paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun The One Kit / Dragun The One Kit / Dragun The One Kit / Dragun The One Kit

Dragun The One Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun The One Kit

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun The One Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Turns your spyder into a fully pneumatic paintball gun.

Contents. here are the official list of included parts.
*Front Block
*LPR- Low pressure regulator
*Front dragun reg
*Grip frame
*Drop forward
*Ram assembly
Product Availability 
The Dragun The One Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Dont_Shoot Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
The One Kit
AKA Lightning Bolt
Palmer Fatty Regulator
CIP Universal Mount on/off
280fps at aprox 220psi
Strengths: Light, easy to install, ROF, Always cocked, relatively inexpensive
Weaknesses: Big Grip, Settings reset when turned off, had to file down body for VA
Review: I was really looking for an electronic frame to complete my Low Pressure setup, then I ran into this. what better than getting an electronic frame and going all pneumatic. Pretty simple to insall if you know how to take apart a spyder. Good consistant shots with a better reg.
Conclusion: Great Product for the money, I am glad I did this. Very low pressure, great consistancy. Ref at the local PB field soiled himself shooting my SPYDER and he owns a timmy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ngroat7007 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any electropneumatic ex. angel impy timmy
Marker Setup: tl+ soon to be custom body
the one kit
kapp twisted autococker cocking rod
check it full force bolt
jj ceramic soon to be freak
mostly the kit replaces everything else
halo b
Strengths: extremly fast
will recock every time guranted even with no air
electropneumatic blowforward
low pressure
Weaknesses: there are no weaknesses to this unless you dont have a GOOD electronic hopper.
Review: This kit is the best thing i have ever bought i didnt expect it to be this good or fast. It can out shoot almost any gun out there with rate of fire of 30bps. The frame is able to have full auto burst and semi. It will mke your gun into a low pressure operation which will cause less chops. This frame is able to take anti chop eyes. If you do decide to buy this kit which i suggest i also suggest a force fed loader such as the halo b or eggii.
Conclusion: if you want to mke our gun extremly reliable extremly fast quieter nd just overall better at everything i suggest you get this. Also if you get this kit seal off the screw holding the low pressure regultor to the gun or ou will find it leaks but not a problemn ta all can be solved in about 2 mins. This will turn even the cheapest of spyder into a great tournament level gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danmats00 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used spyders, cockers, and mags but this is my first electro-pneumatic
Marker Setup: T.E.S. black/red with "One Kit"
system-x drop forward
stock intimidator delrin bolt
low-rise clamp feed neck (i think it's 2k2 threaded...)
Aim 68 regulator
macroline
Radio Shack switch
Evolution II
Crossfire 68/4500
All-American barrel
Strengths: light weight, looks awesome
Weaknesses: difficult to swap the eye board from T.E.S. into One kit
Review: Well i caved in finally and decided to purchase a T.E.S. and One Kit for the sole purpose of building a Dragun One gun. First off let me start off by saying buying the two things separately will save you a lot of MONEY! I've had an original spyder compact-a for about 8 years now (that's a testament to the great quality of kingman guns) Needless to say, i've left it mechanical for all these years. Anyway, i purchased the T.E.S. off eBay for $192 out the door (shipping included). Yes, so together both items ran around $372... people are buying just the One gun for $344!!! So what??? Well i just pretty much bought 2 electric guns for the price of 1 because i installed the One Kit onto the TES and i was left with an electronic grip frame, a regulator, a drop forward, and a lot of spare parts (valve, hammer, etc...) so then i took those extra parts and put them on my old spyder and voila! TWO brand new guns... i am pure genius. But i ended up upgrading pretty much every part on my TES... so i still have all these cool parts leftover. Anyway, i strongly suggest that if you have an old spyder, then you do things this way, it's such a better deal than just buying The One Gun.

Anyway, on to the review... well i can't write much about the gun because i don't have any air. As soon as i get some, i'll let ya know of any quirks and updates. I can tell ya that this gun LOOKS like it's gonna kick butt.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's so worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Zelman_55 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra w/The One Kit
16" Armson Barrel
Strengths: High rate of fire
many modes
not to hard to put together
Weaknesses: bad instructions but once u figure them out u can do it quite easily
Review: It works good. Shoots great. a electronic hopper is a must with this kit.
And try not to use CO2 it can mess it up bad if u get liquid inside of it.
Overall it is a great kit and reccomend it for anyone that doesn't mind spending a fair amount of money for it.
Conclusion: I recommend it for anyone that wants to make their slim stacked blow back better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ucantmce00119 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragun TES w/ ONE kit. AIM low pressure reg and drop. Crossfire N2.
Strengths: Very easy to install. Frame is solid and lite
Weaknesses: Wish the grip frame was smaller, but I can handle it.

Review: I put the ONE kit on my TES in about ten minutes. Although the instructions aren't that great it was still fairly easy to figure it out. The hardest thing, which wasn't really all that hard, was to take the eye board out of my TES frame and put it in the ONE frame so that the anti chop eye would work. We put an EVO II on the gun and let it rip. I'm telling you I have never personally seen a gun shoot this fast before. This gun railed without chopping a ball at all. It looked like there was a rope coming out of my gun all the way to the target I was shooting. The balls came out so fast, it was incredible. If you are going to use the TES or the ONE kit, you better save up for balls because you will be using a lot of them. The TES is fast enough by itself. The ONE kit just reduces the recoil a bit and lightens the gun a little since there is no solenoid. I love the fact that you never have to worry about recocking since it is always cocked. It has a very smooth operation and fairly quiet. I really wish I would've bought just the ONE gun instead of the TES and the ONE kit. Spent more than necessary but I don't regret it. I love this setup. I have had two autocockers and as much as I liked those guns I don't think they compare to this one.
Conclusion: If you are going to use this you need to get a really good reg. It needs to be able to recharge fast enough to keep up with your fingers. The AIM reg I am using is working very good. This is a very low pressure system. I had my psi at 150 and was shooting 306 fps on the chrono. I highly recommend this system. Absolutely worth the money.
Extra stuff that people might find important:
30 bps
semi
3 rd burst (who needs it? Only works when eye board is not on the frame.)
nitro
full auto (who needs it? Only works when the eye board is not on the frame.)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Speed Of Pain Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with "the one kit" installed. 14" j&j performance pro 1 barrel. Evolution II hopper, 12 oz co2 tank.
Strengths: extremly fast rate of fire. Looks great and performs well.
Weaknesses: Dragun fails to give you a decent installation guide, no operation guide.
Review: I first started looking at "the one kit" to upgrade my rate of fire so that I could compete with the electronic markers. It would cost a lot more to buy the parts separately (expansion chamber, regulator, drop foward, and electronic trigger frame). Some other trigger frames have the 3-6 shot burst and full auto which this trigger frame doesn't have. But after realizing that I can shoot 13bps easily with this frame on semi, there really isn't any advantage over a full auto frame. Also you can't use full auto at most paintball fields anyway. Also this converts your spyder into a fully pnumatic gun. which means there is no moving parts in the trigger frame itself except for the trigger button and a valve that lets air to the rear of your gun when you fire to push the bolt foward. The default spyder has a spring that does this. Whats the point of making it pnumatic, well you can get crazy cycle speeds. The angel and intimadator guns use this cocking system. When I first installed the kit the front screw leaked a bit, which was easily fixed with some teflon tape. It took me awhile to get my gun to fire because the kit didnt come with operation instructions. So I pretty much had to mess around with all of the adjustments on the regulator - expansion chamber to get the right air flow to all of the parts. after figuring out that the allen bold on the end of the regulator determined how much air flowed to the valve that the trigger actuates I was in business. Also the allen bolt on the expansion chamber determines how much air enters the gun. One thing I didnt like about the kit was that the trigger frame is plastic, It looks metal in the pictures. Installing the kit was kind of a hastle. Im not sure about other spyders but I had to file off some of the aluminum right above where the regulator goes in the gun. the regulator was to tall and was hitting part of the gun making it unable to go into the hole. I took a rasp and filed off just a hair. Was an easy fix, I just thought it was strange considering the gun that "the one kit" is from is a spyder copy.
Conclusion: Nice system. Turns your spyder into a threat against those high dollar guns. If you have a spyder and are looking to upgrade to a electronic gun put one of these on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Diablero Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
With this ROF:
WDP - A4s and Speeds
La Soya Intimidators
SP 2004 Shockers
TES, but the TES its a sear tripper
Marker Setup: The One Kit
Kingman Spyder TL powerfeed frame
14" Freak junior
Halo B Clear
Stock bolt
68/3000 nitroduck
Strengths: ROF 30 BPS
Inexpensive upgrade
decent regulator
Easy to install
Eye upgradedable
Dragun Empire Support
Weaknesses: No instructions
Once you turn it off you have to reset the values.
Review: This kit turns your spyder/clone into a fully pneumatic marker, just the same as a Timmy or an Angel. But it will blow them all away when you compare prices. Throw this Kit into the cheapest spyder (around $50) and youŽll have a tourney ready marker thats capable fo shooting 30 BPS for under $300. All the other upgrades youŽll have to put it in any marker(air system, loader (Halo recomended, Good Barrel,etc) soI didnt mention them.
With the kit I installed I was able to out shoot a HALO B for the first time ever, thats more than 22-23 BPS and shooting it without paint this thing was cycling at 27-30 BPS( I had an upgraded microswitch that helped with the trigger bounce). I know its not tourney legal but I just wanted to see how fast it really was. With the stock microswitch I was able to max it at 19-21BPS walking the trigger.
There was no noticeable shoot down at 22BPS and the strings of paint where on top of each other.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this Kit to anyone that has a spyder/clone and wants to upgrade his current marker. YouŽll save a lot of money that can be used to get a Halo, Freak barrel, nitro,etc Trust me you will not regret it? Even though it has some minor weaknesses, I give it a 10 because of the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
50 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media