paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Quadra / JT Quadra / JT Quadra / JT Quadra

JT Quadra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Quadra

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Quadra
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest marker offerings from JT™ are here for 2004! Our top of the line begins with the Quadra™ marker. This fully programmable electronic marker has it all...an information center with High-Definition, Organic Light-Emitting Diode (OLED) Display Screen, Omni-Pressure™ (300-800 P.S.I.) Operating system (CO2/N2), Quadra-Vision™ (Count 'em, FOUR) Electronic Monitoring System coupled with our very own Delrin™ Anti-Chop Bolt. Dual, Adjustable Ball Stops, TriTouch™ (three-way) Adjustable Trigger, Quick Strip Pin, the one and only Gorilla Grip™ Self-Sizing Vertical Feed Port, PowerTransfer™ Bottom-Line, High-Voltage (9.6V) Nickel Metal Hydride (rechargeable battery), Fully-Adjustable Foregrip Regulator and Custom Aluminum Grip Frame and Valve-Spring with Dwell Adjustment making this the "Bling-Bling Marker Thing" for 2004. Exclusively designed by our JT™ Team for amateurs to tournament players. To be the best you have to BEAT the best!
Product Availability 
The JT Quadra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rrpntballer Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation 2
useless piranha(starter)
JT Protium
Marker Setup: 14 inch razzor barrel, eggy 3, 3000psi nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
good hopper such as Halo or eggy
Strengths: reliable
fast
looks cool
not too expensive on www.actionvillage.com
LCD screen
4 eyes
Weaknesses: The stock barrel(s)
The rechargeable 9 volt
Review: The Jt quadra is a great gun. It is reliable and fast. This gun is NOT $400 !
If u go to www.actionvillage.com it is about $150. The QUADRA has 4 eyes in it, you are never going to chop. Thr gun has 2 modes: live eyes and no eyes.
With the stock barrel it is not accurate but with a new barrel it is pretty accurate.
Conclusion: You should definetly try out this gun. It is worth the money. If u buy it on www.actionvillage.com they will have it the cheapest.
this is a great gun. it is reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p.a.i.n.t.balla Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns
spyders
shockers
Marker Setup: stock Jt Quadra
hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the jt gun i reccomend a barrel, feedneck, bolt,board.
Strengths: Screen on board is cool
Grips have a nice design
Weaknesses: The gun is unaccurate
Trigger frame is small
Barrel is not great
Pretty dang heavy
Review: Ok, before critisizing my review so far. It is beacue of the experience that i had with this gun that make me say this. i will tell the story about me and the jt. First of all i like the jt products but their guns failed. I bought this gun from actionvillage and got it put in some air first thing it leaked under the regulator. I then fixed this pretty easy but i was kind of mad. It shot about a hopper the next day. i decided to go to the field and really test this thing out. When i got to the field i put air in and shot a few got all set and the velocity was not constant and i got fsd and balls sinking. I was so mad and just decided to have the people at the field check it to see if it was a bad one. I left it there to get fixed and got it the next week to go play. It worked good for one game and got the air filled then the bolt would not cock back. I mean it would not cock back. I had 4 different people pulling this thing and pushing and pressing. I was pissed so i opened it up and everything looked fine. It was so weird. fired it up played a round and it was good. THen i sware to this sounds like such a lie but it is not. The guauge would go from green to yellow back and forth and i would get dry shots.
Finally i said forget this gun. Gave it to the field for 20$
Conclusion: dont buy. I had many problems and was disappointed after all the other great products from jt.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jtoohey85 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine - much better e-marker
Tippmann A-5 - all around superior gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T
3000 PSI HPA with remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing will help this piece of junk
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Heavy, barrels suck, eyes don't work, no full auto.
Review: This gun is an amazing piece of junk. It has all of the qualities of a really nice gun, but nothing works correctly. Very nice LED, but it always blinks "needs service." The barrels are a composite alloy, but are of no use to anyone. The eyes seem to work, but rarely do. It is impossible to adjust the velocity with the screw provided. and it is heavy! It is at least 6 pounds, without a tank! I can't believe anyone bought it for the original price of $499, or even $100. Also, it's expensive if bought at full price (even at $100 it is expensive), cheap grips, hard to adjust velocity, difficult to clean.
Conclusion: Don't do it. If you can, buy an A-5. If not, buy any Spyder and save up for anything else! You have been warned!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

juswojo Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders and clones - Shutter, Compact2000, Imagine, etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
At least Agitating hopper
HPA
New grips - stock didn't fit right
Strengths: Lower operation pressure than Spyders - Running at 300 psi
Spyder threads
Weaknesses: Loud
Heavier than most Spyders
Lack of ROF options - only semi
minimal upgrade options
Review: Had an aging Spyder that needed to be replaced, and found this at my local pro shop. I bought this marker for under $100 on clearance. Got home and couldn't wait to start playin. Pulled it out of the box, oiled it, aired it up and away I went. Thought I would give the stock barrels a try and was not impressed at all. Quickly pulled out the old boomstick and haven't used those stock things since. The eyes only work when they want to but if you have at least an agitating hopper like a revy, shouldn't have any problems with them off. It was a little on the heavy side after attaching the air tank, but unless you have little girly arms you shouldn't have a problem with that either. Not a bad marker for what I paid, but not even close to worth the msrp of $400 (Are the people at JT serious???)
Conclusion: If you are a fan of blow-back markers and can find one of these for cheap, I would give it a try, otherwise don't waste your time. I have moved on to better markers and gave this to my younger cousin as his first paintball marker. My final rating is based on the fact that I found this marker for under $100 or it would have been rated lower.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrathltd Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI eforce guns.
Marker Setup: Wrath ltd, Egg, Crossfire 92ci 4500psi, empire cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and dropfoward.
Strengths: 4 eyes, up to 17 bps, good feel, good feedneck Triflex bolt, good on air.
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy, bad dropfoward, ok barrel ,weird shaped trigger, quite large, and not many ups.
Review: This gun is a all around good gun with some minor flaws like told above. It is in a good price range and comes from a respected company JT. It needs some minor work to get the battrey in the grip and to keep the grip tight. It does have a good feel to shoot and a semi decent accuracy with a good barrel. The Quadra's four eyes are a nice touch added in allowing minimal chops(about 2 out of 500). It is worth the price and if you are a intermediate player I highly recomend it. Lays down a good feild of fire too. The last downfall is it is kind of clumsy do to its size and weight. Overall good gun.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a low priced competitive gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparks1 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: JT Quadra, J&J 14" Barrel, HPA, vL eVolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell/Fast Hopper/Compressed Air
Strengths: Accurate (With new Barrel)
Fun to Shoot
Fast
Weaknesses: Loud(ish) not more than a Tippmann
Funny Looking
Review: I have has this for a while and have only used it a hand full of times. It is very good in my opinion. Its fast, accurate and is an all around fun gun to shoot. Lost of reviews here gave it a negative but as you can see they only tested it. Once you get to use it its great. The cleaner you keep it the better it will be to you. I have enjoyed mine for a while now and expect to get much more out of it.
Conclusion: Why not. Its fun, fast, and a good weapon. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a nice speedball marker and does not have $300.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whitey55 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Gameface Vexor
Marker Setup: JT Quadra
Proto 14 barrel
Viewloader Evolution 2
PMI 48/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Looks kinda decent
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I got this gun and I hated it. It wasnt fast, it wasnt accurate even with the proto barrel, there are no upgrades availiable for it, its heavy, tall, and it sucks. I assumed that because the list price is $500 that it would be at least a decent marker. I was proved wrong. This gun is terrible. I would only reccomend it for a first gun.
Conclusion: Dont get one unless its ur first gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

coled91 Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, a lot of Spyders, Diablos, Tippmanns, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: JT Quadra, Empire B2 Loader, 4500/68cu. compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a dye ultralight if you have the money
Strengths: Looks, feel, speed, bolt, lcd screen, the two piece barrels it comes with
Weaknesses: Price, sometimes chops paint, barrels are not the greatest
Review: I overall love this gun. I think that it looks awesome (it looks like a much more expensive gun than it is) it feels good in your hands, its not very heavy for a marker that is not a lot of money, it shoots extremely fast if you can rock the trigger, the choice of barrels that it comes with is a nice addition. I do not like the $400 that you usually have to pay for it. I bought mine brand new off of Ebay and it was only $165. If you can pay $300 or less, than i think that you should buy this gun. I would reccomend getting a new barrel, the ones it comes with are nice, but not the greatest on accuracy. If you chop one or two paintballs, the eyes can get messed up, and you will chop a lot of paint. Overall I think that this gun is great, but i dont like the $400 price tag.
Conclusion: I think that if you have $300 and are looking at maybe buying this gun, then i would definately buy it. Especially if you can get it for $200 or less, you have got to buy this gun. It is semi-automatic, but it is extremely easy to pull trigger, it can be rocked easily, and it is adjustable. I like this gun a lot but i would never pay $400 for it, and the chopping paint can really mess you up. I'm giving this gun a nine overall, but i would make sure that you dont pay over $300 for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpaintball14x Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i havent really tried many other guns compared to this one
Marker Setup: jt quadra, evolution 2 hopper, and 16'' thunderstick , 20 oz,
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ( if u even want to keep it)
Strengths: Looks, Fast, The anti-chop bolt
Weaknesses: stock barrle. ACCURACY IS TERRIBLE, chops really bad, the eyes dont even work.
Review: Iv had this gun for 4 months used it 2 the first time i used it i thought it was amazing cause it was better then my old gun. But now i despise it. I mean it is ok the speed is the only part i like. I just got done playing today woods ball in the first round second ball chopped and the gun shot in every single direction (i really think every single one). but then i switched barrles and it got better. Then a couple of games later i was playing i swear i chopped every other paintball it jsut keepd on choppen thats not right. Not to mention the spread on this gun this gun couldnt shoot straight to save my life at all.
I was coming around on someone to get them out and i just stood there and it took like 10 shots just to hit him cause the spreed is so bad.
Conclusion: If u want a speed just this is it if u want a accurate gun dont get this at all its terrible.

Also if i get a new gun what should i get a diablo wrath or spyder vs2????
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ripp1971 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Timmy Bushmaster Promaster Shocker ets ets
Marker Setup: Quadra & J&J edge barrel set
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/Off asa for tank
Strengths: Eyes, on gun dwell setting, nice look and feel for the marker, anti chop bolt
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This marker out of the box got my attention, had a good feel like it did not feel cheap. I was impressed with the rate of fire after doing some tweaking on the adjustable trigger.
The eyes worked real well I did not chop a ball.
The barrel set was cool and a nice feature to see can mix and match 2 piece barrels.
All in all a good buy for someone looking to get a marker that has EYES
and well worth the price. I got mine on ebay for less than 100$ brand new in the box.

***********************UPDATE*************************

Just wanted to update everyone on this marker........

I am still happy with it and this marker has not broken one single ball.

I did however remove the rechargeable battery and replace it with a duracell ultra.
the rechargeable did not seem to last even an entire day and would go dead just sitting in my gear bag...Other than that it has been a great marker..
Conclusion: Buy this marker even if its just for a back up its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media