paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD / Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD

Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic LCD Operation
Full Function Capable
10 BPS Preset
Dragun Thread Barrel
Stacked-Over Blow-Back Bolt Design
Plastic M45 Grip Frame
Custom Frontline Barrel
Vertical Bottle Feed
Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfire Compact LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
pAiNtHiMgReEn06 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99
Shocker
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD Bottomline uprgraded with "TES" kit ($200), N2, boomstick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2, new barrel, i love my "TES" kit (consists of new trigger grip, new gauge/ drop forward system, and a steel braided bottomline) beautiful....
Strengths: Accurate, Hits hard, Very strong all around
Weaknesses: Barrel, barrel, and the trigger is wobbly (before upgrade, afterwards no problems)
Review: I love this gun, even before i put my uprgrade on it, it performed like a $400 dollar gun, but i must say, since i put the uprgade kit on, it almost out performs any huge name gun, namely, WGP autocockers, Intimidators, Shocker. This marker is cheap and works miracles if need be. I Love my gun. Go buy one. you wont regret it.
Conclusion: I would say, if your ready for the next level in your game, buy this gun, and you will never have any complaints.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andy15 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
some spyders
and an impulse electric cocker sort of
Marker Setup: dragunfire with
*4500 dye nitro tank
*14in. dye boomstick
*evolution loader
*custom drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
*the stock barrel is o.k., yet a longer barrel works wonders
*a motorized loader (except a quantum)
*nitro helps alot
Strengths: *Speed speed speed
*Reliable
*Long battery life
*Cheap
*Competes with most pro-guns
Weaknesses: *The body design is a little crappy for the power the gun posses.
*Thats it...
Review: when i bought this gun i thought that just because the body design was simple, it was gonna suck! But damn was i wrong, this gun is one of the best ive ever used, and for the price, damn its practically free. i have the privelage of saying that this gun led our team into a 2nd place victory in a texas county tournament. I know that this sounds really amateur but its a big county with alot of rising paintball playeers. It was just awesome!
Conclusion: Overall i think that with this gun i definetley got alot more than i bargined for. This gun also has 500$ quality at an 100$ price. This gun is extremely reliable and low maintainance. Its a wonderful gun that wont go out on you. I think that if i had to choose my best paintball investment this was it. im proud to say that this gun is good for beginners up to even the most demanding amateur.
For the price, this gun is a blesssing for demanding players with little money.

Except the best from this gun and nothing less.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 9:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dubix88 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine select, rebel extreme
Marker Setup: Dragunfire, Halo TSA, nightstick barrel, air america 88ci 3000 psi tank, 32* 3D flame drop orward, phat on/off, bob long torpedo reg, and ANS rear cocking bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffinitely get a hopper and a different barrel
Strengths: Fast firing rate, lightweight gun, great even stock
Weaknesses: Barrel is kinda weak, the settings on the trigger reset if you turn it off
Review: This gun is great, even stock. You could use it just like that and niot have a problem with it. I do reccomend an electronic hopper though, along with a barrel. It also works better with N2 or HPA. Overall i would say this is a great gun for the money. It is also very upgradeable.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone who wants a good electro marker for a cheap price and who wants to upgrade their gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildarms Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all other draguns
Marker Setup: dragun fire with spyder 14" true-flight barrel, vl revaluation hopper,20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: cheap
shoots 4-20 a sec.
looks cool
lcd
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the best gun I have ever used thats under $200. When I first got it I was exsided to try it and when i did it worked pefict. I used to have a lv orion and that sucked, I hit two people not a lot of people when I was playing because is reached no were. Now I got the dragun fire so I can own.

Conclusion: you need to by this it is all you will ever need because it shoots 4-20 a sec. and is accurate and lcd
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

System X04 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Esprit Bottomline with 32º Nightstick.
Marker Setup: M3 Dragunfire Bottomline LCD, DYE Stainless Steel Barrel 10 inch,Halo TSA Front man, java 12 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper (halom eggs wont fit)
Trigger
beaver tail
barrel
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
LCD
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: Very excellent gun, real good stock
with the stainless its very accurate, almost same spot each time.
Nitro is best with this gun probably is for all guns N2 compatible
if ur poor go stock or atleast try for new barrel basically all you need is a barrel
this gun is kinda loud tho but i have a 10 in so thats could be a reason
id get a beaver tail cause ive been hit in the mask a couple ot times by the bolt
Conclusion: I got it for 130 and its awesome ill give it a 9 because the trigger
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

King-Smurf Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
you whould know
Marker Setup: stock with n2 pmi tank and egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
n2 , barrel , and the one kit lol coolness there
Strengths: very fast , 20bps semi and fully auto , timer and counter ,
Weaknesses: no sticky grips for them yet
Review: get this gun for a sweet time at the field , great for rec or back up tourny gun over all sweet blow back marker , tryed it out the other day and fell in love with it because of the speed and price , me oh my i 've ran out things to say at the time ,
Conclusion: get this gun cheapest e tigger gun out there best for the gun , and faster then any other blow back out there , beside the tes , but that has a eye system and made by dragun also
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media