paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
P8ntball730 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
48ci 3k pmi...
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG(LCD) w/ smart parts progressive barrel, java vertical adapter, egg2, 3k 68ci crossfire HPA system
Strengths: light, gets more than 650 shots out of it, cheap.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this tank and when they filled it up it was light as hell. I took it home and tried it out in my back yard. I was getting more shots then the booklet said. And it wasn't hot out or humid so thats how good of a tank this is. It doest leak like some people say but its a really god tank.
Conclusion: Get this tank its cheap and its easy to use just screw it in to your gun, don't go for the angel air or other air systems that are over 300 dollar's cause this is just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi air system
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: comes in variety of sizes, good efficiency, strong o-ring
Weaknesses: mine leaks every once in a while
Review: excellent tank. It has great efficiency and crossfire makes their tanks in several different sizes and shapes. They also make tanks for low and high pressure guns. none of their tanks are TOO bulky and they all are very comfortable. They screw right into your gun and you dont need any extra parts to use it. the only thing you will need is a cover for a carbon fiber tank for protection. I personally dont see the need to spend so much money on angel air when you can get this.
Conclusion: great tank get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltamike762 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Air, PMI
Marker Setup: Toxic matrix LCD #33 with Gen E Eyes, Image bolt, Check it clamp mid rise, Evil Pipe, CP rail on/off, Halo b
Strengths: does what its suppose to do
Cost is relatively inexpensive
Weaknesses: Blow out disks as with most systems
--Reg--see review body
Customer service
Review: this has been a pretty good tank over all the only slight issue i had with it was that the reg finally went out on me-- meaning that it wasnt regulating the pressure exiting the tank at all-- so I had like 2000 + psi going into my gun and it caused all sorts of problems-- However I did contact Crossfire and the told me to send it in and they would fix it-- that was about 5 weeks ago- and that has been the last I have seen from my tank-- I have tried to contact them but conveniantly enough no one is ever there, so I guess I just lost this tank all together-
Conclusion: Its a good tank i guess-- but dont ever send it in for a fix or you may end up like me without a tank- but thats fine anyhow we are using Evil Scions this year . Disregarding customer service I would give this tank a 8 but b/c of customer service i give it a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Dyno247 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag, Nitro Duck, ACI
Marker Setup: 2K2 Angel Lcd w/ ups.
Strengths: + Never leaked
+ Very Constant over the chrono
Weaknesses: - Little drop off when shooting fast
Review: When I had my autococker I bought this nitro tank for it. When shooting over the chrono it was very constant, I was getting +3/-3. Out of all the times I had it filled it never had a problem. When I bought my Angel I noticed some drop off when shooting fast. Then when shooting about 8bps there is no drop off at all. Just when shooting fast. Other than that this tank is awesome!
Conclusion: I'd say that think is a great tank for the money. It doesn't leak which is great and it is very constant. Just that it had a little drop off when shooting fast. But it is still a great tanks. I give it a 9 because of the drop off it has when shooting fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Italianmafiaman Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
friends nitro tank, pure energy 60 3k.
c02
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
03' Cocker
Supa-Fly bolt - Arguably the best bolt made
Oracle Swing Trigger
ANS JackHammer 2
Angel Mini Reg
Dye 3 way
STO Ram
System X drop
03 Stickies
14" Boomy

Backup Setup:
Spyder Victor
ESP Trigger Frame
Low-Pressure Front End
SuperFly Bolt - Arguably the best bolt made
A.C.I. 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop Forward w/ 32* On/Off Adapter
14" All-American - cost's less than the Boomy, but just as good, if not better.
Straight Aluminum Elbow

Used on Both:
CrossFire 47 3k
Ricochet 2k

Strengths: * Doesn't Slowly Freeze ur gun
* Small and lightweight (as far as nitro tanks go)
Weaknesses: * Gets only about 400-500 shots with cocker
* Expensive, and I bought cheapest one.
Review: I'd say all in all Nitro tanks are definitely over priced and all around not worth it unless ur using an Angel, Timmy, Shocker etc. But Co2 for Cocker's, since people have been using Co2 on their Cocker's since Autocockers Debut, works just fine.

As far as this tank goes, it is a good nitro tank, if i had the chance to go back in time and not buy this tank, I would either buy a bigger one for more shots like a 68 4500, or 68 3000, or I would not buy a nitro tank at all. I would gladly spend the extra 70 bux in order to get a bigger tank, because only having 400-500 shots just irritates me. I am so conscientious about my tank now, that I look down at the gauge at least 5 or 6 times during the course of the game. The idea of running to bunker someone and getting caught without nitro, all but appeals to me. Don't be a cheap @$$ get a bigger tank, or use Co2.
Conclusion: Do not buy the 47 3000 unless you plan on refilling your tank after every single game. I give the product an 8 rating because the products faults are due to my errors, such as not buying a larger tank. I have my nitro tank and I have my co2 tank and i find myself treating my Co2 tank with more dignity, and my nitro tank on the other hand is held a little more dearly to me than a warm, steamy, pile of................ you get the idea.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Goff Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Worrgas, about the same to me
Marker Setup: E-Orracle
Grip Feedneck
Evlution II
WGP Worrgas tank
Crossfire tank
Strengths: Tank is very well made, nice and light.
Weaknesses: Price, but every tank is expensive, you get your moneys worth
Review: I havent had the tank all that long but it has brought me good playing times.

A few other people I know have the same tank, they like it as much as I do. I also have a WGP Worrgas tank, Id say both perform equally while the Worrgas is slightly more in price. Tank is good for any type of player.
Conclusion: If you need a good tank for not such a high price, get one of these. You dont need angel air or anything expensive like that, this tank will last you as long as you take care of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only used co2 before.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP Swivel qev
Kila '06 detents
CP 2-piece
VP Scythe trigger
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
ProTouch grips
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/45k
Strengths: Pretty light
Fairly affordable
Weaknesses: Nothing i noticed
Review: I've got a high output 68/4500 crossfire. I've been using it for a couple years now and what a difference it made over co2. No more cold tanks! It weighs the same if not less than my full 20 oz co2 tank so i got used to having it on my marker very quickly.

Recharge rate hasn't been a problem (Crossfires do have fast recharge, as advertised). In fact, this tank is freaking awesome.
Conclusion: Good price, good tank. HPA is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 4:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nateetsu Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first Nitro I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, response trigger, 16" pig-stick barrel, 32 degrees drop foward .
Strengths: reliable
doesn't leak
light-weight
preset output
Weaknesses: Inconsistant in my opion
Review: This is a great easy to use tank. Very cheap compared to similar products. Would highly recommend for someone wanting to use nitro for the first time or any rec-baller. Not so great though for the serious torny player due to inconsistency. Or at least it is inconsistent on my gun at the crono station, but i still seem to be able to get pretty tight grouping. i consider a +/- of 10 fps to be inconsistent. Sometimes I see jumps of up to 20 +/-.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great air system. As i said before i would recommend it to any except the serious torny player who needs and demands perfection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadowfang Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games
Co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: Durable and consistent; gets rid of frost and shoots clean
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Crossfire makes durable, high quality, consitent nitrogen systems for a good price. My friend bought a 114 ci 3000 psi carbon fiber N2 tank to go with his Armotech Mars Evo and he loves it. If you're looking for a fine quality tank that does what most tanks claim to do but never actually do even though this one does what it claims to do while most just claim to do it but never actually do what they claim to do... wait... ahhh nevermind. Just get the tank OK!!
Conclusion: Crossfire has a reputation of building reliable tanks. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Danman69 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, unless you count Co2
Marker Setup: Automag 68 Classic
Intelliframe-Blade Trigger
Level 10
32* Drop and On/Off
Taso Foregrip
Equation Barrel System
Ricochet AK
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Consistant
Light
Better than Co2
Weaknesses: None
Review: These tanks are great. They are very consistant at the chrono.My friend and I both bought crossfire's and we both love our tanks. The 68/4500 is a perfect size. With a small drop forward it will easily balance your gun. I am very happy with its performance and glad I bought one.
Conclusion: These tanks are great, if you are thinking of upgrading to hpa buy a CROSSFIRE!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2004 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media