paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP The Pant / WDP The Pant / WDP The Pant / WDP The Pant

WDP The Pant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP The Pant

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP The Pant
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Angel Pantsí style is derived from an advanced ergonomic construction, with a helix seam, designed to body-map the pant to the natural lines of the user, reducing fabric build-up on the inside leg and allowing friction free movement. This articulated design means that the Angel pant wraps round you rather than hanging off you, while advanced technical weave fabrics vent warm air throughout the pant, controlling the passage of airflow, enabling maximum cool air to enter with minimal movement while playing. Constructed from the finest materials available this is pure performance all weather attire, built for maximum protection, movement and airflow. This product is designed specifically for paintball at the Pro level.

Specifications-

Waist fit constructed from ballistic nylon for maximum available strength with flex. The waist allows 5 inches of adjustment with a wide, non-slip Velcro fastening strip and Angel gripper Tab, which allows easy adjustment, even with gloves. External belt loops are also included, so you can wear them any way you want to. The Pants fasten with rubber covered double poppers and a moulded zip fly with ballistic nylon cover, drainage ports and another Angel gripper tab. Internal silicone beading lines the inside of the waist to prevent slippage. A strong Laundry loop is added to the rear of the pant for your convenience.

Upper Front Panels are constructed from low-bulk, hi-flex rip stop honeycomb fabric, and include double front vented mesh pockets with Velcro closure and Angel gripper tabs. Hip padding is provided for additional comfort when wearing a heavy pack.

Lower Leg panels are constructed from maximum strength Ballistic Nylon for high impact usage.

Side Panelling is shaped with a Helix Seam and is followed by an aeroprene pod pouch on each leg. This pouch will grip a 140 round tube, meaning back players can carry 2 extra pods, and front players may not need to wear a pack at all, seriously decreasing exposed profile during play. Ergonomics dictate that this area is the easiest to access in tight positions. A Hi-stretch Spandex weave carrying a wing design is also used in the side panelling to create a totally non-restrictive design.

The Back Panel contains a TPR logo, providing protection with style. The Rubber TPR also grips your pack, preventing. A re-enforced knitted eyelet mesh vent delivers maximum airflow and ventilation.

Rear Leg Panels are constructed from Ballistic Nylon with an ergonomic knee-pit vent for lower leg ventilation.

Pad access is provided through a tough 8 inch moulded zipper with adjustable ballistic cover and Angel gripper tab.

All panelling is fixed with double and triple stitch, and unpickable bartacks which are stronger than denim rivets

Inner Lining is made from an airtech mesh which is cool to the skin. This technical mesh will wick any sweat quickly away from the skin, and will reduce static considerably while being cooler to the touch than any other lining available.
Product Availability 
The WDP The Pant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
steiner92 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mesh pants
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
VL Evlution 3 Eggy w/ Z Board
Smart Parts Q-Lock
48/3000psi Nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
Custom Products Rake Trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev


Strengths: Price
Durability
Pod/ Squeegee holders
Weight
WDP!
Weaknesses: Temperature (gets hot on a summer day)
Non-padded knees (not too important)
Review: After looking for a week or so for good pants at a good price, I had almost decided there were no good deals on paintball pants. I had looked into Dye C7s, and for $120, I turned away. One, I don't have that kind of money to spend on pants, and two, that's just stupid to pay that much for pants.
I found these pants online clearanced and bought them for about $30. In the picture the website gave me, they looked terrible, but they were still pants. They arrived, and at first glance, I could tell they were awesome .They are as good looking, if not better, as Dye pants. I put them on and they are very comfortable, then I noticed a strip of thick stretching cloth on both legs. I realized they are pod/ squeegee holders, and are very useful. They only fit the 100 round pods, but who cares?
Conclusion: These pants are incredible for the price! If this is your first pair of pants, or you are replacing your old ones, get these pants.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdpballa Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz pants(crap)
Marker Setup: graphite 05 speed
45/45 crossfire
halo b
pepper stix
Strengths: Venting, looks, podlike holders on the side(if ur a back)
Weaknesses: Pod holders(if ur not a back), knee pading
Review: Well the pants look really really well, i meen wdp is king, but i just wish they would of mab more pading in the knee's becouse if u don't have padz on it'll still ruin ur knee's, i tho the pod thing was cool, even tho i use it more as a water bottle holder when im not ballin, but w/e if ur a back it would be good, an extra 2 pods is always good
Conclusion: I'd get the airtimes, got these iight before the airtimes cam out(sweet)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geico not Gecko Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 04 pants
Dye c4
Marker Setup: Black GX4 autococker
Black Halo B loader
68/45 Nitro Duck plasma tank
2 Q.E.V.s
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths-
They are built tough, nice and strong fabric
looks like they will be very tought to rip
double stitching everywhere
very adjustable
great fit
Look good
comfortable
light
airy

Weaknesses-
Instead of padding WDP made the material stronger and doubled the material. (for some this may be a strength)

Note-this doesnt mean that these pants are not strong, and it isnt even that big of a deal, they just dont have padded knees.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an alternative for dye pants these are great. They are better than proto and dye hybrid pants (actually better than anything else, the only thing that beats them are Dye C4's and C5's which are more expensive). Anyways good pants, pretty good price. By the way there isnt a single picture on the net that does these pants justice. I looked for a good picture when i was buying these pants but there isnt. These pants are much, much better looking than the picture make them look.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 8:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlasherXII Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Punisher pant, Dye C4. I've been using the Punisher pants for quite a while because regardless of what I do to them, they still hold up. I'ev had them for a while so I still keep them in my gear bag as backup. I guess I could say the same thing about the C4 though price is really a killer. The WDP pants can and will hold up. Price is not too bad considering the quality of the pants.
Marker Setup: Black Angel 4 Retrofitted w/ chrome parts
(soon to trade for a Force Fly 4 Gunmetal fade)
-Halo B V35
Red Angel Fly Intellifeed
-Halo B Intellifeed
-Evil Pipes w/ 10", 14", 18" tips
3A Tanks and covers
Strengths: -Really nice design, nice graphix touch
-Good for going out
-Not too baggy
Weaknesses: Loose threading, but not important. Other than that, nothing else
Review: I bought the pants teh same time that I purchased the Jersey and Gloves. I can tell that as soon as I got home, I was posing in my full outfit, marker, everything! I really like the look and the feel of the uniform. I ordered an XL red 'cause that my team color. When I put the pants on, it seemed a little to hot, but after a while it started cooling up inside, in the right places I might add... But to the point! They fit awesome because even thought you might have ordered them too large you can adjust them by two straps that are located on the sides of the waist. Run with them, they also won't shift because on the inside of the pants there is rubbery waves which really stick to your skin.
I've had them for almost a month now and they still look the same as when I bought it. As long as you follow the cleaning insructions, which is washing them as you usually would, but make sure that you hang dry them!!!
Conclusion: If you pimpin' Angel guns, you gotta pimp these too. But it does look pimpin' with any gun you could be shootin'. You heard it from me...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used soo many pants in my life it would be hard to list
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker sport 4x4
Single trigger frame
14" CP barrel
Kapp drop zone
AA Raptor Rex 114/45
VL EGG II w/ z board

backup
pre-99 cocker RF
sto reg, &ram
shocktech bomb 3-way
12" lapco bigsho SS
VL revvi with x board

backup backup
ICD BKO with 12" lapco bigshot

backups backups backup
sheridan pgp 2k1
Strengths: very strong, holds ammo, lots of adjustability
Weaknesses: they are hot, aside from that nothing
Review: well, I think these are nice pants, comfrotable. they hold pods, I think they hold 100s great but, if you do alot of crazy stuff I wouldn't trust them to hold 140s . but as an inventive player, I decided that it was invaluable to carry water in those pockets, b/c there is a staging zone for every field and it is impratical to carry your drinks to every feild, normally you carry your ammo box and your gun, this allowed me to carry more. the pants are the most adjustable pants ever, I have a 28-30 depending on brand waist and my teammate accidently bought a pair that was too small for him they are tagged 38/40 and I said I would buy them from him and they do fit better than anything I have ever seen that is almost twice my size, the inseam is a bit large for ANYONE unless you are 6'8" they are really long on me and I am 6'1" but, the cuffs of the pant legs are adjustable. and the fabric doesn't bunch up too bad on the waist despite being too big, b/c of the velcro fasteners. there is also buttons and there is also a zipper. and the fabric over the groin is doubled, just to provide protection to vital areas. the angel tabs on all the velcro panels is stylish as well as useful for quick grip. I could fit much more than I would ever need to into the pockets. the fabric is very, very strong, and in places ther is a mesh outside for easier movement than the nylonish material that is so strong on them. they are very hot in my opinion but, I used to wear pants with absolutly no padding. these pants will encurage a few bouncers, most stores sell these for $100 or so, therefore they are NOT expensive, I don't understand why people say they are, from what I understand the MSRP is $115 and the dye pants are like $130. they are better in my opinion than dye pants, my team wears Dye jerseys, but we wear WDP pants if that makes you see my stance on things.
Conclusion: there are no pants better at any price. I reccomend you buy a pair, they will even color cordinate with most jerseys, unless you have some off the wall color like purple
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cargo pants
Strengths: -Durability
-Able to resist moisture (mud etc..)
-Looks
-Comfort
-Pod carriers
-Cheaper than Dye C4s
Weaknesses: -Nothing
Review: I arrived home around 10:15 tonight, and literally tore open the box. My first impression was the bag. It was actually very nice, it wasn't just a clear plastic bag that was either stapled or taped closed. It was an actual WDP bag with some nice little logos on it, and had a ziplock close. It has the potential to be used to store the pants when you are done with them. It'll probably not last long since it's just a plastic bag though

Anyway, now to the actual pants. Wow. That's all I had to say when I took them out. The material used is very strong by the feel, and definetly will stand up to anything I can throw myself at. I also noticed that some of the sides and rear have a more open material to allow venting, very cool. The pants themselves I almost was afriad were going to be too big, and I would need to use a belt. There are velcro straps on both sides of the waist, to make the waist smaller, and fit my slightly smaller waist to stop any slipping.

I walked over to the mirror, and noticed that the pants were a bit long. I ordered Larges, so they were a bit long and I feared that I would eventually rip the bottoms of the pants because of them going over my shoes. Not to worry, there are leg cuffs with a velcro system to tighten them against the ankles. So, no more worries about that.

I walked over to the mirror to examine myself. The actual profile of the pants are quite slick I must say. There is a slight bagginess near my shins because I'm a bit short for a Long size, but it is very hard to notice. The pants themselves stick to your legs very well, and are not baggy, giving you a very slim front profile. No worries about baggy pants making you a big target.

However, they are still baggy, and are very comfortable. This is the neato part. Instead of being baggy all around, the front of the pants stick to you, and the rearmost part is more baggy to allow you to kneel and run and whatnot, without making a larger profile.

I have yet to examine the two loops on each leg that hold a pod. The material is almost what you'd have on a wet-suit....Neoprene, that's it. I doubt you will have a pod slip out.


The pants are very nice, not only is there functionality and durability to them, but they have a very nice sense of style. There is a large Angel logo on the rear just below the belt loops, that is highly reflective, and there are wings on the sides of your legs, which are very neat looking.


After two different days of heavy usage, with one day in extremely muddy conditions, I can say without a doubt I am happy. The materials used are great, and actually repel water so you stay dry even in the muddiest fields and conditions.

Very happy, and would purchase again without a doubt.

Just remember to follow the washing directions to ensure they last. Cold water wash and do not machine dry, just hang them to dry
Conclusion: WDP took what they do with markers and applied it to clothing. Great job WDP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zeroImpulse Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pants.
Marker Setup: Impulse, Iframe, ND internals, evil pipe
Strengths: Very tuff
Weaknesses: Cost alot, kinda hot
Review: These pants have mesh on the inside so it wraps around your leg and the pants dont move as much. Since it wraps around your legs its not as baggy, so some people might not like but some do, and I dont. I can tell these pants are hotter than the redz . Alot of feature like a zipper at the ankles, pockets that hold pods or squeeges.
Conclusion: Price wise, dye c4 pants are better, but these pants are pretty good, I got mine for cheap so thats the only reason I bought them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media