paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
!stash! Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers are way better!!!
Marker Setup: bko '04
custom products 14 in barrel
hybrid drop forward
macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
none dont buy it
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is horible. as soon as i bought this gun it didnt work so i sent it back and they said they fixed it and gave it back. it still didnt work!!!!!so i sent it bak again and i just got it bak and i shot it once and it screwed up again. so now its at my local field to see if they can fix it.
Conclusion: Dont buy it it unless u like fixing guns alot.
EDIT
I just got my gun back and it worked great at firstbut it started leaking again bu i have to say ahen it works it pretty good bu i still like my ion better!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 12th, 2006 at 5:34 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: 2003 bko, halo b, 68/4500 dye throttle, systemx drop foreward, cp shorty reg, and dye stickys.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel, a good reg (cp shorty)
Strengths: Light, fast, pretty efficient, field strippable bolt, adjustable bolt, easy dissasembally.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate, no eye, bad bad stock reg
Review: I got this gun from a friend about six months ago for fifty dollars, about one month later I got a nitro tank (do not use Co2) i aired it up and the reg was spiking so I replaced it with the cp shorty and it shot great, the only real problem that I have with this gun is the accuracy, when I go to the field it'll rip like most of the other high end guns out there.
Conclusion: Awesome gun, aside from the stock reg and stock 11 inch barrel, if you have the money, get it, but for the same price you can get the b2k4 with pds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sixter Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Promaster
Marker Setup: BKO, HALO LCD, soon to come, CP Long reg, PDS
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vaporworks PDS, CP Reg
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Easy to change trigger pull
Light
Weaknesses:
Stock Grips are horrible
Stock reg is horrible
Review: DO NOT MESS WITH ANYTHING UNTIL YOU READ THE MANUAL!!!
Yeah read the manual and understand it first before tuning the regulator and LPR, this is a very reliable if you know what your doing. Dont be a retard and mess with it before you know what your doing. Dont take it apart and clean unless you understand where everything goes and how to put it all back.
Conclusion: Good gun if the operator is smart, very reliable, fast and consistant. Requires some maintenance though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThoMpsoN2832 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion and mongoose, mongoose is a low end marker and it is extremely better than the bko
Marker Setup: right now i have ion,halo b, pyschoballistics drop, nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need a drop, doesnt even come with one(to attatch tank into gun)
Strengths: Good price and you can get upgrades.
Weaknesses: DOESNT WORK
NOT GOOD
LOOK in review
Review: The first time i tried to make it work, i turned it on, and nothing. It didn't shoot, my drop was messed up so we fixed that, but then the gun shot pathetically. It would work, then not work then work, i had air problems with it leaking out, i fell once, i slipped and dropped and but it still worked( only dropped it like two inches any way in the mud) u can drop a gun anyway it shouldn't be that fragile, then a game later air was leaking out and it never worked
Conclusion: Don't get it, it may be a good price but the ion, mongoose, wrath, omen are all same price (about 200$) and they all work and they are all good, not the bko, even if i got it fixed its not good compared to any other gun compared to it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer11 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion- upped bko is bettr
shocker- shocker is way better and always will be
impulse- comparable
evil omen- bko is better
many spyders and other low end guns-bko is way better
Marker Setup: silver 04 bko with pds, green cp reg, green 32* grips, green bob long bushmaster low rise, 12in all american with green front, green alomo city bolt with orings, green halo rip drive, shocktech bushmaster lpr piston, vapor valve, annoed green vapor s4 trigger, magnetic upgrade trigger kit, green profiler, green jersey( proshops brand), matching black/green pants (looks sweet with all that green and silver)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg. (stock sux)
barrel
halo or empire reloader b (egg isnt quite fast enough IMO)
clamping feedneck
nitro (obviously)
possibly a new valve for higher air flow
eventually pds
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Price
Looks/customization
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Stock reg
Thats about it
Review: My team purchased these guns at the beggining of the 05/06 season hoping to be able to compete in the local tournys with a decent tourny gun. after a few ups and pesonalizing to my liking i started to fall in love with the gun and now i swear by ICD and i hope my team can get enough money for the new fs8.

overall this is a great gun for teams like mine or just avg. rec speedballers.
Conclusion: Great entry level tourny gun..... i rate this a nine bc of how poorly made the stock reg. is but thats an easy up so i wont let it hurt its grade to badly at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfmpaintball Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon LED
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 04 bko
Cp Reg
68/45 centerflag fiber wrapped
dye xcel barrel
CP razor drop
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock REGULATOR is terrible so you will NEED a new one, PDS, barrel, bolt
Strengths: cheap, attractive great stock trigger ICD has good customer service
Weaknesses: Tall, regulator is worst regulator made broke 3 times, chops, acccuracy, chops, chops , chops, chops
Review: I ordered my bko off of actionvillage for 160$ (cheap) but it came with a broken seal and i had to ship back to ICD which took 3 weeks because i am located so far from there store. SO after 2 weeks i got my gun and it worked great i was happy. So i play with it for the first time and it is the most inconsistent gun i have ever seen. Then, i was getting bad recharge from my hpr so i had to stop playng. i took it home watched videos on how to properly clean and lube my reg i did that and aired it up and it worked good. I then took it in my backyard and aired it up shot some balls and the reg leaked! It was the seal again, so i said screw it and got a cp reg and it now works.
So I play again and it starts chopping every ball i shot! I cleaned the bolt barrel and inside of the gun and i still couldnt hit a bunker from across the 50 it was terrible.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this product it is just to innacurate and it chops way to much. Also if you plan on getting one plan on buying a new reg as well , you wont get anywhere on a stock reg. I think if you get the proper upgrade you could come out with a sick gun but you will need ALOT of upgradres
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

walkthetrigger4 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is a unique marker never used one like it.
Marker Setup: ICD BKO Black/ psycoballistics bullet drop foward on/off/ Evulltion 2 hopper/ pure energy 48ci 3000psi/ psi macroline hose system/ evil detonator regulator/ stiffi .691 14 inch barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel fast hopper regulator.
Strengths: Very fast and accurate it is really fast its also quite and is really light.
Weaknesses: No weakness really the regulator isnt very good but besides that its ok.
Review: This is a good gun you might have to put a few upgrades to bring out the best in it but its worth every penny like is said its very fast and accurate and its not to heavy for newbies but i would suggest this gun for more tournament level players because its a tournament gun ha so buy this gun and youll be happy.
Conclusion: My final recomendation is get this gun and youll be happy you can never go wrong with and indian creek.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stlstyle3 Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99, b2k4, BKO with PDS with OTB vert frame(its nice and all but i shoot my stock BKO faster than it but the PDS is nice to have if your hopper needs help keeping up)
05 Proto Matrix (its ridiculous thats all i have to say)
Marker Setup: *Primary*
2004Blue BKO with CMI EC Drop, Egg II, Worrgas Steel 50ci, delrin spike pin, and soon to come clamping feed neck.
*Back Up*
Spyder E-99 with 14" J&J Ceramic, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, VL Revvy 12v, and Trinity T-Lock elbow
and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck cause egg II and halo doesn't fit with out a ton of shaving
the spike pin helps a little bit
new regs but if you keep them clean and lubed then they work fine
Strengths: Fast
incredibly accurate for stock
Weaknesses: Feed neck and regs(only if you dont keep them clean)
Review: i got this gun cause i wanted to upgrade to become a more serious player.
i got it brand new off of ebay for 152 including shipping.
this gun was well worth it. it was hands down 5 times better than the E-99
the gun was incredibly accurate right out of the box.
the manual gives you helpful hints on how to set up your gun more specifically.
the feed neck works amazing if you are using a revvy but when i tried my egg II it wouldnt fit on and it wasn't even close.
*UPDATE*
The body of my gun and the feedneck were both off from ICD's normal version of the BKO so I recieved a defective body and that was why it was so hard to find a feed neck for it. But i sent it in to ICD and they replace my body and my gauge(it had broken) for free and all i had to do was pay shipping.


*UPDATE*
I had a hard time adjusting my trigger but that was because i didn't know much about the adjustment places, but i got that figured out by talking with a local shop.

I had trouble with my gun recharging between shots too and that was an effect of my regs not being lubed in a while, i thought i was going to have to buy a new one, but turns out they just needed cleaned, so if this is the case for you try using some lithium grease on the pistons and if that doesn't help then i would say ask a local proshop and if the tell you to get a new reg then i would say go after the evil detonator.

these were just problems of me not ever owning a gun that was remotely as good
Conclusion: This gun is fast, accurate, and very easy to clean, another plus is you can clean while the gas is hooked up.
good tourney level gun and easy to take care of as long as you read the manual before you start firing away.
i give it an 8 because of how hard it is to find a feed neck for it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballerer Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impy, cocker and a ton of other stuff

for the money go for a impy
Marker Setup: shocktech reg, freak barrel ,fly bolt, dye stickys , 4500 psi crossfire tank choans board
Recommended
Upgrades:
well you HAVE TO get a new reg the ones that come stock suck, you have to run nitro no c02 for this gun
Strengths: Fast for the money
Weaknesses: IT NEVER WORKS i had a bko for a year and it worked 2 times
Review: It looks good ill give it that nice milling good clean look comes in good colors its really tall i think the looks are the best thing about this gun to much look not anof bang for your buck im all about getting what you pay for and you don't here
Conclusion: this gun RIPS when it works i recommend a impulse yeah the impulse cost a little more but here's what you get number
1.out of the box the impulse rips nothing to it , the bko you have to buy a bottom line $25, micro line $12 , reg $50 - $60 , nitro tank $100 and up

i give it a 3 because its just not a good gun

2. you cant depend on this gun at ALL
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpeedDemon2k5 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pre-2000 Autococker closest thing really
Marker Setup: 2k4 Blue BKO, 12in JJ 2pc silver/blue Barrel, function drop w/ On/Off, 12v revvy and 47ci 3000psi Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Good Electric Hopper
Regulators
Strengths: Fast
Accurate(with new barrel)

Weaknesses: Kind of a pain to get dialed in
Review: The first time i played with this marker it took a while to get the pressure just right so the 3-way wouldn't leak...Might of been the altitude and the heat but once i got it dialed in the marker preformed really well and didn't chop a single ball. I would recommed a loader that is faster than the revvy though.
Conclusion: Overall a very good marker. Fast and accurate 2 very important things when looking at an electric marker. Could come with a better LPR and HPR but those can be upgraded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media