paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only harness I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: No bouncing holds a lot of paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing but sometimes I wish I had more paint.
Review: This is a very good pod pack you can't go wrong with this pod pack. You really get a lot out of this pod pack before you need a new pod pack. The straps that hold your pods in are very good but I think there is no pod pack that is any better than another because the genarl idea is to hold your paint and every pack dose it's job however some hold more than others and some ounce and some don't. You really can hold a lot of paint unless you are a back player you need a lot more paint. You can really use this any position in the front middle or the back but if you play in the back know that you might run out of paint faster then in the front or the middle.
Conclusion: This is a very good pod pack and you should really get this unless you play in the back you should still get this but you should know you are more likly to run out of paint then you are in the front or middle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used anything other then this..
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a very good pod pack it holds a lot of paint but sometimes still I have to steal some from other players so my offical record is a hopper and 6 pods. I think my next pod pack will be a 4+3 pod pack and it will be blue because all my stuff is blue and my pod pack is the next to be blue-tuned.
Conclusion: Increable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgmsbball15 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05
Halo/Rip Drive
20 oz Co2 With On/Off Valve
Just Got A Bob Long Ripper
Strengths: Comterble
Looks Cool
NXe Is Awsome
Weaknesses: Hard To Put Pods Back (Thats About All)
Review: This Pod Is Great For Anybody With Any kind Of Expirence. It Is Very Comfterble, the Onle Bad Thing Is That This Harness Is Kinda Hard To Get The Pods Back In The Harness When Hundreds Of Paintballd Are Flying At You. I got this Harness 4 35 Dollars At A Near By Paintball Shop.
Conclusion: This Is a Nice Harness Just Stay Hid When You Are Putting Back THe Pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt6996 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None my first harnest
Marker Setup: A-5
Bt-16 Barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Holds as many pods as I need
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet
Review: Ok, so I was going out to buy my A-5, then I saw this harnest and emidiatly wanted it. When I got home I put my paintballs into the pods I got then put the pods in the harnest. It was kinda heavy put not too bad. Also it is very easy to get pods in and ou of the harnest. I wish I would of none about this earlier.
Conclusion: I reccomend this if your a noob, or if your a pro. It is at an affordible price, (I got mine for 30 dollers), that can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse_777 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear 3+2
Marker Setup: green base imp w/ evil driver barrel,twister feedneck,halo b,system x asa,centerflag tank,eclipse magnetic blade trigger
Smart Parts ION with Max-Flo, 16 inch Progressive barrel, Redz Cam-Lok and a CP roller trigger
Strengths: Doesn't bounce around
Ejection system
Price
Weaknesses: A little bit small
Review: I got this pack for my birthday last year and it has never let me down. It is pretty cheap compared to other packs for $40 and the ejection system is very nice. I can't shoot alot because of my small tank but once i upgade i will probably need a bigger pack. It also fits very tight and does not bounce around at all.
Conclusion: I have played with it for over a year and it has never let me down once, so go buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first pack I ever had
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Doesn't bounce
Velcro strap
Velcro Straps to hold the pods
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I got this pack becuase I was getting tired of carrying them in my pocket. I liked this pack when i first used this pack, it does not bounce. The straps are good. I would recomend this for only front or mid players becuase this does not hold all that many pods. If you are a back player I would recomend getting a bigger pod pack, becuase this is for front players.
Conclusion: This is a good pack. You should go and pick one up if you are a front or mid player. I will give this a good solid 10 becuase this is a good pack for front or mid players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pecj2001 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rental equiptment
Marker Setup: Stock IOn
DOP drop
68/4500 PMI tank
Strengths: holds close to 500rnds at a time
made by NXe
Weaknesses: Only holds 4 pods
Review: at this time i have only ordered it and will update my review once i get it and actually use it.

I give it a 10 for now just to keep up its high rating, later il adjust it depending on my experience in the field with it.

I am writing this to fill the word limit
Conclusion: The product is another great NXe product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique Harness
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function Direct Mount ASA
-Function Delrin Trigger
-Tadao M3 DM5 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips
-Java 45/4500 N2 Tank

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: -Comfortable Fit
-Doesn't Bounce Around
-Ejects Pods
Weaknesses: -None that I've noticed
Review: Everyone in south Mississippi uses NXe Packs, and I know why now. I, however, have yet to buy one. Don't get me wrong, I really love these packs, but unfortunately money doesn't grow on trees. I'll be writing a review about my experiences testing this product.

It fits very well. The belt will fit most people, and by most I mean a whole lot. It shouldn't bounce around while you are running, this is a major plus. The pods practically eject into your hand. I really like this feature, it makes reloading quicker and effortless. It also looks better than any pack I've ever seen, and it works just as good as it looks.
Conclusion: NXe is an all around great company that makes great products. I'd definately pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_25 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader lol
Marker Setup: black b2k w/ pds,on/off reg,tantrum chip board, stock 11"(get the full freak kit),dye sticky grips or contract killer,empire reloader.
Strengths: Sticks to your back, velcro is great
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just used this pack for the first time and it was great. When I ran it stuck to my back and it didnt bounce around. It's very adjustable and is pretty cheap.(got mine for 45 w/o pods but can get cheaper online) When your getting a pod out it pops out in your hand. Love that. great pack
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product because its great and DYNASTY designed them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel Fragoza Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
evo II
Strengths: Durable
Snug
Holds pods very well
Low price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I realized that if i were going to use as much paint as i always did i mine as well get a pack. I decided on the nxe 4 pack and what a good choice it was. I am very pleased with everything about it. It hasnt let me down. Ever. It was very inexspensive at 22 bucks. I was amazed that it could be sold at such a low price. It fits any size and is made of very tought material. It is very easy to move with the pack on. All of the pods stay in tight even when u slide so u dont have to worry about anything coming out
Conclusion: Very good pack. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media