paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Mafty Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals, tipman 98c, other crappy markers
Marker Setup: 04 bko stock everything
system x drop w/ on/off
68/3000 PMI tank
eVLution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box it doesnt really NEED anything, except maybe a new bolt to get rid of blowback.
but i would recommend:
-new barrel (CP)
-new inline reg (CP or MacDev)
-new LPR (AKA, MakDev)
-new bolt (vapour)
Strengths: Looks
Price
Weight
Good stock marker
Weaknesses: Heavy maintanence out of the box
Needs a few upgrades to be tourny ready
Review: After ready many reviews myself, i found myself getting a BKO
Out of the box the thing looks amazing, it is super light, and feels right when you hold it. It is a very unique marker and i get a lot of people asking me what it is, because BKOs are sold at my pro shop, but i get compliments on its looks, some say it looks like an impulse with milling. Now for the strengths and weakness'

Strengths:
-For the price you cant find a marker of this quality and this much tourney ready, now i wouldn't say you could waltz in a tourney with a stock BKO, but with some upgrades it can rip good.
-the marker itself is very light.
-The 04 milling really looks sharp.
-It now has cocker threaded barrel, so you can buy any barrel with cocker threads.
-quick strip bolt for easy cleaning
-fast! this is a fast marker for stock

Weakness':
-Blowback
-Solenoid leaking problems, but can be fixed if you take the marker apart and tighten the screws (usually)
-cant use it right out of the box, needs to adjusted and tuned correctly
-my local pro shop wont service this marker so if i ever run into a problem im cooked
Conclusion: I recommend getting this marker for someone who is getting on to there second marker and wants something fast, light and looks great. it can be tricky for someone knew to paintball as it does need maintance and regular cleaning etc and can be troublesome if you have no clue what you are doing. Overall great marker, great price, im happy with mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.Gresham Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Prostock Cocker- sweet but heavy trigger pull
Drangunfly Mech or something like that $300 dollors or so, it was ga just like the kid who had it
Marker Setup: BKO 2004 with nitro tank 68/3000 egg/ empire reloader (got both) soon to get more upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loader, this thing is fast 18 bps
maybe a new barrel, the one it has is good but there are better ones out there
new bolt maybe, this thing can shoot fast so it will wear down alot i would asume, so far it hasnt but i havent had it for long
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Plus+
Looks great
Fast
Light trigger pull
Extremely cheap for such a good gun (although many people dont think its cheap just like i didnt at first because i am like 14 and have no job so money is hard to come by, got mine for $300)
top cocking- two internal parts to take out if u need to clean it out which is good
great feed neck, if you twist the loader on clockwise like the manual says this thing will never let go unless you twist it off clockwise again, like the manual says (read the manual)
Autococker threads
blade trigger
Minus-
A little gas hoggy, not too bad but not good either
doesnt come with an asa

Also, any questions, send me an email TEG1233@aol.com
Conclusion: Sick gun, i'd buy it if you are looking to upgrade from like a spyder, piranna, or tippman and need a tournement gun for cheap, at first i thougt it looked ga in pictures but in real life it is the real deal, its hot

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbum2008 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 WGP cocker- Bko faster, similar accuracy, Cocker better shot to shot consistency
02 Shocker- Bko Much faster, Shocker untouchable accuracy, Bko better air efficency
Marker Setup: 04 ICD Bko CP long reg CP Long Drop Halo B 114ci 3k psi hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg for sure cp regs are amazing, a fast hopper, and a new barrel are really all you need. If your Bko has blowback then you need a bolt such as the blind bolt.
Strengths: This thing is cheap cheap and fast.
Weaknesses: Stock Regulator
Review: This is a very strong gun out of the box. I sold my old shoebox shocker and purchased one of these. I am very pleased with it's preformance. Although you will need to get a new regulator for the marker. When you start ripping on it, after a few seconds you will get a lot of drop off. I love the trigger i have mine set so that it has a really short pull, and is very reactive.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun if you are looking for a gun around $300-$425. I can out shoot an impulse with this gun. If you were looking at something for more than $425 i would go with the 04 shocker. Oh yea it runs on Co2 as well if you dont have enough for an hpa tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hasek39 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
Angel Speed
Eclipse
Marker Setup: ICD 2004 Bushmaster BKO, 47 3000 High Pressure, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop (Large)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Barrel
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Fast right out of the box
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When I first got my gun the reg was dirty so it was shooting nothing. When you first get the gun have it checked out like you should with all guns. When I first brought it to the a field my TSA wouldn't keep up with it so I had to buy the Egg. This gun works in all conditions it worked when it was under freezing out and in the middle of summer and it still performed high above my expectations.
Conclusion: Not my dream gun but it works in tournaments and rec-ball. I reccomend it to anyone who wants a high class budget friendly gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery_mac Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 bko with mac dev gauge , golthic bolt pin , ccm low pro clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck
Fast hopper
Good tank
Strengths: Fast Cheap Good Looking
Weaknesses: Lpr a new one is needed
Review: The reason i bought a bko is becasue i had a bushmaster si and that was the most solid gun i have ever used so i decided to buy the bko and put a few upgrades on it .. its alot better than the tippmann i used to have haha. i like the milling on my gun . it handles very nice.
Conclusion: Great Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_toph Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 04 vert Pro Stock (Auto Cocker)
Marker Setup: 2004 Black BKO, Empire Reloader B, 32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward, and 70ci CF HP Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward and a fast hopper.
Strengths: Very Very Fast.
Weaknesses: Need to buy a bottom line.
Review: I recently purchased my BKO and I love it, the only thing I don't like is that it doesn't come with a bottom line, and that my reloader didn't fit in the feed neck, and there is no elbow to fit it, so I had to buy a Reloader B, $120 more. I do like the easy to change, adjustible trigger pull and that the gun is one of the fastest I've seen at my local field.
Conclusion: This is a great electric gun and a great value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lbreevesii Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 WGP cocker
Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Black 2004 BKO with CP flame drop and CP ASA.
Vapor bolt.
Any one of Numerous barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vapor bolt.
New reg(optional).
Strengths: Price.
Weight.
Speed.
Weaknesses: Can chop if you fire fast.
Review: My 2004 Bko finially came in for the weekend. I went out with a halo b and the stock barrel. Great shooting gun. Only problems that i had were with my having to use Co2(which is not recommended), and with chops(yes chops, even with a halo). There are cheap/free ways to prevent chopping if you do not want to spend the money on getting eyes installed. The main upgrade that i recommend is a vapor bolt and an anti chop mod.
Conclusion: Awesome gun. recommend it to anyone who wants to get a great reliable, fast firing gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iproalexi Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used 2k2 BKO, 2k4 System x Vengeance, 2k3 Angel Speed, 2k4 Black Magic
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black ICD BKO
CP Drop Forward with On/Off
12" Stock Barrel
Evo 2 Hopper 26bps
45cu 5000psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good drop foward
A really fast hopper
Strengths: Battery efficiency
Trigger Job
Very FAST!!!!
Quiet
Weight
Weaknesses: Nothing is really wrong with this gun
Review: This gun is awesome.... i have everything stock except the Drop forward... this gun is overall awesome... the trigger job is nasty.... the stock bolt is the best, you don't need to change the bolt.... the barrel aint ball either, it'z pretty accurate to me... if you have the urge 2 change the barrel, you can go ahead and do so for your own satisfaction.... on my 2k4 BKO i can hit 26bps, cause dat'z da most my hopper feed'z rite now.... i didn't even change the board or anything... all i did was do sum work myself to the board.... after an hour of working and tweaking wit my board, i finally uncapped it....(uncapped meaning, it doesn't have a number of ball per second set, as much as the hopper feed'z is how much you'll shoot).... my friend helped me to uncap the board.... all does after market board'z are uncapped, dat'z why they are so fast and so expensive... but if you know what you are doing, you can do it yourself.... well i love this gun and im never changing it... im currently entering a few tournament'z and hope i come out happy and satisfied... by the way ive shoot this gun playing in the wood'z with my friend'z.... ive played 3 str8 weekend'z so far in the wood'z with this gun and have not had one ball pop on me yet.... i love this gun and i hope if some1 get'z it, they'll fell da same way....
Conclusion: In conclusion i recommend for some1 2 get this gun.... This gun is da best gun ive owned and im planning of owning it 4 a long time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreeek Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A4 fly, Dm4, Shocker, Speed, Matrix, Dragon Timmy, Cyborg, E-blade Autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 Green BKO
Halo B
Angled Unimount
LP Crossfire 70ci/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Barrel
CP Reg
Vaporworks Valve and Bolt
PDS
Kaos Board
Macroline Mod to stock detent
You will need a Halo B or Reloader B
Low Pressure tank
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, gas effiencent, light, fast with the right setup, price
Weaknesses: Chopping
need to break in regs before playing
Review: Out of the Box-Alright out of the box I gassed it up and I was impressed with the speed of the gun, for a affordable price I was very happy with everything about the gun. The weight, accuracy everything I saw I was pleased with.

Pros-

Accuracy-For a stock marker it was pretty accurate, though I insist you use a .687 bore paint because I had some problems using my .689 bore paint.
Air Efficiency- The efficiency of the marker is very good, once you have the regs broken in then your pretty much set. This break in period is about 2 cases of paint, after that your good to go. I remember the first time I used this gun I used a Crossfire LP 45/45 tank. I went through a full halo and about 2 1/2 pods and I looked to see how much air I had left and it said 1800psi was still left. I saw that and I was amazed. My HPR was set at 240psi and i was shooting a 271 +/- 8fps. Though since it was still a brand new gun I knew it will do that.
Speed- As I said before I was very impressed by the speed of the BKO. Though after setting the trigger to how I want it, I can easily hit about 16 to 17 bps.
Price- The price is vary low for this gun. and with the price you get a good gun.

Cons-

Chopping-Everytime I don't use fresh batteries in my Halo B I will always chop about 1 or 2 times a game if you go out ripping the whole time. And don't be surprised if you have some a little annoying chopping problems with a Evolution Y board. And im not saying that they are bad hoppers, just they will lead to some trouble with this gun. I highly suggest a Halo B or Reloader B. I have 2 friends with this type of gun and they refuse to use an Evolution on there guns, and I also refuse to allow someone to shoot my gun with a Evolution.
Macroline Mod- this isn't really a con, just a side note, you will need to to do this mod if you are going to use a Halo B or Reloader B, just cut out a little piece of macroline and place it between the o-ring in your detent. that will give less double feeds.
Conclusion: I say, buy this gun. I have had the best time with this gun, and this is defiantly worth the money, this isn't any piece of garbage gun, it is a good gun. And so, it gets a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 6th, 2004 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DarthAlan Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyders are teh only thing comparable. I have owned a DM4, but that is not similiar at all.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreeme
Reloader B (Sound Activated Halo) and Macro-line mod
ICD Clamping lo-rise
Custom Products High Pressure Regulator
Custom Products Rail and ASA set-up
WDP Angel AIR 45/4500 and Air America 68/4500 HPA tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, PDS, PDS, PDS, PDS, PDS, clamping feedneck, SP ram
Strengths: Light
Grip feels great
Good balance
Weaknesses: Chops balls
Breech milling
Oring detent-lame
No ram adjustment
Review: When I first aired this up I was in my house and I fired it off. I said to myself, "damn this is fast." I was eager to take the BKO to play. First time playing I chopped 10 out of 100 balls. Horrible.
I have played with this gun 5 weekends now, and only 1 weekend did I have the pleasure to only get 4 chops.

The thing is a POS. It is not worth the time, because I have just got fed up and am going to buy an Angel Speed 05.

A Spyder is better.
Conclusion: Waste of time an money. Just save and buy something that will not dissapoint. The score on this website is way misrepresented. You see many reviews that list a lot of negative things about the marker, but they still give it a 10 out of 10. I don't get it.
Body: Nice Balance - 3 points
Frame: Great trigger - 3 points
Chopping/blender - negative 4 points
Poor electronics - negative 1 point
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media