paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Scion Air / Evil Scion Air / Evil Scion Air

Evil Scion Air Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Scion Air

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Scion Air
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $360

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Evil Scion 5000 psi air system was designed to win. Using on the tanks regulator lighten up your gun and use your favorite gas-thru grip. Fewer parts means fewer problems and that means more games won.

Features:

Dove Tail System
Exceptionally strong and durable
Efficiency means longer fills, no more running out of air in a clutch
Operates at 100 - 550 psi
Bottle pressure and output pressure gauges
High and low pressure burst discs
Push button on and off
Product Availability 
The Evil Scion Air is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
eran361 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire-good set pressure
angel air-not a fast recharge rate
max flow good also but a little more price
aci bull dog 3 present, sucks
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogz Intimidator Black wit blue sleeve
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45 low
Cp 2 piece barrel
Techna trigger sythe 2
Strengths: Recharge rate
5000psi
agustible output
cool lookin
Weaknesses: Price but this pretty cheap for a ajustible pressure
Heavy
leaking
Review: Evil Scion is an exelent product, it is in the cheaper range of ajustible outputs and it's proven one of the best. On the gear issue of paintball magizine they ran a series of tests on tanks and there recharge. Evil Scion had the best recharge of all the ajustible with 17ms and crossfire had the best of presents with 10ms. The Dye throttle had a recharge of 172ms. In my experience though it is super light and looks the tightest of any tank other than maybe the angel air tanks. Like any evil product it is almost entirely black with an evil logo on the tank and some nice milling on the regulator. Also it only comes in 5000psi which is the highest anyone will fill. Another good thing about this tank is there is only one option, cubic inch. So if you are looking on ebay you will not have to wieght a few months before you get the right auction. I know I had to with my evil pipe. It also will operate at pressure all the way down to 100psi. I had no breakin period problems like many other people say they had, maybe they got the first batch and there was a problem that they corrected with the second batch. My guages were perfect the entire time. I also like the on/off and it is not impossible to turn it on at 5000psi.

Edit Febuary 19th: I have had problems with the push pin leaking and there is so much locktite on the screws that I cant fix it. I dosnt leak that fast but I like to have a little fun in my back yard on weekdays so this is a problem for me. Also since I started playing front this tank is for to big for me and wieghs more than my marker does. I got a 45/45 cross fire low pressure now.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great product in its catagory and should seriosly be consitered if you have the money or have a black gun. PMI and Evil did a exelent job creating a tank that is good at recharge, wieght, looks, and affortabilty. I can not yet state its reliability becuase I have not owned it for that long. It gets a ten out of ten for being as close to perfect (nothing is) as possible, and for having been proved to be better than all other tank that are ajustible.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shelbydriver333 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various Preset Tnaks
Marker Setup: Angel 4 fly Rasta limited edition
Evil Scion 68 5000
16 inch freak barrel full kit
Empire Halo B loader
Strengths: Easy to push on off
Works great
Light Weight
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This tank is truely amazing. The regulator works great and I get a ton of shots off of his tank. This tank is also by far the best looking one, (but you cant see it now because I have a dye rhino tank cover on it). Eventhough you can not clearly see that it is fiberwrapped, it is. This tank is exermely light. If you have the money, buy thins tank.
Conclusion: If you have the money, bu this tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first adjustable, but it reminds me of the crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire b loader
Strengths: comes with on-off bottom line, light, consistant, adjustable!
Weaknesses: Its new so I had problems,read below
Review: I had ordered the tank online, it came and I filled it up, but when I turned it on the ceiling on the on off valve came out of it, after that it would just leak out of the on-off. So I sent it to the manufacturer and they fixed it up nice. Now that I have it working it performs very well. It is consistant, light, good looking, and adjustable. It is a new tank and I have heard of problems with it but I sent it out and its fine now. I love this tank and wouldnt trade it for any other. My only other problems with it were that one of the mounting screws came loose when i was useing it,that might have been my fault, and the on-off is alittle hard to push, but its not anything real bad.
Conclusion: This is my favorite tank out there right now, I havnt tried allot though but I love this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yzracer14 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP preset 68/4500
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF custom cocker. Pipe kit, evil dovetail, evil scion, oracle front end, titanium pump arm, cut back block, halo hopper.
Strengths: more consistent then the WGP black magic regulator i used to have.
Weaknesses: on/off button is hard to push. cheap xeroxed manual.
Review: This product is great. Shooting through the chrono it only varied 1 bps. on/off valve is hard to push in after the pressure reaches 3000 psi, but then again, all on off valves are difficult to turn with pressure running through them aren't they? came in great packaging but i did not like the photocopied manual. However, you can print one up in color from evil's website.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone looking for an adequately priced bolt on system that has great preformance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gadfly Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Maxflow, Dynaflow, Mac Dev Conquest
Marker Setup: Angel A4 Fly Black Dust
Smart Parts 2004 High Pressure Maxflow with 68/4500
Clear VL Evolution II with Z-board
Strengths: Cheap compare to other adjustable air systems. 5000 Psi.
Weaknesses: On/off is hard to push at 4000 PSI, cheaply copied manuals, bad quality, heavy
Review: I bought the Evil Scion 68/5000 system from Action Village two weeks ago. My first impression was the nice big box is came in, with very good plastic padding. Then I saw the cheap quality manual. It looked like some one just used a very cheap Xerox machine to copy from a copy. The pictures are so bad, you can barely make out anything.

After I had it filled, I started adjusting the output pressure. However, does not matter how high or low I adjust it, the gauge stayed at 450PSI. I brought it back to the store, and exchanged for another one. The other shrink wraped package also contained the cheap copied manual. However, after I filled it at the store, I was able to adjust the output pressure.

I took the tank to Challenge Park Extreme for the first test run. The output pressure was set to 350PSI, and I had 4000 PSI filled in the bottle. After boosted it to 4000PSI, I could not turn the air on. It was so tight, I had to use an adjustable wrench to push the pin. I noticed that once the pressure drop to around 3000PSI, the on/off can be adjusted by hand. But once it reach 4000PSI, you can forget it if you do not have a suitable tool.

After abouut 300 rounds, all of a sudden, my brand new Angel Fly was shooting every where. I looked at the output gauge on Scion, and it was all the way to the top. The pressure was set to 350PSI for output, and I have not changed it. I had to remove the tank for fear it would damage my marker.

After that, I brought the tank back to Action Village. They were nice enough to exchange it for something else. This time I picked a Smart Parts Maxflow 2004.
Conclusion: So far 0 out of 2 for my experience with Scion. They have some really bad quality control on this product. If yours work, great. If not, I would not recommend it.

On/off is VERY stiff once pressure go over 3500PSI. The rail is not the universal dove tail. Regulator and gauges are very poor quality.

I give this product a 3/10. Only because the nice package it came in, and nice big Evil logo on the tank.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

pat123456 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had a PMI Pure Energy screw in tank, some other screw in tank cant remember who made it, Air Gun Designs on gun system, and a Air America on gun system I would have to say the Evil Scion is the best setup I have ever owned and its reliable, easy to maintain, and easy to adjust the output pressure. Personally I think it is worth the price tag.
Marker Setup: Ive owned a Free Flow Autcocker, a Impulse, a Shocker, and a Angel LCD, I currently own a DYE DM4 that has all stock parts.
Strengths: Consistent, Light, Looks nice, Easy to maintain, and the on off pin is nice.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: The Evil Scion has no weaknesses that I can think of. It is reliable, light weight, looks good, and the on off pin is nice. It is easy to maintain and ajust the output pressure. On my tank the gauges are on opposite sides which doesnt really bother me. The Evil Scion air system is the best air system I have ever owned or used and it is extremly consistent. I didnt notice and ball drop off while playing with it.
Conclusion: The Evil Scion air system is lightweight, reliable, and the on off pin is nice. I highly recommend this tank over a Max-Flo just because I have friends that have had problems with their Max-Flo systems. This air system is worth the price tag. I hope this review has been helpful, if not please leave me feedback and or any questions you may have and I will try to answer them as best I can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jay5tt5 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 70ci/4500 adj. Nitro Duck Tuff Skin 68ci/300 fixed.
Marker Setup: B2K with hella upgrades.
Strengths: low pressure, push button on/off, efficient, no drop-off, light weight.
Weaknesses: I would like the guages to be on the left side not the right. expensive.
Review: I'm running mine at 300psi (220 HPR 80 LPR) and had no drop off problems while using it on the field or while testing. I shoot anywhere from 15 to 25bps. There are no leaks. The push button design rocks! It is kinda hard to push in but that's to be expected so it doesn't turn off in the middle of play. The tank is very light and I like how the guages are spaced apart.
Conclusion: Buy this tank. It is very good looking and has very high performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sniper07 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped Sportz 68/4500 HPA
04 Mac Dev Conquest
Marker Setup: Black Dust Angel Speed
Center Flag Vertical Reg (200-700 PSI )
Evil Scion ( 0-550 PSI ) Set at 400 PSI output 68/5000
Halo-B w / Victory Board
SS Freak Back, .695 Insert, Freak Jr Front
Warped Sportz Shank Maximizer
Iron Cross Ball Detents
Angel Force Backplate
Strengths: Lightweight and Consistent on Air Flow.
Weaknesses: Both Output, and Tank Pressure Gauges were faulty after filling tank for the 1st time.
Review: I was quite please with the consistency of this Tank/Regulator system. Good Quality went into the setup and design of this Air System, which is built for Low Pressure, High Volume Markers. Pricing on the System was very reasonable at $390.00 for a 68/5000 setup. This system is lightweight compared to standard HPA system setups.
Conclusion: Better Quality control on the Gauges, and Instruction Manual ( The one enclosed was a zeroxed copy of an original.) Everything else in my opinion was above standard. This competes well with the 04 Mac Dev Conquest in terms of consistency. The 04 Mac Dev is lighter is weight ( not by much ) over the Evil Scion.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 10:45 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ef86 Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None!
Marker Setup: Speed Dust black, Evil scion, Freak barrel system, halo b
Strengths: Consistent, no drop off, reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: My first day out with the scion was great. As soon as I got to the field I went to the crono to go adjust my tank and with a couple turns of the allen key I was ready to play. No leaks at all! No drop off I was shooting darts all day. Great tank better than anything ive tried and I've tried angel air's and max-flows everything Mac dev's.
Conclusion: BUY IT! You wont regret it. This is the best tank I have tried to date
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media