- Fast
- Two battery holders
- Uses AA’s or 9 volts
- Light

Weaknesses
- hard to clean
- chop in gun will go up into it

Overall:
This is the best hopper I have used. It can keep up with even the fastest marker. This won’t break paint. If you need a fast hopper, get this. It already comes with a rip drive built in.
Conclusion: Over all best hopper on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONBaller1149 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader VLocity
Marker Setup: ION with virtue Board, 360QEV, freak barrel kit, drop forward, 68CI 4500 psi pure energy tank
Strengths: Speed
Sound activation
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: The price is a little high
Review: This loader kicks some major butt!! I bought it because my VLocity wasn't feeding fast enough for my gun and on top of that my Vlocity broke and i bought this one hoping it would be slightly better and to my surprise it fed at rates beond my VLocity loader ever could!
Conclusion: If you have the money you should totally buy this loader it can keep up with any gun guaranteed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
VL ReVLution
VL eVLution
Angry Halo B
Hybrid Halo B w/ RIP Drive
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
SP Freak w/ 16" Silver All-American Front
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
Empire Reloader B w/ RIP Drive
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Sound Activated
Can use 4 AA batteries
Consistant feed
Very Fast
RIP Drive
Weaknesses: Holds less than 180 rounds
Power button is brittle
Heavy
Review: I traded my Egg II w/ Z Board for a used Reloader B that came in a couple days ago. i was about the get a VLocity, but Reloader B at $89 is great bargain. anyway, while i doin some test firing, i pushed on the power button and it CRACKED!!! its still intact and still works...so no biggy. performance wise....i was in awe when i saw how consistant it was. when i ripped with the Egg, i always noticed a bit of inconsistancy. with the Reloader...i was literally shooting ropes. sounds activation works perfectly. it came with a RIP drive so thats always a good add-on. a couple things off about it is that it is heavier than my Egg when loaded with batteries and paint (meaning its heavier than a fully loaded Egg) and it barely holds enough paint stored in one of my Dye lock-lid pods...which hold about 160 rounds and i can BARELY fill it. im think of getting a Hybrid shell when i get the money to compensate for the low capacity.
Conclusion: Great loader. fast, consistant, and no jams. good for high-end markers that can shoot over 20 bps
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zaklehner Friday, November 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader..........It was a quality hopper znd feeds pretty good. Never had a problem with it.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF w/ an Empire Reloader B,a Pure Energy 68ci./4500 psi nitro tank,and a 2 peice 14" wgp kaner barrel.
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Breaks easily
Review: My hopper has 3 cracks in it from being in my clamping feed. I'm just waiting till it breaks. But i will get a new hopper whenever Christmas rolls around. I'm gonna get a veiwloader evlution 3 egg hopper. Less expensive and feeds faster. I can't believe it cracked. I spent $160 for it.
Conclusion: Good product but breaks easily.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Empire98 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b/with rip drive
Marker Setup: marker: spyder electra '05 (getting the invert mini)
stock: all
tank:co2(getting hpa)
Strengths: Looks,tuffness,consistent feed,its an empire
Weaknesses: Heavy,hard to clean the inside,settings cunfusing at first
Review: POSITIVE: well the hoper is plain out good. it loocks good on any gun over $200 and works well on them to. my gun says it can shoot up to 30bps and the hopper keeps up fine, the only time it would miss fire is when a ball would break. plus it is very tuff and the batteries last a while.



NEGATIVE: well there is only a few things the first is scratching. you get home with your new $140 hopper and its like your baby, it looks so nice, then you use it and it gets all scratched up. the scratches aren't deep ones there just on the finish. it is pretty heavy with the max amount of batteries in it(it can hold 4 or 6, note you must have six to go max speed). and if a ball breaks in it or it gets shot, if the paint gets in certain places the paint is really hard to get out.

NOTE: balls only break if the are really old and greasy or messed up. even if their the cheapest ball you can find they wont break.
Conclusion: Well I say dont buy it if your gun is under $200 but if it is over $200 and you want to spend allot of money then do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

observer0201 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PM6, Empire Reloader B, Evil Pipe (14''), crossfire 45/45 low presure, Bunker King grips, CP on/off.
Strengths: Sound activation
Speed
Weaknesses: Replacing the shell.
Sequence of turning it on and loading it.
Review: I know the weakness sounds a little wierd. What I mean is that usually people come to me for help with Empire B's cuz they complain that it's not loading fast enough. It's usually one of two things: 1. They don't know that the Empire B has different speed settings (3 is the best). 2. (I consider this to be negligence on the part of the user...) There's a little part of the manual that specifically says to TURN ON YOUR HOPPER AND LET THE MOTOR SPIN BEFORE YOU LOAD IT!!!! If you don't then the hopper's microphone wont be able to properly detect background noise from the gun's shooting.


I think this is an excellent hopper, and in my opinion a lot better than a halo, because you don't have to worry about eyes getting dirty. But a lot of people don't seem to know how to use them properly.
Conclusion: it's great, it's amazing... just PLEASE read your manual! As with anything in paintball. You pay a lot of money for your equipment, you should know how to take care of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar05 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Rip Drive, Egg hopper,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 06 red shocker, CP trigger, Dynasty board, Empire B, Max flow micro, new designz clamping feed neck, HE bolt,contract killer grips, hybrid bolt guide, 68/4500 crossfire tank,
Strengths: Fast, Durable, Reliable, always works, not hard to maintain or clean, sound activation.
Weaknesses: Drive cone, really has no weakness.
Review: okay, I have been playing for about five years. I have had my hopper for all of the time I have been playing. It has always been fast and consistent, and I have never had a problem with chops or ball breakages or anything. My only problem that I personally have had, or even heard of in the last five years is, when I went to dive in the snake, my drive cone broke and I had to replace it. Looking back it was probably equally my fault because I just sucked at diving in the snake at that time. So I replaced the drive cone for 35 bucks, and have had no problems. The one major thing I would say that is a problem is the lack of ability to clean your hopper. This is the same for Halos too. To take it apart and clean it, you almost break your hopper just to put it back together. But, they make suicide shells now so you don't have to worry. I advocate getting one, because they make it so much easier to clean your hopper. Otherwise, In terms of strength and durability and reliability, the Empire B is uncontested in this department. It never breaks. My friends halo broke right at the part you put into the feedneck of your gun. Mine has never given me a problem. By far it is the best hopper on the market.
Conclusion: definitely need to buy one of these hoppers, I would recommend it to anyone looking for quality that will last a lifetime
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*Empire_Guy* Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Eggy2
both dont compare to reloader
Marker Setup: SP Ion yellow
Empire Reloader B diamond yellow
Redz cam lock feedneck
Nd roller blade trigger yellow
06 All American barrel back
06 freak front

A5 R/T
Proto barrel
G36c hand guard
M4 remouvable mag
G36 folding stock
Strengths: Feed rate
run off 4 or 6 double As
sound activated
rip drive comes stock
Weaknesses: Need a clamping feedneck for it to fit
Price
Review: I got this maby 3 or 4 months ago and ohh boy I love this hopper so much. its done wonders for me at fields. i will start with the feed rate it is soo dam fast ,I was with 1 guy behind a bunker and when i let my ion loose the reloader was right there behind it and the guy i was with was in awwww because he had a ion too but with a eggy and every time he tried to let his loose his eggy wouldnt keep up so feed rate a total plus.now the sound actavation was really cool because every time it hears your gun fire it loads a ball so shoot 5 balls it loads 5 balls.the only thing i had against it was that the people at my local proshop didnt tell me it needed a clamping feedneck soo i got home and guess wat it didnt fit so when you go to buy it also get a clampin feedneck if you dont alredy have 1.
Conclusion: honestly the best hopper i ever owned and my brothe has a halo b and hes selling it to get a reloader b because THERE SO DAM GOOD. so if you have the money get this bad boi
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media