paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
autocoker_man Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bull dogtank (never buy this thing) angle air (cannot be beaten)
Marker Setup: 2001 dye autococker with all ans parts you can get. i traded the old school benchmark .45 triggerframe for the WGP hinge double trigger swing trigger frame.
Strengths: very affordable, light weight, efficient.
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: i love this product and it is great. i bot this tank for free so it didnt cost me anything. on my cocker i get about 1000 shots for a 68ci tank. i use this for my back up tank and it fits quite well in the 6+1 pack. the only thing i found rong withit is it has very weak threads and ive have to getthem replaced 2 times now...only bout five bucks tho.
Conclusion: lovin it!i love thins tank and it is worth its money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

punkerx1 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck
Marker Setup: emag, automag, and a cocker.
Strengths: Light, fastest recharge, no shoot down.
Weaknesses: NONE! these tanks are some of the best out there if not the best.
Review: If youre questioning these tanks dont, their reliable and have no shoot down what-so-ever. They come in every and any size you want, fiber and steel, and aren't heavy or bulky. My tank is over a year and a half old and ive never had a problem with it, ive seen many other tanks go down, but mine has yet to. Im currently saving money to buy a 92/45 crossfire tank as we speak to add to my 68ci. I reccomend these tanks to everyone. Go Crossfire over any other brand, they are the best.
Conclusion: Get this tank if you want a trouble free, no shootdown, light weight tank. If not, go somewhere else.

Crossfire scores a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlpluskid Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PBN2 47CI 3000PSI (awesome, highly recomend)
Marker Setup: Brand new Syndicate Misfit,12 volt Revvy with X-board,PBN2 47CI 3000PSI
Strengths: reliable, no problems, doesnt starve marker of air,nice gauge large for easy viewing,
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: Well i was given this tank in the morning by my coach because my tank didn't come in the mail the day before(as it was supposed to). Well i ran 400+ shots threw it and no problems just that you should consider a nice size unless going to get air after every game is no problem
Conclusion: Get it if you please very nice and weight is not an issue
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PA#1 Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, HALO TSA, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi, ultralight barrel
Strengths: It is slightly cheaper than other nitro tanks of the same size.
Weaknesses: On my gun the regulator on it is faceing down.
Review: It is cheaper than other tanks. It is a great deal. I really hate that the regulator on it is facing down on my gun but it still works. I got mine for $175 instead of the $190 for the Pure Energy tank in the same size. You can get it in a low set pressure or a high set pressure. It is very light too.
Conclusion: Buy it, it is a great deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarHawk Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 88/4500; Pure Energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: E-mag with X-valve, Lvl 10, Warped Feed, ULE Body and Trigger, CP Dropfoward and On/Off, HALO B, Freak AllAmerican 14" Barrell
Strengths: Light, Compact, No pressure dropoff, 2 selectable output pressures
Weaknesses: none
Review: Crossfire's newest tank the 92/4500 really blows the other away. It is slightly smaller then the current tanks I have used and is actually lighter. They have 2 products in this division, red and blue. This gives those people who wish a lower pressure output on the tank to get one and those who need the higher pressure to have that as well. I experienced no dropoff in velocity or tank pressure during high rates of fire. It ballances well with the gun as well.
Conclusion: Get it, Get it now, and put it on your equipment. There is no better tank out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
CO2
etc
Marker Setup: Impulse
Evil Pipe Kit
Crossfire 68ci4500
Ricochet 2K Hopper
Strengths: Price is great for this outstanding tank.Tank is fiber wrapped.
Weaknesses: none that I have ran across
Review: This is my second nitro tank and it is great.It is the 68ci/4500 psi fiberwrapped tank.It does great job on my impulse.I'm a back player and I need something that is going to give me good constant airflow to my marker.And the crossfire does just that.Others tanks i have used in the past can't seem to give me the constant air that I needed.I would suggest the 68ci/4500psi system to anyone wanting a great air system.
Conclusion: This is one of the best nitro tanks I have ever owned.I would look into getting one if your looking for a nitro tank.I want to rate this tank at 9.5 but since it has to be 9 or 10 I will give 10.But like all things its not perfect so 9.5 would be my rating.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2003 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeforever Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68ci 3000psi PMI tank and CO2
Marker Setup: Classic Mag, lx(lvl10), apocalypse drop, cp on/off,dye aluminum
Strengths: strong, consist, cheap
Weaknesses: need a asa adapter
Review: Cheap-you can get a good one for about 170 if you look around

strong-i dropped my from shoulder height on to concrete and it still work perfect.

constant-i've never experince any shootdown or loss in pressure.

CO2-never worry about freezing your marker over again! and air is a lot cheaper than Co2
Conclusion: Get one because it a huge step up from co2 and never freezes over

if give it a nine because nothing perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Tanks
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
------------------
Blue tape worm
45/4500 crossfire HPA tank
14" full freak kit (AAfront stainless back and 8 insterts)
EvoII loader
twister feed neck
Strengths: Very Duarble and consistant, not over preiced.
Weaknesses: its kind of heavy.
Review: This is a great tank thats not only durable and consistant but the price itsn't to bad either. the carbon fiber wrapped is really nice and it makes it lighter then some tanks but still the tank is a little heavy. thats pretty much the only down side to this tank other then that its perfect.
Conclusion: if your looking for a good tank thats consistant and durable the crossfire HPA tanks are perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My First Nitro Tank
Marker Setup: Red anodized, 1/2 milled AKA Viking #714
Dead-On Drop Forward
Black Macro-Line Kit
Strengths: Very Heavy Duty Tank
Weaknesses: Weaknesses include regs that don't do what they say they do
Review: This tank 3000 psi 47 ci, Claims to be 850 psi fixed output--not
After being sent back to crossfire and a new reg put on, still no 850 psi.
Even though it puts out more than enough pressure (about 785-795psi), I still wanted 850 psi. All tests were performed buy a local certified airsmith so it was the reg and not operator error. I did allow for several thousand shots for a break-in period.
Conclusion: I can't say that I'll spend my own money on other Crossfire products but as for their customer service, their are super fast with attempted repairs
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

IrOlL Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Enrgy
Marker Setup: 03 cocker
full delrin bolt
CT-3 way
double hook trigger
12v revy
Worr Tickler LPR
15* asa
torpedo drop
68 30' crossfire nitro
SP teardrop brrel
Strengths: ITS NITRO!!! not to big not to small. nice threaded regulator unlike pure energy. Consistent.
Weaknesses: Could be a little more consistent. but prob my gun
price$$$ still cheaper than otheres
Review: Over the chrono it was like 290 288 283 290 294, but im pretty sure its the crappy stock regulator on my 03 cocker(still sexy) its not to big so that its hard to hold the gun, and its not to small for the back block on the gun to hit your face every time you shoot the gun. Overall its a good tank and id get another one if it wernt 178 per tank.
Conclusion: Its a great tank and everyone should get it that is on a low budget that wants the best for their gun and want quality although the price is still high for a teen that doesnt have a job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media