paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel

Evil Driver Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Driver Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Driver Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the company that brought you wicked Evil paintballs, now you can shoot paint through a wicked Evil barrel. Preformance engineer to put your paint in the same place every shot. Now when you miss, you can't blame your barrel.
Product Availability 
The Evil Driver Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
spyder_king06 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, Empire Twister, freak, Ultralight, Various stocks barrels.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evils
Permiums
Marbs
Diablo's
Strengths: Looks hawt
Accurate
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this barrel as a gift. I love it right when I saw it. It is one of the nicest barrels I have ever used. It was very nice, and it flat out shoots darts. It is equally good to other barrel I have used in the past. I just loved mine. To bad I sold it with my BKO.

Buy it!
Conclusion: Awsome barrel. Highly recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GCRCPBXBOXFAN Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04'
Halo TSA LCD Backman
14" Evil Driver Barrel
ACS Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use my local sports stores paintballs called Sport Chalet. It doesn't matter what I use they go down the barrel with no problem(I am not saying it rolls right out the end what I am saying is no ball breaks and thats with 5000 shots.
Strengths: Good Porting(Reduces Sound)
Different Colors
Sweet Design
Accurate
Weaknesses: Only 14" but that is personnel preference.
Review: This barrel was awseome. It looks awsome all black. It reduces the sound significantly for a Spyder because you need all the help you can get with a Spyder.Doesn't break balls and if there is a ball break it is really easy to clean. I broke a ball in there on purpose to see how it would clean. This thing is hot. When people look at my gun they always stare at the barrel. This is really accurate. The only thing the ball does when I shoot is go down and that is all because of gravity. It is nice and smooth inside for reduced friction between the ball and barrel which give it very good speed.
Conclusion: Great barrel for all around play. Accurate, Reliable, Silent. Great Barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 13th, 2005 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lost_Warrior Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
Pure Energy 3000ci HP
14" Evil Driver barrel
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Dye Sticky grips
Lapco Feedneck w/ears
Rico AK hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxus
Strengths: Looks pretty slick
Accurate
Price is good for what you get

Weaknesses: Gap in o-ring area between the barrel and gun
Review: I went from stock barrel on my Electra DX, to a PMI Razzor, to PMI Progressive, the the Evil barrel, and wow, it makes me kind of mad I spent all the money on the others when I could have just bought this barrel all along.

It's a great barrel. It shoots dead on accurate. It's a little noisy, but I don't mind (adds intimidation I guess?)

Allow me to explain some of the weaknesses of this barrel.

I have it on a spyder, and there is a tiny little gap in between the gun and the barrel where the o-ring is. It doesn't screw in all the way.

I tried it on 2 different spyders. Same problem. Looks like a small defect in the threads. It however, does not effect performance...not that I noticed anyway.

One other thing is barrel obstructions that I wasnt able to mention in the weakness area (too many words). On my old progressive, if I would chop a ball, and didnt have a squeege to clean it right away, I could still shoot reasonably accurate until the game was over.

With this barrel, forget about it.

Aside from the weakness I stated above, this barrel has performed perfectly since I got it. When it's kept clean like any barrel is supposed to, it is a dream to use.

I definately recommend it to anyone looking for an awesome barrel. Sweet looks, sweet performance, Evil has a gem here.
Conclusion: Definately get this barrel if you are looking for supreme performance. You won't be sorry. It performs above and beyond even some of the more expensive barrels on the market.

A definate buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Whisp Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none that are this good
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
Evil Driver
20oz tank
vl hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
draxxus
pmi premium
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Cleans easy
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This is one of the best barrels you can get thats a single piece and can be found for 54.99. You can leave paintballs within 1cm of each other if you have a steady aim (not shaking) cleans good, way quiet, works with most paint and is very nice to look at
Conclusion: Buy it! If you don't have one you should unless you want to spend 180.00 on the pipe which i don't know why you would when this is one of the most accurate barrels out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimp#14 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the Flatline, doesnt hold a feather to the Driver in accuracy or cleaning only thing the flatline has on it is distance
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom,Remote cord,Evil driver barrel,Car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil,most other paints it will even take core and zap the only thing it will chop is heavy metal
Strengths: Accurate,self cleaning,doesn't chop balls,
Weaknesses: None except that it doesn't take heavy metal paint but who buys it anyway
Review: This is just a great barrel. It is self cleaning and rarely breaks balls unless your using heavy metal of other walmart brands. Its also very cheap compared to other barrels twice as expensive as at that don't shoot have as good. One thing that i noticed is that if you are using co2 the velocity spikes really move the ball up and down but not side to side. plus that only happens 2 in every 200 shots.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel for the price of 60 dollars you cant go wrong. i give this barrel a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonboarder94 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, stock
Marker Setup: -Spyder Fenix
-14" Evil Driver
-Evo II
-ACS bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any really, i used everything from infernos to core.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks
-Self Cleans
-Light
-Quiet
Weaknesses: Powder coat on threads....
Review: Well, right out of the box didn't go as well as expected... The powder coat on the threads made the barrel impossible to put on my fenix. So I worked the powder off for 2 hours until I could finally fit the thing on. Fortunatley, the barrel itself works great. Only an inch or 2 spread. The thing actually quieted my fenix, and it's even running on co2. I love my driver barrel.
Conclusion: Go get one, they are definitely worth whatever outrageous price you find for them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tigereye Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing but Stock
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine -
evil driver barrel
Halo B
In Your face offset sight
clamping feed neck

32 Degrees Delta .68
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's good with all paint
Strengths: Good accuracy
Helps grouping at short range
Clears broken paint shells quick
Quiet
Weaknesses: After a ball chops the shell clears quick but not the paint.
Review: Great barrel for quick bursts at closer ranges. At 50 feet compared with my spyder stock. My stock barrel would put paint roughly withing a 2 foot radius from first shot. With this it got each shot within 4 inches of target, even at high rates of fire. Atleast until a chop. but after about 4 shots the barrel would clear and the accuracy would restore for the most part.
Conclusion: Good barrel to have not the best but worth it for a one peice barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilkid Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
any stock barrel jt alumium, progresive, ceramic,boomstick, im sure there are more though
Marker Setup: torid red/black fade
evil driver barrel
jt barrel
revvy
thats it for now
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil (duh)
draxxus
diablo , rps anything nice
Strengths: Looks
acuracy
good size
not loud
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well this is an awesome barrel and thats basically all i can say. this thing looks awesome. Alright now i thought of something. This is basically a pipe that is glued together. if u ever bust a ball in this barrel It basically cleans itself. Best barrel i have ever used.
Conclusion: Buy this. it might be a little more expensive then average. But if u really want to make it to the big leauges youll need it. Best barrel for under one hundred from manurfactuare. The dye hyperlight is more than onehundred from man. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkennedy Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, Freak barrel system, dye alluminum, dye ultralite...a lot more
Marker Setup: 2k3 clear outkast autococker
Shocktech super-fly bolt
Evil Driver Barrel(silver->black)
68ci 3000psi PMI nitro
FBM stilleto drop forward
Strengths: Extremely accurate, 1-2 inch groupings?
Looks very nice
Weight
Variety of different colors
price
Weaknesses: Only comes in 14inches?
Review: This barrel is the best and my favorite barrel ive ever had so far. For the price(got mine for $65) i would choose this barrel over almost any other barrel. This is worth the money. I shot a bunch of rounds through it just fooling around in my back yard shooting at some trees, i didnt miss one shot, i hit a tree every time. The accuracy is amazing and is also lightweight. I guess it could be a little bit queiter but it still is pretty queit and that doesnt pose as a big factor for me
Conclusion: If you're considering a new barrel, Consider getting this one i recomend this barrel to anybody in search of a new barrel.For the price its absolutely the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SynjenX Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Whisper barrel, Winforce.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mid to higher range work better. But yu can use any.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this barrel for my autococker and let me say it was well worth the money. The day we played was the first time i used this barrel with my marker. The barrel performed to my expectations and better. Through out the course of the game i was able to put the paint pretty much where I wanted it ( a nod to both the barrel and the marker). The strengths of the barrel really showed when i managed to chop paint (the few times i did.) The following two or three shots after chopping didn't fly that straight but because of the angled porting and that fact that the barrel "cleaned" itself my paint was once again flying straight as though i had never chopped anything. I put about 2000 rounds of paint through the barrel in my one day of play and 95% of the paint went exactly where i wanted it to go.
Conclusion: The angled porting helps with air flow and pushes any chopped paint out of the way. I would recommed this barrel to anyone that does not want to spend the 150.00 on the pipe kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media