paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Grind Gloves 2005 / Empire Grind Gloves 2005 / Empire Grind Gloves 2005 / Empire Grind Gloves 2005

Empire Grind Gloves 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Grind Gloves 2005

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Grind Gloves 2005
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New gloves from Empire. The material used in the thumb is a micro fiber cloth that can be used for cleaning your goggles.
Product Availability 
The Empire Grind Gloves 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
~HAVOC~ Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap armord half finger Pro Line Gloves (Do not compare)

Proto 06 Gloves (Do not compare)
Marker Setup: Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator
2007 Powerlyte Scepter Kit
System X Clamping Feed Neck
Alias Solenoid
Alias LPR Housing
Hybrid Verdict LPR
Violent Products LPR Delrin Piston
Alias Ram Sleeve
Hybrid Bumperless Ram Cap
Alias Valve Stem & Delrin Cap
Hybrid High Flow Barb Kit & Hose
Bob Long '05 Frame
Hybrid Lady Gripz
Violent Products HPR Delrin Piston
Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
Custom Products Direct Mount On/Off
Cut Down Stock Bolt
Eclipse Micro Gauge
Gold to Black Fade Anodizing Job
Kila Instincts Magnetic Detents

Empire Reloader B
Air America 68ci / 4500 psi Tank
DYE Rhino Cover
Strengths: Durability
Ability to cut down fingers
Quality
Appearance
Element Proof
Inner rubber gripping
Comfort
Flexibility
Weaknesses: Fingers fray when you cut them down, but its fixable, and they bleed when wet.
Review: I purchased these gloves almost exactly a year ago when I was at my local pro shop just looking for some good gloves. They were only $40 bucks (which isnt too bad in the paintball world) so I decided to try them on. As soon as I velcroed them in I new I these were a good buy. They are comfortable and dont pinch your fingers (unlike the 06 Proto gloves that I tried on at my friends house) and you can completely clench your had with the flexebility and freedom as though you werent wearing them at all.

They have second layer padding on the palm and right below your pinky giving you a better feel on the gun so you can buy those uncomfortable but cool looking Hybrid grips so you can have style and comfort. Another key pro to these gloves are the diagonal rubber banding across the finger tips of your ring and pinky fingers and upper palm, allows you to keep a strong grip on your gun, and not risk dropping it which can cause cosmetic damage or expensive repairs to a gun that you have already put time and money into to make it yours, and only yours. I even tested this grip by grabbing my gun normally by the grip and attempting to pull it out of my hand with my other hand. The results were stunningly obvious. With bare hands and using other gloves, the gun slid out easily, these gloves would not give. And after a full year of use, the rubber banding has still held up and is honestly about 98% still there.

The rubber on the back of the hand really doesnt stand up much to paintballs, but what tourney gloves made by a decent company do? They're more for just look, but the heavy fabric helps reduce bruising, welting, cold, and sweaty fingers. When working in conjuction with the fabric, the rubber pads do help resist outside force. The rubber padding does however stay firmly on through use and abuse, where my friends 06 Proto glove's rubber padding pop up on the ends when you clench your fists.

The grey coloring on the back has held up surprisingly well, and looks like its only seen a few battles, but when I clench my fist now some cracks open up revealing the blue reinforced fabric (which was the color that i bought) that makes up the rear of the glove.

The velcro system works great, the only problem I really had with this gun was when I clipped the fingers off my middle and pointer finger, the edges began to fray, and the seperate pieces of fabric began to seperate so it looked something like a pealed banana when i was wearing them. The solution that I used for this was to cut the fingers off all the way down to where your fingers meet the rest of your hand. The seperation between my pointer and middle finger ended up coming out, but now I can still wear the gloves while having no friction of fingers while walking the trigger. If you choose to get these gloves, which I would highly recomend, id sugjest getting a person in your family with sewing capability to hem up the circumpherence of the fingers if you so choose to cut them down.

The only other thing is that they tend to bleed when their wet, but that happens with everything, so just hand wash them seperate from other items.
Conclusion: Empire has really done it again. High quality gloves that are durable, flexable, comfortable, and last. If you want a good pair of gloves that look nice, dont go with Dye/Proto, JT or anything like that. Stick with Empire, and these ones in perticular are a great choice with what ive seen through my experience. Get 'em!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderShooter3 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Great protection, even on the wrist.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These gloves are awsome. They protect very well, and even on the wrist it has a little extra padding with the velcro, which, if you've ever had your wrist pop cuz of a paintball, you know this is good. Plus, they don't restrict movement at all. My thoughts, awsome gloves, they even look cool!
Conclusion: Buy these gloves, they aren't expensive, and they work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION666 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE!
Marker Setup: Stock ION w/ viewloader revy x-board and black lo rise q-lock
Strengths: They look reely cool and they are comfy!
Weaknesses: You should cut off the top two fingers to increase shooting speed!
Review: I dunno wat to type i mean there gloves. I used them without cutting the fingers but after i cut them off (The top two fingers) i shot so much faster. THey are very comfy and give a pretty good amount of protection. Damn its hard to write 50 words about a pair of gloves!!!
Conclusion: Definitly get these gloves! They are worth every penny of the 35 dollars i spent on them! BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT fingerless gloves. Very soft, no padding, no fingers. Very comfortable though.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Sexy as hell, comfortable, they protect.
Weaknesses: Should cut off the fingers, they restrict the speed you can 'wiggle' at.
Review: Well, I bought a JT bundle... and they didn't have the gloves in my size, so I went with these sexy puppy's instead, and paid the difference. Glad I did. These things are sexy, comfortable, coloured, and protect. They do what gloves should. If you like to sport Empire, or just want some sexy gloves, pick these up.
Conclusion: Good gloves, worth the money, and look great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaconTheory Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some pair of cheap armored fingerless gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
14-inch 32* Quiet Riot
JAVA 12oz CO2 w/ Drop Forward
Strengths: -Looks awesome
-Neoprene (Waterproof)
-Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: I have been playing paintball for a while and I had bought some cheap armored fingerless gloves to use. They worked fine, until I realized that they left a black residue that is hard to wash off, and they suck in cold weather. I went up to a local shop to originally pick up a new barrel cleaner, but then I saw these beauties hanging on a rack. I decided what the hell, I might as well try them on. They fit very nicely. Not only that, but they look really cool. My mind was set: I bought them. They were a little expensive however at $52 but I say that they are well worth it.
Conclusion: Very good gloves. Fits nicely and looks really cool, but pretty expensive. Definately buy these if you're looking for some good gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8trs52290 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My fourwheeling gloves.
Marker Setup: Red Spyder imagine select
14'" Evil Driver barrel
Kingman ACS bolt
T-board w/ upgrade chip
Check it products 15* assault block
Maddman rocket valve
Dye sticky 3
Empire reloader B
Psychoballistic problade drop foward
macro line
ACP Slasher trigger
FBM feed neck
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Strengths: Comfortable/ cool looking
Weaknesses: Price(i bought mine for $35) hard to walk trigger.
Review: 1.gloves fit good couldn't ask for anything better

2.Price was a little steep but it's empire so you know it'll be a good product

3.Kinda hard to walk trigger(my friend uses only 1 globve and doesn't were one on trigger hand)

4.Good looking protection on my fingers that i don't use to shoot with

5.works for leftys and rightys if u had the glove you would know what i mean

6.color selection (Red/Blue/Yellow/Grey)
Conclusion: Great glove/get what you pay for/good looking/good colors/i can't give it a 9.5 so i'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NMballer Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT gloves...don't know what kind.
Marker Setup: Freeflow Shocker FE, Halo B, Freak barrel, 68/45 Centerflag Hyperflow
Strengths: Comfortable, good grip
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These are some pretty good gloves. I bought them at a local store a couple weeks ago and I was surprised about how comfortable they are. The grip on them is pretty good. With my old JT gloves my hand would slip around abit but with these there isn't any of that with these. The protection on them is pretty good but there isn't really any protection on the index and middle finger...that resulted in a pretty painful game but other than that the protection is pretty good. It was alittle hard to walk the trigger but its not that bad...but I clipped of alittle of the trigger fingers any way...Its up to you.
Conclusion: These gloves are very good. I bought mine for $40 you could probably find them cheaper though. For the cash they're pretty good. I would definitly recommend them. I would like to have some protection on the trigger fingers but other than that they're good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rock climbing gloves. (Hahaha) They, umm, they didn't do much.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert Feed Pro Stock Cocker
14'' OTP Barrel
Richochet AK loader
88/4500 NitroDuck Stubby
Chrome Psychoballistics Drop with on/off ASA
Some other stuff...
Strengths: Grippy.
Thumb is absorbent.
Design is cool.
Fits "like a glove."
Weaknesses: Trigger fingers can't move as fast as I'd like.
Review: Well, these gloves are pretty good, the only complaint I have about them is the trigger fingers, though they do have the stretchy stuff, sitll don't allow me to get as fast as I like because my fingers are restrained, but that would be the same, and probably worse, with any other set of gloves. The thumb is great for cleaning off your goggles, or sweat, or anything. They also fit my hands really well. As for the fingers thing, if you want you can cut them off, but I live with the slightly slower speed.
Conclusion: Great gloves, empire has another hit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddash38 Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: These gloves are very comfortable light and fight tightly no need to cut fingers
Weaknesses: I've only found one the sitching one the pinky finger is coming off
Review: these gloves are very nice. light, fit perfectly, and you dont need to cut the first two fingers off of the glove to be able to walk the trigger.

one thing i dont like is that there is little padding for the back of your hand or your fingers.
I ove the design. it just looks so cool. the grip on the palm and the fingers is a big help specialy if it is raining (had to play once when it ws raining, not fun)
Conclusion: Get these they r great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 03 gloves
Marker Setup: Black Bushmaster 2000
14" Dye Boomie
12v Revy w/ Xboard
68/3000 PE tank
Strengths: Fits nicely
Very well made
Looks really nice
Rubber grip thingee on the palm
Weaknesses: the knuckle and finger protection might be a bit thin than the Dye 03's
Review: Well I bought these for $20 shipped brand new from pbnation forum. I was looking for any pair of gloves and this guy has the right size and color. And it's $20 shipped. He gave me the link to a pbstore and they're selling it for $40, so it's a steal. A very nice feature that this gloves have are the rubber grips on the palm so you can hold on to your marker firmly.

The back of the hand/ fingers are a bit thin in a sense that there's minimum padding. The Dye 03's i used to have have more padding thus offers more protection.
Conclusion: Well for the price I really can't complain. It has so many detailed work; sign of good quality product. haven't brought it out to the field yet so can't test how well it'd wipe out paint if you got shot in the face (lense). Overall I'm pretty happy with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media