paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO / Indian Creek Designs BKO

Indian Creek Designs BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs BKO
[ View Photos (50) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 334
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BKO is a quality marking instrument specially designed to meet the needs of the professional style tournament player. Made from only the highest quality materials and parts, the BKO provides the user with a precision engineered marker.

Features:

True electropnuematic operation, 18 bps
Machined from solid aircraft-grade aluminium
Hard anodized to military specifications, even the internal parts
Uses single 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Low-pressure operation (200 - 300 psi)
Secondary regulator with gauge for precise velocity control
Does NOT include bottomline or hose setup (must be purchased seperately)
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
pbmaster89 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 vert cocker, spyder esprit, shocker
Marker Setup: Bko, Viewloader Evolution 2 loader(Egg), Empire Cradle, Macroline Kit, Pro- connect, 114ci/4500 psi Air America Nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well a new bolt. Believe it or not the stock barrel is really good.
Strengths: Very fast, accurate stock barrel
Weaknesses: if u shoot to fast u might chop
Review: Well this abay is sweet! If u want something fast but dont have toomuch money and dont want to bother with something to complicted, This is what u want. It can definatly out shoot most cockers, accept the Orr-acle e-class, or other ones with pimped out trigger frames. Now ill get to the piont, i'm not just saying i like it b/c i own it, it is honestly a quality marker. It is worth every penny. As i sadi it shoots very fast and accurately. I get many comments when i am on the field. I was evan advised by shop owners to get this over a cocker. And i think i agree.
Conclusion: Well i honestly i cannot make up your mind, but i haghly suggest this marker to the guy who likes to play on weekends with his buddies or the seasond pro alike. Go to your local shop and check out theese babies.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JIHADJIMAH Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse- just as good if not a little better
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue IDC BKO, smart parts progressive barrel, 12 volt revolution, 68 ci ACI Bulldog tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, maybe a new trigger frame, maybe new regulator
Strengths: shoots fast, accurate, light, few breaks
Weaknesses: leaks a little the first time its used
Review: This gun shoots ultra fast abd accurate at the same time. If you dint have a revvy you will chop balls like heck, with a revvy you will hardly ever chop balls. This gun is also very light, so you wont fatigued as fast not to mention quicker movement. This gun can be a little tricky at first to change the velocity, but thats why you read the manual. This gun is also very consistant.
Conclusion: This is the one of the best guns that I have ever used, espeacially for the price! Just shooting this gun stock rocks. The trigger adjustments are totally awesome. I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a electro gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavily moded Spyder Aggressor - no where nearly as good as the stock BKO
B2K4 PDS - excellent progression from a BKO but less air efficient
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black BKO
Vapor Valve
AKA Mitey Max
Palmer Stabilizer - great with CO2
Zenitram BKO ASA
Palmer Micro rock LPR
Stock bolt - works well - slight blowback
Stock barrel - works great with medium bore paint
DOP Mid Drop with On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vapor valve
Enlarged LPC ( Vapor or AKA)
SP Ram mod
PDS
Strengths: Price : Performance ratio
comes stock with an LPR
Low pressure operation
Air efficient
Weaknesses: HPR requires high maintenance
LPR piston can stick
Too easy to outshoot even a Revy
Review: Out of the box I decided to upgrade the valve and LPC to achieve better effiicency. It is quite air efficient now. Lightweight. Well balanced with my drop forward

Excellent stock trigger with multiple adjustments available, makes it very easy to "walk" the trigger and get very high rates of fire. Unfortunately, that leaves anything slower than an Evolution 2 hopper out of the question if the player intends to lay down paint as the tactic. If you try walking the trigger without a powerfed hopper, you will start chopping paint.

Stock barrel has a very nice smooth finish and shoots great with medium bore paint.

It can be a little tricky to adjust the FPS. To achieve best efficiency and best consistency, you will need to balance the HPR and LPR. It takes a bit of time to chrony. Also, the HPR and LPR pistons do stick a bit during the unofficial break-in period, which causes some unexpected results and some frustrations in balancing the HPR and LPR. However, I see this as a learning period for using this marker.
Conclusion: Great marker for the price. Great for recball and entry level tourney players. Can be a little tricky for beginners to the sport of paintball. The rating is for a stock BKO.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Nixon Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse-Louder than BKO
Matrix-more of a gas hog than BKO, Faster ROF
Spyder-Doesn't really compare
A-5-Less accurate and louder than the BKO
Marker Setup: 2003 Black BKO
Vapor Valve
AKA Mitey Max Volumizer
Stock Bolt (Vapor soon)
SP 12" Progressive(Freak Soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop
PMI 68/3000 Nitro
Evolution 2
Stock Reg (Sidewinder soon)
32* Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vapor Valve
Volumizer (Vapor or AKA)
New reg, but stock is okay
New Barrel, Stock isn't so great
A hopper to keep up with the 22 bps (Evo or Halo B)
New Grips, stock is okay though

Strengths: -Relatively Quiet
-Accurate
-Cheapest Electro-pneumatic
-Great service from manufacture
-It's light

Weaknesses: -Blowback
-ROF too high for hoppers
-Stock Reg
Review: This gun is great for the money. It's not terribly different than the Bushmaster B2K3. It is fun getting all of the upgrades. Adjusting the regs was hard getting used to at first, but now it's cake. It is really accurate. It can keep up with my trigger pulls now that I have an Evolution 2 on it. It is great for Beginning recball players and entry level tourney players as well. Because of the price and function, most of my friends wan to get one now.
Conclusion: If you have been looking at autocockers and BKOs in the $300 dollar range then go with the BKO. You'll never regret it. Im glad I chose it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommy T Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99, Timmys, and Angels
Marker Setup: BKO, Freak barrel system, Empire cradle, gel grips, Crossfire 47cu bottle, Revolution 12v
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel system, Dye soft gel grips, Empire cradle with valve, Revolution 12v or faster hopper, and a composite bottle.
Strengths: Shoots fast, accurate, doesn't chop...
Weaknesses: Haven't found any.
Review: I bought this gun after playing with several of my friends guns ; such as Timmys, an Angel, and an Autococker. All of those guns were fine guns; with a few problems but none of them fit my price range for performance and durability. I've shot atleast 7 cases of paint with this gun and broken only two balls. I attribute those two breaks to crappy paint not being consistantly produced and slicing in my Freak barrel. I played in the Florida Firefighter Olympics with this gun last weekend and it performed in 7 games flawlessly. I was able to hang with most of the high end guns on BPM as well as accuracy and distance. My only suggestions would be to get an aftermarket barrrel ,a loader faster than an Revolution 12v , as well as getting a composite bottle to keep it on the lighter side.
Conclusion: For the money this gun is the @#$^%...... If you want a fast, dependable, and accurate gun that won't send you to the poor house, than look no further. This gun will keep you happy and HOSING those high dollar pretty boys.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2003 at 10:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpaintballpro14 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact (java edition), black dragun M3 (electro)
Marker Setup: bushmaster bko, with 32 deg. sticky grips, 12in. progressive barrel, vapor bolt, empire cradle with on/off valve atatchments,12 volt revy (x-board), crossfire nitro tank 45/3000psi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, cradle, new grips, and vapor bolt, elcto hopper.
(the guns pretty much good the way it comes , the stock barrel is amazing)
Strengths: stock barrel, vertical feed, great regulator,pretty quite for how cheap the gun is,
Weaknesses: really nothing as far as i can tell just a few extra upgrades
Review: really nothing as far as i can tell (just a great gun)stock barrel, vertical feed, great regulatornew barrel, cradle, new grips, and vapor bolt, elcto hopper.
(the guns pretty much good the way it comes , the stock barrel is amazing)bushmaster bko, with 32 deg. sticky grips, 12in. progressive barrel, vapor bolt, empire cradle with on/off valve atatchments,12 volt revy (x-board), crossfire nitro tank 45/3000psi.
Conclusion: great gun
i highly recommend it for a beggining tourney player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zlaxman62 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter with nitro and jt accelarator trigger frame - shoots fairly well but not half as fast as BKO.
Rental tippman 98! haha what a piece of trash they are.
Marker Setup: Red 2003 ICD Bushmaster BKO - 47ci nitro, system-x x-10 drop forward, 12v viewloader, stock barrel, stock regulator, stock trigger frame with red 2003 dye sticky grips....uhhh and a red macro line
Recommended
Upgrades:
One of my favorite things about all Bushmasters: They don't need to be upgraded! Stock regulator, barrel, and trigger frame are all fine. If you really wonna spend some cheese you can get a new barrel, a boomstick or some other nice dye barrel but I love the stock barrel.

You DEFINATELY need at least a 12v viewloader. these guns shoot fast! up to 15 balls per second i believe. I've heard these guns work poorly on CO2 and I've even heard of CO2 messing up the gun.

USE NITROGEN!!!

Use paintballs that have a somewhat thin shell. they won't break in the gun because its low pressure. I've used Diablo Dusks and they don't always break on people, so use some thinner balls.
Strengths: look in review part for the strengths...this 15 word max blows...
Weaknesses: none... some say it's hard to adjust, but it's all in the manual.
Review: Overall this product is the shiznit. All around a perfect paintball marker.

STRENGTHS- [[[[Full electric-pneumatic. Adjusts easily with allen wrenches. Shoots VERY fast and VERY accurate and its really consistant too! I shot almost full speed at a skinny tree from probably 30 feet away and the balls practically splattered on top of each other. It's so fast I have almost outshot my hopper, which is definately possible with a BKO. Low pressure operation so it doesnt use a lot of air. I have NEVER chopped a ball in my bushy. CHEAP! you really dont have to put that much more money into it once you buy it. not many needed upgrades. They look cool too!]]]]

One key thing is you have to make sure that you get your pressure between 200 and 250. The gun works best in this zone.
Conclusion: If you wish you could have an impulse or an angel but definitely can't afford it, like most people, you DEFINITELY should get this gun. It is a dream !

or if you just want a darn good gun get one of these!

this gun is cheap (ive put 370 into mine and its great! my friend gave me a free 12v viewloader so you would have to add 50 to that...), good looking, fast shooting, accurate, easy maintenance. what else can you ask for?!

GO GET A BKO they are great!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NKP82 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2002 BK0
> Freak Barrel System (SS Back, 12" Freak Front, 3 Inserts)
>14" J&J Performance Ceramic
> Dye Stickies (Two Pieces)
> MacDev Red Valve
> AKA Sidewinder Regulator
> Phat Performance Flame Drop
> Phat Performance ASA On/Off
> VL 12v Revolution w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel System or All American/Teardrop barrel
Evolution II
Macro Line Kit
Drop Forward
ASA On/Off
HPA or N2 system
Strengths: Responsive, Light, Inexpensive, tourney grade
Weaknesses: Regulator is loose(easily tightened though) and very sensitive to dirt getting inside
Review: Very nice marker for an serious rec player who need to be on par with the high end markers but does not have the money to spend on high end markers. Very good entry level marker for a new tourney player (me), it has a high rof, very responsive trigger, and is a very tight gun except for its height. It takes some time to get to know the marker, but that is a given with most high end markers IMHO. I have out shot the VL Revolution 12v with X-Board on many occasions, I suggest a revy with a high feed rate. Also because it is a open bolt marker, it tends to blow paintballs back up into the hopper when the hopper is running low, this increases the probability of chopping greatly. That is easily fixed with a hopper that is either a force feed or a switch that is used to trigger the paddles. The trigger is incredibly responsive, putting it on the level with the other competition grade markers, you can get it to the point where you really don't pull the trigger, it is more of a tap. If you set the trigger to a certain sweet spot, the marker will fire either in burst or full auto, that is because the trigger mechanism is really sensitive.

The BK0 has two regs on it, one is to drop the operating pressure down to the level where the LPR can operate efficiently. The primary reg should be set to 250-275, it run the best in that pressure range. The LPR is what sets the velocity, it takes a while to get it right, but once you have it in the right spot you don't have to adjust it often. As with most electro pneumatics, it is designed to run on either HPA and/or N2 systems, not CO2, the site highly recommends that you don't run CO2 through the marker as you might damage the solenoid valve (i believe that warranty says they won't repair, and/or replace the valve if it was damaged by the use of CO2). If you do run CO2 through the BK0 you should have an anti-sihphon tube on the CO2 bottle, and a reg like the Palmer Stabilizer that can with stand CO2, don't, but I high suggest that you don't use CO2 on this gun. All in all, the BK0 is an excellent marker for the serious rec play and/or starting tourn play
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to any body who wants a good entry level tourney gun or serious rec player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 12th, 2003 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Myroe Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e 99
Defiant
Matrix
alot of spyder electros
Marker Setup: i have my bushy as my backup marker...setup as follows

BKO
Smart Parts tear drop barrell
68/4500 psi nitro duck fiberw rapped

Basically all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barell, drop forwardeverything else is fine.
Strengths: pretty accurate for its price, good speed, cheap to upgrade, adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: the stock reg wont accept co2 so you gotta get a new reg or nitro
Review: Great gun...i use it as my back up...ive never had a problem with it...and its deffinetly worth the price...buy a new barell and its able to compete with timmy's and angels. i honestly can say that this is the best electro ive used...and ive used timmy's...matrix's...defiants. so if you got 265 dollars...go get this gu.
Conclusion: Go get this gun...its seriously a great gun...i sometimes find my self playing around with it rather than using my gx-4. if yuor new to electros...or your a big fan of them, this gun is just perfect for all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LegndrySaGe13 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
B2k
B2k2
Marker Setup: SIlver BKO with 18inch Boomstick, vapor trigger, chaos chip, vapor bolt,custom products drop, Kapp on/off valve, sticky grip w/ timer, 12v revolution w/ xboard installed, 68ci 300psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a boomstick, vapor trigger(gets rid of the wiggle) vapor bolt, if you want to go pro get the chaos chip
Strengths: Very fast!!!!!!!! OMG with the stock trigger i could wip off 14bps MAXED OUT
Weaknesses: The wiggle in the trigger but getting the vapor trigger kiss it goodbye
Review: I love this thing so much
GOOD:
light 2.3 pounds
accurate evan with stock barrel
insanely fast stock is 14bps(with chaos chip20bps)
Good tight grip on it
trigger pull is just like an impy or intimidator like a pro marker
Very very quiet
Looks great
inexpense
once it breaks in you'l never play with the volocity again : )

BAD:
cheap milling (the milling that they did was a waste of time)
its so fast that you NEED a nice hopper(my 12v revy with x-board can't keep up) buy an egg(evolution II)
Stock Barrel isn't too great
wiggle in trigger
only semi(thats good for tournament though)anyway who needs it
you need to go through 2 cases of paint to break it in( as in the volocity will chance from time to tim untill 2 cases go through it :(
Conclusion: I love mine with the upgrades im going to give it a ten because this is a machine

I LOVE IT buy one dont pay over $300 unless you get warrenty like me i payed $305 and i have a lifetime warrenty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media