paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel

Evil Driver Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Driver Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Driver Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the company that brought you wicked Evil paintballs, now you can shoot paint through a wicked Evil barrel. Preformance engineer to put your paint in the same place every shot. Now when you miss, you can't blame your barrel.
Product Availability 
The Evil Driver Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Krazyballer Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire twister, Redz peper stickz
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Karnage tear, Draxxus, Scorch
Strengths: Light,
Acurate,
Easy clean,
Shiney
Weaknesses: Its one peice.
Review: This is a really good barrel and works great for laong and short distances. Is also really cheap i got mine for 42 bucks! but it doesn't shoot clean at least not with crappy paint but it doesn't break a lot unless ur using the wrong bore size.
Conclusion: its a great barrel awesome price. Really accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ousoonerfnx28 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J & J Ceramic Spyder Barrel 14 and 16 inch
Spyders Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
ACS Bolt (included)
Regulator (incleded)
Evil Driver Barrel 14" (great product)
Worr Air 50ci 3000psi (great product GREAT Price)
Egg 2 with z board great
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesnt really matter i have tried a couple different kinds
If you want maximum performance and don't mind spending a little extra cash get more expensive ones so you can get the maximum performance from the barrel.
Strengths: 14 inch
shiny black
accurate
quiet
quality
EVIL
bore .689
Weaknesses: Not 2 piece
No inserts
Review: Overall this barrel is awesome. A defiant buy for anyone who doesn't want to spend 80 bucks on just a barrel but if you do i would defiantly go with maybe a freak or another kit.

It is work the price and you get a good bang for ure buck i haven't used it that much and i already love it. I notice people really like the barrel because it does stand out on a silver spyder and they always ask wat kind is that.

Also i noticed it was very accurate i shot it from 30 ft approximately away about 10 times and each ball landed exactly where i wanted to in about a 10 inch circle.
Conclusion: Great producy for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

304[live]PB Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts barrels
CP barrels
Marker Setup: 2k4 impulse
NDz internals (bolt, valve, hammer assembly)
gold/black evil driver barrel
red extreme rage clamping feed neck
red shocktech mini drop
red tapeworm
eclipse blade trigger
red dye3 sticky grips
empire/evil stickers
evo2 loader
nitroduck 68/30 carbon fiber tank
red and blue empire gear
red vforce profiler mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind of premium/high grade paint
low grade paint = no no
Strengths: A good bit - see review
Weaknesses: None really - see review
Review: So I had a CP 12" classic barrel for a while, but I decided to get a new barrel, plus I wanted a 14" due to personal preference (pushing in bunkers, etc.). I shopped around on eBay and got a brand new gold/black fade for only $35, shipping included. It came within a few days and I went straight to test it. I noticed at first how clean and smooth the anodizing was and how great the barrel looks. The gold/black fade looks awesome. I screwed it, but was skeptical at first. It would screw in smoothly at first then get really tight. I got a little worried but kept screwing it in anyway. Found it that it just has a tight fit as is. I had a pod of Evil high grade paint left over from a day at the field 2 weeks ago, and then I had a bag of 500 of some cheaper paint. I decided to shoot the Evil first at a tree about 20 yards away. I was able to hit it about 6 to 8 times out of 10 shots. I did notice that it is somewhat loud on my Impulse, but I don't care. After finishing the Evil paint off, I was very satisfied. It was time for the cheaper paint. I put about a pods worth through it and noticed that a few balls would zing off here and there. Turns out I failed to notice that one of the balls was punctured and paint got on the other balls, on the bolt, in the barrel, etc. I decided to keep shooting and the wild shots eventually stopped, so I'm guessing the barrel is pretty good at shooting threw some paint breaks. Overall, I am very pleased with the Evil Driver barrel.
Conclusion: Everything is personal preference, but I really like this barrel so far. It runs for a reasonable price and I would recommend this barrel to anyone. It's good looking, accurate, pretty quiet, shoots through breaks fairly well, and is made by Evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuPaMaYnE Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: WGP Competition Autococker Trilogy Black/Red, Evil Driver Barrel Black 14 Inch, Shocktech Superfly 2k Bolt Blue/Black
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil or DBX but anything works good
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Reduced Ball Breakage
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is alot better than any other I have used including higher priced barrels. You can notice the difference in accuracy immediately. I stood 35 feet away from a 2x4 board of wood and hit it 7 out of 10 times, that's proof that this barrel is amazing
Conclusion: Buy it you will not be disappointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanish_660r Monday, January 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Nite Stick
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 ACS
Phsyco Z-Drop / Blue
88ci/4.5k PMI Pure Energey
Empire 88ci Bottle Glove / Blue
Dye Stickies / Blue
Ripped Halo B / Black
Recommended
Paintballs:
Unknown
Strengths: Looks Good
Weaknesses: Craftsmanship
Review: I purchased barrel online. I have spyder (see above) and I purchased spyder threaded barrel. I arrived and said spyder threaded barrel on it. It looked really nice and the fade was beautiful. Unfortunately the threads were not correct.

I tried several times but the threads on the barrel were not the correct fit for a Spyder. I called Action village who said this has been a problem lately. They sugested that I wear down the anodizing around the threads to make it fit. After scratching it off with wire brush it still didn't fit. I sent it back to Action Village to switch it out for a different brand.
Conclusion: This barrel is probably awesome when the threads line up but the spyder threaded barrel was not a match to my gun. I would not suggest purchasing this item and I give it a 3 purely on its looks alone cuase it looks nice.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Doughboy27 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Carbon Fiber
Dye Boomstick (didnt impress me)
Empire Twister
Marker Setup: Red B2k4
Vapor valve
Shocktech Superfly
14in Evil
Clear Dye Stickys
Clear 12v Rev
Clear 12v Warp
Magnetic Trigger mod
4in drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its a .689 barrel so get a larger mid ranged paint. superswirl works ok for me
Strengths: Light (not carbon light)
accurate
longer effective barrel length
paintjob is cool
Weaknesses: Mine is kinda loud but that doesnt bother me
Review: Great barrel for the price. If you cannot afford the Evil Pipe Kit then get this. i like it and would recommend it to any rookie, or rec player.

Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word filler Word fillerWord filler Word filler Word filler v Word filler Word filler
Conclusion: i great barrel for price got mine for 41.20 shipped from eBay....god i luv eBay
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoSt5678 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye xcel nothing compared to this
Marker Setup: SP ION WITH EVIL DRIVER, PSYCHO BALLISTICS DROP FOWARD, NEW DESIGNS ROLLER TRIGGER, CLAMPING FEEDNECK AND HALO B HOPPER
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs and polar ices
Strengths: Quite accurate
Quiet
Light
Looks cool
Shoots through breaks
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Ok so the evil driver is an overall good barrel the accuracy on it is decent but im not complaining its quiet but people will still be able to located you it is veryyyy light one time I forgot to turn my hopper on and had some breaks and this pup shot through em like nothing. It doesnt lock very tightly into the gun so sometimes it tends to half come off and cause breaks.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good barrel thats about 50 bucks choose no other than this one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roderick_jr Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Stock
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Pro Stock Autococker
14" Evil Driver Barrel
Phat Flame Drop
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
72/3k Pure Energy Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
any 689 paint will do
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Stylish
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an amazing barrel. It shoots just as good as the pipe for way less money. I have a 14" on my cocker and I could tell a huge difference. When i first got the barrel i was shooting paint that was over a year old and dented up and it still shot really accurate. Anyone outside of a 20 foot radius would have immense trouble hearing you during a match.
Conclusion: Buy it. Shoots identical to the 689 back on the pipe and costs less money. Can also color coordinate it with your gun as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doomspyder Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99 stock (sawed off the muzzle break and it will shoot almost as good as the driver!)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder e99
CIP Sweetspot Trigger
Evolution 2
Evil Driver Barrel
Stock bolt
12oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most .689, don't use crappy paint from that one store LOL
Strengths: - Awesome looks (fade)
- Angled Porting
- 14"
- Superb Accuracy
- Quiet
Weaknesses: None to find yet
Review: To start this off, I just have to tell you how much of an up this is compared to the e99 stock barrel. That thing could seriously not hit a barn from 3ft. away (believe me, I've tried JK). It is 14" so it is just the right length to maneuver and still have great accuracy.

The accuracy is almost perfect. Evil barrels are known to be like this. I had about a 12 ft spread with my stock, but the Driver will close that to about 4 inches. This is when shot from about 50 ft. Totally amazing the first time I used it.

Another thing is how quiet it is even with CO2. Actually, the e99 is the loudest marker made by Kingman, if you don't believe me, check out its reviews. But when using the Driver, it dropped the sound level a ton. People will think you are using compressed air when your on the field (which is what I need to get soon).

SPYDER POORMAN BARREL UPGRADE

This is a wacky upgrade that I found on some internet site that really did work and is crazily accurate. All you do is take an e99 stock barrel (I think that an Imagine will work too) and locate the muzzle break. This is the very tip where the holes are really long and wide. Just take a metal saw or a regular handsaw (thick blade) and saw it off. Do a little sanding to it and voila! It will seriously improve the accuracy, but will look like crap. But that doesn't matter does it, its just a stock barrel. I noticed an increase from a 12 ft spread to about only 10 or less inches. Definitely look into this if you don't want to buy a new barrel.

Conclusion: This is the greatest barrel I've ever used, and a barrel is the best upgrade to improve your markers performance. I was able to snatch one on eBay for a mere 25 bucks too. So look around, and get one of these barrels. But, DONT pay anything over 40 for one of these, and not the 80 dollar suggested price from this site. You will find one for cheaper somewhere else.

AWESOME UPGRADE, could be yours soon!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastyXballer98 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop
boomstick
pepper stickz
Marker Setup: nasty shocker
cp bottomline
pepper stickz

mini orracle
cp flame drop and bottom line
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: Quiet
VERY accurate
Shoots through breaks pretty good
Weaknesses: Only comes in black
Only comes in 14 inches
Review: This was the first barrel i ever bought and it was for my old dragun. There really isnt much to say about it, it makes terrible guns very accurate and quiet and it shoots through breaks pretty good. My dragun was terrible before i got this, and then i put this on it and i was pickin' people off like crazy (well not like crazy but it seemed like i was amazing cuz me and all my friends sucked back then haha).
Conclusion: Awsome barrel. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media