paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Rally Gloves / Evil Rally Gloves / Evil Rally Gloves / Evil Rally Gloves

Evil Rally Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Rally Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Rally Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Have you ever been shot in the hand? It hurts, trust me. Don't let it happen to you without the proper protection. Get a stylish pair of Evil gloves today!
Product Availability 
The Evil Rally Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Theguynextdoor Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Omen/ Ion and Proto
Strengths: One of the best gloves its very durable, cheap, comfortable.
Weaknesses: Strap is to small, Evil button is to big
Review: Ok these are in excellent pair of gloves that deserve a look from everyone looking for a pair of gloves. The padding on the gloves work great to protect against those finger hits, and it is easy to cut through the tringer finger holes to get better contact of the gun, but with these i would not say this is a must.
Conclusion: Well after using these i found that they do what they're suppose to do and nothing more and nothing less. I love Evil and this works great no big complaints for the price i Paid(20)
and i would recomend to everyone. So because these are cheap and excellent at what they do with no major complaints or problems i would give this item an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

h34d5h0tz Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann Custom Pro, but I'm getting an Ion today so I don't know what I'm going to have on it.
Strengths: Easy to get on.
Good grip.
Kind of protective.
Weaknesses: Makes hands purple.
Hurts getting it in the evil sign.
Review: I have these gloves and they are okay, but its not to protective in the back side of the glove and if you get hit in the hand thats a 100% chance its coming for the back side because thats what it sticking out. It has a good grip around any marker it dosent slip or anything. When you take off the gloves your hands get all purple I'am a n00bie at paintball so I don't know why that happens. Also the gloves are really easy to get on so you can get ready to play before the game starts. And try not to get hit in the evil symbol it hurts!
Conclusion: I think it is an okay set of gloves because it has some bad stuff and some good stuff so that means it is a slighty good pair of gloves.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanixs gloves
^They work pretty well too^
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart parts Progressive Barrel 12inch
CP Roller Trigger
PMI Drop forwad
12 volt Revvy

Strengths: Padding.
Price. I got mine pretty cheap
Weaknesses: Ok Mine started tearing the first time i used them
Hard to walk gun
Review: I wasnt Really Impressed with the Performance of these. But they do work.
I think its best if you but the tips off because it hard to walk the gun with it
because there pretty stiff. No really much i can say except the do protect you hands
and i picked my mine up for around $12 i think.
Conclusion: Well I really wont recommend these because there not all that great but they do the job if you cut the tipps off. I would recommend Mechanix Gloves. thats what i use.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1999 eclipse Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 05 pro series- great gloves, very fast, but thin protection, i like my evils better
Marker Setup: 1999 planet eclipse
eclipse blade electronic frame
black magic reg
palmers reg
D.A.R.T. bolt from planet
viewloader revolution
smart parts freak barrel
crossfire 4500 air tank
Strengths: thick neoprene is very protective like, yo mama :P
place to cut
plastic bladesontheback forwhipingurgoggles
Weaknesses: Stiff fingers if you dont cut them
Review: well, I just won a nice pair of these gloves in a tournament, and I am very pleased with them. I don't know about you, but I think it sukcs to get shot in the hand, and evil gloves prevent bleeding knuckles. they have nice grooves to shorten the fingers, which you really need to do otherwise they are super stiff. the back of the hand has two plastic blades which are helpful for wiping off a hit on your gogs (after the game). the velcro works really well, but overtightening will slow down your shooting.

compered to my jt pro series: the evils offer much more protection from my jts, which dont really protect my hand much at all. They also have more features, like the blades, and the cutoff spots, and the velcro works really well, but overtightening will slow down your shooting

I give them a 9 because they are such good gloves
Conclusion: I recomend these excellent gloves to EVERYONE! they are sooooooooo aawesome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Colored hands (see review)
Hot
Price
Not much padding
Review: The only thing good about these gloves was that they looked totally awesome. Other then that, I was pretty disappointed.

Colored hands - Whenever I played paintball with these gloves, I would stop for a bite, take my gloves off, and my hands would be blue!! The dye on the inside was coming out which was terrible!

Hot - During the summer, these things would heat up like an oven.

Price - WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!

Not much padding - The only reason I have gloves is to keep my hands warm in the winter and to protect my hands from getting hit. I was hit in the hands, and they didn\'t do much to stop it!
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend these to anyone! Too expensive and they seemed poorly made. I threw mine out and got a nice pair of golf gloves, which are wonderful!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Msabercr Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 1999 pro gloves, 32 degrees half finger armor
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator, Moded stock spyder bolt, wgp stock regulator stainless line, 5gram micro switch, everything else stock, Dye Proto Switch gogles, xtreme paintball 4 vert pack, Empire reloader.
Strengths: Warm
Fit snug
No dye that i have experienced
Light and thin
Weaknesses: None that i have seen other than pading but thats personal preference.
Review: The gloves are really quality built. I havn't played with them yet but as soon as i get some experience with them i will update. definately comfortable and thin which i like so i can feel the trigger response. Flex good and keep your hand warm. The palm is the original design that dye copied but thats alright. can't keep a good idea down. Bought mine for 25 so price is really reasonable. can ask for a better glove although the c5's are tempting.
Conclusion: I gave it a nine because i've seen better but i've seen alot worse. A whole lot worse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil-kid Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 premier
Nexed
PJ
Dye 03
Marker Setup: DM4, evil pipe kit, pure energy tank, realoader B
Strengths: Flexable, Breathable, Looks
Weaknesses: I could not find anything wrong with them.
Review: These gloves are the best gloves i have owned. Like all gloves Velcro will eat them. But like I said thats the same with all gloves. They aren't expensive either. And most important of all they look pimp. Yes they dont have that much padding in them who cares. If your looking for protection get armor glove hahahaha.

Conclusion: These are very good gloves for tourny and rec players
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 1:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Power Gloves
Marker Setup: '03 Cocker
Supa-Fly Bolt
Belsales 3-Way
32* Flame Drop
32* On/Off
47/30 Pure Energy
12v Revvy
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: -Strengths-
These gloves, I have to say, look bad arse. The whole look of the glove is like perfect, down to the very last detail. They are extremely comfy, so they naturally make a good choice because of the feeling. The gloves also have a very good grip, so I don't see any need for cutting the tips.

-Weaknesses-
Ridcicously expensive for gloves, and like all gloves, the palm eventually wears out and starts to tear, but I'm very rough with my gear.
Conclusion: Although very expensive, you get what you payed for, quality, looks, and shear compatibillity.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

saucey360 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye core ,jt pro
Marker Setup: imp with lots of stuff
Strengths: flexible, comfy, look good
Weaknesses: not enough pading. expensive
Review: The gloves are really comfortable but at the same time not enough pading. It is very flexible in fingure joints making it easier to walk but i still cut off my trigger fingures for the easiest way to walk it. They look good especially with ralley jersey too. But for 40 bux i would rather just buy like 20 dolar biking glove it prob do same thing.
Conclusion: they are good but not much better than a 20 dollar biking glove
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media