paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System / Crossfire Air System

Crossfire Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Air System
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 238
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prices start at $95 for 47ci and are $169 for 68ci, $179 for 88ci and $189 for 114ci. Features: 850 psi fixed output, manufactured to CGA & ASTM, high flow design, and lightning fast regulation when firing.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Dye cockerman3 Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Nitro duck
Marker Setup: Dye Autococker
14in Dye Boomstick
Ans GX 2 Reg
Kapp beavertail
12v revy
68ci 3000psi Crossfire Tank


Bushmaster B2K2
Macdev Low Pressure Kit
Dye Boomstick
12v revy
88ci 3000psi Nitro Duck
Strengths: Its Cheap and a very good tank for the money. Its a durable tank that gets a bunch of shots out of one fill. I have a 68ci 3000psi fiber wrapped tank and out of my autococker a get about 1100 shots out of one fill and out of my bushmaster i get about 900 shots out of it in one fill. Its a good affordable and a very nice tank.
Weaknesses: I really dont think there is anything bad to say about it.
Conclusion: Its a very good tank if you dont want to go out and spend 300 dollars on a smart parts tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scud Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, bulldog, CO2
Marker Setup: E99 w/ 88/4500 crossfire, teardrop and custom foregrip
Strengths: Excellent recharge rate with next to no dropoff or change. Excellent consistency, night and day difference from CO2, balls fly straighter and with no hops- even if balls are hooking, they'll tend to hook at the same degree because the consistent air (versus CO2) and it means overall consistency and quicker snap shooting- The best upgrade for any CO2 marker is AIR< AIR<AIR
I have the 88ci PHAT tank, with is essentially a carbon wrap snub tank- it is virtually the same length as a standard 68 but fatter, so its much shorter than a standard 88 which is tremendous
Weaknesses: The tank is no lightweight, in fact the PHAT version weighs about the same as a 20 oz CO2...however the consistency is important alot more than the weight.

Nothing else bad
Conclusion: If you want a fixed pressure bottle of high quality and standards, check out the Crossy - you'll be more impresse than with the PMI (pure energy) and the bulldog...it is all in the regulator...None of te bottles in this price range are adjustable, so yuo really want to just get the best regulator strength, and the corssy is the right choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SACSlym Thursday, September 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Em1 Java Ed Black, 12v Vibration Sensor Hopper, Tuc-Tite Java Ed Blk Drop Forward, Blk Twisted Empire Barrel
Smart Parts Impulse w/blade and eclipse optomizer and vertical Max-flo Reg, 12v Revolution w/ x board, CP lightning drop, CP 2 piece barrel
Strengths: The 88ci 3000psi Crossfire is the best ive used, All my friends use stubbys and I have long arms so its harder to control something shorter without exposing to much. With my crossy I get full control and keeps steady just in the right position for me to aim. Second off all is how long it lasts, even with a gas sucker gun it lasts 5 hoppers (of course this isn't my problem Imp/EM1)
Weaknesses: As I mentioned before it isn't for people with short arms, it just wouldn't work, it measures 13", This is my advantage though.
Conclusion: I love my little (well not really little) Crossy. People who love superb accuracy and control with long arms buy this tank The price is worth it! I got mine for $160.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballboy4lyf Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tanks
Marker Setup: impy (if you relly need to know all the suff on it just ask, cuz im to lazy to think of it, and then type it all)
Strengths: the reg has a very fast recharge rate, it keeps up wtih my impy very well, my hopper is the only slow thing. tank is made very well, crossfire did a first calls job with there tanks. the reg is alos very consistant, im shooting like +/- 3fps with my gun.
Weaknesses: nothing that i can relly think off. the only prob i had was i blew a burst disk, but called up crossfire and they sent me some out really fast, like the same day i called them.
Conclusion: this is a great tank, i would say if your looking for a HPA/N2 tank get this one. i think it is much better then the tanks i have used. love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FD~Impulse Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy
Marker Setup: 2002 SP IMPULSE- Tapeworm, ND Equalizer Bolt....Etc.
Strengths: 68 CI/3000 PSI
1-No DROP OFF under rapid fire. It delivers, regardless of what you throw at it.
2-Fiber wrap is very light.
3-Operates at the same level regardless of the outside temperature.
4-Easily transfers from marker to marker.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad that I experienced was the 5000 PSI burst disc ruptured after two shots into the first fill. I replaced it myself and haven't had a problem since.
Conclusion: I bought this tank for my first marker, a Tippmann 98, and was very impressed. From there, I moved to a Shutter and now to a Smart Parts Impulse. I have never experienced poor results and I'm convinced that Crossfire makes the best HPA System on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI PE
Marker Setup: STO, 12V Revy, 68 3K CF tank
Strengths: Its very light, excellent recharge rate( no experience shoot down) and the guage is really easy to read
Weaknesses: My first fill I had my burst disk go after 2 hours of it being in my room. I got a new one and hadn't had a problem since.
Conclusion: This is a great nitro tank for the price. I get plenty of shots of it with my cocker with any shoot down. I found the PE tank to be qiute abit heavier. Nothing wrong with this tank so I reccomend getting it if you want a cheap good qaulity nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrothM3 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Co2
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun, 12v Revvy w/ X-Board, CiP Sweet Spot Trigger, Smart Parts 14" Boss Progressive - 68/45 Crossfire
Strengths: I bought this at a local Retailer for $220 which to me was a Bit high, But when i got home i noticed that the Tankw as not the usual Crossfire tank that i am used to seeing - Has the Crossfire Reg on it - But the tank is a Carbon Fiber Wrapped 5 Year Hydro tank made by SCI and not as long as my Friends Crossfire. The tank rules and recharge is better than the PMI I tested, The crossfire Regulator OWNZ anything ive used. When you break it down Co2 and N2 just dont compare.
Weaknesses: Hard to find a place to fill all the way, I got a free fill with Purchase but it was only to 4000, But thats not the tanks fault.

Nothing bad i can find, its light...looks wicked and has a 5 year Hydro(at least mine does)
Conclusion: Very good tank, if youve got $220 to spend this is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Merlin Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4500psi 68ci, Centerflag 4500psi 88ci, I have tested an angel air on a Dark angel (have a rich friend), turns out he had more problems with the angel than his friend with a compact
Marker Setup: TKO Mag
Intelliframe
12vlt Revvy
68ci 4500psi Crossfire
TKO Drop
and other assorted crap
Strengths: Consistant good flow, low price,

It is light, so you dont have the wieght like co2, I like it and have no problem yet.

For people that like near beaches it is a good investment to have nitro it is cheaper overall, and the performace is great
Weaknesses: I have no problems I guess it could look a little nicer, for the tanks with the 3000psi regs, the brass looks bad, but other than that it is fine.
Conclusion: I cant give it a 10, with tanks like the armageddon Maxxy and conquest presetsdont reach that. This nitro is a great investment, If you have guns that need an adjustable input then you have to look at high priced tanks, but this gun really perfoms well, in comparison to the pmi tank they are about equal.
This is not a spam review so dont delete it please
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy, Aci bulldog
Marker Setup: A beautiful chrome custom Tribal mephisto2.2 with unique waves milling, custom Freak kit, Shockteck dropforward with custom on-off adapter, Mac-dev sonic LPR.
Strengths: It's light (fiberwrap 68ci-3000psi)
Good flowrate
Simple to troubleshoot.
Weaknesses: A little story for the bad... my team Blizzard and I made the final and at the last game of the final, I start shooting a 12bps string like i did hundred time before but this time, and the overpressure safety of my crossfire reg have busted. You know that little hole in the thread. I tried an ultimate bunkering move before to run out of nitro...then we lose the game. We finished 3rd instead of 1st. I lost control and my crossy became a filial of Air Canada airline.
And yeah...their brass material is fragile.
Conclusion: I repaired it and still play with it. But I don't trost it anymore. I don't know when will be the next break down. Surely in the next final. I seriously think to purshase the new Maxflow 4500 psi-68ci. More pricy but more "FIABLE said in french". See ya in the middle.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

NiSSiN Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a.i.r, 'geddon, apocolypse
Marker Setup: 2k1 E-mag w/ a black teflon body, hl, kickin d/f, 88 ci 3k crossfire, freak, revvy w/ an x-board,
Strengths: price/performance ratio, this tanks doesn't cost a lot, yet u get a lot
reliability, flow rate,
i can rip on my e-mag, around 11 bps, and and the gauge barely goes down. and it's been proven that the crossfire regulator has great flow rate. a lab tested it, and it was right up there w/ a the high-end tanks
Weaknesses: nothin, nothing at all. this tanks is sweet.
Conclusion: This is a pimp tank. u need n2 for not a lot of cash? buy this tanks, it's sweet. both of their 4.5k and 3k tanks are nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media