paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $489

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pbsniperz Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my starter gun- pirahna gti...sucks compared to this gun.
Marker Setup: pirahna GTI w/ tear drop barrel, ICD B2k4 w/ cp reg, cp rail, cp asa, clamping feed neck, and halo b loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a rail (or drop) and asa, a new reg.
Strengths: Weight, speed, and style are all nice on this gun.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: FIrst of all, i think i can speak on behalf of the bucnh of front players who use this gun. It is extremely light weight. I love this gun because you can make it very compact and its nice when it comes to pulling throws or bunkering people. My second favorite thing about this gun defaintely has to be the speed. I believe this gun is capped at 36 bps (i may be wrong)...of course no one will ever be able to reach 36 bps without some form of ramping..so your set on your bps. Also, field stipping is nice. Coming from a piranha, it makes a huge difference when you need to clean the gun (no beef with pirahnas though, becuase i started with the gun).
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is an amazing upgrade for a newer player who wants to get rid of their new player gun. althought, i believe they recently stopped making them due to the Promaster which they just released.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joejoebob Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy - don't even think about comparing
Spyder - completely different type of gun
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2K4
Recommended
Upgrades:
You could upgrade everything if you wanted. This is certainly a tinkerer's gun. But the two most important upgrades are the valve and the HPR. (A new valve will lower your total operating pressure to about 190psi)

This is DementedPaintballer's upgrade list from PBNation.

Valve - paintballtrader.com, eBay.com, b.s.t
LPR - paintballtrader.com, zenitram-mfg.com, b/s/t
HPR - any site or store dedicated to paintball
Trigger - acidcustoms.com, paintballtrader.com, b/s/t
90* trigger frame - acidcustoms.com, b/s/t
Hammer/ram - ICD, b/s/t
Verticle asa - b/s/t
15* asa b/s/t
Grips - any site or store dedicated to paintball
Harness - madpooh, sir stunnalot, b/s/t
Feedneck - paintballtrader.com, actionvillage.com, bradyspaintball.com, chipleymachine.com, b/s/t (bushmaster/freestyle threads!!! ion/impy will work, but you risk strippign the threads)
Board - buynox.com, paintballtrader.com, b/s/t
Barrel - any site or store dedicated to paintball (2k3 - icd threading (only some have 'cocker threading) 2k4 - 'cocker threading)
Pull pin - eBay.com, blueforkdesigns.us, freewebs.com/dementedproducts, b/s/t
Detents - hellbore, cwpaintball..., b/s/t
Guage - any site or store dedicated to paintball
Trayless kit - blueforkdesigns.us
'noids - airsoldier.com, b/s/t.
PDS (aka. ACE) - ICD, vaporworks.com, pyropb.com.
Strengths: Stock Barrel
Milling and Anno Quality
Trigger Frame and Trigger
Comfy Grip
Weaknesses: Wiring Harness
Stock Electronics Board
HPR and LPR
Gas Hog
Tall
Review: Stock Barrel - Not the best and definitely not the worst. It's fairly accurate and doesn't need to be upgraded as soon as you get the gun.

Milling and Anno Quality - The overall quality of the body is pretty cool. There are no defects and there are no stamped or cast parts. When your holding it, it seems very sturdy.

Trigger Frame and Trigger - The trigger is awesome. It is 4-way adjustable (although only 3 of the four adjustments actually make a difference). Including pivot point, spring tension, length of pull and actuation point. The 65* trigger frame itself is very sturdy. Except the only problem I have found is that in order to take out the microswitch, you need to knock out two punch pins (a pain). Of course, if you are rich, you can always get them threaded and tapped by www.pbgeek.com. Remember, the B2K is a tinkerer's gun, I've seen people put Angel frames on these things. Even an Ego frame!

Grip - Although you can replace the grip to one that looks better, I find the stock one very comfy.

Wiring Harness -

THIS REVIEW IS NOT FINISHED. IT WILL BE FINISHED TOMORROW.
Conclusion: This review is not finished, it will be finished soon.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjthejet Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, bko, promaster
Marker Setup: b2k,halo b , system x reg, crossfire 68ci 3000psi, psycoballistic z drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck, reg, barrel,
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Smallish
Weaknesses: chops if you dont have fast hopper, No board upgrades,
Review: The b2k is a good gun needs clamping feedneck and fast hopper. no board upgrades,
needs eyes.I like it its good for local tournaments, I have entered three with it and it hasnt failed yet.the bolt youneed to get real familiar with field stripping it cause you might get confused.
Conclusion: It is a good medium level gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rocky1976 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Indian creek B2K4 (Blue) , Halo B (Blue) , Crossfire 68 CU Inch 4500psi Low pressure Nitro Tank , Check It Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper(chop lots especially if your a fast shooter)
Dropfoward and/or Unimount
Strengths: Fast
Light
Fast
Nice
Fast
Fairly Accurate
Fast
Pretty Good Distance
Fast
Weaknesses: Grips look little bit cheap stock barrel not bad but im getin a new one
Review: I had this gun for about 1 year it has not screwed up on me yet it is very easy to field strip and clean. I went to a paintball tournament and shot well over 2500 balls and i only broke 3 balls in total this gun rocks. The highest i had this gun is 19bps on semi.
Conclusion: This Gun is gooooooood
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddballzb2k Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse w/o vision ( not as much fun as the b2k)
Marker Setup: B2k4
Oddballz Vision ( my custom made eye setup)
Cp reg
12 in. boomstick
Egg II
NDZ on off
72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEEDS
- new reg: buy a cp and get it over with, dont mess
around with installing other regs on this gun.
-new barrel: buy a freak, an ultra lite, or a boomstick. no need for anything over 12 inch
-new feedneck: q-lock or redz. do not try any twist locks, theres
no room to get your hand in to twist it.
if your field has psp rules then your going to want to get a new board that complies with 15 bps capping ( NoX board sttrongly reccomended)
Strengths: Stock board is very fast
Very consistent velocities
Stock feedneck
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Get a new reg
Review: ok. It's very tough to start off a review on my b2k so ill start before the beginning( before i got mine). i was looking for a better gun, the first gun i looked at for 180 dollars is the one i got, my b2k. I knew everything about this gun before i bought it ( oh by the way, don't be turned off by the horrible picture above, click on the more picture thing because that picture is outdated). then i bought it, and a week before Christmas i got it. Christmas day, i open it up, gas it up and SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. darn, a leak. instead of sending it back and being all depressed, and using a bad experience to justify writing that this gun blows, i did what real men do and i took it apart, and found that the valve screw was leaking. bought some pipe tape, wrapped it a couple times around, reinstalled and gassed it up. SHHHHHHHH again. this time i read the manual and found that i had to tune the lpr( the cylinder under the barrel) i took a quarter and backed it off a couple turns, and the leak stopped( the solenoid valve bleeds off at 125 psi, about 1 1/2 turns before that should be 90 psi, that's what you want to run it at). that should take care of the leaks in the gun. now, don't be sad when you shoot this gun in your backyard and it sounds like its only shooting 100 fps, its not, its just really quiet compared to other guns. I've been using it for 4 months, and in the 40 hours of play ive got under my belt with it, I think I can say that using that gun is like shooting a bb gun at 20 bps. there is really no kick because there's no weight to have kick from. the accuracy is amazing. the bolts are hand matched so that there is no need for o rings and there is NO blow back. I bought a cp reg and I now cycle at around 18 with the stock board. the trigger on this gun is the best on the market. it is the most adjustable trigger out there. there are three pivot points to choose from, after shot travel, pre shot travel, and sping resistance, not to mension that it comes with a blade trigger. If you think for even a second that buying some high end gun that costs 700 bucks is going to improve your game so much that your going to be able to take out "guys with angels and dm6's" because you've got a good gun, go sit in the dead box and watch the game a little more. before you buy a new gun. i took out high end guys with a piranha r6 and i take em out even better now. i have refs complimenting my shooting with this gun. its the most responsive that ive ever shot, ill take it over my friends vision shocker any day( his strange trigger takes up half the trigger guard, i cant walk it right). i have right now something like 360 dollars invested in my gun, i bought things used so its cheaper. the gun i got new for 180 though. best 180 dollars ive ever spent.
Conclusion: The new 2005 version is called the promaster, it comes with PDS and a tourney legal board, stock. they deleted the tray from the marker so its shorter too., but there aren't as many upgrades for it as there are for the bushmaster. I think that this, the shocker, and timmies are the top guns an the only ones id ever recommend buying because they've had so many generations of there guns, and time had removed almost all quirks and problems but ill take my bushmaster over any gun, any day. if you've got a high end gun like an angel or a shocker, don't trade it off for this, stick with it, but If your a rich newbie and you think that a dm or an angel is going to make you play any better than you could with this, your very wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b2kballer Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A JT 6.0(... Does not even compare to this gun!!)
Marker Setup: B2K Stock
Some sort of ASA off/on switch
48/3000 Pure Energy
Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Regulator
Review: Oh man were to start on this gun... I just finished up a tournament that took all day... I mean from game 1 (9 a.m.) to the finals (8ish p.m.) I just got the gun and it was my first time using it... I've read on here that having a Halo B would make the marker double feed. Because of the force pushing more into the chamber. Even when I was shooting slow like chrono I didnt get one single double feed. I didnt chop one ball all day.. not one ball all day!

This gun is pretty accurate with the stock barrel... I did not have one problem with this gun. It shot as fast as i could pull the trigger.. never jammed on me I didnt have to use my barrel squeegee once!

The only bad thing about the gun is you have to buy a dropforward and bottomline and all that great stuff for the gun to operate.
Conclusion: Get this gun!!! Its only about 180$ and it is a fantastic gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintcraz10 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: egg 2 72 ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast, looks every thing.
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is a amazing gun good for any one i would buy it again and again. if you want a good gun for your money get this you won't be mad.I LOVE THIS GUN ITS ACCURIT its fast and i meen FAST looks amazing nice reg. And every one wants one and if they dont they should.
Conclusion: Get the gun it is worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cory888 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko, ion, cockers, dye dm4, timmys, spiders, jt usa, tpimans
Marker Setup: b2k4, cp reg, empire 7 peice kit, dye stickies, halo b, 47/3000, (that's all for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
some ups are :defiantly a new reg, new grip, new barrel, new feed neck.
Strengths: Sexy, fast, light, price(got mine for $180),
Weaknesses: Stock reg is garbage,so is the barrel, kinda tall, not the best milling ever
Review: pros: fast accurate sexy cheap

cons: does not shoot well through breaks bad reg bad barrel bad grip (but you can fix all of that )

FIRST you need a new reg because mine was shooting +/-20 and so was my friends bko. which they have almost the exact same parts

SECOND you need a new barrel . almost all stock barrels suck anyways but these are the winners.

THIRD you need a new grip because the stock ones make the gun look crappy.who wants that?
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any player that is already into paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Promaster (Far Better)
Ion (About same, different advantages/disadvantages)
BKO (Bit Worse)
Spyders

Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Reg
Barrel Kit
OnOff
Board
Strengths: Fast
Adjustable Trigger
Can find for cheap because they're discontinued
Delrin Bolt
Weaknesses: Horrble Reg
Stock board has 1 mode, Semi
Feedneck
No ASA/Bottomline Kit
No Eyes
Review: My brother got thi gun for christmas, so I'm around it all the time, and compared to the Promaster, its nothing. The gun can compete in tournaments after a few key upgrades, but the serious paintballer will have to buy a new gun when he starts moving up. Will Leak. Don't buy the day before you want to play.
Conclusion: Good gun. Fast, Good Trigger and Bolt. Buy Board with gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elcamino21 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k 2000 pretty much the same
Marker Setup: b2k4 stock/ halo tsa frontman/ crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt maybe antichop or shocktech
reg
barrel
Strengths: Wicked fast
lite
awesome lookin
cheap in price not quality
Weaknesses: I dunno maybe dosen't come with bottom line
Review: first thing this marker looks way better in person than it does in picture
when the trigger is properly ajusted this thing shoots fast
As i said u might want to buy a barrel because the stock one isn't that great,same as the bolt and reg. you also might want to invest in is pds if u have this and an anti-chop bolt you will never chop

i got mine for 300 and its all worth it wiked marker wicked price need i say more
Conclusion: Get this marker ...get it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media