paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Spike Jersey / Empire Spike Jersey / Empire Spike Jersey / Empire Spike Jersey

Empire Spike Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Spike Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Spike Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Jersey from Empire. Available in red/black , yellow/black , blue/black , and grey/black.
Product Availability 
The Empire Spike Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
smartpartpro Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just this jersey
Marker Setup: ion
ndz saw trigger
32* drop
sp q-loc
sp on/off
sp freak JR.
Strengths: Strong,cool,sweet looks!
Weaknesses: None reall,y but hard to find
Review: Well i got this jersey for christmas last year (i couldn't figure out how to register to pbreview.) i have used it so many times! not 1 single rip or tear for all the times i used it. very cool looks. (just wished it mached my gear.) they are pretty hard to find because they are a little bit older but if u can find them they should be cheap you defanately get it!
Conclusion: This is a great jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-shirt ... no comparison
Sweater.. way too hot
Marker Setup: Black 2005 Empire Intimidator (65 psi)
Bob Long delrin bolt
Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit
Black Mokal Focus drop
Bob Long Roller Trigger
68 4500 Pure Energy carbon fibre with Dye rhino cover
Reloader B guts with black Halo shell
Phat Performance leopard barrel sock
Hybrid Hyper flow kit
Strengths: It's light, attractive, keeps you cool, grips your tank, well priced.
Weaknesses: Not good for cold weather
Review: This jersey, IMHO, is awesome. It looks really hot, but it's not so fancy that you can't wear it into public like a regular shirt. It vents heat really well... it feels like a light t-shirt, but it isn't. If you get a size too big, it helps with bounces, or at least slows the balls down some. The gel beads grip the tank really well... your trigger hand can be completely free from holding the gun at all. Plus, like any jersey, it adds to the intimidation factor, or detracts from the cockiness factor that other tourney guys will have if they see you play in a regular shirt.

Awesome!!!
Conclusion: An excellent jersey... if you're a jersey whore, like some people, this is one for the collection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMPIREMAN14 Friday, February 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A white tee
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Every thing that could be possibley wrong with a jersey
Review: This is the worst jerser i have ever worn in my entire life it has everything wrong with it like when u wash is it all freyss and the threds come out it is a horrible jersey DONT GET IT it is horrible very bad very bad very bad very bad very bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad!!!!!
Conclusion: Never get it get element jersey
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo14 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Empire jerseys
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
Strengths: Nice looks
Nice pads
Nice stiky shoulder for no tank slippage
Weaknesses: Itchy
Review: This is a great jersey I recommend.I love this jersey alot. I have a team named CRITICAL DAMAge and we have this jersey and we highly recommend it. I think it is one of the best of the best jerseys you can buy.We had this jersey for about 2 or 3 years and it is worth the money.
Conclusion: Get it Asap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C4, C5
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Strong, great look.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: As a referee/field staff, i can buy products at manufacterors cost, so i got my spike jersey for a measly $10. The jersey has a fearsome look when worn, as the spikes drift over your abs. It has a very loose fit, flexable, breathes well. Works for me. I'm not too picky with jerseys, so i thought i might as well support Empire while i was at it. I'm very satisfied.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this jersey. Average retail cost, you can get them for under $50.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB BALLA69 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: ion
4500psi 45cu central flag n2 system
halo b/w rip drive
Strengths: Well vented
Well padded
Good grip for tank near shoulder.
Looks and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best jerseys ive owned. There are little dots near your shoulders so you can put your tank there so it dosent slip. The price is only around $30 so its pretty well priced. The ventelation keeps you cool during the summer and cool during the winter but thats not really a good thing in the winter unless you live in parts of texas and other warm states. The arm padding makes slidding easier and relieves some unwanted pain. Sorry if some of this is worded strangely.
Conclusion: Buy this and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontMan1122 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J.T dont know the kind
Dye C4
Marker Setup: Does This Matter For This?
Strengths: Vented
Tank Grips
Looks
Light Weight
Loose
Tough Fabric
Feels Great
Not Too Expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Empire Spike Jersey Has A lot of Strengths, The Ones I Think Of Are:

Vented - Wearign Gear, holding a marker lugging around paint gets tiring and you get kinda warm, i have never gotten warm in this jersey. it is very well vented expecially on the inner arm.

Tank Grips - on both shoulders they have gel like bumps, these bumps are great for holding you tank. it stayes level when running and shooting, doesn't bounce around it makes it very easy for you to hit your target while in motion.

Looks - i personally think this jersey looks great. looking at the pictures online i thought "its alright id prefer a differnt jersey" but once you see it in person its alot better.

Light Weight - This Jersey is very light it dosnt feel like your wearing anything. but still protects against paintballs.

Loose - It is very easy to move around in this jersey. its loose fitted to be comfortable. i think this jersey is very comfortable.

Tough Fabric - i have taken some hard shots, point plank, being swept, running right at it, and no tears no weak spots the fabric hasnt fadded or wore out.

Cost - Its not like a Dye jersey that cost $60-$75.... its a nice affordable jersey i bought mine new for $35 and if you look around you can probably find it for less.

------Weaknesses------

There is a minor one, so little i didnt wanna put it in the weaknesses spot. this jersey was a little itchy on my neck the first time i used it but after that it felt great!

Other Than That NONE
Conclusion: I know half the people out there dont read the full body, but i really think you should... but to conclude. i think this is another great jersey on the market if you have the chance to buy it get it! also if your inbetween on a jersey get this one! or if you want to look like you have been playing for a long time, look intimidating but dont wanna spend $60 on a jersey then this is the one for you! its cheap, and is great!

Overall i give it a 10 i would give higher but 10 is the highest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4, C5, Smart Parts and JT Jerseys
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Strengths: Light weight, loose, tough fabric.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: A very solid jersey. I like the elastic cuffs around the hands as they keep the jersey from snagging. The fabric grips my tank snugly and prevents tearing. All said and done this is my favorite jersey. The color schemes are great and the designs aren't too over the top and enable you to toss on names/numbers with relative ease. The jersey itself is very breathable and enables you to wear additional clothing underneath in the colder weather and shed it in the summer when it gets warm out. The stitching is fantastic and durable. Another quality empire product!
Conclusion: I highly recommend buying it! It gets my thumbs up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TORID X Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a oddesy torid x with a crossfire 45 psi tank with a halo b ripdrive hopper
Strengths: Very good shoulder grip and the vetnalation keeps you cool.
Weaknesses: It's a little itchy the first few times you wear it.
Review: It is a good jersey for the price and it keeps you cool in speedball but i definatly wouldnt reccomend it to woodsball. It's got great tank grip ubove and beside the shoulder for when you just feal like layin somebody out and i would highly reccomend this jersey.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this jersey to a begginer and intermediate players but if your higher than that i would reccomend the dye core jersey or something like that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt camo, Dye C4.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, progressive barrel, assualt block, torp, dye stickies, BL gauge, sweetspot trigger, modded internals....
Strengths: -Really Nice
-Great Breathability
-Some arm padding
-Grips for tanks
-LOOKS AWSOME!!!
Weaknesses: -None Really
Review: I got this jersey a couple weeks ago in a trade for a great price. I tried it on and loved it! It looks really nice. At first I didn't notice the padding along the arms of the jersey, but when I did I really liked it. Its a great feature. I also liked the fact that it had grips of the tank.
So i went out to play with on an indoor field and it was awsome! I didn't over heat in it at all and every thing was good about it. The tank grips came in handy, and the arm padding was nice to.
Conclusion: This jersey is awsome and i'd recomend it to every one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media