paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel / Evil Driver Barrel

Evil Driver Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Driver Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Driver Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the company that brought you wicked Evil paintballs, now you can shoot paint through a wicked Evil barrel. Preformance engineer to put your paint in the same place every shot. Now when you miss, you can't blame your barrel.
Product Availability 
The Evil Driver Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
bballplayer15 Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 reincarnated, Evil Driver Barrel, Ricochet Ak hopper, 12 ounce co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, most work well in this barrel
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Looks Good, Easy to clean, Cheap
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This barrel is super accurate, at the last tournament i was able to take out so many people because of the good accuracy, It looks really good in all the colours and is one of the most stylish barrels in the market, Its really cheap, i got it for liek 60.00, It doesnt chop any balls and ive shot about 4000 though it and have chopped 2, Its also really easy to clean, one pull through with the squeege always works,
Conclusion: Go buy this barrel, it is one of the best out there, its really cheap and it carries the name brand EVIL, it is super nice looking so go buy one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyderuser73 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Recommended
Paintballs:
im not sure, blue streaks curved. so don't use those.
Strengths: Quiet - really noticeable
Distance - about 40% longer shot
LOOKS - really awesome black fades to silver.
Weaknesses: Not that accurate - some curved, some broke
Smudges - shows all the fingerprints
Review: I got this barrel for like $70 so i thought it would be awesome. I got it and tried it on and right away I noticed a big difference in distance. I used it and it seemed pretty good, then I started playing with it and after about 400 shots a ball broke. After that moment more balls broke ,about 1 per 150 shots, my stock actually broke less! When i played though i noticed an increase in my power.I had tagged out more people and all my friends saw a big improvement. They said to keep the barrel and ive decided too. Then I noticed that the balls started to curve in different directions and each ball was off by like 5ft. per 200ft. approximately. But then again there was a slight wind that day. All in all I did not think the barrel was worth the money. Maybe it would have been better on a better marker such as a tippman or something. if I could go back in time I would not have ordered this barrel.
I do not suggest someone with a marker less than $100 to get this. I should have spent the money on a better marker.
Conclusion: Not really worth the money ,doesn't help that much. Don't get it unless you have a good gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bigshot, Freak, Pipe, Boomies, WinForce, Flatline,.... alot
Marker Setup: Black/Red Fade B2k4 w/PDS, Vapor Valve and bolt, Evil Driver Barrel, 68ci 4500 NitroDuck Xstream, CP Drop, Egg2 w/Z Board, BlasterMax board, Dye Sticky 3, Mac Dev LPR, CP Reg, Zenitram 15*
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Stars, TC Pballs
Strengths: Looks great, Decent Accuracy, Reduces Noise slightly, can clear through breaks pretty easily
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate compared to others, mainly my Bigshot
Review: The fade on it compliments the one on my marker already. I busted a ball and shot gas through it then about ten balls, to help clear it. The accuracy wasnt effected severly it would begin to curve farther down range but that is expected. Maybe 2 every 10 after the break would stray off in an erratic pattern. From about 40 feet off I was able to hit a 4 inch wide pole 18 out of 20 shots with a 5 inch spread. That is pretty good.
Conclusion: All in All I am happy with this barrel and I dont feel that I need to change it out anytime soon. I give it a 9 out of 10 since it isnt the best that I have used but it comes close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel-Put to shame
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with on/off switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Worr games Domination
Anything that is about .689
Check http://www.ottersccustoms.com/paintc.html for paint sizes
Strengths: Light
Looks Awesome
Accurate
Price vs. Performance is great
Rare breaking
Weaknesses: Front is thin-can chip with clumsy people
Tolerance for breaks is low
Review: I love the barrel, it is light as a feather, extremely accurate, and looks wicked. Note: If you buy the Spyder version , it has a little gap (1/4") between it and the o-ring. This does not affect performance in any way. And, no, I've tried it on other spyder threaded guns.

The only serious problem is that tolerance for any break is low. It rarely breaks, and I've only got paint in the barrel when I make a mistake, like getting dirt it in [<---N00B :)] but when it does, accuracy is dead.

Evil recommends that you don't oil it because it gets in the holes, I oil it once in a while or when a ball breaks. Just go easy around the holes.
Conclusion: If I got a different gun, I would buy the driver again in a heartbeat. Great product, good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 8:42 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SuperMan435 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, 32 Degree barrels, Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: 03 VF Cocker
Free Flow Bullit 3-Way
Micro Rock LPR
Kapp FAT Ram
Egg
Evil Driver
Strengths: Very Accurate, Looks Sweet, Not very loud, no breaks
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this barrel the other day and used it today for the first time. Gotta say Very accurate. It hit where I was aiming every time so that pretty much sums it up. Also, the distance that this barrel acheived was suprising. I was able to hit guys down field with ease while they were having problems even reaching me with paint. I shot about 1500 hundred balls thru it and had no problems.
Conclusion: Overall, I would say that this barrel is the most accurate barrel I have ever used. Not to loud, and is a cinch to clean. And it looks sweet on my cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pointblank01 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Teardrop
Freak
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Tigershark Bolt
Lapco feed neck
68/4500
Palmers Fatty stabilizer
Check.it assault block
XSF board
Eggy2
Evil Driver
Macroline
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium
Cheap .689 do the trick aswell
Strengths: Accuracy
Noise Level
Looks
How much air it takes
Easy to clean
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Only comes in 14"
No other
Review: Ive had this barrel for awhile now and im 100% impressed. Again evil has put out another great barrel, this one is very accurate for a medium priced 1p barrel. I think i might buy another one for my cocker. Is very quiet, nobody even looks in my direction when i play anymore because when i had my stock barrel my gun was very loud.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, you wont regret it......even water hasnt stopped mine.....no chops.......no dirty.....its self cleaning......its ACCURATE......it not expensive..........why dont you get one?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

your mailman Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that are this good
Marker Setup: custom
evil driver barrel
32 degrees drop forward
check it sweet spot trigger
apache hopper
jam anti-chop bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, they all work fine
especially Evil
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Sleek, precise look
Good price
Amazing boring, perfect to 2 micro inches
Weaknesses: none that I have found, I wanted a 14" barrel anyway
Review: I played for a couple of months with just the stock spyder barrel. anyway, when i got the package and i opened it up, it is so glossy and sweet looking that I didn't even want to use it for fear of scratching it. so I screw it on my gun and shoot a few balls at a barrel that is about 60 feet away and they all landed within 5" of eachother, and that was only because I can't aim perfect in the same spot. I was playing speed ball, and I accidentally slammed the tip of it really hard against the bunker, and I thought that I had done some pretty serious damage, but I looked at the end and there wasn't even a scratch, which proves its durability. it made my gun atleast 70% quieter. after that I screwed back on my stock barrel and I started laughing because I realized that I had been playing with a piece of crap and didn't think that it was even that bad. all of my friends want to get it now because I let them use it on their guns and they all were amazed at the accuracy and quietness.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel, for $60 bucks you can improve your game by tons, it looks sweet, is crazy accurate, and will quiet down your gun a whole lot. if you don't want to dish out 110+ for a boomstick, then get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

EvilGTI Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Teardrop, 9" Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, 14" Evil Driver Barrel, Dye Sticky 03 grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium, Evil
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy, Price
Weaknesses: Hates Crappy paint
Review: I bought this Barrel for my GTI, when I took it out and put some paintballs thru it I noticed that it didn't preform very well with Zap paintballs. However it is VERY accurate with RPS balls, and I'm still running CO2 on the marker ! Now when you put this barrel on your black Piranaha it looks really bad@ss, It just looks well ... Evil ! Some people might complain about it only coming in 14" but I personally don't want a massive barrel hanging off my gun so its fine by me.
Conclusion: This Is a GREAT barel for and lower end Semi, make sure you use good .689 bore paint in it cause anything else won't give you the accuracy this barrel can dish out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x_new_yorka Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha SRT Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT E-Force - Black
PMI Piranha Turbo Valve
Extreme Rage Adjustable Feed Tube
Evil Delrin Venturi Bolt
Evil 14" Driver Barrel
Evil Detonator Adjustable Regulator
Evil On/Off Bottomline ASA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil and only Evil
Strengths: Accurate
Gain Distance
Easy to Clean
Quiet
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Glossy (showes finger prints)
Review: I bought this barrel for the sole reason that it looks awsome, but what I didn't realize is that it performes 20 times better than the stock barrel that came with my marker. This thing is accurate, added approx. 20-30 ft of distance on the ball, it is quieter than the stock barrel and its even easier to clean. As soon as I put the driver barrel on my SRT I noticed a huge difference. Buy Evil paint to shoot and nothing else! I have had zero ball breaks inside since I've been using this set-up.
Conclusion: For approx $65 it was money well spent, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattlan420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot
-ACI Vertical Feed Adapter
-Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward
-Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
-Evil Paintball Driver Barrel
-32 Degrees Macroline Kit
-12 volt Viewloader Revolution with X-Board.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive shot both PMI Premium and Draxxus Blaze with 0 broken balls.
Strengths: -Quiet
-Very Accurate
-Light
-Under $60
Weaknesses: -None that I have found
Review: If your looking for a great barrel at a great price, look no further! Very Quiet and accurate. Great price, under 60 dollars! Looks great! I would highly recommend this barrel to anyone. Ive shot about 3000 balls with this barrel and not a single broken ball. You know what they say, "a clean barrel is a godly barrel....." If you dont already have one, get one. EVIL RULES THE WORLD! :-)
Conclusion: Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media