paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun The One Kit / Dragun The One Kit / Dragun The One Kit / Dragun The One Kit

Dragun The One Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun The One Kit

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun The One Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Turns your spyder into a fully pneumatic paintball gun.

Contents. here are the official list of included parts.
*Front Block
*LPR- Low pressure regulator
*Front dragun reg
*Grip frame
*Drop forward
*Ram assembly
Product Availability 
The Dragun The One Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
808BOWL Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragun T1, CP 2 peice, CP reg, Micro Rock LPR, Eclipse QEV, Jam-bolt, Trinity unimount, Modded trigger and switch, custom jewels, Egg z-boarded, 88/4500 hpa
Strengths: price
speed (ROF)
EYE (dose)
Weaknesses: weird threading on reg, drop,and LPR
Review: Excellent upgrade for any spyder/clone. The board has OSIRIS technology nuff said.

Preparation and Installation
Very easy to install, it took me less than 30 minutes. Before you install the kit be sure to lube up both of the regs(HPR&LPR). I use lube gel from radio shack and mix some gold cup oil in to make some slick lube. Strip down your gun til all you got left is the body, detent, and feedneck. Slide in the new valve, pin, cupseal,and spring. Install the new VA w/LPR. Replace your old bolt pin with the one included. Install the main spring, ram, bolt and ram cap(lube the ram). Screw on the frame and connect the hoses to the LPR and ram cap. Lastly screw on the reg and drop.

First time I shot paint with my gun was at my friends house who sells paintball stuff. He just bought a lasoya timmy and after shooting my gun he was totally amazed with it. Now he wants one. First time at the field was great, its so easy to unload with it. Lots of people were just staring at my gun trying to figure out what it was, and after they saw me rip on it they were even more confused. Once I told them what it was and how much I paid for it their jaws dropped. One guy even ditched his angel and bought a T1 instead. shoots so fast your gonna need at least a Z-boared EGG. After some upgrades I can dryfire 30bps and shoot a consistent 15-17bps without shootdown. After playing with this kit my kills have gone up and gained more respect on the field.
Conclusion: Worth every penny. Buy it if you wanna shoot alot of paint fast
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rebel4life18 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lets say, any other high end gun out there. nothin can compare to this.
Marker Setup: spyder tl with dragun kit
taso eliminator barrel
3000 psi tank
and other stuff but who cares
Strengths: very light
light trigger
very fast ROF
good looks
price
durability
much much more
Weaknesses: No intructions, but no problem
Cant think of any
Review: this thing amazed me! i got the kit and had it installed in about an hour(does not take rocket science to put it on).
after i had it installed and all, i went to the local field to mess around, and its soooo awesome. I first tried with a co2 tank, and could shoot off about 10 balls a second, no problem, which is really amazing.
then i stuck on my nitro and my evo ll hopper and could get off about 17 balls a second!!! there are so many guns out there that are 5 times as expensive as this, and dont preform anywhere near this. It goes on any spyder, and will make anyone crap their pants when they use it. My friend brought his autococker to the local field with me. And ya know which gun all the referees wanted to shoot? Gee, was it my friends 800 dollar gun? NOPE it was mine! all the refs couldnt take their hands off it. they wasted about 3 tanks worth of air just by dry firing it, and playin around with it.
it has like 4 diff firing modes, and you can set on each one, how many balls you want to shoot, it will blow your mind.
DONT THINK FOR ANOTHER SECOND ABOUT BUYING THIS
GET IT NOW!!!!!! YOUR GUN CAN BE GODLY TOO
i got mine brand new off ebay for about 170.
good luck and kick sum spoiled rich kid with an angels arse!!!!!
Conclusion: NEED I SAY MORE???
GO NOW BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!
RATING = 999999 no lie
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jo060 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Souped up Esprit
Strengths: Completly Electro pneumatic
Can easily do 30BPS
Looks TIGHT...VERY sleek
easy install
Weaknesses: See below!
Review: This is an AMAZING piece of work!!!!! Once you buy this and set it up you will be welcomed to the world of "HIGH END" markers. This will turn you into a completly electro pneumatic marker. It's EXACTLY the same as an intimidator. The only thing different about how it works is it just uses one spring to return the ram/bolt rather than air like a Timmy. So this uses a little less air than a Timmy even. I was amazed when I set it up and fired it the 1st time. It is SO amazingly quiet. There is no more worry about your Spyder sounding like a FU*IN CANON! This is INSANLY quiet. The Speed on this is CRAZY!! Absolutly insane!
I used to get embarassed when my Spyder would "burp" on the field because of the noise. Sence the marker is ALWAYS cocked even when there is no air in it , it doesn't burp. The bolt just wiggles a little bit and it quietly goes pssst. The only time it will do this is when you run out of air. You prolly will have to mod the VA that it comes with because it get caught up on the top tube. Its an easy fix just take 150grit sand paper to the top of it.
You dont have to have a marker with TONS of moving parts in it now! No striker, no spring, no buffer none of that nonsence. Just a ram and a little spring. YES thats it! Yup, thats less weight too!

This is also nice because it comes with its own regulator which is ok. I wouldnt reccomend using the drop because its pretty small and for somepeople (including me) it cross threads your tanks threads which isn't cool at all.

It has a LED screen which is easy to read and has tons of modes and dwell settings and everything.

WOW is all I can say. I got this for $170. I would have payed $600 for it thats how worth it is.

Now when people say what marker you have you can say its a Timmy. Its not a Spyder its just a Spyder body!!!

_______________
Weakness:
Plastic tigger frame (durrable though)
Have to mod the VA
other than that NOTHING
heavy trig. pull (easy fix w/ a switch mod take about 10 min)
Conclusion: This is an AMAZING piece of work! LOVE IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bcsixpak2001 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Moded T.E.S
AKA Viking
Marker Setup: Spyder w/ T1 Kit
Halo B
Powerlyte 14" barrel kit
AKA SCM-2 LPR
AKA 2-Liter HPR
APM Tigershark Bolt
Zenitram 3-way adjustable Trigger
Worr Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Very high performance upgrade per dollar ratio
Weaknesses: Weak instructions
Review: I bought this kit after using my Spyder TL-X once. I went out with my friend to paintball and I really looked bad next to his modifyed T.E.S
Being the kinda guy I am, I wanted to get a fast gun, but not break the bank or try to make some fashion statement.
The one kit can kinda be confusing to install, weak instructions are the cause of this, but once you get it....its really simple.

Once installed, the gun had turned into a monster! My crappy little spyder was now shooting as fast and as accurate as ANYONE on the fields! It really is fast as hell, and is pretty darn consistant

the T1 kit is realitivly cheap for what performance you get out of it.
Conclusion: If you buy this kit, you will be most likly be picked on by people who have Timmy's or Angels. Why?! because they see how well your ugly spyder performs and they have to make fun of you so they can forget they spent $800 more dollars for basically the same thing.
Dont get me wrong, it doesn't have the best feel out of any gun, but it performs most likly better than you will expect.
I am giving this kit a 10 out of 10, because its the first product that I have used that really improves the performance of your gun greatly, and doesn't break the bank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

~xChronusx~ Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Electronic Frame for spyder/clones
Higher Ended airRams such as Matrix/Timmy
Marker Setup: Custom Body - 6160 Aluminum (Milled and Powdercoated Black to Yellow Fade)
The One Kit
DYE 12" Titanium Barrel Back with 4 interchangeable tips
Shocktech Drop with 32* OnOff
Shocktech SupaFly Delrin Bolt (Top Cock version)
MacDev Gladiator Inline Reg
Steel Braided Hose with Brass fittings (nickle plated)
Eye to be installed soon with custom eye cover
Diablo Hellfire has been shot through this marker only.
Strengths: No longer a open-bolt blowback
AirRam pnuematics
Achievable 16 BPS
Weaknesses: slight drop off under long duration of firei
Small leaks
Mildly uncomfortable sized frame,
Review: Overall this is nothing but my toy marker, the one I carry for others to use if there marker goes down. It started as a project just for the s*** and giggles aspect of building something that no one else had locally. I was impressed with the gang when I met them at MGO 2004, and felt the time they spent with me as a player and as a tech was very honest and sincere.not just trying to blow smoke. The gun works very nicely and I have occasions where it is my choice for practice for the day, but I still spend most of my time shooting my 2 angels. I do like the "cocker" style of shooting that I get from the One kit on the spyder clone.and it handles very different to someone who is used to lobbing paint from an angel/mag style of play.

Conclusion: If you have the money and you dont want to invest at least $550 for a new gun, this is a fantastic choice to go with.

Hope this was helpful, and if you have any Qs or Comms.email me directly.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 6th, 2004 at 11:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raydog Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine (not even close)
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. (with The One Kit)
Bob Long Torpedo regulator
Shocktech Intimidator Delrin Bolt
50g Trigger Upgrade
Smart Parts Progresive Barrel
Kapp Drop Forward
Mighty Duck 68ci/3000
Halo B Z code w/ Rip drive
Strengths: ROF (Rate of fire)
Eyes (Anti Chop)
Price $$$
Weaknesses: No memory (will erase info and settings when turned off)
Regulator

Review: This is a great kit, will make any gun tournament ready. The rate of fire is awesome especially after changing the microswitch to 50g one. I first bought the T.E.S. and had some minor problems with it and since I also had a Spyder Imagine I decided for The One Kit for my T.E.S and then I put the T.E.S. regulator, grip and valve on the Spyder.

The results were awsome a T.E.S. that now is an intimidator dishing out 20-30 ball per second witout any problems at 275 psi, I did put a Torpedo regulator so that it was more consistent when I walk it, and a Shocktech bolt for the obvious reasons, and of course a Halo to keep up with it. I have put more then 2 boxes of paint through it and only 1 chop (avoid dark paint)

The spyder became a T.E.S dishing out 20 ball per second and now operates at 400psi instead of 800psi. I would also recomend using a Halo because even though it has no anti chopping eye the Halo always has a ball in the chamber ready to fire.

Conclusion: The guys at the field I play are going nuts with the way this gun rips they all ask to shoot it, and by the way the use Intimidators and Shocktech Bushmasters etc. As you can see I have not touch the looks of the gun wich are pretty hot by the way. If you want a gun that can keep up with the top of the line guns out there without spending more than $350 this is it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jedi_Balla Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Angel
Impy
Trix
Marker Setup: 2003 Mongoose
The One Kit
Timmy ASA w/ Timmy LPR
Tubo Relief Valve for the ram
JJ Ceramic 14in.
Hacked Board (turbo mode)
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
144/3000 Crossfire
32* Drop
WGP Ergo Reg.
Evil Timmy Bolt w/ modded pull pin

BACKUP GUN
2002 Ironman Matrix stock
Strengths: It works just like a Timmy...and an Impulse.
Weaknesses: The High Pressure Reg. that comes with the kit sucks get a new one.
Review: When I heard about this marker from a friend of mine who had a 2k4 Cocker I knew I had to have it. He had been looking at the new PGI Osiris when he found out that the Osiris technology was in THE ONE. I told the guys on my team about it and they suggested I get the kit for a broken down Mongoose that on of their brothers didn't use. I got the kit and installed it in less than 2 min. After 1 fill of my 144/3000 tank I noticed some immediate upgrades that could make this gun a true "timmy killer".

1) New Reg.
2) Timmy ASA and LPR
3) Eyes (hurry up and get here T-Board)
4) Turbo Relief Valve ( QEV / TRV)

If you aren't into tourny play DO NOT BUY THIS KIT!!!
Why? Because no recballin noob should be allowed to have this amount of power . I don't mean to bash anyone, but this kit is too awesome to be used once a month.

Some upgrades I have heard rumors about are...
1) Classic Intimidator grip frame with SOB board
2) Timmy Noid
I might try these if I can find the parts but they aren't neccesary to make this gun rip.
Conclusion: This kit can murder timmys if upgraded correctly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsxrmike Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator
Spyder
Angel LCD
Karnivore
Marker Setup: THE ONE Marker (not Kit)
Halo B Hopper
68/4500 Centerflag Bottle
Strengths: FPS Consistency
Fairly fast ROF
Weaknesses: GAS HOG!!!!
Anti-Chop Eye is usless
"hackable" board
Review: I picked up THE ONE from Kohn Sports in Brandon FL For about $250. Out of the box this is a very nicely machined gun. Barrel is smooth, decent bolt, comfy grip.

This gun has quite a few problems with it, and I will elaborate.


Drop Forward Problem-

The drop forward hose isnt long enough to allow the ASA to slide back enough to fit a standard nitrogen bottle. You have to literally pull extremely hard to get the ASA back enough to clear the bottom of the grip. If you dont do this, the guage or the nipple will hit the grip, not allowing your bottle to screw in.

Hose Fitting Problem-

This absolutely BLEW the review of this gun. The threads to the Inline reg and the threads to the drop forward are a special thread. The fitting is a special thread with a ORING on it. You CANNOT, under any circustamces, change the hose kit on THE ONE. You are stuck. If you pull off the fittings, you will see that it's not the standard fittings or threads used for paintball. Any normal hose, macro/micro line fitting WILL NOT screw into either the LPR or the drop forward hole that comes with the gun. This gun uses SPECIAL fittings, you cant find them at paintball stores.

Ball Chop Problem-

The eye of this gun is worthless. When I thought "anto chop eye", I figured it would do just that. You WILL chop paint with this gun. Period. The Anti- Chop eye does not do it's job. If you're ROF is higher than that of your hopper's feed rate, you will chop. I have used other guns with good antichop eyes, such as the Angel, Karnivore, etc, a good anti chop eye will not let you chop paint, period.

Efficiency Problem-

This gun is a gas hog to a nightmare you cant even imagine. Most guns can get over 1000 shots with a standard 68/3000 fill. This gun will NOT make it to 500 shots on a 3000psi fill. I was able to fill my halo 3 times before I was completely out of air. That is about 500 shots. The last 30 were dropping off horribly.

Blowback Problem-

This gun has a terrific amount of blowback, it can pop the balls about 4 inches out of the feed tube when you fire. You must use a force feed hopper like a Halo or an Eggy minimum, or you will chop paint. A 12V revy will not cut it. Everytime you shoot with a 12V, the balls will blow back into the hopper.




Conclusion: Garbage, wait till they improve the kit, then spend the money

Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

etippmann98 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann e-bolt which is nice but not as fast and complicated
Marker Setup: spyder victor with one kit, cp reg, shocktech drop and asa, modified bolt ,50 gram switch, evo 2, sp progressive.
Strengths: makes the gun electro-pneumatic, more consistent, more accurate, quieter.
Weaknesses: stock lpr , hpr and bottomline, lpr is not very consistent neither is the hpr
Review: didnt come with instructions, had to file the body where vertical adapter meets so it could fit in, have to take the bolt pin out and put in one that fits in the ram. it was nice to shoot after it was installed. id say it was worth the wait and money. probably the best upgrade you can do to your spyder.
Conclusion: Id say if you have the money and really want to upgrade your spyder to a better gun then defenetly get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanmcgregor Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Noen what so ever
Marker Setup: Nasty impulse with vision, 3a compressed air tank, Halo B, freak barrel kit, 32 degrees harness, spyder amg lcd classic with upgrades.
Strengths: It allows you to shoot quickly and smoothly without any interjections of your shooting.
Weaknesses: It leaks in the gauge and hoses connecting to the chamber.
Review: The trigger frame kit comes with an frontblock anodizer gauge tigger frame bottom line dropforward etc. This trigger frame is a very good trigger frame the only problem is that it leaks alot of air. The thing is its harder to fix not that its a bad kit it's just that's it kind of hard to cover all the leaks when there are so many of them. I like the trigger frame because it is fast, smooth, sufficient, consistant, and controlable.
Conclusion: Well in overall conclusion of "Dragun The One Kit" is that its an all around good trigger frame but it leaks alot.It's also pretty good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media