paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Excel Barrel / Dye Excel Barrel / Dye Excel Barrel

Dye Excel Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Excel Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Excel Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It's aluminum and comes in 12 " and 14". Colors: black, red, silver, and blue
Product Availability 
The Dye Excel Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
edogt98 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels...this one is way better than those.
Marker Setup: Model 98 with 14 inch Excel barrel with 12 oz. tank and 45 or 200 round hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Powerball Paintballs. These balls are some of the best out there.
Strengths: The barrel has a lot of ports in it so it is pretty quite.
Weaknesses: A 14 inch barrel is a little long for a the squeegee.
Review: This barrel is one of the best out there in the world of paintball. Dye has a pretty good reputation, but this barrel is definetly one of Dye's best barrels. Dye puts good quality in this barrel because everything about it makes it better than the average barrel's quality.
Conclusion: If you want a quality barrel for a little more than you would expect to pay, this one is definetley worth the extra money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ps2baller Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
night stick
Marker Setup: BL piranha and this barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Same bore
Strengths: cheap and accurate for its price
Weaknesses: can't think of any
Review: This is a really accurate barrel at this price. The one I have is about 12 inches. There are Barrels that are more accurate, but they cost alot more. If its accurate on a cheap piranha(I mean that in a good way) then it should be even more accurate on other guns.
Conclusion: Do you have $50 dollars in your pocket? then do you have this barrel? You should.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshchoma Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other barrel Iíve used on my A-5 was the stock one. Believe me, this new barrel far exceeds the stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Dye Excel barrel, 32 degrees drop forward, Tippman collapsable stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used a few different brands including Diablos and have had next to no breakages.
Strengths: It allows straight and longer shooting than most other one piece's and is affordable.
Weaknesses: None found yet...
Review: If your looking for an affordable barrel that offers expensive quality, than the Dye Excel is for you. I was happy with it from the time I put it on to my marker, on until I shot the first batch of paint, and now as I continue to take opponents out with it. The ports in the barrel are very numerous and make for a nice, quiet sound. I have the 12 inch barrel on right now. For the way I play, it works for me, and I think it will work fine for just about anyone.
Conclusion: Bye it. you wont be dissapointed. Sure you could drop 100 bucks on the Boomstick or the Tippman flatline, but get comparable results with this barrel and still have some money for a day at the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

floatch Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic 14", Stock A5 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with egrip, solid stock, palmer's stab, MP5 mag kit on palmer's, ACI remote, red-dot sight, etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever fits?
Strengths: I like that the internals are shiny and smooth.
Weaknesses: I'm not a big fan of the shiny outer coating or the shiny sticker.
Review: I play mostly woodsball, and this barrel is great for sticking through bushes or holes in bunkers. It's terrifically accurate when paired up with paint that fits. The inside of the barrel is polished and shiny, a lot like a CD's surface. This thing is great, and I love it when I'm using a good paint match.
Because I play woodsball with my A5, I'd have preferred a dull bead-blasted finish to match my marker, and not be so noticable, but that's a minor issue with a barrel that works as well as this one.
Conclusion: I got this along with a package deal I bought, and I use it more than any other barrel! I highly recommend one if you can find it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silverbolt Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Shoots straight
Weaknesses: none that I have seen
Review: I was looking into buying a barrel and chose this. I've tried it out on my Spyder flash and notice that it shoots alot straighter. There is still a little curve to the balls.. but thats really unavoidable, and barely noticeable. Its ALOT better the the original barrel and deffinitly worth the $45. I havent had any problems with it at all. Havent had any scratches or dings, its pretty light and easy to clean. I rain-Xed the inside of the barrel so if a ball were to break in the barrel... The difference is barely noticeable, but it seems to be slightly quiter. I would just fire it right out. I was planning on upgrading later, but now that I've seen how good it is, I'm keeping it. Another good plus is it has a large bore size, so It can go well with pretty much any paintballs.
Conclusion: For the price, its an excellent barrel. If you're looking at a temporary barrel that you would upgrade from... then this is not it. Thats what I was planning on doing, but not anymore. The differences from this and most other high end barrels are so little, it would seem like a waste of money to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Devil Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop
Marker Setup: Icon-E, custom bolt, lpc, valve & valve pin, stabilizer reg, Dye Xcel barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can get away with using any mid bore paint. I've shot a lot of house paint with this and I think I'll keep on buying it because they shot pretty good.
Strengths: Fits good, looks good, works good
Weaknesses: If looks matter to you, just be carful not to chip the ano on it.
Review: I bought this brand new. It's an upgrade from my 12" stock. I had used my friends teardrop and I liked it a lot. Shot a little more accurate and was a lot more quit. I couldn't find one when I went to the shop and then I saw this. First thing I noticed was that It was really smooth. Very smooth on the inside of the bore. Not as much porting as the tear drop = less gas consumption. It looked nice and when I tried it out, It shot a lot better with my gun and a little farther too. For about 5 bucks more than a tear drop I was sold. It's made by Dye and they have a rep for making good products. This is one of them, and It won't cost you an arm and a leg.
Conclusion: For the cost, looks, and performance, you can't go wrong. If you are looking to upgrade from your stock, this works good. By the way, I just went low pressure and the early porting hasn't effected my ball distance. And it's soooooo much more quiet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metallicarocks Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun stock barrel (it sucked)
Marker Setup: Black Dragun , Dye 14" Ex-cel barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever you want, it doesn't break anything!!!
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, looks cool, relatively light, one piece.
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of.
Review: This barrel has it all. Good price, good looks, great accuracy. What else could you want? I have never broken a ball because of it. This is an excellent barrel. It is a great replacement of a stock barrel because of its price and abilities. If you have the money i'd reccomend a freak barrel or someting but if not, get this.
Conclusion: If you are using a stock barrel, STOP. Even if money is an issue for you as it is for me, don't worry it is only like $39.95 bucks not $50 if you look online. This barrel is accurate too and loks cool. So if you need a new barrel and money is a problem then get this bad boy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RoCa Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and teardrop
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha e-force EXT 2k3
Clear Empire Reloader
Dye Xcel barrel
Dye Xcel pack
14ounce(have a 20ounce too)
and a maddman spring kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS,Diablo,VL + brass eagle work fine for this.
Strengths: Look Below
Weaknesses: Look Below
Review: Pros:
-Great Price
-14in...not to long...not too short...IMO
-Can get it in other colors....if you get the P&P
-sort of quiet
-Looks good
-Accurate.....



Cons:
-When/If aball breaks its kinda hard to clean since all the paint fills in the holes.
-Kinda hard to get the accuracy back after a break
Conclusion: I like this barrel..i've been looking into others but...eh...im nto buying any other until i need one.i think u can get it around $35(i paid $55):|. I would recommend RPS and/or Diablo pbs because those seemed to work the bets for me. but im sure theres other good paint out there for this barrel. i'll give it a 8 because not everything is perfect and the cleaning part is annoying.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer_jake Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* wisper, 32* quite riot, and a few more
Marker Setup: green spyde imagine
12vlt revy
excel
CP flame drop
custom volocity adjuster
CO2
with future upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI
Strengths: kinda quite
looks nice
(looks great on my gun)
DYE
Weaknesses: none really
Review: well i got the excel like a month ago or less, and i love it, although I have always wanted a boomstick, but this will work for now. it works great! I have had no problems with it at all, it really makes a HUGE difference, especially when you had a stock barrel.
Conclusion: well i would reccomend this barrel to ANYONE, good barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker king12 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only my stock barrel it cant even compare wit this barrel its cheap,not loud,and really good accuracy.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99,3a-nitro,dye hybird pants,excel barrel,evolution 11 loader,PMI mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not shure yet i just got it so ill have to test it out and see..?
Strengths: cheap,quiet,accurate
Weaknesses: ha-ha there are none
Review: well all i have to say is that its a really good barrel glad it got it in 14" it is real quit and also really accurate.It is really cheap i payed 80$ CND but i probably could of got it cheaper.It is made from a well know company(dye).
Conclusion: This is a unbelievable barrel cant say nothing else about it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media