paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
bushyshooter Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i think the impusle, similarities:light, fast, accurate,
Marker Setup: bko 2004 *silver* freak kit, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, the stock is fairly cheap i have had a prob. w/ my 2003, freak, and halo b
Strengths: affordable.. easy to maintain...light!! 2.2lb...accurate!.... fast 18bps!!
Weaknesses: no weaknesses just i suggest upgrading the reg and barrel
Review: over all the gun is cheap and has good quality its a good gun for more experienced players and new players, i reccomend this gun, i think it's better then an impulse+the impy costs about $100 more.. so go indian creek!! lol um i suggest that you should use compressed air on it not co2 compressed air is bettr for it in the long run but it will still work off of co2 soyou're choice
Conclusion: great gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

07goober Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no markers I've owned compare to the bko, but I've seen a stock impulse and it preforms similar to the bko but for $120 more.
Marker Setup: silver 2004 bko
dual high presure regs (read review, its explaned there)
Black magic hpr and palmers inline stabilizer
soon I'll have a freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel with adjustible bore size- simply more accurate than a fixed bore barrel when using different brands of paint.
Halo B, maybe a vapor valve and blind bolt
Strengths: FAST- 18BPS
Pretty consistent
wieghs 2.2 lbs
looks
Price- around $320
Weaknesses: Detent realy sucks with halo b
no dwell adjustment
Review: Let me explain the thing with the 2 high pressure regs. I use co2, which you all no sucks compared to nitro. Thing is I cant get nitro filled in my area, and co2 is cheaper, considering I already had the tank when I got my BKO. So, in order to avoid damage to the marker I got a $5 anti siphon tube for my tank. Then, to improve upon co2's terrible consistency I bought an inline palmers stabilizer and connected it to my bottom line. I keep the palmers set at about 500 psi, and use the black magic reg as a normal hpr. By doing this my consistency is pretty good, great when compared to regular co2 setups but still not quite as good a nitro, but close.
As for the gun, its SWEET! it is very fast, so you'll need either a z-board egg or halo b. the trigger is very adjustable (3 way plus 3 different pivot points) and the frame is really comfortable. The stock barrel is like any other, it works. I recommend a barrel kit so you can maintain the best paint to bore ratio ( and therefore the best accuracy) when using different brands of paint. Of the stuff I've used, PMI big ball seemed to work the best with the stock barrel. The best thing about the BKO is the price- $320 for a high quality electro is a great deal.
Weaknesses- The thing that bugs me the most is the ball detent: its not a ball detent. Its an oring detent, and there is only one of them. 2 oring detents would prevent force feed double feeds, but there's only 1, and my halo double feed all the time. I found a SOLUTION: go to ace hardware, buy some orings of different sizes, and use one of them instead of the stock oring.
The only other weakness I've found is that there is no dwell adjustment. In order to shoot around 295 fps, I have the hpr (the black magic, the palmers stays at 500 all the time) set at 250 and the lpr set around, say 95 psi? there is no guage for the lpr so its an estimate, but its supposed to run at 90 psi, and I have mine 1/4 turn further than were 90 should be. This leads to ball breakage do to the higher than normal pressure. This normally would be corrected by increasing the dwell time (and lowering the pressure), but you can't do this on the bko like you can other guns. My solution to this will be the OTB blind bolt when it comes out and eventually a vapor valve to lower the pressure. I'm not sure, but it may be possible to get a chaos board and adjust the dwell using it.
Conclusion: If your thinking about buying a BKO, stop. Just go out and buy one. It is deffinitly the best value for the money. Its a very reliable gun- won't let you down if you take care of it. I give it a 9 out of 10 because of the lack of dwell adjustment. the oring detent was an easy, 29 cent fix.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zeroskater879 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, matrix, angel
Marker Setup: bko 2004
14" j&j barrel
crossfire 68/4500
halob
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new bolt
Strengths: accurate
fast
quiet
Weaknesses: none really
Review: good-very good gun, quiet, fast, and accurate
its only about $300 so its very affordable

bad-the stock barrel and the stock bolt kinda stink
but if you buy those this gun is so awsome its unbelievable

my friend bought one and it broke on the very first day, so be careful they are kinda fragile
mine has never broke on me but i bought a new bolt as soon as i got so that could have been the problem
Conclusion: buy this gun if you dont have slot of money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drewt Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, only blow backs.
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO (balck), full FREAK kit, rickochet AK, check-it speedy d/f, pure energy 47/3000 tank (about to get a 68/3000)
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable LPR, barrel, fast hopper, new bolt.
Strengths: shoots fast, stock pretty good, can rip of paint, looks cool
Weaknesses: LPR (can't adjust it), barrel (not crazy bad), noise, blow back.
Review: i've only had blowbacks before this gun but it still seems to have alot of kick (can be fixed wit a new bolt). wit a freak barrel this thing is friggin accurate! i got mine for about $450 Canadian, wich is good compared to the impulse. i really hate that the 04's don have an adjustable LPR like the old ones, i would recomend buying a zenitram hoseless micro-rock if you want one. the design this year is way doper than the 03, it looks better than an impulse (to me). the HPR was pretty fakin good for a stock, i've yet to see my gauge jump. only broke one ball but that was cuz i forgot to turn my hopper on! love the 3-way adjustble trigger, real easy to change sensitivity.
Conclusion: all in all im really really impressed wit the new BKO, the looks are dope, the price is right and it fires like adream. if your upgrading from a blowback this gun is the one to get. good job ICD!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Judgemental Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle (owns this toy), Kingman Spyder Imagine (owns this toy), Tippmann 98 Custom (owns this toy), Slingshot (owns this toy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32* Drop Forward
32* Sticky Grips
Richochet AK
Smart Parts Red Teardrop 12"
Tippmann Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
to make it actually work without breaking:
MacDev Red Valve
AKA Sidewinder Regulator
Fervent Prayer
Strengths: Electropneumatic performance for <250. Very quick and quiet for the 1 game it works for.
Weaknesses: it breaks, its uncomfortable, its ugly, need i say more?
Review: Argh. The kiss of death. I've seen two friends buy this toy. I've seen no friends make this toy work without paying twice what you bought it for.

[b]
The Indian Creek Designs, INC. Bushmaster Series BKO has the following features: Sleek and low profile body design, [/b]

Sleek? It's a block of metal with some grooves cut into it. give me a break.

[b]
accepts many of the standard Bushmaster Series parts.[/b]

yep. go down the path to pay $400 to get a $200 gun working.

[b]
Also the Bushmaster Series BKO is available with glossy or bead blasted finish in all of our standard colors[/b]

the bko i suffered with had a wonderful unannoed aluminum finish.

As to actual field use, I used it in conjunction with a ACI Bulldog 68/3000, a J+J Ceramic barrel, and a JAVA 12 volt loader. The marker shot very quietly and quickly, but promptly broke on its owner a week later. He then treated the marker to a new reg and valve to no avail, and ICD had to replace the pneumatic shaft on it.
Conclusion: 600 dollars after making it work? spend that on a vision impulse.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 1st, 2004 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

THEdogOWNEDdave Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann
Crappy Spyders
And a really really crappy system x vengeance pro gun man that gun sucks
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO
Stabilizer Reg
JJ Ceramic Barrel
Dye 03 Stickys
Evolution 2 Hopper
That is all i have im not going to sit here and lie to you like some people...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and reg is a must
You need to get an electronic hopper too if you want to shoot fast
Strengths: FAST AND ACCURATE
QUIET
Weaknesses: lets just say i hate co2
yet thats all i have : /
Review: This is a great gun for anyone that wants to do better in woodsball or start playing speedball. When properly upgraded you can shoot at very high rates of fire.
Just make sure you dont try to do that out of the box. Anyone that says impulses are better than this gun is probably right, YET how much more money is an impulse? 500 and up you can get a brand new 2004 BKO for 350 and it will probably come down in a while. Nice style on the milling is a great addition to the gun that the stock impulse doesnt have. If you have the money get an eye for this gun cause then you can rip!!! Right now with an egg2 and no eye i can shoot as fast as i can and not break. BUT if i try to walk it or make it shoot by making my hand shake then it breaks paint instantly. So dont try to do that.
Conclusion: Get this gun because it is awsome, some will say that it isnt awsome that is because they are jealous. Anyone with a system x vengeance pro 2.0 know what im talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 12:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pa8ntbalr Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees rebel
angels
bob long
impulse
Marker Setup: dye sticky grips
rev hopper with x board
dye boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel is a must and a fast hopper
Strengths: fast, light weight, wisper quite, small
Weaknesses: ball choppin, barrel sucks really bad
Review: stock is ok but i suggest a new barrel as a first upgrade and a good hopper, the gun chops a lot of balls with my revo with x board i tried a halo and it solved the problem. My buddy has a angel and expect for accuracy and RTF it is very close comparison.
Conclusion: good price and alot of bang for your buck but i would suggest this gun for the intermediate player who is not wanting to go pro yet or if you cant afford the pricey guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p1ntballnerd Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder esprit
Marker Setup: 2004 bko,micro kit,drop forward with on/off,empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper cause it is fast
Strengths: accurate,fast 20bps
Weaknesses: none
Review: i just gun this gun a week ago and this thing rips. i went to Picasso lake last week and i easily got 4 people out each game. this gun is accurate just with the stock barrel. this gun is also fast , this thing shoots 20bps ,wow. plus this is also SO cheap its only 295 and again WOW
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTech2003 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: Blue BKO 2004
Shocktech bolt

Custom Autococker
with e-blade
Supa fly bolt
Shocktech pnuematics
decked out
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt like the shocktech one or maybe a vapor bolt New reg and valve.
Strengths: Speed 18BPS!
Small compact profile
Price
Weight (featherlight)
Weaknesses: Kick back
cleaning
no diagram of gun in manuel
Review:
I got this gun off ebay brand new from a paintball store for about 275. Its a great price for a good back up gun. The first time I used it I had a problem were the screws where they stripped inside the trigger frame. They were stripped so bad that the trigger frame would fall off if you still tryed to play. It was easy and cheap to fix 30 bucks at the local paintbal store.
When I first went to the field. The gun preformed very well. With the original bolt the gun is loud, but after buying the shocktech one it is quite and is also accurate. I notice that compared to a closed bolt this gun lacks a lot of the range and accuracy of an autococker. It seems like the paintballs dont travel as far with this gun compared to my autococker. The BKO seems to just lob out paintballs. This gun has very good speed but if I trigger walk the bolt would get jammed. (slam shut in the forward posistion and just leak out gas.) I have an evlution 2 so I couldn't be shooting that fast. The kick back on this gun is really bad. Maybe I just notice it because I shoot an autococker normally. Overall this is a very good gun for the cost dont let my review fool you I think it is great for the price.
Conclusion: The BKO is a very good gun. Its a eletro pnuematic gun under 400 dollars. It is a lot better in weight difference then the impulse. It is accurate and comes with a barrel the matches up nicely with most paint. I would give it a nine but the repairs didnt cost me a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PB-Snake Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'd say not much b/c it is a little better then a electro spyder but a little worse then a high end marker.
Marker Setup: BKO with a 12 inch freak, stickies, sycho drop, all decked out in blue.(run with N2)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak
Reg
Drop
Strengths: Delrin Bolt
Trigger
Weaknesses: Barrel
You need N2
Review: Well i loved this gun i havent broken a ball in it yet!!! It is really light and and fast. The only thing make sure you get nitro. This gun is very unusual it is better than a spyder and worst than a high end marker. Thats about all i can say about this great gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend it if you dont have the money for a high end marker and you dont want something like a spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media