paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus

NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
awinterb Saturday, May 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GXG 2 Pod Ejection Black Pack Paintball Harness
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 08 w/ clamping feedneck
TechT iFitbore kit
J&J Ceramic 12'' barrel
VLocity loader
Spyder 48 cu 3000 psi HPA tank
CO2 / HPA coiled remote
Strengths: Fits great
Holds up to 7 pods
No slipping
Highly Adjustable
Even holds tanks!
Weaknesses: Would be nice if it came in camo I guess...
Review: I used this harness for the first time last weekend and it performed so well I felt compelled to register and write a review about it. This is a great harness. It holds up to 7 pods, fits very comfortably, and does not wiggle or bounce when running. That's not all though.... I recently got a new HPA tank that I felt was a little big to put on my Pilot 08, so I wanted to get a coiled remote and carry the tank somewhere else. This harness was made to hold pods, but I found that the elastic straps on the sides could expand enough to wrap around the body of the tank! With the upper strap hugging the cylinder and the lower strap cradling the valve, I was able to carry the tank all day without having to readjust it at all!
Conclusion: If you're looking for an affordable harness that can hold up to 7 pods, or 6 pods and 1 tank, look no further. This harness performs above and beyond. I'm very satisfied with this harness and can't imagine having to buy another until perhaps I get a 4500 psi tanki.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

STOCKHOLM JOY! Friday, June 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 3 pod, some 4+1 pack
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
Carolina blue body kit
DXS locking feed neck
68 ci. 4500 psi DXS carbonfiber nitro tank
Velocity jr. with speed feed
Strengths: pod ejection
looks
holds your paint
zero bounce (for me anyway)
NXe quality
Weaknesses: A little difficult to clean but no big
Review: I had a gift card for $50 bucks to the paintball shop by my house, and i really needed to buy a new harness. So i got the 2008 elevation in black for $49. I took it home, filled 7 pods with paint, and filled it up, what i didnt expect was how light it was. I went outside and started diveing and slideing in my backyard and still was not effected by bounce.
I evan went on my trampoline and had to problem. So of you are looking for a good fair priced harness get the 2008 elevation.
Conclusion: I would and did buy it and was very satifised, another fine NXe product. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QC MAD KID Tuesday, October 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3 rp pro pack NXe
Marker Setup: Hybrid traitor fusion ., Empire reloader b , 68/3000psi pe fiber wrapped tank, white e-vents , c7 pants eclipse jersey, NXe 3+2+2 pod pack

cocker Prostock 04 with empire 4 piece barrel , and CP on/off and CP long reg ,reloader 2
Strengths: It hold a lot of paint .
Velcro.
Size .
Cost .
Weaknesses: It getting heavy when 7 pods on.
Review: i m a backman when i play and this pack is perfect i love with, i m 6'4'' 220lbs and it fit me really well ,it hold more than half a case of paint !! WOW the ejection system work well .
The only thing is that when fully loaded with 7 pods it heavy .
Conclusion: I recommend this pack to mid/back ,back man it own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StumpyManager Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees pack
Marker Setup: Proto PMR 07
Halo B
P/E 45/4800 N2 Tank
Proto 2 Piece 14 inch
Trinity Feedneck
New Designs Scythe Trigger
New Designs Back Cap
Strengths: Comfortable
Easy to take pods out, put pods in
Nice stretchy straps
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok, so I went up to my local shop this weekend and bought me a new pack because my old 32 degrees one with no straps or support really started to hurt my back so much so I had to get physical therapy. Anyway, I played with this pack this weekend and let me tell you, I was absolutely pain free. This pack is so great it cures backache and I was able to reload a lot faster because of the straps lauching the pods into my hand. Great stuff.
Conclusion: Great pack, the best I think. Go and buy it. A 3+2, which is 25 bucks at most places, actually holds 7 pods total. So you get a bargain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My pocket
Petrol ( only tested is my buddies pack)
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with Tadao m7 board
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Strengths: Look
stays on
hold 7 pods
it's just great
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this pack today for my birthday. I love it, even though I haven't used it yet and have no pods lol. I did how ever get a watter bottle ( roughly the same size as a fatboy pod). Put some paint in it and put iti n the pack. First in the pouches with the NXe strap, it stead in and i was jumping and sliding around,then the sleeve between the pouches, it said in ( was doing the same actions), and then the two strap at the end( just two bands holding it one at the top[ and one at the bottom). And I thought it wound't say in there very fell but much to my surprise it did. Every pouches held the water bottle pod. ANd it's great because if I want to play front, I can put 3 pods in the Nxe strap, or if i'm mid put some in the sleeve, and if i'm back I can fill all of them, so in other words it's easy to pick how much to carry, it's better to have to many slots then to have to little imo.
It is also very comfortable, the rubber in side keeps the pack on and at the same time it makes the pack feel comfortable.
Conclusion: This is a great pack, great for people how play all of the positions, or someone who just wants to carry a lot of paint so they don't run out. Good job NXe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcabrera Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing with an ejection system.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 2006
Empire Reloader B
Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit
Strengths: Back support, comfort, pod ejection.
Weaknesses: Putting pods back in isn't so easy when you're wearing it.
Review: First of all, for those of us with back problems this pack provides excellent back support and comfort. At the end of the day, I don't want to take it off sometimes.

The pod ejection works great, and it's very easy to reach any of the pods. The "extra" slots with no ejection aren't as easy to retrieve though.

It's nice and slim, and it doesn't make your sillhouette wider from the front.

Cleaning it is also very easy. Just hose it off.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this product. Buy it used if you have to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihatealex Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: much upped ION
Strengths: Comfort, weight, everything.
Weaknesses: None that i have found out.
Review: I got this pack and i was very much impressed...the comfort of this thing is something i cannot stress enough....
I have dye lock lids and they fit comfortably in the pack and come out very easily
this thing,once you have it on, is very very light and you can barely tell its on you
this thing is definetly the best pack i have had
Conclusion: Go buy it...now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderlover6mil Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack pro-overpriced
Random wal-mart packs.
Marker Setup: Ion
NDZ Roller
NDZ QEV
PMI 72/3000
Halo TSA backman
Strengths: Price is good
Fits most people
Comfy
Weaknesses: Hmmmmmmmmmmmm none
Review: okay i on a local turny team now and ive been forced not to sling paint because i didnt have a harness..........id tried some out(some cheap stuff and even that DYE attack one)
i honestly think the atttack shouldnt be $90. The attack doesnt even fell very good.THIS pack does. The streatchy belt doesnt feel like it wants to take your air away, but it doesnt flop around. Much better than that cheap wal-mart stuff(avoid) The pod ejection system works very well. It just shoots it into you hand. right when you remove the strap,POOF. its already in your hand.
Conclusion: Get it. Great price and as usual, Quality product from NXe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme pballer Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a few no namers
Marker Setup: Proto matrix 6 halo 45/45
Strengths: Comfortable
Elastic velcro
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: First off, this harness feels looks and works great!!!!!!!!!!!
You don't have to worry about it coming off during a game because of its 4 layer Velcro which works great.
I personally just use 3 out of the7 pods it gives you because im not a sprayer. i play the snake so i don't soot a ton (1 or 2 hoppers a game). Its also great for crawling the snake. It doesn't come up on you hardly ever.
Conclusion: This pack is great for any player. Get it you ll be glad. i give it a nine because everything can be improved(although i don't see how with this pack).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunner091 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy woodsball harness is nothing and i mean nothing to this.
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock Autococker-Revvy X-Board-Pure Energy 68/3000
Strengths: Style, Quality, Just all around Good harness
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a excellent pack. The only downside would be the price but trust me, it is well worth the 50 bucks! It dosent bounce one bit even when I sprint to the 50 and superman slide it a bunker. All around great product. Not only that but there is a great choice of pod amounts. If I only wanna carry three pods I can, but if I wanna carry 7 pods, i can. Great pack.
Conclusion: Go Buy This Pack!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media