paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
th3_0n3 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tank
Bigger Crossy
Marker Setup: 68/4500 crossy
spyder VS-2, spyder amg
Halo-B, egg II w/ y-board no lid
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Wow! These things are great! Crossfire has some great tanks out and are definetely not worth passing up! They wont let you down. I havent had a single problem with both of the Crossy's i've owned. I wouldn't get any other because they just rock! Get one and you'll be happy with it. Never get another worry or anything about your tank again!
Conclusion: Dont know if it was helpful but... They are great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buzzkill26 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68/45
Steeley
Marker Setup: Sp ion
custom body kit
cp roller blade trigger
NDZ feed neck
custom drop
cp asa
Strengths: Light
Holds 4500, instead of a steel 3000
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing will help you aim faster and more accurate because of the less weight. I used my friend's crossfire tank for a tourney in January, and it was a big difference. It is so much lighter than a steel tank. It also gives you the advantage of holding 4500 to get you more shots with less weight, and allows you to play for longer without filling up which can be a must for tourney players with back to back games.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychoscrooge Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks and a dxs hpa tank
Marker Setup: chipley series 5 autococker,revolution 2 hopper,88/3000psi crossfire,JT PROTEUS 2
Strengths: Light!!!
Weaknesses: It has none
Review: To start off with it is a ownage tank if u can get for under 100 dollars or even 180 or so but it is sweet its light does its job and seems to let me shoot more then from my dxs same size.....and it doesnt hurt that it looks sweet but i wish i woulda got a stubby but thats a easy fix just gotta buy a drop forward now
Conclusion: It freaking owns buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatal CC Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 (the devil gas)
Wargames 50/ 3000
Smart Parts 47/3000
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Warrior Body
NDZ Trigger
CP Shorty Reg
Progressive Barrel
Max-Flo Mini ASA
Crossfire 45/ 4500
Strengths: Low Weight
Small Size
Amazing amount of air in such a small tank
Weaknesses: Price, $209 highest $190 lowest expensive
Carbon Fibers arent the strongest
*see review*
Review: Review For: Crossfire 45/ 4500 Fiberwrapped Tank

Ok So I first went into the nitro feild with a Wargames 50/ 3000 tanka and that was big, heavy, cumbersome, and just all around eugh. I wanted to go back to co2 so badly. I then bought a tank from smart parts and slapped that on my ion. It was lighter smaller, and a bit nicer but the weight was what was pissin me off. I then went to buy me and invert mini and though, i need a carbon fiber tank.

I picked up this bad boy at orderpaintball.com. The tank got here and I am more than impressed. Its 4500 psi and it only weighs 2 lbs! the same weight as the mini. Light marker system? I think so! So the performance, then handleing and everything on this tank is great. Last tank I will ever buy, but for the price, I'd hoope so. This tank, like all good nitros is pricey. If you want carbon fiber but dont want to put out the cash then I say go with the pure energy 68/ 3000, but I sya go the extra mile of performace and grab one of these tanks.

I do advise all tank users though, carbon fibers are not as stong as aluminum. If you are a scenario player then pick up an aluminum or brag a hella good tank cover because the carbon fibers have been known to break if droppped on a rock or something hard and pointy. Its only from things that I have heard but its not worth the risk.
Conclusion: Great nitro, Last one I will ever buy. I reccomend this to anyone who want to own on the paintball feild, especially fowards and midis. Id giv her a 9.5 because a product can always be better.My official rating is a 9 because nothing deserves a 10 and they are just handed out round here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Looks cool, $15 cheaper than most tanks, but better
Weaknesses: Mi fill nipple keeps breaking
Review: Everyone i no told me to get Crossfire, so i did. really good tank. i get about 1000 shots out of it with the stock bolt on mi shocker, which is amazing because the bolt efficiency is terrible. if i get the HE kit i cant even imagine wut the efficiency will be like.
Conclusion: All the good pro teams like XSV and Avalanche use them i got one everyone i no has one so get 1 2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger new bolt. contract killer grips
Strengths: Light,
Sexy
durable
Weaknesses: Nothing really ??price??
Review: I bought a 3000 psi crossfire tank with my ion and i have no complaint about it, on the same hand in was nothing crazy, but then again its a tank. it holds air its light and it doesn't leek wat else do i need?

personally the tank doens't matter to me as long as its light and don't leak and this monster gets the job done
Conclusion: Good tank. a little pricey but who cares
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 24th, 2006 at 1:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 68ci/3000
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Consistant
Weaknesses: Can be heavy and large, but that is to be expected
Review: Umm, its a tank. Nothing really unique about it. I got the 92//4500 high pressure regulated. I use it on my custom custom 98 (you know, my custom 98 is customized)
It hold an ungodly amount of air, and i rarely have to fill. when i used it on my gun, it was HEAVY! I soon upgraded to a special ops vest, so i could have it on my back, so you cant even feel it.
Conclusion: Its a good tank, i like it, but its not really unique. (same for every other tank)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WikkidSikk Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 72/3000 Steel Tank
Marker Setup: Lets see...
PMR, UL Frame, 16" UL Barrel, Shocktech Mini-Drop witn On/Off.
99 Right Feed Autococker, Flame Drop with WGP On/Off, 14" Freak Jr. with All Aluminum Inserts.
Tippmann Model 98, Drop Foward, Upgraded to Macro Line, 16" UL Barrel.
Tippmann Pro-Am, 10" Progressive Barrel, Custom amde Front hand grip.
All Use 88/3000 Crossfire Nitro tank and a Vlocity Hopper.
Tippmann A-5 R/T, Lapco Collapsable Stock, BT Sight Rail, 16" All American Barrel with BT M16 Shroud, Trinity Stage 6 Expansion Chamber, X-7 Hopper for Woodsball, 30 count Top-Cap for Snipe, Remote to 88/3000 Crossfire Nitro Tank.
Autococker Trilogy Pro, 14" Freak Jr. with All Aluminum Inserts, Hard-Mounted 68/3000 ACI Nitro Tank with Flatline Adjustable Reg, Vlocity.
Strengths: Light
Plenty of Air
Cheap to Fill
Weaknesses: Price, Size(88/3000)
Review: OK, this review is for a Crossfire 88/3000 Carbon tank.
First off, I love this Tank.
I upgraded from a PMI 72/3000 STEEL tank, and i am Lovin' the carbon tank.
Strengths=
Light=feather weight compared to a steel tank
Lots of Air=i havent run out of air yet, get well over 1000 shots with my ion before filling, gauge still at at least half!
Filling price=being a 3000 tank, i get it filled for $3!(beats $5 for a 20oz co2)
Weaknesses=Price, dont really need to say anything, it has already been well stated by others
Size=this is the only true weakness, and it is not really an issue, only for me it is.
Is you are using the tank on a gun, the size is perfect.
If using with a remote, which i do, finding a pack that can hold it is tough, because of the size. Like i said, not a real issue, just for me it is
Conclusion: Great product, no leaks, great holding capacity.
If you got the cash, get it, you will not be dissappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Moose Man[] Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America tanks
Marker Setup: Blue shocker SFT with ups
Q lok feed neck(blue)
New designs roller blade trigger(blue)
HE bolt
Cp reg
Hybrid grips
Virtue Board
New Designs Talon Grip
Freak SS back with blue All American front
Empire B(Cobalt prism shell from Stinger Paintball Designs. This color is tight!!!)
Crossfire 68/45 with dye 2007 cover(blue)
Dye C6 Jersey(blue)
Dye C6 Pants(blue)
Invision mask (blue)
Strengths: No Leaks
Customer support
Weaknesses: Um can't play catch with it...........
Review: There isnt very much to say about tanks. There arent many things that can go wrong with them. The customer support from Crossfire is very good though. I had some questions and they happily answered them. Also it doesnt leak. I have heard of other tanks leaking but this one doesn't.
Conclusion: Get this tank. It is only a bit more than others and it doesnt have any weaknesses. I give it a 10 because it doesnt have any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2?
if that counts
Marker Setup: ion
q lock
sp s rail
sp on off asa
jr freak barrel
cp trigger
cp reg
sp 360 qev
virtue ezon button
halo b with rip
cf 68/4500 hp
Strengths: No leaks
Reliable
Safe
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Great tank, i got it when people had problems with pmi tanks leaking. Its been great so far, no leaking or anything, its a great safe tank. THe only thing that kinda sucked was the price, just a little more expensive than others but i think its definately worth it.
Conclusion: Great tank, worth the price, Safe. Reliable

Get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media