paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus / NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus

NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe® Pro Pack and NXe® Pro Pack Plus were built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable. The NXe® Pro Pack Plus was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance. These harnesses offer many features such as S2 Technology, Body Wrap design and a Non-Slip Friction Pad.

· S2 Technology is a 3-part system specifically designed for a friction reduced pod ejection.

· Body Wrap Design, which was ergonomically designed to provide maximum comfort and stability during play.

· Non-Slip Friction Pad was designed to eliminate vertical and horizontal movement during play. We noticed that other harnesses we’ve used and tested seem to bounce around while playing, or slip down when crawling or sliding. We have incorporated the Non-Slip Friction Pad to enhance the performance of the harness.

The Pro Pack Plus also comes with extra loops, both in between and on the side of the main pod storage spaces for those Sunday games where you need all the paint you can shoot!
Product Availability 
The NXe 3+2 Pro Pack Plus are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mhoran1989 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
smart parts 12 progressive barrel
dead on 8 stage expansion chamber
bt 3-piece vertical adaptor
phyco ballistics drop with on/off
9 oz. co2
12 oz. co2
2- 20 oz. co2
egg 2
48/3000 steel pmi hpa tank
88/3000 wrapped pmi tank
Strengths: Hold tons of paint, doesnt move around, and pod ejection works.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this from my local paintball store for $44. great buy the guy said its great b/c it holds tons of paint and is well built. it feels great and doesnt bob up and down even with 7 pods full of paint which wieghs 10 pounds. sturdy, well built, and has 4 straps to secure around your waist. the loops do a great job of holding the pods and they never fall out. pod ejection system is no gimmick either.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone who wants a very good pack at a very reasonable price. great bang for your buck!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnockOffKid Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis Packs
Empire
Dye C5
Extreme Rage
Blackstar
Marker Setup: DM5
Evil Scion (preset) 68ci 5000psi n2 tank
Empire B Loader
Strengths: Very Durable
Comfortable
Affordable
Fits all sizes
Stays on
Holds 7 pods
Weaknesses: There aren't any
Review: This pack is the best I've ever used it is very comfortable, stays on, carries 7 pods, durable, fits me and im pretty skinny and isn't as expensive as other high quality packs. I play front so I dont use very many pods so this pack is great for me holds 7 pods, but there are also modles by NXe constructed the same that just hold more pods. The pack also holds the pods in place really well the 3 main slots are consrtucted pretty well and the extra slots are also very suppportive. The pods are also very easy to acess with the velcro unlike others I've used. The pack also fits snug and comfortably and I'm pretty skinny. My friend who is large to vsay the least hahaha can use this pack because it is adjustable and can fit any size person. It also conforms to the body pretty well reducing the chance of getting hitt (yes if you are as paranoid as me hahaha). The other thing is the way it stays on I've been using this pack for over a year and so far it has not had the slightest indintation of falling off it stays on through dives and running even with all 7 pods. The way the back is constructed it helps take pressure off the back and won't hurt after a long day of balling. The best part is that it isn't as expensive as the other high quality packs that aren't as good as this one. In my opinon if you are going to get a pack stick with this one it holds all the pods you need and is professional grade.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto '04
Ronin Gear
32*.
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Green Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Strengths: Ejection system
Durable
Light
Stays tight
Pretty.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the best pack made. Period. I own the 2+1 and that's all I ever need. Once i got used to playing with this pack, I tried to use a pack with no ejection system and dumped 2 pods on the ground on accident. It really does make a huge difference. Any tournament player should have one. They work especially well with Dye Lock Lids.
Conclusion: Get it, it's the best pack made. Pretty affordable too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader pro attributes 4 pod harness
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
Viewloader Pro Attributes Harness
Proto Switch EL
Strengths: Secure
Holds up to 7 pods
Looks sexy
Pod ejection system
Weaknesses: Price I guess
Review: I just picked this harness up from my local pev's and it's a hell of alot better than my viewloader harness. I tested it out a bit and the pod ejection system works flawlessly. When you remove the strap the pod slides down a bit and its right there for you to grab. Probably, the only thing wrong with this harness is the price. With tax, it cost me 52 dollars. But i got 7 free Gen-X Global pods, so i guess it wasn't that bad of a deal. I can't wait to play with this thing, next time i go. I'll update the review when i get it out on the field.

EDIT: This harness is perfect. I used it a few days ago, and the ejection system let me get pods easily. It also doesn't bounce around a bunch like my other harness. I definetly won't be needing a harness for a long time.
Conclusion: From what I can tell, this is an outstanding harness. I recommend this to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz with comfort belt
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Very comfortable
Durable
Doesn't move when running
Weaknesses: None...
Review: I have used redz comfort gear dimension pack 4.3 with comfort belt. The redz and the NXe harness is both same in my point of view, but the NXe is a lot cheaper than the redz.

When running on the field with, all my pod filled to the max, it doesn't want to move. Sliding can take some time getting use too.
Conclusion: Get this product if you want a nice harness for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven OBG
Redz
Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: Durable
Pod ejection system
Tab loop things
7 pods
Weaknesses: nothing I can think of
Review: These are great, they are small enough for a front player, and big enough for a mid (maybe big enough for a back player depending on how much you shoot). The pod ejection thing helps all you people who are to lazy to pull out your own pods, keep in mind, I am one of those people. The loops on the elastic pod loops are there to hold the tab on your pods and help those pods from flying out when you're doing those crazy moves. The Nxe pack also has a very well built belt design, the belt will tighten up like Fort Knox if you want it to. So you get all this great stuff with this pack for a fairly decent price, so what are you waiting for? Go buy one!
Conclusion: The NXe packs are the best I have ever had, my recommendation is buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1
PMI 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
-->PMI HPA
-->Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
-->One Kit with Zentram Micro rock adapter
-->Eclipse QEV
-->CP Inline Reg
-->Zentram Blade Trigger
-->Evo II
Strengths: Comfortable
Durable
Ejects Pods
Tight Fit
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is now my new pod pack. I loved it. It held the pods in tightly, yet the ones in the 3 areas that "eject" the pods allowed the pod to be lowered to a better position to grab and still hold it tightly. Rolled around in it, did some nasty spills, and it hasn't torn, or anything. This is also the most comprtable pack I have tried on. Get it you wont regret it. Oh and those people that say the ejection system doesn't work on Dye Lock Lids are wrong because mine have no problem.
Conclusion: Get it This is a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye4dave Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Bullet Paq
( It's the only one that comes close to measuring up to this great pack)
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Evo II w/ Z-Board
Warped Sportz Lucky 15" Barrel
Function Feedneck
Function On/Off Valve

Eclipse Ego
Dye 16" Boomstick
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing what-so-ever
Review: To keep it simple, this pack is a God Sent! The pods never fall out, it feels great, looks cool, really cheap, and is endorsed by great teams like Dynasty, Avalanche, DC Devistation, Detriot Strange, Baltimore Trama, and Joy Division. Even if you poor and don't make much money definately make this your summer earnings goal, its that good. So in conclusion BUY IT
Conclusion: BUY IT!! You won't have any regreats :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdelll Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 3 pack not even 1 fourth the amount of comfort.
Marker Setup: spyder e99, egg2 hopper with zboard, cp reg, redz barrel system, evil bolt, and other enternals, ect,.
Strengths: Very comfortable, realiable and durable, very quick pod access.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet!!!!!!!!!!
Review: this pack is the best that I have ever used it is very comfy and there is no pod flop or any side to side movement what so ever. I love this pack and will probably never need a new one. I recomend this to any one who is looking for a tournament level pack.
Conclusion: recomend to any player tournament or not even though this is a tournament level pack.
I give this product a 9 because nothing is a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jets7892 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1 harness
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
21'' Barrel
20 oz co2
Modified Trigger Pull (walkable)
Strengths: It hold anywere from 1 to 7 pods
pod ejection system
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I was thinkig about a Dye attack pack. My friend has one and they are really cool. But i happened to see this at my local pro shop and decided it was better and holded more pods. I got this for $50. I have 7 blue fat boy pods in it too. It is very light even with 7 full pods. It doens`t move around at all when you run or junp. It has a big strap to keep it tight on you. One of the best features is that it has a pod ejection system so when you pull the straps it shoots it out about three inches and make it easy to grab.
Conclusion: This is a very good harness for a very good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media